• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed in Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
U.S. Cellular Field (Chicago White Sox)
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sears Tower & Sky Deck
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
United Center (Chicago Bulls, Chicago Blackhawks
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 Daily fee parking available for registered guests. Park & Fly packages are available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL607

Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport

Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location.

Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is
View More

Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport

Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location.

Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is perfect for small-scale events, and the Business Center is open for any corporate needs.

Vacationers in Chicago love lodging at our hotel since we're surrounded by attractions, including the Ford City Mall, and we're a short drive from the Brookfield Zoo and the amazing Shedd Aquarium. With the Field Museum just a few minutes away, it's easy for you to explore the numerous interesting exhibits. We're also just 20 minutes from premier shopping opportunities along the Magnificent Mile.

No matter what brings you to Chicago, lodging at our hotel provides you with the convenient amenities you want, such as free high-speed Wi-Fi access. In addition, your mornings are improved with a taste of the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, while the 24-hour Fitness Center lets you maintain your workout on your schedule. You can make the most of our hotel's location near Chicago Midway Airport with our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Welcome!

View Less
Features
It's easy to get to Chicago Midway Airport with our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service. We provide transfer to the airport's CTA Orange Line route, which stops in downtown Chicago.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great location...great staff! I will use this hotel again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay. This is a new hotel and it really was a wonderful visit for me. The front desk staff member who checked me in was very friendly and courteous. The restaurant attached had a great selection and very good food. My room was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Keep up the great work!! The staff was remarkable at the front desk. Very professional October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel! Has everything you need for a comfortable stay! The best part of staying here is the staff. They are friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parents Weekend I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the lot but this time I stayed here. What a nice staff and beautiful facility. I WILL be back!!! Thank you for taking such good care of us. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for all you get Every time we fly out of Midway we stay here. Why? Friendly staff. Clean. Nice restaurant. Safe place to park / leave your car. Good shuttle service. Have never had a bad experience here. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bed/pillows As with most Holiday Inns I've stayed at over the past 2-3 years, this facility had generally friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, decent food. The only downside was that our room faced the airport and so was, at times, a bit noisy. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very personable and professional The person working the front desk came around desk and shook my hand after checking me in and said thank you for staying with us. That was very much appreciated. Don't see that type of service any more. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel! Quality of room, restaurant, and staff were top notch. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls on front desk fantastic! The bathroom had a very bad mouldy smell,which they tried to get rid of with no success. There was no ice,only from the bar which was not to bad a deal. Would be wonderful if they had a porter to help with the bags at any of the hotels,instead of standing behind the counter pretending to be busy. Breakfast. not included which I wish they would tell you when you book in. When I booked I asked for Ohare airport but was given Midway and didn't find out till to late,what a big difference in distance and time. A few hours in travel time if you leave in peak traffic,know better for next time. After 12 different Holiday Inns in 12 days you just want to get home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stay The only comment for a recommended change would be the shuttle service. It should give the customer more options as to where they need to go at the airport. A map of the airport facility should be available to the customer so they can review the stops available and where they will be dropped off and picked up as necessary October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Cicero are wonderful. From the check in to the housekeeping to the wait staff, everyone I've encountered is friendly, professional, and very attentive. The service is first class. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed our stay ended up being for 2 nights instead of 1 as there was trouble with the airlines. we were accomadated and had great shuttle service to and from the airport October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel was easy to access and convenient for our needs. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services were good. Food is terrible. The staff at the hotel was helpful and polite. The room is just your typical hotel room, nothing elaborate. We were on the Park, Sleep, Fly package so it served it's purpose. The food in the restaurant was horrible. I would recommend you eat somewhere else. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The location is great, close to the MDW airport. Staff was very friendly and the food was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent service I like the comfortable beds, and the large pillows. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service This hotel is consistently great. The staff is always kind and courteous and rooms always clean. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here, love the staff. I travel to this place about twice a month and I love coming here because the staff always remembers me and makes me feel welcome. The sports bar in the lobby is a great place to meet people before going out. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with comfortable bed Good location with a very quiet room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Had a short layover in Chicago and this hotel was very convenient to get to the airport the next day. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Midway Airport Clean rooms, comfortable beds, loud guests! Clean hotel with nice amenities. Café has very good food but a little too expensive. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We had no issues in our stay at this property. Comfortable room and very friendly staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JOHNNY U'S REVIEW-PLATINUM MEMBER THE FACILITY AND STAFF WERE AWESOME AND THE BED WAS SO RELAXING! EVERYONE AND EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL DURING MY TWO DAY STAY THERE! THANKS TO MANAGEMENT AND STAFF FOR RUNNING SUCH A GREAT PLACE!! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean My co-workers and I always stay at this hotel when visiting Chicago's IMTS show. Even though it is a litlle travel to McCormick Place, it is worth it. It is quiet and comfortable and convenient to Midway Airport. The buffet breakfast offered in the restaurant was great. Although the wait staff is pleasant, they often seem to fumble with the obvious parts of service. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here What a great hotel, clean, friendly staff.. Highly recommend anyone coming into the Chicago area to stay at this Hotel. We plan on coming back to Chicago again, and will make sure we stay at the Holiday Inn at Midway. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Super friendly staff, great lobby, clean room and bathroom. I will definitely come back! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice facility, very close to midway airport bathrooms a little dated but clean. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff hotel is clean and staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant had very slow service friday night due to lack of help but the food was very good September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel May seem a little pricy at first, but it is WAY worth the money. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever had a hotel. The staff was VERY polite. The rooms were very clean along with every other part of the hotel. The only 'problem' I had was with the service in the restaurant. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was comfortable, with a nice mattress and linens. Karina was quite personable on my arrival and Joy was her joyful self on my departure. Excellent staffing, as usual. The only (recurring) problem is that the accessory power receptacles on the nightstands are intermittent. They don't grip the plugs of items you plug in. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Exterior Friendly Staff at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Beautiful lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Hotel Warm and Inviting Lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading