Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The stay at this hotel was great. The reason why it was great is down to the staff who were all extreemly professional, curtious and always happy & pleasant and willing to serve. Jackie was awesome May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Priced, Great Location I chose this hotel since wireless internet and breakfast were included and parking was cheaper than other hotels. The hotel was also within walking distance to several bus stops, the Navy Pier, and the Chicago River. There were also plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel. I highly recommend Webers Grill, just three blocks away. Only thing is, the rooms are a bit small. I stayed with my parents in a room with two double beds and it was a tight fit. The room has a small closet, little sofa built into the wall, and a moveable desk. However, there is limited space for luggage. Luckily this wasn't a problem since we were only in the room to sleep! The breakfast was great with a lot of variety; eggs, biscuits, sausage, cereal, pancakes (a machine made them for you), yogurt, toast, coffee, juices, and a few other items. Also, there was fresh coffee and water provided throughout the day. Finally, the staff was very, very helpful! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - walking distance to most a tourist may want to do in Chicago This hotel is in a great location for most of what a tourist may want to do in Chicago. They only trade off for the location is the size of the rooms and the hotel in general. We had four of us in the room and were stepping over eachother and our luggage. Not sure if there would be a better option for the money, so we will try another hotel in the area the next time we vacation in Chicago. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Cass experience in Chicago My first stay @ the Best Little Hotel in Chicago was a pleasant experience! The service and hospitality from the staff, Doorman, Front Desk crew,and Housekeeping was exemplary! I would like to thank Princess @ the front desk for her assistance with Check-in. I would like to thank my wonderful doormen, and valet. I would like to mention the wonderful help and assistance provided to me by Lorraine in housekeeping, during my recent visit @ "Cass". Her help and assistance, @ this particular property, gave me incentive to return once again to "Cass". I look forward to enjoying the the amentites of the hotel, in my next visit , ( I travel often) to Chicago, in the near future. Regards, Lisa May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express on Wabash-- good value excellent rate for May in a great location. Room was clean, but very small. Location is the value at this property. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent geographical situation Good hôtel, staff is smiling & helpfull, clean bedroom, not large enough. Breakfast rather good except size of room much too small, and dishes, covers and glasses the whole in disposable plastic !!! The amenities of the room would be better for business than leisure. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not great. First, the downside: we arrived in the late afternoon (after the check-in time) and the folks at the desk only seemed moderately interested in our presence. They radioed to see if our room was ready and I was concerned that despite our arrival time, we would be told we had to wait. The room was, indeed, ready - but when we arrived it was a double (not a King) and handicap-accessible. Also, at the desk, I asked about valet parking and was told I had to go back outside and work with the valet. Seemed odd to me that they wouldn't just take my key and provide a valet ticket later - but the doorman came over and did just that; nice service recovery. 10 minutes into unpacking, someone used a key and walked right into our room - it was a staff member checking to see if we had towels, but without knocking...and I think our presence rattled her, as she left without leaving us a washcloth. The handicap-accessible shower meant that we ended up with water all over the floor. The room was clean, though, and much bigger than the room I had stayed in, previously. The upside is the location and cleanliness! The hotel is very close to so many things downtime and reasonably close to bus stops and train stations. I was so tired from driving all day that it didn't seem worth complaining about the two beds, the messy shower, or the generally mediocre attitudes by the desk staff. The doormen (both of them) were amazingly attentive and friendly. They easily made up for the rest of the service issues. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect place - close to the L and was able to get around the city in a jiffy. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast We had gone to Chicago as tourists. Though a stay at the "loop" area was highly advised, we found this Magnificent Mile area very convenient - just a 5 minute walk to Loop, which we did everyday and enjoyed the stroll too. MagMile is like a scaled down version of 5th Avenue of NYC, and this hotel, being a couple of blocks away, also had the benefit of a quieter surrounding. The hot breakfast is a distinct plus with this hotel and great to start a day with. So many restaurants nearby, and good ones too. Most hotels charge $12+ for a day, which is sad for those who don't need it much on vacations other than to use it just for a quick peek at mails or maps. So this place scores well with free wi-fi. The rooms are woefully tiny - reminded us of Japan. If you have too many bags, well, too bad, they become part of the floor which you walk on. But then, why waste the day in the room. Too compensate, they had a huge TV screen, which sort of gave an iMax effect when relaxing in the evening in bed. Room, bath, linen were clean and neat too. Some of the Front desk staff were very polite, courteous and patient. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway boutique style hotel small rooms but I knew that before I booked, excellent location, great staff, would stay again May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and location We were very pleased with our visit to Holiday Inn/Chicago. It was very clean, everyone was very helpful and informative. My Mother uses a walker and someone was always there to help. The breakfast was more than we expected which was a pleasant surprise. Nothing fancy but nice variety and plenty of food. Coffee was very good. The room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable. We were told when we called that the rooms were a bit small, so we were aware and fine with that. The price of the rooms in Chicago was great. It was close to restraurants, parks, etc. it made our trip to enjoyable. Would recommend. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Cass Hotel Experience I was recently in the US to be a part of the commencement Day where my son graduated, in University of Evansville, Indiana. After the graduation day, we took a crack-of-the-dawn flight from Evansville and landed in the Windy City to a nippy weather and we were early for our Check-in at the Holiday-Inn Express also known as the Cass Hotel in North Wabash Avenue in The Magnificient mile of Chicago. Even though we were way-too early on a Sunday morning, we were treated courteously by the friendly people behind the reception counter. We were lead to the buffet and our luggage moved to a secure area. This was a good gesture and we felt even better when we were ushered into our compact room without much of a wait. To be honest I felt that the rate offered was much higher for the tiny room, I didn't mind the small space for the large benefit of the location, which afforded the luxury of walking to every place we wanted to go to. The staff were naturally hospitable and never batted-an-eyelid to offer directions to the places we wanted to go to or giving us a piece do advice. Great place to stay... May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but clean rooms The rooms are very small! There wasn't much room to walk around the beds. It was very noisy. There was a lot of street noise and also a lot of noise from the hall and adjacent rooms. Our door was difficult to open and close...it would stick, so you really had to put your shoulder into it to open it. However the rooms were clean. The breakfast had a decent variety of foods. The location was also good...close to the "Magnificent Mile" shopping and restaurants. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Upon arrival it didn't look like your typical Holiday Inn Express. A quirky old building with all the modern facilities. Previously known as the Hotel Cass, we loved the reference to this and the modern styling. We were recognised as Priority card members upon check in and were looked after immediately. The door staff were also attentive. The room was smaller than expected but perfect for us. Decor was cool, clean and the bed and pillows amazing. Had a great night sleep. Being in the centre of Chicago we expected noise but not at all.Barbara served breakfast each morning with genuine customer care and Princess did a great job of checking us out. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Chicago. Location central, hotel clean and staff friendly May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & service The rooms are small. But location was key to us. The bed was very comfortable. We were right next to the ice machine and not once did it disturb us day or night. The people at the front desk, breakfast area & maids were very helpful. No car needed when you are so close to subway and bus. For sure I would stay again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel downtown Chicago-Nice I really like the history of the hotel and the updating of the rooms. With the hotel being as historic as it was, it was great. Just about anything the need is within easy walking. Being a Platium Priority Club member, I was treated very well. The only down side was the parking. $49 per night seems high, but it is Chicago and parking will cost you alot no matter what. I experience that wasn't the best was with the parking, but there was some really bad weather and record rains, so I didn't worry too much about it. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was okay Mattress & pillows were way too soft, had difficulty sleeping. Staff VERY polite & friendly, but watch if use concierge service. They have their own "tour" companies and wanted us to use one that was $25.00 MORE that the one we wanted. Breakfast was the usual fare of this hotel chain and was adequate. Housekeeping personnel were the BEST.... May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff who never said no to any request. I asked for a small fridge and they brought it up immediately! Great breakfast with multiple choices. No recognition for Priority Club Members though. No free paper. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very attentive and helpful staff. They made our stay smooth and enjoyable. We would definitely stay at this property again. VERY close to center of activity on Magnificent Mile. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and people I stayed for a weekend and I felt like a very valued customer. The rooms were kind of small but for the price, the area and atmosphere, it was well worth it. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and I will be back. Thank you everyone. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and tiny room I can recommend this hotel with caution. Our standard room was so tiny it only had 18" between the foot of the bed and the wall, which was also the pathway to the bathroom. There was a small chest in the closet, and it had a desk in the corner. We had requested a king leisure, but didn't get it. On the other hand, it was close to everything, which was more important to us. Ultra modern inside a period building. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I had stayed at this hotel in December and was looking forward to a return trip because of the wonderful time before. This time was far from wonderful. My resveration was wrong, the staff was not very helpful and really did nothing to make the my stay any better. Last time i will stay at this location. Based on this time and my last several stays at IHG properties i am considering changing my choice of hotels/ April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Perfect Downtown Location GREAT STAFF and Location in the heart of downtown easy links to transportation. Great room rates too! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service Loved my stay there. I have to say that Cheryl, one of the maid cleaners working there, was fabulous and did a great job! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Relief! After spending a 4 nights in a 5 star hotel/conference center venue where I was nickel and dime-d for every service offered, I was glad to be able to come to the Holiday Inn Express for a night when my flight was canceled. Free wi-fi, free continental breakfast, a very small (but adequate) fitness room (free), GREAT service-- I was happy! The staff was friendly and prompt, my room met my needs well (the bed was DEFINITELY more comfortable!), and I was within walking distance of multiple places of interest in Chicago. The concierge ordered a taxi for me at the time specified, gave great recommendations for local restaurants and sight seeing hot-spots, and everyone was very accomodating! A MUCH better value than the conference center stint! April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeing great The lady who cleaned our room did a great job. Outside of European hotels these are the smallest double rooms I have ever stayed in The street noise on the 8th floor bad, bring your ear plugs April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break with son The staff at this hotel were friendly and very helpful. While on my way to Chicago apparantly the visa card I brought with me had a fraud alert and was canceled while in transit. When I tried to check in the card would not work. They provided me a phone and space until I was able to get my visa company to allow me to use the card while in Chicago and only by swiped transactions. Not one of the staff even remotely made me feel as though I was lying when I said there was nothing wrong with my card. Very nice people and very understanding and patient with my concerns. Room was small but was only there for the musuems so that didn't matter to my son and I. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by READ REVIEWS AND MAKE INFORMED CHOICE I wish I had read most or all the reviews on this particular property. I wouldn't have been surprised as to what I discovered or experienced, mainly because most reviews were consistant with what others experienced. So lets start out with the room. Small. I was told it was about 200 sqare feet of room. And well, had I been booked in a room ending in 11 (example, 1411) then the room would have been only a mere 100 sqare feet. But to be fair, the room was decorated nicely. However, there is a lot I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. This room fell short. Size and expectations. It did have a safe, which was nice. However, I could not unpack the luggage. No where to place the luggage except on the floor or on the bed. Priority club membership was not recognized. Honestly, that didn't matter to me. Mainly because I could care less about the free bottle of water or small bag of chips. The service by the staff and the breakfast was in line with Holiday Inn Express. Good service, and was much appreciated. Parking is an issue and expensive. However, I learned during my stay that its the city which controls parking rates and not the hotel. So thats not their issue. Would I stay at this hotel again? Maybe. If its on business and a short stay, then I may. The hotel does have a historical charm to it. But for pleasure, no. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location, heart of Magnificent Mile. Great cost April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great small hotel convenient little hotel in good Chicago location, staff extremely friendly and co-operative and willing to help. April 15, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>