• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 44.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and easy The hotel was nice and easy to get to via the highways and was clean and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it. However the location from where the hotel was compared to where we went to spend the evening was an expensive cab ride. Not the hotels fault. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ongoing use of this facility What a great experience at this facility! I have been staying at this location for several weeks. The front desk staff not only does their job, but makes you feel “welcome” and “happy” to be at their location. The valet is always quick to retrieve your vehicle, and greets you with a friendly smile and welcoming comments as he presents your vehicle. Sometimes, while staying in a large metro city hotel, you feel like a number. The staff at the Chicago location treats me as a friend, rather than a customer. They always greet me even when passing through the building. In summary, it's the little things that make a difference. This facility makes you feel like a friend, and you are happy to return "home" as you return to the Chicago area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay again I would stay again at this Hotel. The staff was really helpful in every way! They were really nice about letting us stay a little longer because our train was later. They all were very accomodating!! Thank you!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I definitely would like to recommend this hotel. The service was excellent, friendly and really kindness. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with friendly staff This is a great place to stay. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The food is good and the rooms are quite comfortable and always clean. From the resturant staff, front desk, valet, and everyone else that makes the experience great... they all work hard to make sure your needs are met. Try this hotel, you will not be disappointed. They have a great exercise room as well. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service the tops Having arrived early before scheduled check in due to our train's arrival time, we were waiting for our room. Jesus the doorman made sure we were made comfortable, and checked our bags. While we were sitting waiting, the manager came over and inquired about us. The desk clerk also checked on us and gave us a room asap. Each time we passed through the lobby, the staff greeted and chit chatted with us. Food at the restaurant was excellent and staff also very friendly. Room comfortable and clean. Even provided with ear plugs in case the city noise was disturbing; which it wasn't. The fitness room had plenty of space and machines. Enjoyed my stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Very good and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Will recommend to my friends and family. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near the Loop Room was very comfortable, and I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the hotel is only a block from the Blue Line. It made getting around Chicago very easy. I will probably stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel! The hotel staff make you feel like you're staying at a Bed and Breakfast! The staff always greets you when you enter the hotel, leave the hotel or if you're just coming down from the room to eat breakfast in their convenient cafe. The front desk staff are more than accomodating. When we needed directions to ride the subway, Tommie was more than helpful in helping us naviagate Chicago's subway system. When we decided to stay an extra day, because the hotel was just wonderful and there still was more we wanted to see, the front desk were more than helpful in accomodating our request. The valet didn't rush you when you checked in to get all your belongings out of the car, they allowed you to park your car and get your belongings and then hand in your keys when you were ready. It's only a short walk to restaurants and the neighborhood Starbucks, which you'll need in Chicago when it's cold! Also, loved that hotel was only steps away from the Blue Line, so we were able to hop on the subway and go anywhere we wanted in Chicago and return home tired but knowing the train would let us off almost right in front of the hotel. We had a two room suite, which was wonderful with a teenager. And our room was right next to the interstate and we didn't hear any noise at all. One of the great perks of the hotel was having a business center so I could print off tickets to events or maps to the many places that my husband wanted to see. And finally, it was so wonderful to come back each day and find my bed made and room tidied up. As a stay at home mom who cleans the house everyday, that was such a blessing to me! We will stay at this hotel whenever we are in Chicago again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very accommodating including check-in, dinner, breakfast. Also the barmaid was a real gem, interacting with all of the guest in the bar. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay Being a downtown hotel I was quiet impressed on how amazing the hotel and amenities turned out to be! Shout out to the restaurant very tasty food both on the buffet and menu, Candice was very helpful on recommending places to visit,definitely a hard working employee you have. Front desk was very friendly especially Alina! Will definitely stay here again was worth every penny. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed Looks nothing like the photos on line , charged extra for parking , toilet overflowed 4 times, not within walking distance to downtown , overpriced snacks from the 24hr shop and was told vending machines not reliable so for same thing they charged three to Times more than what machine had it for and nothing wrong with vending machine. Room dirty and old and we actually had a suite. Not enough towels of shampoo for the number of guests room was reserved for. Friendly staff except for rough Caucasian lady with long black hair who made me wait to ck out . November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well done The hotel looks newly renovated. The staff are polite and thoughtful. Toiletries were excellent. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by high quality for price Nice clean, quiet place to stay for a very reasonable rate downtown Chicago! Valet parking only, makes up the difference. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! I was so impressed from the beginning to the end of our stay! Sam and the staff went over and above the call of duty to check us in early and recommended some fabulous eateries to which just added to the experience. Our waitress (wish I could remember her name) at Sunny's dd a fabulous job of bringing us drinks as well. A heartfelt thank you and we'll be sure to return on our next trip to the Windy City! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average. Nothing special. I picked this hotel because of the location and it met my demands for that and a place to sleep. Nothing fancy, no "wow" factor - just a good place to stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatr Room Had a suite and it was quiet, roomy and clean, Staff at desk were helpful and delightful. Will stay there again when in Chicago November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-Friendly My stay was SUPERB! This hotel is pet-friendly and the staff is excellent. The room was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. I am very picky when I travel. I have no complaints about this hotel. Stay here! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is conveniently located to the Clinton subway stop on the Blue Line. It is also close to other restaurants on Clinton. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with suggestions about places to eat and go. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor location and worse service Location is very poor. The abandoned post office is right next door and if you are planning on walking anywhere downtown, you will have to walk past it which is not pleasant especially at night. Hotel was not very clean and we especially enjoyed the cleaning staff leaving out TV turned on all day while we were out. Management was not really interested in addressing or solving our issues. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient hotel We came for the chicago marathon. The hotel was very quiet (our room was facing traffic) . Front desk was very kind. Room was better than expected! We will definitely stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest overall pretty good but the hotel is going to have to make the walls more soundproof. You can here everything just above a whisper in adjoining rooms. I tried to keep my tv volume low because I know I could hear it from the other rooms next to me. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed here a couple times and have had great service both times I have stayed. I take the train into town and the hotel is within walking distance of Union Station, and there is also a Blue Line Station right down the corner so it is extremely easy to get around town. There is parking available for what looked like a reasonable rate for Chicago. Getting a cab was very easy as well. I think the most we ever waited to take a cab was 3 minutes. Plus if you are an IHG Rewards Club Member you can also get a late checkout if possible. Usual checkout time is noon and our train didn't leave until 2 and we were able to check out at 2 which was also really nice. If you're in the area check out a great diner down the street called White Palace, it's amazing! October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Date night My wife and I came to Chicago for a concert at the Chicago Theater on 10/6/13. The staff was friendly, at check-in. The room was adequate for one night, so I thought. We went downstairs to eat and after being left at our table for 30mins, we paid for our drinks and left. We had a great time at the concert and returned to our room. The bedding is horrible. My wife and I hardly slept due to the obviously poor mattress and the 4 lumpy pillows that you could not get flat if you tried. The location is convenient, but a good nights sleep it is not!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I brought my young children with me on a Chicago area vacation and stayed at the Downtown Holiday Inn. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. They were the best part of our stay. The room was average because the furniture is older and well worn. The hotel location was perfect for the 'Sears' tower and other site seeing walks we took around downtown. It was also nicely located to the popular attractions like Shedd's and the museum of science. It is also only a short block from the train station. The roof top pool was a fun way to end the evening. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Very nice stay. Staff was super friendly. Would stay there again. enjoyed my stay very much. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff with a real desire to sever their guests The staff is very accommodating from the minute you check in until you leave in your cab. The hotel is under a program of improvement that makes it more attractive, but being an older facility, it still looks like it was designed in the 70's. My only complaint is the location, at least three long Chicago city blocks from anything. Plan on taking a cab anywhere you go. Cabs are plentiful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I am in Chicago several times a year on business and I am constantly amazed by the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown. Every employee I passed greeted me with a Good Morning, and most of them called me by name. I don't know how they remember my name, but it sure makes me feel welcome! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bears weekend Great people at front desk... Overly accommodating ..let me ckin in alittle early due to a conference cancellation Kat front desk was superb as a host I will return nxt time im in chicago RMLudemann September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Inn and Suites We had a wonderful stay and the staff was the best ever. We were celebrating my husband's 69th Birthday and our 29th Wedding Anniversary and we were treated so extra special. We truly had a wonderful experience with your staff in the hotel, restaurant and pub. Thank you so much. September 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading