• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 44.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatr Room Had a suite and it was quiet, roomy and clean, Staff at desk were helpful and delightful. Will stay there again when in Chicago November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-Friendly My stay was SUPERB! This hotel is pet-friendly and the staff is excellent. The room was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. I am very picky when I travel. I have no complaints about this hotel. Stay here! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is conveniently located to the Clinton subway stop on the Blue Line. It is also close to other restaurants on Clinton. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with suggestions about places to eat and go. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor location and worse service Location is very poor. The abandoned post office is right next door and if you are planning on walking anywhere downtown, you will have to walk past it which is not pleasant especially at night. Hotel was not very clean and we especially enjoyed the cleaning staff leaving out TV turned on all day while we were out. Management was not really interested in addressing or solving our issues. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient hotel We came for the chicago marathon. The hotel was very quiet (our room was facing traffic) . Front desk was very kind. Room was better than expected! We will definitely stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest overall pretty good but the hotel is going to have to make the walls more soundproof. You can here everything just above a whisper in adjoining rooms. I tried to keep my tv volume low because I know I could hear it from the other rooms next to me. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed here a couple times and have had great service both times I have stayed. I take the train into town and the hotel is within walking distance of Union Station, and there is also a Blue Line Station right down the corner so it is extremely easy to get around town. There is parking available for what looked like a reasonable rate for Chicago. Getting a cab was very easy as well. I think the most we ever waited to take a cab was 3 minutes. Plus if you are an IHG Rewards Club Member you can also get a late checkout if possible. Usual checkout time is noon and our train didn't leave until 2 and we were able to check out at 2 which was also really nice. If you're in the area check out a great diner down the street called White Palace, it's amazing! October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Date night My wife and I came to Chicago for a concert at the Chicago Theater on 10/6/13. The staff was friendly, at check-in. The room was adequate for one night, so I thought. We went downstairs to eat and after being left at our table for 30mins, we paid for our drinks and left. We had a great time at the concert and returned to our room. The bedding is horrible. My wife and I hardly slept due to the obviously poor mattress and the 4 lumpy pillows that you could not get flat if you tried. The location is convenient, but a good nights sleep it is not!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I brought my young children with me on a Chicago area vacation and stayed at the Downtown Holiday Inn. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. They were the best part of our stay. The room was average because the furniture is older and well worn. The hotel location was perfect for the 'Sears' tower and other site seeing walks we took around downtown. It was also nicely located to the popular attractions like Shedd's and the museum of science. It is also only a short block from the train station. The roof top pool was a fun way to end the evening. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Very nice stay. Staff was super friendly. Would stay there again. enjoyed my stay very much. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff with a real desire to sever their guests The staff is very accommodating from the minute you check in until you leave in your cab. The hotel is under a program of improvement that makes it more attractive, but being an older facility, it still looks like it was designed in the 70's. My only complaint is the location, at least three long Chicago city blocks from anything. Plan on taking a cab anywhere you go. Cabs are plentiful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I am in Chicago several times a year on business and I am constantly amazed by the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown. Every employee I passed greeted me with a Good Morning, and most of them called me by name. I don't know how they remember my name, but it sure makes me feel welcome! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bears weekend Great people at front desk... Overly accommodating ..let me ckin in alittle early due to a conference cancellation Kat front desk was superb as a host I will return nxt time im in chicago RMLudemann September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Inn and Suites We had a wonderful stay and the staff was the best ever. We were celebrating my husband's 69th Birthday and our 29th Wedding Anniversary and we were treated so extra special. We truly had a wonderful experience with your staff in the hotel, restaurant and pub. Thank you so much. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay. Beds were very nice The room was falling apart and dirty. There were hairs on towels and in the tub. The shower rod was falling off the wall. I was able to have a snack and a beer at the lounge. The food was not prepared properlly the beer was stall. I also had breakfast the next morning the food then was better prepared. I planned a trip from New York to Seattle but quality of this hotel force me to change my lodging plans. I was planning to stay in holiday inn every evening but I just couldn't. I don't think I will be staying in a holiday inn again. Thank you for your time and for reading my review. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Super friendly staff !!!! Clean rooms and close location to city center and Lou Mitchell's. Easy valet parking. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Good location, close enough to downtown and transportation. Clean facilities. The attached restaurant (and room service) is good quality food with great service. The front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had noisy neighbors, and they switched us to another floor in a room that was better than our previous! Can't beat parking for a penny!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by White Sox game Could not have been treated better by the staff. From valet, to front desk at check in, to staff behind the counter recommending a great Chicago style pizza place that delivered after the Sox game, to staff at check out, treated spectacularly. Will definitely be staying here next time I'm around for a Sox game. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish there were a 'Very Good' category It's hard to give any place an 'EXCELLENT' ... so I had to settle for 'GOOD'. But in actuality, it was a sound and resilient 'VERY GOOD'. The staff were very helpful with things like walking directions, extra towels, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable ... with awesome pillows. The pool was very nice, along with the exercise and media room. And the breakfast buffet was awesome - with biscuits and gravy ... ymmm. I don't usually care much for those. We will definitely return when we are in Chicago again! :-) September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great service My husband and I were traveling by Amtrak. We stayed here between trains. We wanted a good night's sleep before a long train ride the next day! Wonderful hotel - not far from Amtrak station. Clean room, friendly helpful staff . Pot roast was excellent! The hotel was not tall - 5 or 6 floors. We used public transportation to go to Michigan Avenue - there were 5 or 6 bus lines that stopped across the street. We would gladly stay in this hotel the next time we are in Chicago. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place. Great place for the price. Very close to main downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is good and they have a bar onsite. I would definetly go back again! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in the City! Great staff, nice rooms, and excellent value! This is my number one place to stay when I travel to the City for business. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience and Incredible Services! Everyone we encountered on this property were friendly and so accomodating! From the breakfast waiter Toni to the Front Desk staff, Kat and the late night lady, they were all very sweet and went above and beyond to make our long weekend an experience we will always treasure! Thank you!! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Front staff and valet parking very nice and informative, food and beverage are very slow and make mistakes in orders, manager seems like not very interested in accommodating people and making their meal a favorable experience. The room we had was a suite, was decent however overpriced for where you are and what you get, ie no breakfast, no complementary coffee. Front desk excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Good dining and drinks. Would recommend to stay here. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We took the train to Union Station for a girls weekend and it was a very short walk to the hotel. We were able to check in a bit early and then head out via the blue line, which is about 1 block away, to UIC to see my daughter. (The location is a bit away from the "Mile", but great for going to UIC) The staff at the hotel was excellent all weekend helping us get cabs and advising us on the best way to get where we wanted to go! We stayed in a suite, which was very nice. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us. And the beds were very comfortable! We went up to the roof and checked out the beautiful pool, unfortunately, we were too tired to swim! We ate breakfast at Sunny's, the hotel restaurant, and were very happy with the service and the food. We also found a doughnut shop about a block away. On Sunday, when we were to leave, the hotel stored our luggage until it was time for us to catch the train back home. It was great not having to haul it with us while we did some last minute shopping! I will definitely be staying here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging was just fine Check in was alright. Staff was fine. They had WIFI, but the password/login info not posted anywhere. Parking /valet cost way to much that the property owned. No in our out privileges with that. You have to pay again when you leave out. Yes there was a city lot right next door which desk clerk acted like it was a bad idea to park there. Would be nice to have some coupons for the restaurant that was on the property. Enjoyed the stay though. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy location to wills tower and deep dish pizza found this location easy to walk to many chicago attractions and restaurants. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old but clean This hotel is old and is in desparate need of an upgrade. The bathroom plumbing needs an overall and drains need to be cleaned August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hliday Inn Our stay at the HI was just excellent. We were able to check in easily and were treated very well. We asked for a particular floor and they were able to do that too. When we went out to eat and had left overs we were able to leave them at the front desk. The front desk has great employees. Kat checked us is and Bianca helped us with all our questions. There was another woman at the front desk that was great too - Laura, Donna - I can't remember the name but she had long, black hair. I liked the business center too. Rob, the assistant manager, was able to help with a printer problem which I appreciated. He was also working on fixing one of the computers that I could not get to work. We always love the comfort of the beds. They are so cushy. The room was always clean and we had a nice TV. My husband was able to walk to work - Great location. This is truly one of the best Holiday Inns. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading