Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, helpful staff This hotel was in a convenient location for us. It was located near a grocery store which was nice. Nice refrigerator, nice bathroom, bedroom, Linens clean. Would stay again. It was also pet friendly. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Fantastic Indoor Pool Check-in was fast, friendly and professional. Room type and location in hotel was exactly what I requested. Everything was clean. Indoor heated pool was fantastic. Breakfast (hot and cold) was good. Very good value overall. Only complaint was that the hotel permits pets and a dog yapped nonstop for hours in a nearby room because owner went out. Really annoying (both pet and owner). March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay but unique situation The temperature was in the teens the night I arrived to Chestertown and the heat was off in my room (for days I'm sure because the weather was much more resonable the week before). It was 48 degrees in my room and took nearly 3 hours for it to warm up. I didn't let front desk know; had been traveling all day, very tired. In the morning, TV didn't work, no cable signal and a light blew in my bathroom. Again, I wasn't even there for 12 hours and just got through. I let front desk know upon checking out and they were very apologetic. Unique situation, but overall very poor stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. there was a snow storm while we were there and the staff we very good about keeping the pavement passable we asked about staying an extra night and there were very accommodating. The staff was very pleasant to talk to and answered every question that I had. Housekeeping were very nice when we made a special request for our room. We will stay here when we come to town. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs to be fired. Assitant Manager on duty unprofessional and unhelpful. First checked in went to room. Found cup of coffee and a half eaten pastry on table along with bathroom sink not cleaned off had a bar of used soap stuck to counter top. Went to front desk gentleman working very apologetic and moved me to a new room. Told me he would look into what happened. Next day went out was gone until evening when I returned room hadn't been touched. Also noticed hallway floors had not been vaccumed. Went down to front desk to complain. Front desk person said you need to talk to Assitant Manager on duty. She is in the lounge area sitting down. When she came out. She was not wearing any shoes. I explained what I found when I returned. Her question was "did you have the do not disturb sign on the door?" No I didn't. Her next question was "what do you want me to do and would you like some trash bags?". Checked out the next morning she was still there. Monday morning made a call to them and asked for the phone number to Guest Services. I was placed on hold for 5 minutes no one pick up. I hung up and called another hoilday inn express and they gave me the #. A formal complaint was made to Guest Services and they were very helpful. I have to say I have always stayed here but after that not again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I BRING A GOOSE HUNTING GROUP IN DECEMBER AND ANOTHER IN JANUARY AND WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY. THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND THE HUNTERS BREAKFAST IS A GREAT WAY TO START A COLD EARLY MORNING DEPARTURE TO HUNT. WE'VE BEEN COMING FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS AND WE SPEND TWO NIGHTS EACH VISIT. THE LOUNGE IS A REALLY COMFORTABLE PLACE FOR US TO GET TOGETHER.. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Second time there. Everything was great. Highly recommend. Big rooms, clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast in the morning. Only thing that didn't work was the TV in one of our rooms. But we were there to visit family and left the room early and got back late exhausted, so we didn't complain or ask for it to be fixed. Based on the service, I am sure they would have fixed it in a heart beat. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed in hotel for work trip. Room and bed were great. Staff was courteous and friendly. Great stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Lovely hotel and nice staff.....great breakfast. Nice conference room for a mid-sized group. Pool & gym looked lovely although we did not have a chance to use either. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly designed and decorated I checked in then went out and didn't return until after midnight. By that time there were no parking spaces available. Cars were already parked along any available curb space, resulting in me having to park at the hotel next door. The decor of the rooms is nice, however, the windows do not have darkening shades so there is no sleeping in past the sun rise. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the Stinkbugs! The hotel and room are what you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express. It was simple and unmemorable and seemed to be clean. However our room on the third floor was full of Stinkbugs. We pulled them off the ceiling, walls and especially hidden in the draperies. Occasionally one would escape from the tissues and fly around the room. Eventually we were able to capture and dispose of all of them. However, this does not make for a very restful night feeling surrounded by bugs, unless one is an entomologist. Maintenance needs to seal the window better and housekeeping needs to check the room for bugs when they clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and Staff Would recommend and stay again. Enjoyed the pool, could have been a little warmer. Breakfast was excellent. they even let us check in early. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Was in town for a funeral and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. What a great decision. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend and also would choose this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant choice I have used Holiday Inn Express hotels before, but this one was better than all the rest. From the check-in, the staff were truly warm and personable; to the room staff who were gracious and helpful; to the comfort of the room, the lay-out, and the bed; all were really really wonderful. In the morning you could get a sense of how busy this hotel was, but you would not have known it from the quietness during the night and morning routines. I would absolutely stay here again when in the area October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hospitality This hotel makes you feel at home. Great staff interactions throughout my stay, clean rooms, and a satisfying breakfast. What more could you ask for? September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff A very nice new hotel . The staff was wonderful. We stayed 3 nights and each shift was as friendly and helpful as before. We had planned to stay again 10 days later, but just discovered their rates went up 75%. That discouraged us from going back. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable and very clean The Chestertown HIE is a very nice property. Nothing fancy but nice comfortable rooms and very nice people. As parents of a Washington College student we have stayed at this hotel many times and the experience has always been good. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times since it opened. It's certainly the nicest hotel in the area. However it is starting to look dated. The carpets are filthy. But overall a decent hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, poor water pressure in shower This is our 3rd stay here and the staff is always pleasant and willing to go the extra mile to make it a great stay. Our family's only concern was the water pressure in the showers. It felt like a fine mist. Not sure how you could fix that but maybe it is because of the remote location. We will use this hotel over the next 4 yrs while our son attends Washington College. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding service Very nice and accomodating staff, hotel off the beaten path. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and staff was excellent This place was very comfortable, I would recommed to others who are passing by in Chestertown Holiday Inn Express. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. If you need a place to stay, this is your place. Breakfast was pretty good for a typical hotel breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location. We were visiting Washington College. Stayed here and they gave us the college rate. My husband said it was the most comfortable mattress he has slept on in a long time. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was great. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Nice staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We stay every other weekend at the Chestertown Holiday Inn Express while visiting my mom in assisted living. The staff is exceptional--always friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining and sight seeing. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to all. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and spacious rooms! The Hilton had a beautiful atrium, more amenities than we had time to enjoy and spacious rooms. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do it yourself hotel While staying there, the maid never emptied the garbage can (had to do it myself) the room keys stopped working every 5-6 hours (had to be recoded at the desk all the time), the soap-shampoo-and toilet paper were not restocked daily ( had to retrieve at the front desk), and the breakfast had nothing left at 9 am (probably because it looked as though room service got to dine too). And on top of all that, didn't care for the drinking/parties nightly in the back parking lot (felt a little unsafe). Also, it looked like the stairways were neglected, hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chestertown Holiday Inn - For CTY Parents With very little options for hotels in the area, the Holiday Inn was sufficient. They provided breakfast every morning and coffee and tea 24-hours. The rooms have a microwave oven and fridge, which can come in handy. We stayed here for a weekend while our daughter was in-between CTY sessions at Washington College. Because we brought our dogs, this was an optimal choice since it's pet-friendly. The put us on the first floor, which made it very easy access out the back door for walking the dogs. Plenty of walking area outside for the dogs. I went running each morning, and easily found a 7-mile route that took me around the small town through the college and bike path. The place is convenient. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, yummy cinnamon rolls Everyone staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The check-in staff showed us restaurant menus and gave us a map to find a dinner spot. The breakfast had many choices and the cinnamon rolls were great. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable night The room was nice, breakfast was good, the kids enjoyed the pool. It is a nice hotel, with friendly staff. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>