Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location The location is walking distance to everything you might want to see. The staff is super friendly especially the desk clerk Corey. He made us feel so welcomed and went out of his with maps and directions. He even came running after us a block away because he thought he gave us wrong directions. The rooms were a bit small but without destroying the character and charm of an older hotel, there is not much you can do to change the size of a room. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better options elsewhere All this had going for it was location. Run-down furniture, lax housekeeping, tiny rooms were not worth the money I paid for it. I will find other accommodations on future trips to Chicago. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location! Although the room was small, the hotel is an old hotel and we had what we needed in our room.... a bed and bathroom. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. We were not far from the trolley stop, the Red Line, Navy Pier and there were many restaurants within walking distance. The area is safe and there are many people out walking this area at night. When we were looking for the hotel we nearly missed the small Holiday Inn Express sign, but admired the old Hotel Cass sign. A great old hotel in a bustling area! September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I understand this is a hotel in downtown Chicago. You cannot control things like outside noise ( sirens traffic, etc) and I cannot expect a large room. so taking that into account the experience was very nice for my wife and me. The staff was very nice. I think the big problem that soured it was the attitude of the person I talked to at the call center about my reservation. I had made the reservation using my points and was willing to pay an additional cash amount as was agreed to months before. The reservation using my points was denied though and I was told I was to pay the full amount . I asked for something in return because this was a lot of money that was unexpected and your rep was very belligerent about not giving up anything, not points, not a reduction in bill just nothing back. I agree that I was angry at that point but it was really because of her attitude. Eventually I got 5000 points but only because Corey was so helpful. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room, Convenient Location l stayed in room#311, it was a small room with poor room setting. The bed is right next to the door and no room for a medium size lugguage bag passing through. No recognition for my IHG Rewards Plantium Membership - no room upgrade offer, assigned with small poor room despite my booking with two months in advance. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy/small rooms Rooms were very small and cramped except for the handicapped room we experienced (group of 7 with 3 rooms). You could hear EVERYTHING in the neighboring rooms (especially bathroom and water running). Neighboring buildings VERY noisy with early construction. The wireless access kept kicking us out but, in their defense, we didn't complain to see if it could be fixed. Breakfast was great for an express hotel. Wouldn't stay again unless the price was MUCH better than competitors. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Adequate Hotel for a Holiday Inn Express. Hotel was a little smaller and older than what I'm used to, but otherwise, OK September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient This Holiday Inn Express was clean and convenient, and located near a business meeting near Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Special kudos go to the breakfast staff, which provided a variety of items that were fresh. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Right Price The location was awesome. You are in the middle of everything. The rooms are small but its a old hotel that was renovated so you can't do anything about that. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is solid but not spectacular. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location Easy to access the hotel, just a few small blocks from the Red Line station. Could do with an obvious alternative to stairs into lobby from street. Room was perfectly adequate other than lacking place to stow luggage (no luggage stand). Room was not as small as some in Europe, but my king bed room was average size for Chicago. Staff I interacted with were all courteous and efficient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what one needs This building, now operated by the IHG group, is an old Chicago hotel. Consequently, its rooms are a good deal smaller than more modern hotels in the group but nothing can really be done about that without major structural interior alterations. Many reviews I have read regard this as a negative factor but it did little to detract from my overall satisfaction. The rooms are well-equipped and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is really good and gives walking-distance access to many of the city's major shopping and tourist points. What you get is what you need for a relatively short visit to the Windy City. It is also what you expect of a Holiday Inn Express. If you expect a luxurious suite, you will be disappointed, but you must also be crazy to book here. If you are realistic in your expectations, this will more than meet them. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The rooms are small and no chairs available in room. If you want to sit in a chair there is a lounge area downstairs you can use. The staff was great, rooms clean and aside from the lack of a seating area in room, you had all the comforts of home. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for location, staff We stayed here last weekend for a combination work / personal trip to Chicago. The location is fantastic with its proximity to all of the downtown attractions. We caught the bus and were able to travel down to Millennium Park for the Art Institute and the World Music Festival. The staff were wonderful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are small, but well apportioned. The breakfast was terrific as well. We'd stay again! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Walls are Closing In .... Or Size Does Matter I just checked in for the 2nd time and was shocked at how small the room is. Called down to the front desk and they indicated that only rooms this small or slightly larger but with no desk were available. You walk in the room and hit the bed. It has half a closet and they put a mini dressor in their because there is no room for one. So your clothes can hang all the way down. It has a coffee maker but no plug anywhere by it's location. So you need to crowd it on your desk (if you are lucky enough to get one.) Last time I stayed in a room with a king bed and the room was small but not super cramped. I won't stay here again unless I can confirm a king bed a hope to get a whole room not half a room! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y amabilidad del personal Un hotel muy bien situado en el downtown de Chicago para acceder con comodidad a los lugares turísticos y de compras. Pequeño y confortable, su personal destaca por su amabilidad y disponen de wifi y acceso al business center gratuito. Totalmente recomendable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is very well situated and clean. The staff was great, Corey from front desk and Haji really helped in making our visit memorialble. They provided great information. Would definitely return. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Hotel Cass The Hotel Cass / Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile is located very conveniently, only a couple of blocks from the Red Line (L Trains) and close to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Also a couple of car hire places within 2 blocks as well. This is a great little hotel with very friendly staff. A plentiful breakfast is included. My only niggles were that the external noise could be heard through the window and that the air conditioning is quite loud... that said, I sleep with earplugs in anyway so it didn't affect me, September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express choices, unfortunately it was a sausage day, not bacon. The room was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The air conditioning unit was loud and the outside noises were clearly heard in the room. I think next time I stay in Chicago I'm going to try somewhere else. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and good staff We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in total and liked the hotel. Very well located and staff were helpful and courteous. Some guest rooms are however very small but after our first night we were moved to a better, more adequate room which was very satisfactory. We would recommend the hotel to others. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WAY TOO SMALL We were here in August 2014 for a One Direction concert. My complaints about this hotel that would have been nice to know ahead of time is the bathrooms are EXTREMELY TINY! My daughter had to change in the bathtub! We had 2 women and 2 girls in our room, this made it very hard. And the elevators were so slow. One morning we waited over 4 minutes for an elevator to come to our floor. I love Holiday Inn Express, but I won't be back to this one. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access and Great Stay I traveled with two of my children and felt safe in the area. We were on foot most of the time and the staff was great at letting us know where bus lines ran and how to get around. Our room was small but very nice and exactly what we needed to relax and sleep. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but very comfortable stay People just need to understand your room at this hotel will probably be smaller than the same room at another Holiday Inn Express. That is because this hotel was converted to a HI Express. That does not keep the hotel from having excellent staff and breakfast that they usually have at their hotels. The only thing I do not like is the big, shallow, square type sinks in the bathroom. That is all I could find! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Service We were a family of 6 people. We stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. Our experience here was excellent. The location is just several blocks from Michigan Ave. and about halfway between the Water Tower and Millennium Park. We walked to both locations easily from the hotel. We were able to take the trolley to Navy Pier and a short taxi ride to Shedd's Aquarium. For their free breakfast, there were cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, warm cinnamon rolls plus oatmeal, various breads to toast, September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Stay I have stayed two times; separate occasions in the Cass Hotel. Enjoy staying here because it is so close to shopping, excellant restaurants, and a close walk to the Navy Pier. The rooms are nice; not huge; but that's part of it's uniqueness. Definitely all you need in a hotel room without the huge size. I always sleep well too despite the fact that it is downtown. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hotel was fine except our guest room was very small - comparable to hotel rooms in Europe. The other issue was parking. It took 20 minutes to get our car using valet parking. The better bet is to self park at the parking lot just around the corner. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bathroom Very bad shower and tub... And the rooms are clean until 6 pm. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughters birthday We have stayed at this hotel a number ot times due to the location and price point. The price point changes with the seasons and it was very expensive this time. The staff is extremely courteous and the rooms though small are always clean and functional. Whenever we visit our daughter in Chicago we stay at this hotel although we have also stayed out by the airport when we fly out of Chicago or if the price is too high at the downtown location. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient stay in Magnificent Mile area Convenient stay, hotel is of good quality, albeit small rooms. To be honest you will spend all of your time outside anyways. There is a range of shops underneath including a supermarket, convenient to stock up. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest between meetings Great location and hotel has everything needed. Staff is helpful and friendly. I won't stay anywhere else. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was very good We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was excellent and the staff made the stay even better. The location is in the middle of all we wanted to do. We did struggle with the standby feature of the air conditioner. Too many times when the room was too warm. August 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>