Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lttle slice of heaven I have been staying at the Hotel Cass on Wabash for a number of years... It is a little slice of heaven in the hustle and bustle of Chicago. The front desk staff is by far the most superb I have experienced anywhere. Being greeted by their smiling faces as I move toward the front desk is like coming home. The rooms are clean, bright, intimate yet spacious. The value is the best in Chicago as far as I am concerned. Given the piece of mind knowing the staff is caring and watchful, the quality of the wonderful breakfast, and the ease and locale of the property. Thanks again to staff of the Hotel Cass for always making me feel like I am home. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We only go to Chicago about twice a year. We have always stayed in a hotel near the medical center since that is the primary area we visit. This hotel ,even though it required a taxi to get to Rush, was much better than the five star hotels we generally stay in. The staff was awesome. We will return to this hotel for our next visit. The rooms were a bit smaller than some other hotels but they are very nice. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Tiny - New York style I never would have expected a hotel in Chicago to have such small rooms. The bed and the bathroom was basically in the same room. The parking was a joke. One day I left my car in front with the flashers on and went to have dinner. I returned to find my car in the same spot with the flashers still going. I was gone for over an hour. I was afraid the battery would be drained and the car would not start . Sorry never again. And yes this hotel is loud. I use IHG hotels all the time....this was the worst. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was a closet I have stayed in rooms in Chicago before, but this is the smallest. There was a bed you could barely walk around. A bathroom that barely fit 2 people. The shower did not drain, so you showered in ankle deep water. The fitness center had one bike, one elliptical and one treadmill. The treadmill was broke. There was no hot water at the breakfast. We stayed one night and will never book at this property again! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location within walking distance of many attractions Wonderfully restored hotel near Howl at the Moon, restaurants and shopping. Great staff and decent breakfast - loved the pancake maker! Tiny room & bathroom but clean and does the job - if you don't plan on hanging out in your room, this is a perfect launching pad & place to rest your head while in Chicago. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the pros make up for a tiny guest room Once you get past the small size of the guest room everthing else about your stay will be wonderful. My room was clean, quiet, very very comfortable bed (that's priority for me), the staff were all very friendly....I even missed breakfast by 1/2 hour one day and I was asked by the staff if he could make an omelette for me. Now, as far as location. LOVED IT!! Your located right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to everything. I've stayed in many areas of Chicago when I visit but this visit by far will now be my favorite. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location My colleagues have stayed here and I decided to try it - it was close to my business appointments and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. Staff were wonderful. Will definitely return! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were sent to the wrong Holiday Inn initially upon arriving in Chicago. When I made the reservations I specifically asked if this was the hotel just off the magnificient mile and was told yes so I made the reservations. We found out upon arrival it wasn't and the manager on duty was quite rude to us about it. She did tell us if we wanted to call the other Holiday Inn we could and she would let us out of our reservation. As I said, she was quite rude about it. I called the Cass House Holiday Inn and they were so polite and helped us get a reservation and welcomed us to come over. We got our cab and went to the Cass House and it was as different as night and day. Corey was wonderful. He made sure all our needs were taken care off, welcomed us, helped us with travel plans to our concert and did it all while making us feel special. He consistently used our name even when we were walking up to the desk, he knew who we were. This is a perfect example of wonderful service, the kind you always hope for. When we come back to Chicago for our annual ladies weekend retreat I will be strongly recommending your hotel to the ladies in the group from our church. Thank you again for the staff you have at the Cass House, Holiday Inn Express. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Loud Loud Partially inevitable when staying in the city, but the loud buzzing alarm from the building's parking garage went off EVERY single time a car left the ramp - throughout the night. EXTREMELY loud. Not to mention loud guests in the hotel yelling at all hours of the night. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great location but not comfortable bed The location of the hotel is great!. The bed is soft and squeaking and the heater is noisy. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room in a great location at a good price point Small, repeat small room in a great downtown location with a reasonably good breakfast, well-priced with a parking garage round the corner and a Trader Joe's and Starbucks steps from the hotel. Only major downside is the room is so small there is no work desk, business travelers please note ! However it is well-priced relative to market so is a trade-off worth making. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Had a 1 day stay and was well pleased. Staff were attentive and welcoming. Double room was just right for me and my son. Breakfast had variety. I would stay at this hotel again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was fantastic to me during my stay. I had a medical issue that messed up my departure, but the staff made me feel like family and showed concern for my well being. They made it easy to depart when the time came. Thank your staff for their compassion for me. I am grateful! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service Very good location, comfortable and safe. Unfortunately, breakfast not so good. No possibility to to warm up some foods (no microwave available) February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My sister in law and I visited to attend a concert and shop. I noticed that the hotel had wonderful reviews and was in a great location, so we decided to stay there. I'm so glad we did! The hotel was wonderful, clean and the staff was great. The rooms are small, but we were expecting that and didn't care. We had a street view (Wabash, in between Erie and Ontario), and it was a little noisy with traffic, but that's to be excepted in Chicago. I will be staying there again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay ! Lovely place in the centre, shops + restaurants around. Very friendly staff, and great bed !! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a wonderful experience! I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. It is in an exceptional location in Chicago, just 2 blocks back from Magnificent Mile and right in the middle of that area so within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and attractions. I felt very safe in the area. As for the hotel itself, my room was spacious and extremely comfortable, as was the bed. The reverse cycle air conditioning in the room was quite loud which may bother some people; however, as I am so sensitive to noise, it was perfect as white noise to block out any street noise that may have been occurring during the night. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly and I really appreciated their assistance. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and thought it was exceptional value. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location very good Check in was quick with friendly receptionist Jackie; the room was very small and no space in the bathroom to place toiletries, small closet with a tiny 3 drawer dresser in it which took up took up space for hanging your clothes and placing shoes. Did not like towels hanging directly above open toilet and maid placed dirty Styrofoam cups for use with coffee maker. The breakfast was good with many choices and the location of the hotel was great for walking to the shopping and business areas especially through the heavy snowfall. All in all not a bad experience and good value for the price. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!! Every second in my room felt like heaven! So comfortable and intimate. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Quick Check In..... The front desk clerk checked us in & we were in our room in no time.....She did it quickly but she was very clear,professional, & concise with the overall process of our check in & stay....I checked in with an major other chain of another hotel. I felt I was treated like just another number of customer...Holiday Inn Express/Magnificent Mile made me feel valued as a customer. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shoebox size room and very thin walls. Loud plumming (Toilet) Extremely small room. Our room actually was not a queen but had a full size Murphy bed concealed as a queen. Toilet flush could wake the dead. Walls were very thin and could hear everything in the hallways. Should have paid the $20 more per night to go to the local Crowne Plaza on Michigan Avenue. Thought Platinum status would have warranted even an small upgrade of the room and not a downgrade from Queen to full. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever Day & night the staff were exceptional! Would have gave a perfect score but the lady breakfast host was having a bad weekend. Someone ... not in my group wanted more peanut butter. She told them she was closing in 5 minutes and could not do it. I found some under the pancake cupboard.... it took two seconds to make a little boy smile. She was not much happier the second day as she didn't like I that use a travel offee mug. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed for a few days in Chicago for work, and this was excellent value in a good location. I can see how the rooms could seem a bit small but that wasn't an issue for me, perhaps because I was given a double for single occupancy. Facilities and room were very good; minor negatives were the noise the air-conditioning/heater made and the time it took to get hot water in the bathroom, but those wouldn't put me off coming back. The only real criticism would be the breakfast - yes, it's complimentary, but the selection wasn't great, and eating it off of paper plates and bowls with disposable cutlery made it seem really cheap and tacky, completely at odds with everything else about the hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and great food and service at breakfast Spent 4 nights here during the polar vortex! Staff always found us a taxi. Breakfast choice is excellent. Make sure you visit the Driehaus Museum just across from the hotel - a real gem. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! My travel arrangements were changed at the last minute and I ended up arriving at the hotel four hours before the standard check-in time. They allowed me to check-in early without any hassle or extra fees. They also offered to store my luggage after I checked out. I had two meetings to attend before traveling back home, and it was very convenient not to have to lug my suitcase around. Lastly, everyone--from the doorman, to the desk clerk, to the maids in the hall--was very nice and professional. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little place in the heart of everything! I'm a New Yorker and I could never imagine staying at such a great place in the middle of everything for such a great price. Be prepared for a smaller than average room - but no complaints about anything. The staff there is superb and the breakfast is varied enough so that everyone can find something (I'm a lactose intolerant vegetarian!). The hotel is centrally located so that you can walk to many of the "main attractions" - the pier and the bean are both a nice and scenic 15 minute walk - and you can transfer on the blue line one stop away to ANY of the other lines in the city. Overall I would say you CANNOT find a better price for the value AND customer service! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but . . . They have fitted a Holiday Inn Express into a turn-of-the-last-century high-rise, and the fit is OK, except for the bathrooms. There is literally no counter space. As a single guy, it was inconvenient. For a couple it would have been intolerable. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We chose this hotel because of the location and it fullfilled our expectations completely. It is perfectly located within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile; you are close to all the main stores and restaurants. You can also walk to the Millenium Park and take buses to further attractions such as Shedd Aquarium or Navy Pier. The breakfast wasn't so good, but at least it helped to start the day. The internet connection was very good, the only but I'd put to the hotel is the size of the room; it was four of us and the room was very small; we had to pile our bags to have space to walk around the room! Despite the size of the room, I'd stay in the hotel again, the location was just perfect! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home For the second year in a row, we scored the parking place just to the west of the entry so the bellhop could watch the car for us. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in good location This hotel has exceptional small everything...rooms and elevator but it is very comfortable and in a great location. The breakfast buffet is very good though parking is annoying like the rest of Chicago. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>