• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 44.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 724 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay this time . . . I stay here a lot since our corporate office is just across the river, and I spent a full 7 days here this time. Hit or miss on the rooms - some are older/dated, no real views, but got a nice (looked like recently renovated) room this time - great view of East Bay and roomier than previous stays. Only thing was they had several weddings going on all weekend, so rather noisy - returns to rooms and banging around in hallways even up to 2 a.m.! Nice bar. Restaurant is just ok - IMO, not that great Italian-Asian fusion (and way OVERkill on the salt (even on salads), so guzzling water during the night. Being here so many times, I usually work and eat in/room service, but when at this place, I usually end up eating out or doing take-out. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Carmen at the front desk was professional and helpful. Room was ready, and upgraded for being a Platinum member. The room was clean and quite. This is the place to stay when in the Windy City! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at Fantastic hotel at great location right where the river splits. Easy walk to the "L". Room was beautiful with incredible view of the city looking east. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked nice. The ambience in the lobby is almost upscale, with beautiful decor. One tip, it can be a little hard to find the entrance because it's inside the back of main building and there's just a small sign on the street. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Hotel and room very nice. Great location and views of the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Mart Plaza First time at this hotel. Took train from Milw, easy to get cab to hotel. Lots of walking, and hotel starts on 15th floor. Two elevator rides to get to room. Not for those who cannot walk long distances. Nice room, great views of city. But no fridge in the room. Hard to get a Taxi in front of hotel, had to walk 1 block to find one. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I have been to the Holiday Inn in Chicago several times and enjoy my stay. It's convenient and close to work. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Hotel There are many nice places to stay in Chicago - this is NOT one of them. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Got stuck in a room with twin beds and a view of the lower level rooftop. Neighbors were noisy all night and left their liquor mess from the bar downstairs in front of my room. Not what i expected for the price they charged. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and service Enjoyed our Hotel experience. We were with a wedding party. Close to the church and not too far from reception. Beautiful view of Chicago River and skyline, especially cool to see city skyline lit up at nightfall. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Chicago Great location, easy to the CTA and getting around Chicago. Staff was great. Will stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windy City jewel Stayed for two nights. Easily accessible from the L train. Slightly difficult to find as it is perched onto of another building but well within easy walking distance of all the main sight seeing attractions. Check out the route through the mar to the l train from the hotel as it means you don't have to go down to street level. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was not attentive The hotel staff didn't seem to care - we were traveling with a baby and they made no effort to help us. Everyone from the front desk, the hotel bell hop, the guys standing around near the entrance - no one offered to help us with our bags, no one offered to help us with check in, no one offered to help us get a cab - we had to ask repeatedly for help. To make it worse, they put is right next to a room with a very loud wedding party. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was nice The property was nice. The bathroom could use some work. The fixtures were loose and the shower head was not firmly affixed to the wall. The staff were nice and attentive. The location is great for accessing downtown Chicago. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but missing some things The room overall was very nice and the beds were great. The rooms however did not come with a microwave or refrigerator, which was disappointing. The view was nice, except they are putting in a new building right in front so there are two large cranes blocking the view. I ate breakfast at at the hotel and it wasn't very good. The eggs were over cooked and hard to cut and the pancakes were so thick that they did not cook fully in the middle. The staff was very nice and easy to work with. I did however have a problem with checking out because I ended up getting charged 7 days more than I should have because they double charged. It was hard to I kept getting transferred to different people. Overall the experience was ok, but I don't think I will be staying there again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud Your hotel was chosen for me by my client. I had stayed there in the past and have avoided it since as it was tired and needed refurbishing. The hotel has made some upgrades however they didn't complete the rooms. The bathrooms are new however the closet hangers were so outdated they still had the thief prevention hook and hangers. the bedding seems average compared to Marriott's and Sheratons. Sheets not high thread count for the cost of the room. The food was excellent and the wait staff awesome. My room was next to elevator and ice machine. Very loud as there was a convention in house. I would stay again as for the convenience to MMPI however it is not worth the value of the room rate charged. Suggest completing upgrades. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Experience I attended for a conference and I was impressed by the facilities. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay! Great view of Chicago from the bar. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected This is the perfect winter hotel if you have business at the Merchandise Mart. You can get off the Brown Line, walk through the Mart and arrive at the hotel without ever going outside. Check-in was easy and uneventful. My room on the 18th floor had a lovely view of the roof and the Willis Tower. I guess if you're going to have a view, this wasn't the worst. I was impressed with the room. Clean and modern. Shower pressure could be a little better, but the water was hot. My biggest complaints: 1. During my stay, there were torrential rainstorms which caused the carpet by my window to become wet. 2. The air conditioner would cycle on and off several times within the hour. Don't know if this is common or I had a faulty system. 3. The walls are paper thin. My last night, my neighbors decided it would be a good idea to sing songs until 2 in the morning. Considering I was getting up at 3:30 AM for a flight, you could say I was a little upset. I guess its my fault for not contacting security. Still, the location is excellent, and I will be back, but most likely during the winter when I don't want to go outside. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very close to my training. I was very pleased with my stay. The valet staff was very professional and friendly. I reception desk was always very positive and said hello every time I went past. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The service here was excellent. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The rooms and common areas were nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel is located close to the train line so public transportation is a breeze. We enjoyed our stay immensely. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room...great staff Very nice room. Need to update amenities info as whirlpool no longer exists. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice location with great staff. Had a very nice breakfast. The bar is first class with the views and relaxing time while the service was very good. The room was very nice with another great view of the city. Also, the pool was very nice and clean, but very warm, could use a couple ceiling fans to move some air.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, nice location, brilliant concierge! Me and 2 friends were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of Chicago for a weekends sightseeing. We literally booked this due to the price (most others were ridiculously expensive!) When we arrived the hotel exceeded our expectations! It was right on the river, within easy walking distance of the city's main tourist sights. The view from our room was great and the concierge couldn't have been more helpful! It was perfect for what we needed and far exceeded our expectations! June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Manager of the Hotel The Front Desk manager had a very bad attitude. He ignored the status of Priority Membership and did not listen to the issues raised by the customer. I was very disappointed for my stay. Big mistake. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable setting older property but done nicely nice view of river from room June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, eh room We stayed in Chicago because of a child's graduation. The location was convenient, the lobby was attractive, the staff very friendly but the room was quite outdated. It merited the 3 out of 5 rating that most had given. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location very nice hotel and great location; hotel has gone through nice update ... lobby and rooms look very nice June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Disappointment I was really disappointed with this Holiday Inn property, particularly for the price I paid. I know it is competitively priced with other downtown Chicago properties, but it is not furnished accordingly. The furniture was mismatched, damaged and outdated, appearing to have been purchased used circa 1985. Bed was okay but not to the standards of other Holiday Inns and HI Expresses in which I have recently stayed. Thin linens and doll-size pillows. Toilet in the bathroom was cracked at the base and, annoyingly, the space for the toilet itself was extremely tight for a 200 lb. man. The toilet paper holder poked me in the side whenever I moved. Only one phone in the room was in working condition and, again, circa 1985. I could go on but that's the idea. Discovered I was placed next to the service elevator, so perhaps they just don't care about outer rooms. Would have requested a room change but I was only there for a short amount of time and for one night. Will not return to this difficult-to-access property. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza We came to Chicago to celebrate our 30th anniversary and were very pleased with the hotel room. It was spacious and had a wonderful view. The bed was comfortable and after a long day, fell right to sleep. Another impressive item was the silence in the room. We did not hear other guests or outside traffic. The only complaint of the hotel was how plain it was. Looking over the balcony, the walls and hallways were plain with no décor at all. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and chose the buffet. We did not ask the price and were shocked at the $24.95 per person charge. The buffet was not impressive enough to warrant the price nor was the service. Avoid the hotel restaurant or order off the menu. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best, if you want less, stay with the rest! I had a great experience. My room had great views of the Downtown. Room was very modern design. Room Service was a real standout, Dee made ordering food a fun an memorable experience, not something you would expect. Great Location and Front Desk staff was friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn but the one issue I had with my room personally was the wifi service. It was not good at all and even when connected (which my devices could barely do), I could hardly work on the wifi (from both my phone and my laptop). That made it tough when traveling for work and trying to get some work done in the room. That would be my only complaint with my stay, everything else was great - staff, service and the Cityscape bar were great. Comfort of the room otherwise was great also. June 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading