• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Korean
  5. Serbian
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Willis Tower
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 44.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repair needed We stayed there the night before surgery and were only there about 8 hours. The room was comfortable enough but the air conditioner was broken when we got there at about 10:00 and the room was quite warm. Someone came to fix it which took about 15 minutes. We wanted to go right to bed but of course had to wait till he finished. Staff was friendly but it was not a good start to our surgery schedule. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in downtown Chicago Perhaps I am shooting myself in the foot with this review but anyhow here it is. I am becoming a regular in this hotel. Whenever I check websites from both IHG and other hotel chains I constantly have to conclude that this hotel offers a superb value given the location and the facilities. The rooms I stayed in always have been spacious and with a terrific view. Next to but also part of the hotel is the Elephant and Castle restaurant. A nice place where a good quality meal is available for a reasonable amount. Also the the fact that I was a return guest and priority club gold member was pro actively recognized with a nice gift and an upgrade. Is there nothing bad to mention about this hotel? Not really...the only thing that was a pity during my last stay is that they had closed the Sky lounge on the 40th floor as a breakfast location. Really too bad not to do anything with that lounge. Would also be a great location for cocktails at the end of the day. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay It was overall a nice stay. My stay was for work so I was not expecting too much. Thank goodness there were other restaurants around because the restaurant that was in the hotel had very bad service and took forever to get our food.. and since we were on a tight schedule it wasn't a great experience and the food was very so so. As for the rest, the rooms were nice, the beds were super comfy and the best pillows ever! May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money!!!!! My husband and I stay on the Mag Mile about 4 times a year. This was our second visit with the Avenue and it was such a disappointment. We stayed in a King Suite....from the peeling wallpaper to the lack of normal room supplies it was not worth the money. We had three adults in the room and when we requested another blanket for the pullout sleeper the maid who delivered it to the room and was VERY rude about the request. Then we requested more glasses (only two provided) the maid who delivered those was also rude. I stopped by the Concierge to ask about the best place to watch the Kentucky Derby and he actually picked up the telephone and received a call while speaking with me! Worst service EVER. If you are hungry then please leave the Elephant and Castle alone......dirty, dirty, dirty not the mention that the food is awful and over priced. This will be our last stay here and I have already purchased plane tks to return in August we just won't be returning to this hotel. By the way, this is the first BAD review I have ever given a Hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice rooms. This is the second time that we've stayed at this hotel for a weekend in downtown Chicago. The rooms have been very nice. They are spacious for a downtown Chicago hotel, clean, and the beds are quite comfortable. Our favorite part about this hotel, however, is the location. It's just around the corner from Michigan Blvd, and is easy walking distance from Millennium Park, Water Tower Place, lots of great restaurants, Navy Pier, and a few of our favorite theatres. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The valet parking is nice. The overnight price is comparable to most parking in the area, though it would be nicer if they offered a discount for Priority Club members:) Overall, my wife and I would highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent staff, perfect location Everything I want in a hotel. Comfortable room, cozy bed, slept all night. Woke up refreshed and ready for the day. I liked it so much I will return. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one issue - wake up call We did not receive our wake-up call but the taxi was there at 5a.m. as requested. It could have been a large problem as husband set alarm for 4:30 p.m. (my phone alarm saved the day) Only other thing was honor box charges. I stored a gingerale for myself and it recorded everything it touched as used. Provide some space in refrigerator for use by customer. Box was full of very overpriced items and inconvenient and unable to be used to keep medicine and/or other items cold. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! No vending machines! A few SNOBBY employees! I would highly recommend this hotel is you are a tourist in Chicago! The location is a block away from the Magnificent Mile. While you can tell the hotel is really old, the rooms are huge and everything is updated. They have a great attached restaurant which is the best location for breakfast every morning. Some of staff members were a bit rude and snobby....WHY, I don't know! THEY work there: I AM the customer, so I pay their salary! Go figure! One MAJOR drawback is that there's NO vending machine and NO gift shop/store located in the hotel. I was at the front desk when I guess another guest called the front desk and the RUDE front desk person told them "use tap water out of the bathroom". Jeez, seriously???? With all that being said, I would stay there again and highly recommend. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service I arrived mid day and my room was actually ready. Hotel is very up to date and clean. I was upgraded to a corner suite with great views of the city. Easy walk to shopping and dining options as well as Navy Pier and the beach. I will be returning to this hotel again in the summer with the family in tow. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable location and friendly staff in Windy City The corner suite on high floor is around 55sqm large. Seating area with television set Bedroom with very comfortable bed, open dressing Small bathroom with fridge like light and tiny bathtub. TempleSpa amenities (I like them). No vanity set. No bathrobe. Superb view over the city Corporate design with few atmosphere, but does the job Very quiet Good - Unbeatable location - Very friendly staff - Great view - Fast wifi Bad - Sky Lounge is currently closed. Not the charm of a trendy boutique hotel, but the Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile definitely does the job. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Magnificent Mile location The Avenue Crown Plaza is in an excellent location to Michigan Ave shopping and dining. Our visit, 4/26-4/28, was a short stay but got to every place we needed to by foot. Watertower is a couple of blocks north and Walgreens with a grocery section is about a block. We come to Chicago once a year for a long weekend and never rent a car. Note that parking in this Magnificent Mile area is $50/night, A shuttle booked inadvance online for round trip is $56! There are lots of great places to eat around the area, but Watertower has an interesting concept of a food bar with a large selection of choices and you can pay for what you select and lots of space to sit down. Shopping is great but plan to spend some bucks. The hotel can give directions of how to get to places. Quiet, peaceful rooms with a fair amount of space in the suite. Had a great time. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Excellent location, clean & comfortable room, staff at check in were very helpfull. Would love to know make and model of bed / mattress, really comfortable! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Great location, spot on The Magnificent Mile. The staff make me feel like I'm home every time I stay at The Avenue. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great corner room! Loved the room set up...awesome water pressure! I have thick curly hair...great deal right off the Mag Mile...would definitely stay here again...friendly staff very helpful...good breakfast in restaurant... April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price Was a bit pricey when you added in the cost of parking at the hotel. I guess it's the price you pay for convenience and hopefully safety? April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, Comfortable Room We stayed in a Deluxe double queen room. It has a full size leather sofa and chair, as well as a desk with another chair. This made is super comfortable to relax after our busy day. The bathroom was adequate, but a bit small. It did have a area outside the bathroom where you could get ready--big mirror and long countertop for spreading out your cosmetics, etc. It did not have movies on demand and the pool is only open in summer. The location was perfect, right off Michigan Ave. and convenient for buses or subway. It is near a large hospital, so you hear a good many ambulances. Overall, we would absolutely stay here again. The room was quite large and the beds were very comfortable. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff. We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially since it was our first time in Chicago. The only thing I was missing and would have preferred is the in-room movie option on the TV, so we could enjoy a movie in the evening. Other than that, we had a great time and would most definately stay here again! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and helpful staff. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for my brother-inlaw`s 40th Birthday. We could not find anything bad about this property other than the pool was only seasonal. Drew at the front desk was most helpful with places to eat and directions on how to get there. We will stay at the Crowne again in the future. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but hotel needs improvement Cons: 1) found hair in both shower and on bed sheets 2) floor smelled of cigarettes despite the fact that it was a non-smoking floor 3) paper thin walls - could hear people using washrooms and toilets flushing - made for a very unpleasant experience 3) requested a kid-friendly room ahead of time - did not materialize 4) fluorescent light bulbs in room made room appear cheap and dingy 5) dingy hallway and elevators 6) slow elevators 7) wi-fi was $9.95/day, but did not end up charging us for it. This is confusing. In this current day and age, wi-fi should be free and available to guests throughout the hotel 8) website promised complimentary continental breakfast. Turned out it was not available. 9) website promised a pool. Turned out it was closed for the season. This was one of the primary reasons we chose this hotel. False advertising. Pro: 1) friendly check-in staff 2) excellent location Would I stay there again? No. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good location room is a little bit old, but comfortable. The heater is very noisy! Could not sleep any more unless turned it off. No Priority Club rewards and no one tell me the reason. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Satisfaction Our room was large and had a very good floor plan for the placement of its furnishings, including a comfortable sofa. A request for extra pillows was made at the front desk and within 10 minutes, four extra pillows were delivered to the room. We have stayed at this location previously, due to its proximity to Northwestern Memorial Hospital. The staff has went out of its way to make all of our stays as comfortable and hassle free as possible. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed here for 3 nights and had no problems with anything. The hotel is in a great location and the staff were great. They helped us with the best ways of getting to the different places we were going and recommended some good restaurants. They were able to store our luggage as we arrived early and we had no problem getting a later checkout. We were upgraded to a corner suite and the cleaning staff were wonderful and friendly. You will hear some sirens but they did not bother us at night and you are staying in downtown Chicago so we expected this. The only thing that disappointed me was the restaurant on the top level was closed but the downstairs restaurant was great (we had breakfast, supper and some snacks). I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Un-impressive and Disapointing Slightly worse than any average hotel. Poor looking lobby. Terribly slow elevators looking like service elevators. In regards to the bedroom: very small bathroom with bad plumbing (loose faucet and water backing up), and the room was less than clean (spider webs and dust). I am very disapointed in this hotel. It took away from my "romantic getaway". Will never go there again. Platinum Member April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun weekend in Chicago We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be. We could easily walk to Navy Pier and many destination points on Michigan Ave. Plus Gino's East (a recommendation to us) was one block away. Also the Irish Pub that was located in the Hotel was also nice. The room was very spacious, clean and a great view of the city. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I can't say enough about this hotel! We were just there for about a week while my son had surgery at Luire Children's Hospital. It was walking distance to the hospital and felt very safe. The hotel staff were great!! Everyone went out of their way to be most helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable and very nice to come back to after being at the hospital. We will definately stay here again and again. If you are there to shop you are walking distance to all the shops on the Magnificent Mile!! April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I find it absolutely amazing that, smack in the middle of one of America's largest cities, there was no cell phone reception in my room. Moreover, when I brought this to the attention of the front desk, I was met with apathetic shrugs. Rooms are small and run-down. Maid service was solid. I will never stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and great location! This hotel was clean, comfortable, and right on the Magnificent Mile. We were just a few blocks away from Lake Michigan, various places to shop, many places to eat and tons to do. I will definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of shopping and businesses Great location, Rooms nicely furnished, Valet $50, Elephant castle was ok, served kinda runny scrambled eggs and cold mushy taters (asked for a redo which was better), elephant castle staff was cool. Quite a bit of street noise by way of sirens and emergency vehicles. wasnt too bad and of course not the Hotels fault. Room was large and included a nice leather couch that was comfy. Valet and front desk staff polite and accommodating, met all requests, and very helpful. If asked to stay here again I would, maybe when the weather is a bit better could do more walking in the area, but the rain wind and cold temps prevented that, which wasn't a biggie, everything is a $5 cab ride away (great location). **** Four Stars, good job guys! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We were satisfied with our entire experience. Thank you April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Chicago My inlaws live in the suburbs, and college friends live within driving distance, so downtown Chicago has been a go-to destination for years, and we've stayed in a large variety of hotels. The Crowne Plaza was conveniently located, and the king bed room/suite was perfect for three friends meeting for great shopping and dining. If you draw the straw to sleep on the pull-out sofa, be sure request an extra blanket as a mattress pad to cushion the less-than-comfortable pull-out. We had a corner room and views of downtown were great. Not a large, convivial lobby, but it wasn't something we needed. Bottom line: good value, comfortable large room, and wonderfully convenient location. April 3, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading