• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Serbian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet's are not permitted on property. Only Service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magnificent Mile, Michigan Avenue.
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $49 overnight with in and out privileges. Garage has a maximum height restriction of 6'6" on all vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 46.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 49.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:174
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel.

Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions.

Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive.

Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile, where you can indulge in shopping at the Water Tower Place, Nordstrom Mall, plus more shops to choose from.

The historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 174 guestrooms and 1 suite. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel.

View Less
Features
Historic, completely renovated Chicago hotel with a hip design, emphasizing contemporary styling in downtown Chicago, provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable We were in Chicago for the Beyonce concert with four teenagers. Hotel is a great location if you're going to anything at the United Center. Valet service was awesome, they even brushed about four inches of snow off my car one morning! December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but water drains clog My only problem with this hotel is the water in bathrooms (both wash sink and bath tub) clog and do not drain quickly leaving all the mess in the sink while you brush and leaving the mess under you legs while taking a bath. Very disgusting. This is not a one time experience - I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights this year and every room I stayed has the same problem. Hopefully the management is reading these reviews and fix this problem. Otherwise, I love the location of the hotel and for the price and cleanliness of the hotel and courteous staff, I would rate it @ 4 stars. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed The hotel was less expensive than others given that most of them are taken during the RSNA annual conference. Hence that was a positive. I had to ask a several times to get attention as a member of the priority club and to make sure that my staying was accounted for. The room was ok, but a bit out of date the furniture. House keeping was ok but not as attentive, always something missing (soap, coffee,or sugar). The best part of this hotel is that across from it, there is a super fantastic supermarket which is enormous and worth visiting. Unfortunately the lack of a small refrigerator made it not possible to keep a few items. that would have been a big plus and make me ignore some of the lack that the hotel had. Might consider revisiting if this was amended, since it is out of the way and when working in my room in morning or evening it would be nice to have the ability to relay on having something directly available. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! Conveniently located; great service; very nice rooms - comfortable. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and adequate service Suitable room, excellent selection of pillows make the hotel a great place to rest. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Place First Time in Chi-Town visiting our son. Felt very welcome. The staff was great all the way around. Nice view and within walking distance of Sears Tower (I cannot call it "willis") and all around it. Recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Was conveniently located in Chicago's West Loop, close to where our family lives who we were visiting. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was fine but the bed was great!! We were disappointed with the quality of the workout facility. We would stay there again because of the excellent value. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable, quiet room and great location First stay at this hotel was an overall wonderful experience. Our son lives nearby, so I know we will return. Good value as we found a free parkng deal online. Walked nearby to nice restaurants and shopping. All hotel staff treated us as valued customers. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreekTown Crowne Plaza The Property was great! I slept like a baby. The location is awesome. The staff was great. This was my 1st visit to this property and I look forward to future stays. Crew Dog November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I was greeting pleasantly by Chester and the room I wanted wasn't available immediately, so he upgraded me to a beautiful corner room with a nice view of the city. Everyone was very friendly and I would definitely stay at this particular location again because it's right off of the highway, easy to get to for those not wanting to drive through the heart of the city. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smallerl than usual room, but great service! I got a great deal for a room during the Fabtech show. A little over four miles to McCormick Center, but traffic was a problem in the afternoon. My King Room was at the end of the hall and smaller than their usual room, but very quiet. The maid service, desk service and valet service were excellent. I had a great breakfast in their dinning room and the prices were reasonable. The parking is right in front of the hotel, but it is valet parking only, so be prepared for a per night parking fee and tips! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY! We enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfortable and clean. We also really liked our balcony view of the city at night. It was in a great location for us. Valet parking is kind of a pain, but it was included in the price of the room, so we did not complain. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere and ambiance outstanding The ambience and atmosphere were great and invite to stay and enjoy the hotel November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort The Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay....it has a convenient location for many terrific restaurants and there were always taxis available. The business center was adequate and most appreciated. The rooms were more than adequate. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Beds Werent That Comfortable..Small Pillows..Helpful Staff..Close to EverywherE I Needed To go. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service; clean + comfortable property Highly recommend including this property in your plans -- individual or for wedding guests. The excellent front desk service when I was pressed for a business deadline AND in supporting guests of the wedding was sooooooo fantastic and appreciated. It made all the difference for out-of-towners to feel "at home". Restaurant staff were also very accommodating, especially on the Sunday morning after the wedding when families were getting together. Jenine on the Front Desk is simply amazing!....so pleasant while responding to diverse guests and their needs. The valet parking service was also polite and prompt. Lots of things are DONE RIGHT at this property! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great and the rooms were clean. The onsite food was great with a lovely bartender. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by concierge Although there is a button on the room phone for a Concierge, when I called I did not get an answer, I called the main desk and was told you do not have a concierge, Why then the phone button? I had to telephone the Concierge that is listed on my charge card, I believe a small refrigerator is more useful than a safe which is seldom used, The refrigerator can hold medicines, and night time "doggie bag" eats from all the local restaurants and groceries,== and especially bakery items for taking on one's return trip home, October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!! We always book here whenever we go to Chicago for business/leisure. The front desk staff are wonderful! The valet parking is convenient. Rooms are always spotless and the restaurant is perfect for late night drinks. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE It's a great location and a very nice hotel with great service. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Made Stay Excellent This was a business trip that we added on to, so we were at this hotel for several days. It is a well maintained hotel with modern decor. The outside balcony made the room special. Our friends stayed across the hall. Both rooms had interesting views and it was nice to be able to step outside. The staff put hospitality into the stay. Mike, the Front Office Manager, implemented all of our several special requests, kept in touch throughout our stay, and was a great source for restaurant suggestions. Most important, our room was quiet. Tiffany, at the front desk was the perfect combination of friendly and efficient when we checked in. The valets at the front doors even patiently took photos for us upon request. We will happily return during our next trip to Chicago. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than I expected What a nice surprise.....I thought...for the price I paid, I would be staying in a run down hotel that was close to the United Center. I thought I'd give up comfort for the closeness. I didn't!!! The beds and pillows were perfect, the lights above the beds...I want some in my house like that!! The bathroom toilet paper holder needed to be moved to a more convenient location, but that is the only complaint I have. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone spending the night in Chicago. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Stay on the 17th floor and had amazing views and the bed was extremely comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and stuf Our room was left unclean the next day, and front desk gave us an attitude when we call to complain about it. She said it is was it is, that the was no one available to clean our room that time. She was not even apologetic about the all things. We even took done pictures to show the assistant manage the next day on our way out. Considering the online review and the price; we are very disappointed. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Mike I pre-ordered room service for breakfast and placed the order with a young lady on Monday, Oct. 14th. Breakfast was to arrive between 7:15 and 7:30am. At 7:50, I called room service (after several calls when noone answered). There was no order for my room. They hurried up my order and delivered quickly. The young man who delivered it was apologetic and very kind. I called the front desk to register a complaint and Mike called me back. He was wonderful and took the charge off of my account. He also worked with me on a late checkout. VERY accomodating. The entire staff was kind, from the lovely girl at the front desk when I checked in, (also gave me a bandaid), the doormen...everyone was great!! I will definitely stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay This is an older hotel that looks to have been remodeled. The room was nice and comfortable with plenty room to move around and enough power outlets to charge all my devices. That is another point, the hotel had free WiFi and cable internet connection and stationary desktop computers with printers in the lobby. The negatives I noticed included a terrible TV connection, a grainy poor quality picture and limited TV choices. Also, location didn't have a pool or spa on-site. They would have given me a guest pass to a local gym, but I would much prefer to have these amenities in the facilities within walking distance from the room. Last few points, it is in a good location and within walking distance of major places downtown. Finally, I would stay there again if I went to Chicago and needed to stay downtown. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION , A ROOM WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE CITY ALL ADD UP TO A GREAT CROWNE PLAZA STAY. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again My friends and I were in town for a run of concerts and we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metropolitan. The check-in staff was courteous and prompt, which was appreciated since it was 3 AM. The same is true for the people we dealt with when checking out. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay here again if traveling to Chicago. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night The front desk staff were very kind and probably the best memory of our stay. Parking is valet only since the lot is small and it is not uncommon to be double blocked in by other vehicles. The provided internet code was not valid. The worst part of our stay was the occupants of the room next door. We were awoken around mid-night by their noise and again from 4-6:30 AM to an argument between a female and several males in the room. My wife did call down to the desk and things did quiet down for about 30 minutes only to pick back up. Unfortunately, the interrupted sleep and awkward argument in the room next door are the lingering memory of our stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was perfect! The parking was great and everyone was very friendly! The rooms were very clean. The only issue was a slow drain in the shower the tub was full by the time my shower was done. I loved the location close to the train bus and Starbucks!! Thanks for the great stay! October 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Lobby Lounge Fire Place Hotel Cass Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Chicago Magnificent Mile Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass - Mag Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading