Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location great staff and nice location for sporting events. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort For one thing there was no fan in the bathroom just a vent.......the second day the elevator was out of order.....pool water was cloudy. had to change out my room cards three times....and the printer was out of ink in the business center..stayed 5 days ..sheets were never changed.. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room The Holiday Inn Express Chestertown was a very pleasant experience. The bed was very comfortable, amenities were great, and the staff was courteous and friendly. The only downside was that it was quite pricey for a one night stay, possibly due to the fact that there was a triathlon and at least one wedding during the weekend of our stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, allowing pets We recently stayed at this hotel while in town for my college reunion. The hotel was new and very presentable. The staff were all courteous and accomodating to our two dogs. They made arrangements for us on the first floor and accomodated a room change to ensure that our family members were in an adjoining room. Breakfast was decent, although not the best I've had. Regardless, the staff were very attentive in keeping things replenished. And they never complained about the mess made by our 7-month old daughter every morning! The only real complaint I have is that the back door to the hotel was never locked and did not require use of your room key to enter. Anyone could have walked in at any time of day! This was concerning to me. Otherwise, great stay! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Warm and friendly staff. Nice room, large and comfortable. Fast internet. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked with a variety of choices. This will be my home away from home whenever I am in town. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast lady She did a nice job, just could have been a bit friendlier June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We are Washington College parents and have stayed at the Holiday Inn many times. The service is always great, rooms are clean and comfortable. Our student has graduated but we plan to visit Chestertown many times more in the future, and will stay at the Hoiday Inn. Special thanks to Sara who was very helpful during our last stay!! May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, comfortable, breakfast was okay The room was quite comfortable and very clean, but a little cramped. [I admit I'm comparing it to a more spacious room in a Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburgh which I stayed in a couple weeks ago - I also found the breakfast at this HIE to have far less variety (no bacon, and no icing on the cinnamon rolls!), and the bathroom amenities were sparse.] But overall Chestertown was a fine facility, located close to Washington College, which was the focus of my trip. HIE has become my go-to hotel chain! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and staff Was very impressed and glad we stayed here. We were so tired from the college visit, I was glad that the property was so close. It was clean and quiet and we were able to rest. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We always enjoy our stay. There is one issue we have had over the four years staying at this hotel. While in the bathroom you can hear people talking very clearly. I believe it is the vents they have. We always have to close the bathroom door so we do not get woken up with all the talking or sounds of water from other rooms. Poor design. Everything else is wonderful and a pleasure to stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, helpful staff This hotel was in a convenient location for us. It was located near a grocery store which was nice. Nice refrigerator, nice bathroom, bedroom, Linens clean. Would stay again. It was also pet friendly. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Fantastic Indoor Pool Check-in was fast, friendly and professional. Room type and location in hotel was exactly what I requested. Everything was clean. Indoor heated pool was fantastic. Breakfast (hot and cold) was good. Very good value overall. Only complaint was that the hotel permits pets and a dog yapped nonstop for hours in a nearby room because owner went out. Really annoying (both pet and owner). March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay but unique situation The temperature was in the teens the night I arrived to Chestertown and the heat was off in my room (for days I'm sure because the weather was much more resonable the week before). It was 48 degrees in my room and took nearly 3 hours for it to warm up. I didn't let front desk know; had been traveling all day, very tired. In the morning, TV didn't work, no cable signal and a light blew in my bathroom. Again, I wasn't even there for 12 hours and just got through. I let front desk know upon checking out and they were very apologetic. Unique situation, but overall very poor stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. there was a snow storm while we were there and the staff we very good about keeping the pavement passable we asked about staying an extra night and there were very accommodating. The staff was very pleasant to talk to and answered every question that I had. Housekeeping were very nice when we made a special request for our room. We will stay here when we come to town. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs to be fired. Assitant Manager on duty unprofessional and unhelpful. First checked in went to room. Found cup of coffee and a half eaten pastry on table along with bathroom sink not cleaned off had a bar of used soap stuck to counter top. Went to front desk gentleman working very apologetic and moved me to a new room. Told me he would look into what happened. Next day went out was gone until evening when I returned room hadn't been touched. Also noticed hallway floors had not been vaccumed. Went down to front desk to complain. Front desk person said you need to talk to Assitant Manager on duty. She is in the lounge area sitting down. When she came out. She was not wearing any shoes. I explained what I found when I returned. Her question was "did you have the do not disturb sign on the door?" No I didn't. Her next question was "what do you want me to do and would you like some trash bags?". Checked out the next morning she was still there. Monday morning made a call to them and asked for the phone number to Guest Services. I was placed on hold for 5 minutes no one pick up. I hung up and called another hoilday inn express and they gave me the #. A formal complaint was made to Guest Services and they were very helpful. I have to say I have always stayed here but after that not again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I BRING A GOOSE HUNTING GROUP IN DECEMBER AND ANOTHER IN JANUARY AND WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY. THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND THE HUNTERS BREAKFAST IS A GREAT WAY TO START A COLD EARLY MORNING DEPARTURE TO HUNT. WE'VE BEEN COMING FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS AND WE SPEND TWO NIGHTS EACH VISIT. THE LOUNGE IS A REALLY COMFORTABLE PLACE FOR US TO GET TOGETHER.. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Second time there. Everything was great. Highly recommend. Big rooms, clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast in the morning. Only thing that didn't work was the TV in one of our rooms. But we were there to visit family and left the room early and got back late exhausted, so we didn't complain or ask for it to be fixed. Based on the service, I am sure they would have fixed it in a heart beat. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed in hotel for work trip. Room and bed were great. Staff was courteous and friendly. Great stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Lovely hotel and nice staff.....great breakfast. Nice conference room for a mid-sized group. Pool & gym looked lovely although we did not have a chance to use either. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly designed and decorated I checked in then went out and didn't return until after midnight. By that time there were no parking spaces available. Cars were already parked along any available curb space, resulting in me having to park at the hotel next door. The decor of the rooms is nice, however, the windows do not have darkening shades so there is no sleeping in past the sun rise. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the Stinkbugs! The hotel and room are what you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express. It was simple and unmemorable and seemed to be clean. However our room on the third floor was full of Stinkbugs. We pulled them off the ceiling, walls and especially hidden in the draperies. Occasionally one would escape from the tissues and fly around the room. Eventually we were able to capture and dispose of all of them. However, this does not make for a very restful night feeling surrounded by bugs, unless one is an entomologist. Maintenance needs to seal the window better and housekeeping needs to check the room for bugs when they clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and Staff Would recommend and stay again. Enjoyed the pool, could have been a little warmer. Breakfast was excellent. they even let us check in early. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Was in town for a funeral and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. What a great decision. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend and also would choose this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant choice I have used Holiday Inn Express hotels before, but this one was better than all the rest. From the check-in, the staff were truly warm and personable; to the room staff who were gracious and helpful; to the comfort of the room, the lay-out, and the bed; all were really really wonderful. In the morning you could get a sense of how busy this hotel was, but you would not have known it from the quietness during the night and morning routines. I would absolutely stay here again when in the area October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hospitality This hotel makes you feel at home. Great staff interactions throughout my stay, clean rooms, and a satisfying breakfast. What more could you ask for? September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff A very nice new hotel . The staff was wonderful. We stayed 3 nights and each shift was as friendly and helpful as before. We had planned to stay again 10 days later, but just discovered their rates went up 75%. That discouraged us from going back. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable and very clean The Chestertown HIE is a very nice property. Nothing fancy but nice comfortable rooms and very nice people. As parents of a Washington College student we have stayed at this hotel many times and the experience has always been good. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times since it opened. It's certainly the nicest hotel in the area. However it is starting to look dated. The carpets are filthy. But overall a decent hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, poor water pressure in shower This is our 3rd stay here and the staff is always pleasant and willing to go the extra mile to make it a great stay. Our family's only concern was the water pressure in the showers. It felt like a fine mist. Not sure how you could fix that but maybe it is because of the remote location. We will use this hotel over the next 4 yrs while our son attends Washington College. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding service Very nice and accomodating staff, hotel off the beaten path. August 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>