• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed in Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
U.S. Cellular Field (Chicago White Sox)
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
United Center (Chicago Bulls, Chicago Blackhawks
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sears Tower & Sky Deck
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 Daily fee parking available for registered guests. Park & Fly packages are available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL607

Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport

Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location.

Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is
View More

Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport

Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location.

Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is perfect for small-scale events, and the Business Center is open for any corporate needs.

Vacationers in Chicago love lodging at our hotel since we're surrounded by attractions, including the Ford City Mall, and we're a short drive from the Brookfield Zoo and the amazing Shedd Aquarium. With the Field Museum just a few minutes away, it's easy for you to explore the numerous interesting exhibits. We're also just 20 minutes from premier shopping opportunities along the Magnificent Mile.

No matter what brings you to Chicago, lodging at our hotel provides you with the convenient amenities you want, such as free high-speed Wi-Fi access. In addition, your mornings are improved with a taste of the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, while the 24-hour Fitness Center lets you maintain your workout on your schedule. You can make the most of our hotel's location near Chicago Midway Airport with our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Welcome!

View Less
Features
It's easy to get to Chicago Midway Airport with our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service. We provide transfer to the airport's CTA Orange Line route, which stops in downtown Chicago.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Rooms where what we needed. The staff was very helpful. Food was good but to COSTLY. Overall, It a good stay for are travel. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Countryside This was the worst hotel experience I've had in many years. With over 100 hotel stays per year, I expected better, but will now avoid HI. Staff was rude and inconsiderate right from check-in. Phone in the room was not working and when I called from my mobile, the same check-in staff treated me as if I don't know how to handle a phone. When I called for in-room dining, the staff schooled me relentlessly on why it is more cost effective to come get the food myself. Printing at the business center was dysfunctional. Thankfully, I was able to fix the printer and disable almost 2 weeks of queued print jobs, and of course without acknowledgement. Bathroom tub couldn't plug for a bath. The list goes on.... August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service especially when asked. The rooms were clean and confortable as well as the room accomodations. The door however needs to close better unless they don't close well to prevent guest from leaving their key card behind. Also there is never enough sugar for the coffee; not just at this hotel but all across the board. Maybe Holiday Inn can be the first to start doing better at that. The service desk people were great but could use some help when the hotel is fully booked, check-in could be quicker. People need to work so schedule them. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in but they did a good job. Did a very nice job with the wedding and reception we were there for. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated expensive hotel that desparately needs updating When I arrived in my room it brought me back to the 1970's or 80's. The furniture, the brick accent wall, the bathroom (including the high intensity heat lamp). I have stayed at better hotels in the $155/night rate range. The food is pricey in the hotel restaurant. When asking for a recommendation on local restaurants, I was smuggishly handed a 22 page printout of names and addresses. The staff could have gone a little further... The pool was nice, and extra large comparable to other hotel pools. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rather unsatisfied!!!! The overall experience was just okay. The hotel is a little outdated. I was very disappointed that when I called to make a reservation for 2 doubles, I was informed that there were only king beds left. (it was supposed to be my husband, son, daughter and I) The operator taking my reservation suggested I reserve 2 rooms instead. REALLY!!! Here's a thought, the hotel does offer roll away beds, but that was not offered to me. Luckily in the end my son did not attend the wedding that I was in for which we were at the hotel for. The biggest thing that got me was that another person from the wedding party didn't book her room until about a week before (I reserved mine a month before) and she was given a room with 2 doubles and it was only her and her husband....hmmm......................... I had even called about a week before and was told there were no doubles available!!! On another note, I took my daughter to the pool and was basically interrogated by the rent a cop asking if we were staying at the hotel, what is our name, room number etc. I guess you need a wristband to be in the pool area and should get it from the front desk. I was not told that when I went to the front desk to find out where the pool was at. Wouldn't you think they would've given us them when we asked as my daughter stood in front of them with a bathing suit on......another hmm........ July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buffet breakfast and comfortable room and bed. Had a great three night stay at Countryside. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with information on how to get around. Took shuttle to Midway Airport to catch Orange Line to go to Chicago Loop Area. Outdoors was very hot and humid, temperature in high 90's, our room was always cool and comfortable. Great TV large screen. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience The staff didn't recognize me as a Priority Club member and once reminded insisted I was not a Platinum member, which I am. Refused to award me bonus 500 pts or free drink offered another guest who was same member level. Facility is in great need of an update. Bed was hard and AC didn't work well. Below standards of what I have come to expect from IHG properties. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property-but breakfast buffet needs work Staff are very accomodating. Rooms are comfortable and excellent maid service. Generally a nice palce with nice people running it. The breakfast buffet is of poor quality: cheap brands of yougurt and boxed cereal, unripe fruit and poor organge juice. Staff tried hard and were very pleasant but the quality of the food was poor. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Beds Ever Our stay was for five nights for a convention in July, 2013. The check-in process was smooth (via Hotel Manager). The room was just okay, somewhat dated. After the first night, we realized that the bed was mushy and awoke with backaches. This continued throughout the stay. SInce I spend an aveage of 225 nights a year in a hotel bed, I qualify to say that this Holiday Inn has some of the poorest beds in the industry. The William Tell restaurant had mixed reviews. While the staff was friendly, they were horribly inefficient. The last parting faux-pas was the breakfast, with a toaster on the makeshift buffet table, with the cord hanging off the back of the table. One wonders why their toast/muffin was not cooking. No staff around to explain or remedy. There was no plug in the vicinity, so why place a toaster on the table... for looks? The banquet on the last night had unbelievably poor service from the hotel. This is a poorly run facility, and we would opt NOT to stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. I stayed here with a group and was thoroughly deilighted with the friendliness and service from all the staff. Everything was very clean and couldn't ask for more. Thank you! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This property has pluses and minuses. A big problem I had wasn't related to this property, per se, but to Holiday Inn's reservation system. Someone was able to cancel my guaranteed reservation without a confirmation number, as no one had that but me. The hotel was booked solid the first night of my stay, so I had to be moved to a different hotel. No one at Holiday Inn could tell me who canceled my reservation or why, which was a serious concern. Otherwise, my room was conveniently located on the first floor. Noise from the parking lot and from the hallway was a problem. However, it beat staying on an upper floor, as the elevators were slow and hot. The room was mostly clean, although the tile floor in the bath area was slightly sticky, perhaps from cleaner? I noticed that the bottom of my feet became dirty from walking on the tiled area, and then on the carpet. The staff was friendly. They offered me cookies when they could not tell me who or why my reservation had been canceled. While that was nice of them, it still didn't resolve the problem. I tried the hotel restaurant for lunch, and thought it offered good value and quality. I had a mushroom-and-swiss burger with fries for $10. However, we had a convention breakfast buffet several mornings (in a meeting room) at the hotel and it was strictly average. We'd requested a power strip for a meeting room, and there wasn't one there when we arrived for the meeting, nor could they round one up for us. The room had a microwave, mini refrigerator, iron and ironing board, and a one-cup coffeemaker. Overall, I would probably recommend this hotel to someone who needed to be in the area, as there aren't many choices. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Although I really liked the location and their pool area. We had all kinds of problems with our stay. From cleanliness in the room, to poor staff in the restaurant. But I will say the front desk staff that helped us with our problems was great! When we told her about all of our issues she did what ever it took to make it right. She even went as far as finding us another Holiday Inn in the area to stay at and helping us negotiate a lower rate. But with that being said I would not stay here again. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time For years I stayed at this location while working in the area. It was great place before but I love the upgrades and improvements you've done. Countryside IHG is my choice to stay while in the area always July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok We arrived a little early but checked in with ease. The staff was nice. The parking lot was a little confusing not being familiar with the area. We stayed one night to see Bon Jovi at Soldier Field so we were really only in the room to sleep. Did not use any extra amenities. I was surprised we had to pay for breakfast if we wanted to eat there but then again I am unfamiliar with Chicago and I guess this is normal. (Considering we payed $50 for parking at the show I guess that's the way it works in this city) Overall it was just ok, nothing special or spectacular. A little dated but everything went smooth. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Wm. Tell dining The Room was not completely clean. Housekeeping had to be called to clean table tops. Wm. Tell staff was excellent. German food ordered was tasteless. Menu was priced too high compared to other places to eat in the area. With McDonalds across the street and family dining restaurants near offered a better value. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place Whether it is for work or pleasure, I have stayed here many times and it is just a great place to stay. As long as you don't need anything close to walk to, it is great. I try and stay here every time I am in Chicago. Mostly car dealerships nearby, but that is fine by me. The food in the lounge is great and the breakfast is fantastic. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. Our room had a recliner chair and also we got an extra bad; no extra charge. Pool area is great and clean; this hotel has a big pool, a kiddy pool, a hot tub and a Jacuzzi. The area big and has lot of seating available. It has Steam Room, Sauna and also a game room with two ping pong tables. The hotel’s location is excellent, just few minutes away from Highway 55, Wal-Mart, and just 20 minutes away from downtown Chicago. The hotel’s restaurant has great food; lunches are mostly sandwiches and burgers (price is around $10/person) and the portion size is pretty big. Kids eat free (drink, and ice cream included) and they also give an additional 10% discount for platinum card holders. Highly recommended! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property This hotel is very well maintained and spotless. The Holidome was exceptional with two very nice whirlpools, a large main pool, and a smaller children's pool (3 feet). There is a wristband policy for the pool, which seems to help avoid the large birthday parties, etc. that overcrowd hotel pools. The room was very nice with very good selection on the TV and the WiFi was very reliable and fast. The bathroom has a mirror and sink separate from the toilet and shower, which makes getting ready for the day much quicker. The hotel is about 30 minutes to the Sears Tower (or Willis Tower I think it is now called). However, it was easily reached by the interstate which is only about 5 minutes from hotel. There are lots of name brand shopping outlets VERY close. The town (Countryside) is very clean and friendly. The business center was well stocked and the age restriction made it much easier to access for business needs. Overall a very impressive property. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Excellent Service I stayed 2 nights during the 4th of July holiday with my girlfriend. We decided on this location because the downtown Chicago locations were completely booked. We used our rewards points to pay for the stay of which the location had the best deal for its location to the Chicago city limits. Rooms were in great condition, comfortable, and clean but were not up to date with the other Holiday Inn hotel trends. The outdated furniture didn't bother us at all since the furniture was still cozy. The staff were very attentive and courteous. The pool was very large which also had 2 jacuzzis, which is not very common in hotels anymore. The quality of the room service food was great but the hours were limited. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very attentive This is an older Holiday Inn, but has been kept in very good condition. There is no free breakfast; there is a breakfast buffet for $10, or you can order from the menu. The on site restaurant is a nice perk when you get back late from a rough day (my sister was in intensive care for 3 weeks). The beds are ok, but the pillows are very hard and uncomfortable. The shower water temperature was very erratic, either really hot or really cold, and a long time to readjust. But the staff was very good, and accommodating when I had to extend my stay, and when my sister passed, they did apply a bereavement rate to my room. The pool is enormous. I would recommend this hotel if I know someone staying in this area. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool, Expensive Breakfast When you pay 100+ a night to stay in a hotel there is a general understanding that the hotel can provide a small breakfast. Unfortunately I must have missed the bullet point that said breakfeast was an additional (approx) 12 dollars a day! Its a good thing I had their awesome pool to go cool my jests by. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pilows, clean room love,love,love the swim pool area excepionally cleangreat lap lanes June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Property We are relocated Chicagoans, and always come to this HI for the value. whenever we come into the Chicagoland Area. It has the BEST Holidome, is close to Brookfield Zoo, Downtown, Oakbrook and Rosemont. We also love it because it is close to Ledo's Pizzaria which has been in business 50+ years, Make their own Italain Sausage, Pizza's and Beef Sandwiches to die for! And they deliver to your room! Do Make sure that when you are booking your room, customer service repeats what you want back to you to prevent "suprises" June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely impressive staff! Our stay was comfortable and the food was great! The most impressive staff we have ever encountered. Special thanks to Sue F. for all of her kindness and for helping to guide us through the city. She is an exceptionally nice person and a true professional. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can not say anything bad . . . I enjoy this hotel and stay I believe this is the tenth year that I have been coming to this hotel for ALL my business trips to the Chicago area. The staff is friendly; the hotel is convenient to downtown and the Convention Center; food is good and the lounge staff are very friendly. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager There were a few issues with this recent stay concerning laundry, hot water and the room being serviced on one of the dates... The issue was brought up to the staff. The General Manager was involved almost immediately in which she took the ball and ran with it. Updates were given to me frequently and her concern was very evident each time we talked. I was very pleased on how the staff handled each situation and I completely understand how things can be overlooked at times. It's the reaction, verbal communication and follow up that I was very impressed with. Even on the last date of my stay I had received a call in the room asking about the stay and if things were ok over the weekend. This was a few days after the initial issues. This type of concern for a customer is something unseen in my view. It was impressive and very much appreciated. Great leadership!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a spring wedding We had a wonderful stay, the rooms were clean & the beds comfy,pillows too! The staff were all very polite & helpfull especially the wedding consultant Jessica & our wait staff durring the reception they were able to fix any problem we had. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airport transfers Ahead of time I called hotel to get procedure for hotel bus they said do not call just go wait in center aisle for holiday inn bus they did not say green and white one I got on red bus with holiday inn on it after sitting thru all hotel stops driver said wrong bus and I would have to go back to airport I called and then was told what bus to look for but I would have to wait 40 minutes for it I landed at 505 it was 800 when I got to hotel I could have drive for flint mich in 4hrs and it took 3 hrs to get to hotel from midway not cool I would suggest you make sure all your people are giving out same info on bus May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Service! I was very pleased to stay in your facility. The customer service was second to none, the room, dining and other services were excellent. May 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Exterior Friendly Staff at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Beautiful lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway Hotel Warm and Inviting Lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading