• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 44.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing etc. Staff were accommodating and helpful but seemed a be a bit overwhelmed during peak times of check-in/check-out. Rooms were clean but showing some wear in terms of bedding and plumbing since our first stay. Rooftop Pool is great but area could use a good wipe down periodically for cob webs and dirt on windows. Great location! Overall, we like your hotel and this is our third time there and I brought other guests with us this time. Thanks! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had a great time with my family, motel had everything we needed. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Our hotel room was in need of updating. There was a one foot square of frayed carpeting between the beds. A cutout from some previous event. !/2 of electrical plugs would not work. The ones that did were so worn the they did not make good connections so computer, cell phones etc did not charge properly if at all. Room service was delivered 2 of 5 days with one of those 45 minutes late on our day of check out. Not a single review I read on this hotel indicated that it was next door to an emergency room with constant sirens but it is. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very positive experience We used a free anniversary night for our first night and then stayed the remainder of the week on a senior rate. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted as a platinum member and upgraded to a lovely one bedroom suite. We were also checked in with our free first night reservation and remaining paying reservation tied together so we did not have to do anything except enjoy our lovely room. The room was spacious, clean, and well tended. We were also given a lovely view of Lake Michigan. The location right off Michigan Ave. at the miracle mile was excellent. Overall it was a very nice place for our week in Chicago. We will likely stay there again. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woudl not go back again Originally we reserved this hotel for two nights but we stayed only one. The staffs are actually wonderful, very helpful and provide great service; because we are platinum members they upgraded us to a suite during our stay. The room is really needs some upgrades and the colors need to be change. The furniture are dark, the paper wall is dark; this hotel just need color. The pool is very small; we were very disappointed to see the size of it since on the internet it looks a lot bigger. The area around the pool is very small and not enough sittings. When we got up there were some people parting already. They were very noisy and even my kids didn’t feel like to swim or stay there at all. However, the location is great, easy access to everything. I would say this hotel is way to overpriced! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fifth visit! This is my fifth visit. I love the location and the hotel has been nicely remodeled. The staff is always very accommodating and willing to assist. We enjoy having breakfast at the outdoor restaurant next door too. I really should be a IHG reward member. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Highly Recommend The Crown Plaza was very clean and comfortable. Excellent service and very friendly staff. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right There Checked in for the week as our first grandchild was born at Northwestern Hospital (Prentice Women's). Convenient! Comfortable! Classy! July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations Nice looking room, but basic things are lacking, like drinking glasses, and the wireless internet, which you have to pay for, barely works. If your travels are work related, that is unacceptable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend, Very Clean, Excellent Staff, Mary in reservations was Outstanding. Very thankful the Crown Plaza works with the Northwestern Memorial Hospital on a special rate. Otherwise would not have been able to enjoy a very nice hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable hotel Very good location near the Magnificent Mile. Very comfortable bed and room. Would definitely stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bad parking We enjoyed our stay until they brought our car down from valet parking when we left. At our first stop once we got out of Chicago we saw both rear bumper scraped and dented, and the plastic guard in the front end was ripped loose. The parking people obviously thought they were in a demolition derby. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff One of the bellmen was really nice, one was not so much. The staff at check in could learn to be more courteous/friendly. The security guard was really nice. We liked the restaurant staff a lot. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, room service could use some work I was upgraded to a wonderful room and can't thank the front desk staff enough and they were very courteous and efficient. I did, however, order room service a few times. The tip is included and a few of the wait staff seemed peturbed I didn't add on an additional tip, and also, not once was a duplicate receipt brought. For us business travelers, this is a must. I will definitely stay here again given the chance, but work on that wait staff please. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The King Double-Suite is amazing! We reserved the king double-suite for a girl's night out / getaway and had an amazing experience. 5 of us stayed in a space that could easily accommodate 8 guests. The view in the main bedroom is spectacular and the living space is beautiful and spacious. The service was great and we were treated courteously and professionally. It was a wonderful experience and I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room and expensive parking The room was okay but the parking was expensive. It wasn't until after we got home that I saw the broken tail light. We never drove the car after we got to the hotel. We walked everywhere we went. I did have the valet take me to my vehicle when we first checked in because I forgot something in the car. They had the cars crammed in there. The roof of the garage barely cleared the top of my vehicle. I liked the location because it was close to everything but I recommend checking your vehicle thoroughly before you leave. I figured it was safe since they only had to park it once and leave it til we checked out. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in experience Our check in time was 3pm, but we arrived at 11:30am and they were kind enough to let us check in rely. The room was spacious and we asked for directions several times and we were given precise instructions and were extremely pleasant and helpful. I will be back in the future!! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was chosen for its location which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. The only downside was the breakfast, which was well below the expected standard for a Crowne Plaza hotel. I much prefer having a buffet to choose from. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dank guten Mitarbeitern angenehmer Aufenthalt Der erste Eindruck am Empfang ist der Beste. Freundliche und sachkundige Mitarbeiter. Der zweite Eindruck war weniger gut. Der Zimmertyp wurde einfach gewechselt, im Zimmer liegt eine Preisliste der Minibar, aber weit und breit keine Minibar im Zimmer und auch der Safe war defekt. Trotz des Hinweises keine Veränderung. Außer den Mitarbeitern nur Mittelmass. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Great views from the corner rooms with a king bed and pull-out couch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great location! Reasonable price! Eat at Gino's East, pizza place right behind hotel and M burger right across street and Grand Lux Cafe just down Michigan Avenue. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay We spent 4 days in Chicago celebrating my mother's 91st birthday. The room was comfortable and clean. All staff members were pleasant and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at Crowne Plaza again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience I love the Crowne Plaza. The guy who checked me in was polite and very accommodating despite my earlier arrival. Would definitely recommend to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Location and Staff We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and used our Priority Rewards Points for 3 of the 4 nights so we were surprised and delighted to be given a suite with excellent views of both the lake and downtown. From the front desk to room service all of the employees we interacted with were very professional and helpful. The only negative of the hotel is that their lobby is very (way too) small and lack luster and almost off putting as far as a first impression goes however it doesn't reflect what the guest rooms or customer service are like so we would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The hotel was comfortable and conveniently located. We were impressed by our room's view and the hotel's prompt housekeeping service. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Location & Amazig Rooms The room, view, and amenities blew me away! I was upgraded to an amazing king suite for being a platinum member. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property in a great location We sent our daughter and son-in-law for a weekend away to Chicago because their planned first anniversary trip was interrupted by news that they are expecting. Anyway, the kids loved their stay and referred to their room as the taj-mahal.They had a fabulous weekend in beautiful Chicago and we really appreciate it. Thank you Crowne Plaza! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cgicago Breakaway WOULD RETURN AGAIN Perfect for a first-time visitor wishing to tour and for a business person wanting to do more than work Clients seen included tourists, business persons, airline staff Located within a $12 cab ride (with tip) from Union Station 3/4 block east of the Magnificent Mile Just west of a campus of Northwestern Hospital Lobby is minimalist (4 Reception Desks), one Doorman, one person to assist with luggage Clean entrance and reception area Helpful staff, assisted with arranging a city tour that we chose Elevators are situated in the middle of the building Room was on 28th of 40 floor building with a restaurant and indoor pool on the 40th floor Room was in an alcove close to elevators Room was furnished with walnut coloured furniture, queen bed, white duvet, sitting chair, night tables, desk & chair, 3 drawer bureau, safe, bar fridge, flat screen TV (channels limited but enough), Wifi for a fee Small walk-in closet Bathroom was smaller with shower/tub combination Room cleaning staff went about their work without disturbing US May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Great location. The room was a little small and the hotel is older but it was clean and the service was great. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often I absolutely love this hotel! Right in the heart of the Mag Mile, Super corner suites, I always try to book this hotel when in Chicago. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly A Very Good Experience - 2 Conditions The hotel has a great location, the rooms are large, beds are very comfortable and staff is pleasant. I'd stay there again on two conditions: as long as I got a room on a low floor and AWAY from the elevators. Elevators - The elevators are unbelievably slow, you could wait 5 minutes for an elevator to reach you. So I found myself taking the stairs more than once. Not so bad if you are on the first few floors, but quite a hike if you are on an upper level. Room Location - My room was located near the elevators, so I could hear the noise of the elevators going up and down in the shafts. I'd be sure i was at the other end of the hall. Restaurant next to hotel has decent food, but service is lacking. Worth walking down the street to go elsewhere May 21, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading