• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 46.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best IHG Gotta say not my best IHG xperience. Had several issues, were rectified, but not how I asked- because I was checking out and asked not to be disturbed, but fix the issues after I left. Was given Comp Breakfast to make up for it, but really a let down for an old building and old neighborhood. Close enough to downtown but still a little off. I decided to try the Indigo as it is IHG, it was not the closest to where I needed to be. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are welcomed like family My husband, grandson and myself came back to the Hotel Indigo for our 2nd stay. We had been there once before in the spring and loved it. What a nice surprise, they had painted everything and freshened up the rooms, even adding flat screen t.v.s. The decor was still in bright lively colors making us feel like we were at a beach resort, but very soothing. They KEPT the big fluffy beds thank goodness as this is their signature. A wonderful nights sleep awaits all guests. The staff was very nice and welcomed us like family visiting. I highly recommend this hotel. It was very nicely located, close to everything fun to do, but not in the middle of it. It is tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood with architectural buildings surrounding it. Very close to the lake for nice morning walks, plenty of restaurants nearby, within walking distance to the Magnificent Mile. The rooms themselves are very soothing. They are quiet and restful. The staff is always very cheerful and helpful, lol even in the middle of the night. This is not a huge hotel with hundreds of rooms, this is cozy retreat for everyone who stays here. They have a nice restaurant, good food, a lively bar area, a workout room and offer spa treatments. We will be returning as this is a perfect location for doing all the sightseeing we had planned, and we are not just room numbers here, we are "family". August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and close I love to stay here, it's close to Lake Michigan and plenty of entertainment. I'm happy to walk down Rush street, with it's plethora of restaurants and glamour - really nice cars being valet parked.... The hotel is lovely and non-pretentious, the staff accommodating. When I said I wanted a cup of tea and bed, they gave me several K-cups of Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime... Then plenty of coffee for the am. Love the Aveda amenities. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the Review I put on Google What a great experience at Indigo! The staff, especially Tom (front desk), Asia(dining room), and Mary Ann(bar) made us feel like we were visiting friends instead of staying at a strange hotel. Loved the décor and proximity to everything. Didn't have to take the car out of the parking garage for anything. Just wish the public parking garage attendants were nicer!!!!!! My friend said Indigo will be our home base whenever we return to Chicago. I agree. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Had a girl's weekend for my birthday..........the entire weekend was FAB!!!! Hotel Indigo was very spectacular!!! Service was great, room was beautiful. The neighborhood was outstanding, friendly and just perfect. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience I love this hotel when I travel to the City. Great value for the area compared to other comparable hotels in the area. Room was small and tight but comfortable. Staff was overall very helpful and pleasant with the exception of a short dark haired front desk woman who spoke in a foreign dialect. Upon my check out, she was very scattered and short with me when I asked to have a separate bill for two different items. She did not listen to what I wanted and seemed very flustered. Will not stop me from coming back. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Service This was my first stay at this Hotel Indigo, but it will not be my last. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation in a charming neighborhood. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Service was exceptional--every single person on the staff treated me like a celebrity. The decor feels a tiny bit dated, but that is an extremely minor quibble. I will definitely be back! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice neighborhood and cheap parking Stayed there one night ...nice location, away from the busyness but too far away from the fun. Room and bathroom were extremely small, the shower leaked. The staff was not extremely friendly. Although there was one very nice lady in the cafe that was very helpful and courteous. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mislead about Parking My only complaint would involve the parking situation. Upon arrival we were met by a bellman who offered to load our luggage and said that our car would be valeted. I assumed the parking was part of the hotel service. NO!!! Parking was 45$ per night and was not the only option! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Comfortable Room I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo and it was a very pleasant stay. I love the Aveda products in the room. The location was great. On a quiet street, but if needed, right around the block from bars and the subway. When I would walk in to the hotel after touristing the city on a hot day, the refreshing smell was amazing. I felt like I was walking into a spa. I was surprised at how spacious the room itself was. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and excellent location This hotel is just Wonderful! The rooms made you feel cheery the moment you walked in with nice bright colours and the bed was soooo comfortable! Eldina at the front desk was fantastic - we had 2 rooms (for 2 couples) and she made absolutely sure we were just across the hall from each other. She had gone for the day when we checked in and left strict instructions to make sure we stayed together!! We went to the dining room in the morning and this was one of only 2 tiny problems during our stay: It was freezing cold and the maintenance man wasn't available so Eldina offered us complimentary breakfast to compensate. (the other problem was in our friend's room - the fan in the bathroom didn't work and didn't get fixed...very minor issues. The area is perfect if you want a quiet room yet near everything. 'El' train was a block away along with many, many choices of restaurants and pubs. It was only a 15-20 minute walk to the Magnificent Mile and our hop on/hop off bus tour starting at the John Hancock Bldg. Absolutely recommend Hotel Indigo and will stay in this one and any other Indigo's on our travels to other cities. Thanks to all the staff who provided directions and other help but special Thanks to Eldina! August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but terrible service When we checked in there was a man working the counter that was nice and even gave us a coupon for a free dessert at a local restaurant. However after that the service was terrible. One elevator was broken when we left for a baseball game. I'm 5 months pregnant and after the game I just wanted to come back and go to my room. However we were placed on the 8th floor and upon arriving back at the hotel both elevators were broken. The person at the front desk suggested my husband carry me up the stairs because my feet were swollen and I was sore. I asked if she was joking and she didn't respond. After that I was ready to leave right then and there but the room was paid for so we had to walk up 8 floors to our room that was freezing. I'm not sure I would go back the only plus side was the room looked nice with its hardwood floors. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! My wfe and I spent 5 days at this location with our 15 and 11 year old sons. We had a great te because we could walk almost anywhere we wanted (Navy Pier, Rush St., Hancock and Sears Tower, a zillion bars and restaurants!!). We could have even walked to Lincoln Park Zoo. Would go back in a heartbeat! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is wonderful on a beautiful street with gorgeous old mansions. The hotel is clean and pretty and the staff was very nice and attentive. The room was great with a sitting area and large comfy beds. The bathroom however was tiny, tiny, tiny! It was helpful that the sink was out in the room, but it was so small in the shower and toilet area that it was difficult to get inside the room and close the door. The shower was tiny and sot of difficult to use also. Housekeeping was great at cleaning but didn't leave any shampoo at all for 3 guests and only 1 bottle of conditioner. I went to the front desk to ask for more and had really insist to get 2 tiny bottle of shampoo. Also the parking + room was a fabulous value! I would stay here again and I liked the property I just want folks to be prepared for the less than fab bathroom. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oustanding service and fabulous location We recently stayed at this property and would highly recommend it. The staff at this property are professional, friendly, invested - and go out of their way to ensure their guests have a great stay in Chicago. We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary while in Chicago and not only did the staff go out of their way recommending and booking a dinner reservation but also had a bottle of our favourite wine delivered to our room along with a card. In particular, we would like to thank Eldina - what an amazing person. Thanks to her we had a fabulous evening at The Girl and the Goat. The location of the hotel is ideal - beautiful neighbourhood close to everything. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort I really liked this hotel. The service was great and friendly. The room was fresh looking, but was small. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood Easy access to transportation and restaurants, bars and coffee shops. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - Great location Loved the location of this hotel. Rooms were fine and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. Overall a very nice stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I stayed for one night a couple of weeks ago just for a little getaway, and I was quite happy with the hotel. Very much liked the decor, and the staff that I dealt with were very nice. And of course the location can hardly be beat! So if proximity to a host of great places and things is important to you, this may be the place for you. I'm a native Chicagoan currently living in the suburbs, but I love to go back downtown every now and then for a night or two. I will be returning to this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap room is handicapped The bed was too high off the floor, and there was no step device. The pillows contained almost no fill. The walk-in shower had a curb that prevented a wheel chair from entering. There was no soap dish in the shower, but the maid jerry-rigged one using washcloths and grab bars. The wash stand was a bit tall for a wheel chair. On the other hand, the bathroom had plenty of grab bars and a hand shower, the staff was very accommodating and the location was within walking distance of prime bars, restaurants and shopping. For the price, this is a good hotel -- except for the handicapped. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I like the location since my daughter lives in the Gold Coast. In the past, I was able to get a neighborhood rate, but that was not available. The room was very comfortable, but there was a lot of noise in the hallway (room was opposite elevator). Overall, stay was satisfactory. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience The hotel is very well located. A block away from the red line. The only minus was the AC. They had a portable unit in our room which was very loud and would wake us up at night. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath of fresh air! Refreshing room decor. The bright cheery colors were fun and inviting. Great location-off the beaten path but only a couple blocks from great restaurants and shopping. Hope to be back soon. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a couple of things... Rooms are smallish (and I've stayed at Indigo Hotels previously). And the shower stall had a serious leak in the tile grout which resulted in water covering the bathroom floor nearly to the threshold into the room! I reported this to the front desk, but as we were checking out (I had booked two rooms), I don't know the outcome. We very much liked the neighborhood where the hotel was located - lots of bars, restaurants and a busy street-life. The bed was very comfortable and capacious, and everything worked (except for that pesky water in the bathroom...). We were only there overnight (dining at a new restaurant in town called the Carriage House - specializing in southern cooking...), but my limited contact with staff and amenities was fine. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The staying was very good. The hotel is very close to the mishigan avenue. You can walk easily and pleasantly to the misigan avenue. The room was clean and comfortable . July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; room needs work The staff is excellent. The shower head and unit is terrible and needs replacement. New TV's are definitely needed. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great place to stay in Chicago! We had the pleasure if staying at the Hotel Indigo, Gold coast, Chicago last week end. What a pleasure! Friendly and knowlegable staff. Very clean and airy hotel room. brightly decorated, incredibly comfortable bed. Great location in a dynamic area of the city, within walking distance to so much and accessible to the trains. Highly recommending to others!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Helped my family celebrate my parents 49th anniversary. Thank you! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Great check in with a lady from Perù whos was outstanding, very professionnal and very nice. Nice bigs uite with lots of windows. Very well located. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo. I've stayed there many times before, since my son goes to school in Chicago. It is always a great experience. the staff is always the same,and so helpful. I always feel like i'm home when i stay there. June 27, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading