Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, upgraded and clean. Staff was excellent and overall one of the best hotels we have stayed in. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn but building work was noisy A great hotel of good Holiday Inn standard - clean and comfortable and just off 287 so great for an overnight stay. Friendly staff but they were getting a new roof fitted so it was very noisy with a lot of banging which ended late and started early. Essential maintenance has to be done but it would be worth considering reducing room rates to ease the inconvenience of guests. Would still recommend the hotel though as it was the only issue and was obviously temporary. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects! This new Holiday Inn Express was excellent in every way that two tired road trippers needed. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful and we appreciated the small goody sack and restaurant recommendation. The room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of towels and toiletries. Breakfast was pretty standard fare but very convenient. The access was a little awkward, coming through the Walmart parking lot, but hopefully the ongoing road construction will help that. We would definitely stay there again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new facility great new facility, stafff was excellent, room was clean, bed excellent, breakfast was outstanding......no entrance from highway, have to drive through Wal-Mart entrance to find it....but well worth it... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionaism The welcome was exceptional and friendly. A clean facility and warm in appearance. The staff was receiving and had knowledge of the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Lots of space in the room, good breakfast, everything about the hotel is clean and fresh. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent excellence Good people and good facility. Stay at least six times each year and always welcomed. Thank you for the effort September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service overall cleanliness, breakfast selections, room comfort, attentive and friendly staff all excellent September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandaughter Bday Trip We stopped here on night 1 of a trip to Colorado/Wyoming as we have stayed here before. Our stay was great which is what keeps us coming back to this location. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room and dog friendly This was a stopping point on a 2 week long vacation. The hotel was dog friendly. The room was a nice size, good breakfast, very clean. It looked new. However we did not know they would be replacing the roof on our stay. We were on the second floor so it wasn't horrible. Unfortunately they started too early in the morning. Other than that all was fine. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff They could not be nicer and more attentive. Great breakfast and rooms. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here every time I am in the area and have always had a great experience. The rooms are nice and clean, the Internet is plentiful, and the breakfast and coffee is superb. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Have stayed twice at this hotel. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Great breakfast selection too. A little pricy for Childress, Texas but it is a nice, safe and good place to stay while passing through. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Staff was extremely friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quite. Property as a whole was clean and spotless. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Enjoyed our stay, reasonable value and clean (felt like it was new) hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Loved the staff! Everyone there was pleasant. The management made sure all visiting needs were met. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leak in window Had rained and had big leak on window seal. Room felt wet. They did offer to move us . We said it was ok it was just for the night. Oh yeah I couldn't get in door. It was hard to open and close. Reported that also. Room 207. Over all staff was very friendly and room was clean. Will go back if we ever go that way again. Breakfast was great September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner The air conditioner was very noisy.....but it was very effective at cooling. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN CHILDRESS Great hotel, kinda far away from the beaten path, but that made it easy to get to sleep August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable layover An unexpected overnight stay in Childress, TX. All we needed was a place to spend the night, but the quality of the property and the graciousness of the staff made us feel that we'd arrived a pleasant guest house. Attention to detail was the watchword. Our simple stay left us more refreshed than we had hoped for. Should our travels take us back the this area, this property is our first choice! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming Staff attentive and caring. The check-in and check-out process was quick and painless. Room and common areas are clean and the bathrooms have bright lighting. Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends and business associates traveling in the Childress area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pet Friendly Staff was extremely helpful. The property was very Pet Friendly and clean. It has a great location and the breakfast was excellent. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good linens The reservation was difficult to make, I checked conformation and found it was made for the wrong month and day and year, but able to get it corrected two day prior to arrival. The phone reservation people should have better English. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with great front desk service! We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels over the last few years. They are almost always very good and a great value. But this HIE in Childress has set the bar even higher. The biggest difference I noticed was the friendly, helpful attitude of the ladies working at the front desk. They were smiling, asked about us and our travels, were interested in us and truly appeared to want to be helpful. Check in was very smooth, but their positive attitudes just set the mood for our stay there. When we left for dinner a short time later, as we walked past the counter we were asked if we were settling in well, which was a nice touch. The following morning when we checked out a different person was at the counter, but she was equally friendly and kind. This is an above-and-beyond feature you don't see at many hotels, even other HIE hotels. The lady that helped us at check in had short blond hair, was a little bit heavy set, and light skinned. She was young ... 20's I think. I wish I had asked her name so she could receive a pat on the back. The lady that checked us out the next morning was older, had short hair, and was also a little heavy set. Both very sweet, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel in Childress to anyone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast The room was clean and the furniture was in good shape. The breakfast area was clean, the ladies were cleaning tables are they were vacated. Breakfast selection and food were good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff I stayed at a number of hotels this past summer while traveling for work - 8 weeks on the road and every night a different hotel. This HIE was by far one of the best in terms of service and overall experience. Kudos to the team in Childress for understanding the importance of customer service and the true meaning of hospitality. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night of our summer vacation :( We were traveling on a long trip and we stay at Holiday Inn's often because we are Reward members. This property being Pet Friendly was the main reason for our stay because we do not go anywhere without our 4 legged son...lol The room was very clean, the front desk check in was great and the breakfast was amazing! In all the places we have been....one of the best! Our only complaint was the discomfort of the mattress. We had a restless night, but we survived. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival Experience was great. Clean room, nice staff, great overall August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel with helpful service. Our stay was very comfortable. The service was good and everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. However, the motel is hard to find, you have to know that you need to go through the Walmart parking lot to get to it. I had read that on other reviews when I made the reservation so I knew that ahead of time. The other problem is that there is no place to eat close by but the front desk told us that they are building something so maybe in a year or so they will have something close. We had a mess up with our reservations but the girl at the front desk was very helpful and with a little time got the problem taken care of to our satisfaction. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler1372 The staff is excellent and went out of their way to assist us in a pleasant stay. Everything was great except the carpet had a residue if you walked barefoot. Sort of like too much soap left from cleaning. Other than that, it was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>