• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 46.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully charming Everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff was very friendly and checking-in was very easy. Parking is next door and very convenient. The room was absolutely amazing. The decor was perfect for the Gold Coast area and incredibly charming. It's the first hotel room we didn't want to leave. Absolutely amazing. Anything you would like to eat is a few blocks away, and the beach was a short walk. I have already recommend ed this hotel to anyone traveling to Chicago. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise..... I stayed one night in this hotel. The room was cute... I love the décor, but I had the unfortunate luck of getting a room right across the elevator on the 12th floor. I called the front desk at mid-night and asked what the noise was. I was informed that it was from the elevator motor. It is loud... and very hard to sleep through. When I checked out I mentioned this to the staff and was told that they have had many complaints about the noise from the elevator. I hope somehow they can fix this issue. IF I ever decide to come back I will request a room NOT next to the elevator! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood, Staff, GM Alma While visiting for a conference, I chose NOT to stay onsite at one of the larger hotels. The random choice is my style, seeking new adventures July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Efficient Service The area in which the hotel is located has a great vibe and a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. The front desk (I apologize for not remembering the young ladies' name) was very helpful and efficient during a time that was very busy and a little crazy. There were two weddings to contend with along with numerous people checking in and checking out. I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Indigo to friends and family. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and decor! Picked this hotel because of the location and the décor of the hotel. It was quaint and refreshing. I loved that we got a corner room with a good view (I requested it in my reservation and they came through)! I really loved this place although I think the bathroom shower area can use a refresh. It felt like I was at a holiday inn (which I stay at all the time for work trips). The ceiling was falling apart above the sink area (room 1415) and the green shag throw rug in the sitting area was gross and folding up at the corners (would not walk on it barefoot). The laminate floors were peeling too. I think a few maintenance efforts would make a big difference. I loved that they have Aveda products in the room. I kept mine and brought them home! Great hotel, GREAT decor and I would probably be back again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique Style Gem I was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel Indigo on the Gold Coast. It's a boutique style property with personalized service. The location is great and the décor, although unusual for the city, was very cute. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I used rewards nights, and wanted the Intercontinental, but it wasn't available. This hotel was more than acceptable. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a Chicago visit This is a cute little hotel in the middle of a fun neighborhood just right for the starting point of your sightseeing adventure. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but needs to work out some issues I stayed at this hotel last week with two other associates. I booked the rooms under my PC #, we then wanted to pay for them individually when we checked in. This seemed to be fine until the next morning when we checked out and all of the bills had the same name on the bill for each room. The bigger issue was I was given a room key that already had someone staying in the room. I did not know this until I opened the room and to my surprise saw it was already occupied. I went down to the front desk and was given a new key for a room just down the hall. The staff was very helpful and apologized for the error. This would have been fine, if when I came back from dinner and wanted to relax and watch some TV I would have been able too. The TV was not working and I had to be moved again. This time to another floor. Once, again the staff was quick and helpful. However, I should not have to move to three different rooms for one stay. The location is great. The rooms are very nice. The staff was helpful. Please work out the issues!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water damage to floor over all great design floor had water damage food good staff nice July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Great Stay" WONDERFUL BEDS. Seriously a great nights sleep. Clean hotel with wonderful amenities. Friendly staff and close to restaurants and bars all within walking distance. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, comfortable and fantastic location near Clark and Division. Exactly what we were looking for. The price was excellent given that it was in the middle of the city. I would make 2 suggestions to any future guests. One, get breakfast included in the room rate. The breakfast was really great - we all loved the Astor full breakfast in particular - but it could potentially get a bit pricey if you don't have the free breakfast tokens. Secondly, the parking next door is extremely convenient but too expensive. $45 per night? If you're looking to economise, you can save pretty much $20 per day if you're prepared to do a bit of research and lug your bags a couple of blocks. Overall, fantastic stay and would stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel. I will stay there again when I return to the area July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay for the Chicago Pride Parade To celebrate love and equality, I decided to drive over to Chicago from Lansing, MI for the Chicago Pride Parade. The choice of being at this property was to complement the colorful ambiance of being at the parade. The design of this property was made in good taste and very refreshing. Overall, my stay at this property was full of good stories to remember. This place exudes vibrance and happiness. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location We've stayed here several times so we definitely like it. Rooms and bathroom are smallish, but I love the beachy decor and colors. Very clean. The location is fantastic. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel with flair interesting lay out and presentation of the hotel; most convinient to the downtown area yet the feel of the neighborhood; expect seeing homeless on the street quite often; three blocks from the beach; three blocks from lively restaurants and shopping of the start of the Michigan avenue; hotel needs to update the bathroom and shower facility and create privacy separation between the bright light above the sink and the sitting/sleeping area. thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错,服务不错 整体不错,性价比可以,服务质量等都上乘,早餐和位置都不错;如果价格能再对会员优惠一些就好了,稍稍超出我的住宿标准 July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Impressive upbeat hotel décor...congenial staff and appropriate room amenities. The surrounding area afforded reasonably priced restaurants and shops to peruse within a comfortable walking distance from Hotel Indigo. Enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend when visiting Chicago once again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to return! Great location, all good except we could not regulate our thermostat in room 612 July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure Close to the action. Easy access for getting to highway. Was able to walk to most desired destinations. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo nice try I get the concept but you missed the mark. Cons: Showerhead is too low, it’s handheld and points towards the wall. I’m 6’3” 240 lbs and the showerhead is about nose high so for me to use it I’d either have to take it off the holder or squat down and hug the wall. Ridiculous! The toilet is the size of a bucket and just as low. Put an adult size one in not one for a 5 year old. Only one place to get ice that is on the 2nd floor, I was on the 14th floor. The bag for the ice bucket isn’t even close to fitting the bucket. My room was a little threadbare with some deferred maintenance. Minor things, come on fix the toilet seat, so looks like you somewhat care. You should have free to-go coffee. Coffee was good but $3.32 for a to-go cup of coffee really?! What really irked me was no one bothered to tell me there was a farmers market 1/2 a block from the hotel on Saturday, I arrived on Friday. What I had for breakfast was good but I would have rather eaten at the farmers market. Only notification there was a farmers market was an 8-1/2 x 11 calendar in the elevators. Know your neighborhood and promote the events! Pros: The staff was friendly Room was clean Bedding and bed was good the pillows not so much Pretty quiet and I didn’t have to fight through throngs of people. That was nice. Hotel is located in a nice neighborhood July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location The Hotel Indigo in Chicago is in a safe, convenient location with nearby shops, restaurants, and attractions. While the rooms are small, they are comfortable and clean. We will be staying in the Hotel Indigo again. We also enjoyed the restaurant. The business center could be improved, though. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for our quick Chicago trip. Neighborhood safe for walking and only a few blocks from the red line. Staff was helpful and ready to serve. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely hope to return! Location is great, enjoyed the bright colors and cheery ambiance. Such a nice area to walk around in, we enjoyed a less-than-10-minute walk out to Lake Michigan. Our only problem was that we were unable to adjust the temperature in room 612 - and that was not a big enough deal that we felt like we wanted to complain. We were comfortable enough. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit My only disappointment was the weather. Otherwise my stay at the hotel was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. the facility was clean and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to Downtown Best value for business and downtown attractions. Walking to major sites is easy and very nice neighborhood on the historic Gold Coast section June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房間溫馨舒適 飯店整體簡單乾淨,讓人舒服。房間不大,但是空間還算足夠。早餐精緻可口,服務人員親切、動作迅速。不過前台的人員要是能多一點笑容那更好了。 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, poor mattress. I was in town for my son's marriage, which was hosted at the hotel. The staff was friendly, competent, and efficient. They offered to extend checkout when we needed an extra hour before departure. The facilities were surprisingly good for such a high density area. The top floor was optimized for a crowd. The lobby was a great place to meet with people. Location was excellent and parking was painless. Since the hotel was off the main drag it was quiet and unloading/loading the car was easy. If you love Chicago architecture walking the area is a great pleasure and the lakefront is less than 10 minutes walk. Shopping is also easy. The only nit is that we had three people and the mattress on our bed wasn't up to the challenge of comfortably supporting two people. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great Front desk staff was very friendly. Housekeeping started knocking at our door at 9 am for no reason at all and they kept coming back...for no reason at all. Had a compressor running at 9 am when I'm still sleeping... June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it! Check-in took over four hours. They kept telling us the room would be ready soon and it wasn't. Found out later from someone else that they had two people on vacation and had someone from maintenance in charge of housekeeping that had never done the job before. Only two desk people available so there was always a line for any transaction or question. The floor laminate was peeling in our room. The shower looked questionable. Water was squirting out of the faucet, which created a mess and we had to tighten it ourselves. The elevator was so antiquated that it took forever every time you needed to use it. The set up with the garage next door was extremely confusing. A guest could not tell who to pay, how much to pay and that it was NOT part of the hotel. Very expensive for just overnight. Mistakes made at the front desk several times. Overpriced and just was not worth the hassles at all!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed and pillows were nice, room was nicely decorated. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading