• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 46.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Good rooms, TV was a bit far from the bed. and not enough outlets near the bed for charging phones and laptop. They had outlets just clear across the room near the TV.. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience My visit to Hotel Indigo was very enjoyable. The neighborhood is upscale and bustling with activity. My complete surprise was the comfort of the mattress and bed linens. With an aging body, the support was a welcome amenity. I brought my granddaughter to Chicago as a gift for her 13th birthday. This was her first stay in a boutique hotel and she was excited about the experience. Indigo staff was delightful, helpful and always accommodating. Overall, this was a very nice experience. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service My son went to Chicago for a college intrview and I did not have any recomendations for hotels so I selected the property closest to his meeting. I found Indigo on the internet and was pleasently surprised by the fair pricing. When my son arrived he was treatedwnderfully. in fact his flight was cancelled on the day he was scheduled to come home. i called the front desk and asked if he couls stay anotgher night. The Indego rep was so nice and kind. She assurede he couls stay at the same rate and even gave him mrecomendations for sightseeing and diner. She atold me that she wouldf "take care of my son". How refreshing and reassuring was that. Wonderful stay.Next trip to Chitown will be ant INDIGO! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review everything was great and the staff was very friendly. I even got a free beer as an amenity October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute and Affordable Gold Coast Hotel I would recommend this hotel for someone who is looking for value as well as proximity to Chicago's Mag Mile. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service excellent love the attention they offer to detail for ANYTHING I needed! Love it!!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in North Downtown This was my first time in a Hotel Indigo and it wont be the last. Noce, boutique feel, friendly staff (particularly Maryann at the Bar), and excellent location just north of Rush Street. As my business was north of downtown the locations couldnt have been more convenient. I look forwqard to my next stay here. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Great location and staff. However some oddities in run such as no ledges in shower for bath products and no tub. Also bedside lamps had no additional plugs. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Excellant for my family. Beds were very comforable. TV limited and slow change of channels but we did not come to watch TV. Bathroom was excellant but we wife would have liked more privacy for changing cloths. Towels and toiletries were excellant. Room was plesently decorated and we all liked the bright paint colors. My sisters has a few issues but their stay was longer. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quaint and inviting it was a lovely hotel and super comfortable! i love everything about it! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Clean, comfortable and well located. Very helpful staff and good customer service October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The only thing that may make me think twice about staying here again is that it is a pet friendly hotel. I have a dog and love pets but do not like to have pets where I sleep. We had to pass by the cleaning supply room and the smell of animal waste from there was quite noticeable since the doors to it were left open. The room itself was clean and did not have any animal odors, but the thought of fleas were always in the back of my mind. This is probably why they have laminate floors in the room. Again I did not have any problems with my room cleanliness or bugs of any kind, I'm just not a pet in my bedroom kind of person. Other than that, my wife and I liked the Hotel Indigo. Great location. Close to the subway, market , drugstore and one street away from great restaurants (State St.), Staff was great. I recommend prepaying for the breakfast. It was an actual breakfast instead of a continental buffet. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was very friendly and accommodating staff. The morning we left, our server didn't hesitate to make sure we were taken care of with out breakfast beverage request. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bet Very impressed with the professionalism, excellent service, cleanliness and size of the room. Not that far from downtown area, and an abundance of restaurants and bars to relax late night. First choice when I am visiting. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business travel overall a good experience and very convenient to shops and restaurants September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business overnight This hotel is located in a great distrcit of Chicago with resturaunts, pubs and shopping all in walking distance. It was a great spot to stay at for me while on business and recommend others take advantage if in the area. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but nice The room was VERY small but since we were not spending much time there, it was adequate. It was VERY expensive for the size though. The room was very clean and tidy, but the mattress was really uncomfortable and hard; pillows lumpy. The location can not be beat; we walked everywhere we wanted and needed to be. Very clean, quiet, safe neighborhood. The valet service next door returned our car damaged in the front bumper. The car was only five days old so we know that it was a new dent in the front bumper. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant weekend I loved the bright colors of the walls and paintings. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is a very nice neighborhood and we found great eating places within walking distance. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Room The room was over priced but the staff was awesome. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and coffee The rooms were clean and comfy but on the small side. I would like to suggest you upgrade the coffee in the rooms and in your caf� as we didn't care for it at all. Other than that everything was wonderful, the staff made our stay very welcoming and tended to our needs. The bed was very, very comfortable so had a good nights sleep. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice and charming place I had nice and relaxing stay at the hotel and planning to go back the next time I'm in town. All staff members were helpful and very professional. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Noise High AC fan noise that ran all of the time. Other that that much better that the City Suites I had been using. Could use a night light for the bathroom Tks September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo is a great boutique hotel in a perfect location for shopping, restaurants, and bars. Hotel staff went above and beyond - very friendly and helpful. There is a "smell" in the hotel that is not very pleasant, pillows were very uncomfortable and heating/air unit was very loud. But I still highly recommend this hotel based on location and cost. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, and it was easy to valet my car. I had to double check the room I was getting upon check-in, noting that I had booked a different room than what I was given, but that was corrected quickly. Bathroom shower didn't have a light directly above, so lighting was a little low, but the King bedroom I received was great. I would definitely stay again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This Hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, nice décor, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is very nice and helpful, and pay to include the parking package (it will save you tons of money) September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff! The friendly staff from the front door to the front desk is just wonderful. Everyone remembers us from past trips and they go out of their way to make sure everthing is A-OK. We are always sad to leave but everyone says: Come back soon. It's the perfect neighborhood hotel to stay in while visiting our family in Chicago! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Really enjoyed our stay, spent 4 night and had no issues, convient to the l September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Coast Confortable Hip, colorful hotel. Location easy for bars/ restaraunts. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor sleep When making reservations, I would recommend asking to be in part of the building that will not be disturbed by garbage workers. This not only woke us up, but kept us awake for quite a while. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒适 这家酒店床和枕头的品质很高!有选择的软硬度,会让人睡眠质量提高。保证白天充足的精力!标准客房的面积也挺大,浴室的设施也够方便,水流很大,淋浴体验不错! September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading