Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend stay! We checked in on a Saturday and out on Tuesday morning and the entire stay was wonderful! Yes, the rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was perfectly fine. All we needed was a nice bed anyways. The rooms are updated and modern. The staff was excellent! From a quick check in, to helping us navigate to certain points of interest in town, and even having a cab waiting for us at 4:30am to take us to the airport, everyone was very helpful! It's a great location downtown as well! We walked everywhere, to Navy Pier, the subway stations, and plenty of restaurants, including awesome Chicago style pizza! I would recommend this hotel and definitely would stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything I needed. I stayed here for 3 nights for work. Although mainly being in town for work, I still wanted to be able to enjoy the city, and the location of this hotel made that very easy. Great location, with lots of great restaurants/stores within walking distance. As expected rooms were small, but they had everything I needed, and overall, were very comfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning, and the valet service was great. Definitely would stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small hotel big price in downtown Chicago Hotel loation is very good, it is clsoe to all attractions within reasonable walking distance but rooms are very small and price is very big. On top of that you have to pay $49 for the valet parking. Breakfast area is smaller as well and very crowded in the morning for breakfast. You would be luck if you get all the things you want to eat and a spot to sit. Value for the money you pay for room and parking doesn't worth it. I stayed here for business but will not stay if I am with my family (mainly becasue rooms are very small, you barely have sapce for walk). July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and good value/comfortable beds rooms are small, very old city style, but the updates that HIE did have improved this hotel a lot...the beds and the quality of breakfast make this a great value in the heart of the city July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room and Awesome Locatoin We were there for a concert so we were out all night and slept all day, pretty much every day we were there. It was perfect, we left the sign on the door and weren't bothered at all. The staff at the desk were happy and willing to help with all of our requests. Cabs were readily available all the time. The rooms are small, but are clean and have everything you need. Hotels aren't prime locations to be entertaining anyhow, so it really is perfect for a weekend in the city because there are too many things to do, than sit in your room! Beds were heavenly. I really have nothing bad to say! :-) Very cute hotel. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Chicago Great staff! Great location! Rooms are small and don't hit your head on the TV July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies' Reunion Ten women met at this hotel for a reunion. The staff was very accommodating to our room pairings and switches that needed to be made during the stay. The breakfast area was a great location for visiting. This hotel is in a wonderful location - two blocks off the Magnificent mile. Coffee, tea and cold water were available in the lobby - we hit a heat wave and everyone coming in from outdoors headed straight for the ice water. We had a wonderful time. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and breakfast The location was great and the bed with two pillow choices was excellent. We really enjoyed the variety and tasty breakfast ! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but adequate The room was small, which I had read in other reviews, but not too bad. The toiletries, kleenex and toilet paper were sporadically refreshed. The breakfast was ok, but nothing great. The room was clean. It was hard to regulate the temperature. Elevators were slow. A TV came on loudly every morning at 5:30. Location was fine, close to restaurants, Navy Pier - a Trader Joe's across the street.. A short walk to the Red Line. Coffee and tea were available all day. The staff was friendly. Stayed July 2013, traveled with family July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room and old building My stay with Holiday Inn was very dissapointing .I really thought that with this hotel and its location it would be great , but NO it was not from the minute we got there the desk people were not so caring ,my room was small and not keep well there was no hair dryer and when i called to ask for one it was like they were doing me a favor. This place needs a face lift I would never stay at a Holiday inn again. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service All the staff we encountered were GREAT!!!! So helpful in helping us get around or if we had any questions. Bed are comfortable. Rooms with single bed....small, but serves its purpose. Double bed rooms are normal size. Even on the 10th floor, one could hear any noise from outside or next door. Location of the hotel is good as well; just two blocks off Michigan Ave, "L" train, walking distance to everything. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Getaway Location of this place is awesome. Not too close to the main areas and not too far. Easy access to all just a brisk walk away. Staff was excellent. Room availability was great upon our arrival even thou it was earlier than check in time. We were also extended late check out, which really made a difference in the extra things we were able to do. Our only issue was with the mattress. This does need to be changed out. It was already very soft to the point that no matter what area of the bed you laid on, you would roll towards center. Pillows were also a bit woren out. We were also short a towel. Were only offered 2 large towels and the rest were hand and wash cloth. Could of used extra large towel (did not ask for it thou). Room was super clean upon our arrival and free of any odor. Very very small thou, but it was nice. No frig, just coffee maker. Not much storage area either so pack light. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet even thou selection did not change much day to day.. but all food was fresh, warm want had to be warm and cool what had to be cool. Staff was very attentive to refills needed and cleaning of food area. It was good. We would return to this hotel on our next visit to Chicago without a problem. Close to restaurants and bars in the area. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Small but clean and adequate . Walking distance to just about everything downtown. Great location with a grocery store and restaurants close by. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Value This was the perfect place for us. During our stay in Chicago we walked every where from the hotel. We aren't young folks,or in that good of shape but walking to the beach and Navy pier from the hotel was no problem for us. The desk clerks were all very friendly and helpful. The room was just the right size and clean. We had a room with a nice view over the city. We love Chicago and would stay at the Chicago Magnificent Mile Holiday Inn Express again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for once again for helping to make our vacation enjoyable. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Downtown Chicago Great location in downtown Chicago, close to everything. They brought me up a refrigerator on request. It was raining, so they let us borrow some umbrellas when we were out for the day. Breakfast choices were very good. The only negative is that the room was a bit small and expensive, but that's pretty standard for downtown Chicago. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only two technicalities The elevator's light went off and didn't move, fortunately a maintenance person show right after we call the receptionist. And the TV remote didn't have batteries which was good otherwise I would have been up all night or morning. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service - very comfortable room I stayed at this hotel while I attended a conference. The room reminded me a lot of the rooms I have seen in Manhattan. It was small, but not too small. It was perfect for one person. The hotel was very clean and everything seemed pretty new to me. I took the time to use their Office room and their fitness center, both of these had functioning machines and their late hours allowed me to use these services during convenient time for me. The only issue I had with the room was the sound. The walls are somewhat thin, so I could hear my "neighbors" who never seemed to leave their room and I could hear just about every single person outside. However, since I was pretty exhausted from the conference, these things did not keep me awake. I would recommend the Holiday Inn for families who are trying to save some money as it includes breakfast - which was pretty good. Also, wifi is included. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great little hotel! The staff here are some of the most friendly Holiday Inn Express staff members. This hotel is in the old Hotel Cass building. It is a gorgeous building with wonderful little rooms! Perfect location to Downtown, magnificent mile, John Hancock, Water Tower! I will stay here every time I need a hotel in Chicago! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff I have always enjoyed a good experience at Holiday Inn Express. The location of this property was convenient to Michigan Avenue and other Chicago tourist locations. The hotel is "boutique" style...so the rooms were much smaller than I expected. But, they were clean, comfortable and well-maintained. My only complaint is not about the hotel, but about the parking garage located across the street. When cars exit the building, an alarm goes off. It sounds like something from a sci-fi movie. Needless to say, hearing that at all times of night was a sleep buster!! I don't know what can be done about it, but I wouldn't want to have a room facing Wabash Avenue because of it. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great during our staff. From parking our car to giving us directions they were friendly and professional. Great place to stay in Chicago (my favourite city to visit). June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad Service The service was very bad, and bad attitude, i had problem with my reservation and not wanted to help me, thank god i found a copy of the reservation printout. Well I am upset with the service June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service, clean & friendly The rooms are small but exceptionally clean and have everything you would need. We walked everywhere, which wasn't a problem because of the proximity of the hotel to everything. Breakfast was great and so convenient! Great place to stay! Would definitely stay there again! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Friendly Very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. At most hotels you always have people that are nice but I have to say that at this hotel this is are second stay and both time every single employee that we came into contact with was extremely nice and helpful. Thank you very much and when we travel to Chicago again this will definitely be our first choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at this hotel are the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. From the moment we checked in, we felt like we were visiting old friends. The rooms are quaint, but it is to be expected at a boutique hotel. Love the history of this beautiful building. The staff alone made this stay an extremely good value not to mention the proximity to Michigan Avenue and the free breakfast. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different than any other HIx I have been to This Holiday Inn Express is branded as a boutique hotel, the "Hotel Cass" and as such is missing many things you would find if you are used to the Holiday Inn Express experience. First of all, the rooms are very small - almost like NYC hotel rooms. This is expected being in a busy area of Chicago, and is not necessarily a bad thing. What I didn't like was the color scheme - not the bright greens and browns normally found in Holiday Inns - it was very drab. The lobby is very nice - but the rooms are just ok. Check in staff was very accommodating making great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was fine - standard HIx fare. The historical photos of the hotel were neat, but I would like to see some more attention put into redesigning the individual rooms. Would I stay again? Not at the same price. If it was discounted, yes. You are paying for location here, not for 'elegance.' June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Defective Room Should Have Never Been Rented My wife and I stayed at this older property (The Cass Hotel) as a re-badged HI-Express in late May 2013. There is no efficient way to get large bags up the steps to the desk after coming in the front door. There is a well concealed device for raising and lower wheelchairs that could be used, once it is discovered. The check in at mid-afternoon was very efficient and the front desk clerk very courteous and efficient. When inserting the key card in the room, I found I had to force the door open. The door bound in the frame. The steel door frame had had a grinder taken to it to try to make the fit less tight. There was no way to quietly enter or exit the room if going out for a coffee or paper . . . while the other party rested. The door had to be forced open and closed upon entry and exit. This was reported to the front desk; nothing happened the first time. It was reported again in the early evening, and a maintenance technician came to the room and offered to spray some WD-40 on the frame. It would have done little good; and, I did not want to smell the odor as these rooms are so small the bed is adjacent to the door (no room for a night stand). Before checking out, I asked the front desk to make sure there was an entry in the record that I had reported this defect-TWICE. It was only then that an offer was made to reduce the room rate by 30%. This was certainly appreciated, and did ameliorate the issue some--but, this room should have never been rented in the first place. Housekeeping had to go in and out of this room at least twice a day (once to clean; and once to check on the quality of the cleaning). There are either poor systems for reporting issues like this; or a poor response on the part of management. Interestingly, no offer was made to move us to another room. The location of the property is very convenient, but because of the size of the rooms and the clumsy entrance with anything other than a laptop bag is very inconvenient. There are lot of nostalgic poster of the old Cass Hotel, but nostalgia will only take one so far. I paid a bit more than the $2 when it first opened! I would give high marks to the professionalism and response of Princess, the person working the front desk. There were many people staying in the hotel who were taking advantage of the ample breakfast offerings in the morning. I hope their experience was better than mine. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The stay at this hotel was great. The reason why it was great is down to the staff who were all extreemly professional, curtious and always happy & pleasant and willing to serve. Jackie was awesome May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Priced, Great Location I chose this hotel since wireless internet and breakfast were included and parking was cheaper than other hotels. The hotel was also within walking distance to several bus stops, the Navy Pier, and the Chicago River. There were also plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel. I highly recommend Webers Grill, just three blocks away. Only thing is, the rooms are a bit small. I stayed with my parents in a room with two double beds and it was a tight fit. The room has a small closet, little sofa built into the wall, and a moveable desk. However, there is limited space for luggage. Luckily this wasn't a problem since we were only in the room to sleep! The breakfast was great with a lot of variety; eggs, biscuits, sausage, cereal, pancakes (a machine made them for you), yogurt, toast, coffee, juices, and a few other items. Also, there was fresh coffee and water provided throughout the day. Finally, the staff was very, very helpful! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - walking distance to most a tourist may want to do in Chicago This hotel is in a great location for most of what a tourist may want to do in Chicago. They only trade off for the location is the size of the rooms and the hotel in general. We had four of us in the room and were stepping over eachother and our luggage. Not sure if there would be a better option for the money, so we will try another hotel in the area the next time we vacation in Chicago. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Cass experience in Chicago My first stay @ the Best Little Hotel in Chicago was a pleasant experience! The service and hospitality from the staff, Doorman, Front Desk crew,and Housekeeping was exemplary! I would like to thank Princess @ the front desk for her assistance with Check-in. I would like to thank my wonderful doormen, and valet. I would like to mention the wonderful help and assistance provided to me by Lorraine in housekeeping, during my recent visit @ "Cass". Her help and assistance, @ this particular property, gave me incentive to return once again to "Cass". I look forward to enjoying the the amentites of the hotel, in my next visit , ( I travel often) to Chicago, in the near future. Regards, Lisa May 30, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>