Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort. The suite was very nice. We were very comfortable in both of our stays at Holiday Inn Express in Childress. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop cross country a perfect place to stop on our journey cross country. only downside is the town shuts down on Sundays and we barely made it to eat at the 1 family restaurant in town. the only other choices were a pizza hut or DQ. new walmart next door within walking distance to grab snacks. Also they accept pets which was GREAT as we were traveling with our small dog. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Great place, would recommend to family and friends. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable stay Very nice inside. Comfortable bed and nice ammenities. Very clean. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean My husband and I don't stay in motels very often but when we do, we want to know it is clean. I booked this room online. I had seen the motel on my drives from Fort Worth to Amarillo. We are on vacation, coming out of Fort Worth to Lawton OK and stopping in Childress before going on to Amarillo the next morning. The price was reasonable and I know Holiday Inn has always been a trusted name. I am very happy I made this choice as we were very pleased. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just about perfect Everything was excellent. Better than the full service in Trinidad. There was no free breakfast June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Childress staff was very friendly and helpful, helped us locate a place to eat that was very good June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was a completely relaxing weekend. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall We travel with our small dog and while the hotel was "Pet Friendly" as advertised on the web, there was a fee for the pet. The fee was not mentioned on the web site, but was mentioned by the clerk at check-in. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Quiet. Experience a good night's rest after a long day of travel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here When I go to visit family in Childress I always stay here. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Probably the only issue I ever have is that the internet doesn't work so well but that is offset by the awesome coffee and breakfast they have. Will stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Friendly staff, takes great care to make sure my needs are met. Highly recommend! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the BEST hotel in the IHG Chain. The night clerk, Alisha went over and beyond for me.. The weather was getting very bad with the approaching cold front. I got online after driving 16 hours and tried to book a room, full no rooms, called IHG they said they couldn't do anything. Called the front desk. Alisha, checked for us and came back and said she had 1 room and if i needed it, it was mine. This young lady went over and beyond for me. She could have said No rooms, or raised the price, she said it was the last room and couldn't do AAA or Corp rates. So she gave us a managers discount that way it didn't raise the rate threw the room. I couldn't be happier with this brand. The next morning everyone was friendly the breakfast was very well tended. This hotel really has pride. Thanks everyone April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you To whom it may concern it was a nice stay. Thank you April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Relaxation & Awesome Service I strongly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn in Childress, Tx.. Friendly Staff, Awesome Breakfast, Clean and Comfortable Rooms with Clean Linens. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Does It Right The two things that I value most -- cleanliness and a comfortable bed -- have always been stellar at every HI Express I've used. That's why I don't change. In addition, the breakfasts are great, the staff is uniformly friendly but professional. Good training, y'all! I hope they're paid what they are worth. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Stay Ever I would like to say Thank You to everyone at the Holiday Inn located in Childress, Texas. A BIG THANKS to all staff and the manager!! They accommodated my family and I for a week! I'm sure we were very difficult, having to switch rooms, extend our stay and needing more towels! They never complained, only offered to help in any way they could! Thank you holiday inn in Childress for a wonderful experience!! The Perry/Hernandez Family :) March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a new mattress As usual, you couldn't ask for a nicer staff. This is the first time I've rated anything at Holiday Inn Express less than excellent. I'm afraid it's time to change the mattress/ bed in room 227. It was very difficult to get comfortable as the bed sags or leans. Not a good nights sleep! I still recommend them highly. I've stayed here before and always been comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel because of the staff This is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable, plenty of hot water. What makes this hotel stand out from many other Holiday Inn Expresses is the staff. I am always made to feel welcome and I feel the staff appreciates me being there. Like every other Holiday Inn Express the breakfast is a bit lacking. The ham is not very good and the egg cakes are bad. It would be nice if IHG would upgrade the breakfast choices. This is not the fault of any of the local staff as I am sure they are serving what IHG requires. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Beds The whirlpool tub in the bedroom was a wonderful surprise! It really helped make up for the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in in a long time. The mattress was so hard and I hurt so badly after sleeping on it that I could not go back for another night, whirlpool tub or not. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Below their norm We have stayed here a handful of times and the staff seemed a little off their game. Upon arrival, there was confusion on the type of room and rate we had, but it was fixed and all ended well. Although we requested the top floor, that was not available. The morning crew seemed to be more interested in talking among themselves, which I believe was a direct correlation to certain breakfast items and coffee being out. Not the fault of the neighbors, but it is one of those places where you will probably hear just about every door in the surrounding area click or slam. The DirecTV was horrid. It took what seemed like minutes to flip channels and the guide was "stuck" quite often. It was one of the best channel lineups you'll find at any hotel, though. Don't want to be a total downer. The room was clean and comfortable. The fitness area and pool was fine and everything seemed to be in working order. I know it can be better and that's why we write the reviews! I'm sure we'll be back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Would like to see sign and litter bags for owners to pick up after their dogs. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travis Downing Awesome hotel and staff. We have stayed here many times and will continue when we are in the area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great escape from the cold wind. When we arrived at the Childress Holiday Inn, the temperture was in the 20's and the wind seemed to be blowing at 90 miles an hour. Once we got inside the hotel, we were so relieved to find a nice, clean, friendly - and WARM environment. The lady at the front desk was friendly and saw that our every need was met. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast room was clean and the food was well stocked and maintained. We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel and will certainly be back. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place friendly front staff We hunt in childress and stay here almost everytime. Its my perferred place to stay. I only gave the four stars bcause I akways get woken up by a door shutting hard and talking in the hallway around 5 am. But I usually request first floor and by the closest exit since we always have stuff to hual in and out of our room. I'm assuming this noise is coming from the cleaning staff. Overall I love the Holiday Inn! Its clean and has very comfortable beds with lots of great pillows to sleep with. Also has a great free breakfast. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total greatness. My entire experience was great from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. And to top it off the TV in the breakfast area was on Fox News rather than a liberal CNN or MSNBC. Thanks for a great experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Super friendly staff and very helpful. Always had a clean room and more than enough towels, soaps, etc. Great hotel! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I often stay here during trips for business. Overall, the front office staff is very courteous and willing to assist in anyway possible. Recommend this place to all traveling through this area. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud crinkley sheets If you like plastic under your sheets that crinkles all night, this is the place for you. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff. They go above and beyond to make sure I have a comfortable and relaxing stay. I stay at this hotel several times a year and have never had any problems. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, as with every HI Express I have stayed in. November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>