Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival Experience was great. Clean room, nice staff, great overall August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel with helpful service. Our stay was very comfortable. The service was good and everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. However, the motel is hard to find, you have to know that you need to go through the Walmart parking lot to get to it. I had read that on other reviews when I made the reservation so I knew that ahead of time. The other problem is that there is no place to eat close by but the front desk told us that they are building something so maybe in a year or so they will have something close. We had a mess up with our reservations but the girl at the front desk was very helpful and with a little time got the problem taken care of to our satisfaction. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler1372 The staff is excellent and went out of their way to assist us in a pleasant stay. Everything was great except the carpet had a residue if you walked barefoot. Sort of like too much soap left from cleaning. Other than that, it was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Tried to Fix Our Problems Because the Media/Internet was problematic and because our room was not cleaned before 3:00 on our second day I can't give this property a 10 rating and the cost was too high for the value received. The staff was accommodating in trying to fix the problems. I had to ask to have our bathroom cleaned and restocked because we came in tired from a meeting and wanting to take a nap at nearly 3:00 and the room had not been touched. I asked the maid who was two doors down to do our bathroom next and she had to ask permission from someone. They did come do our bathroom and asked if we wanted the beds made-which we didn't because we wanted to take a nap. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very impressed with comfort, cleanliness, and service at this hotel. Entrance from highway was a little difficult to find coming from the south. We passed it and had to turn around and go back. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express 5 STARS It was 101 when we were in Childress for a family reunion this summer. Air conditioning in rooms worked great. In room refrigerators kept drinks very cold. The bathrooms were clean and beds were crisp and fresh. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool area and it was kept neat and tidy. Free bottled water and fresh baked cookies were available at front desk in the afternoon. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Childress, Tx at the Holiday Inn Express Great hotel, very friendly professional staff. My only negative is that you have at least one elliptical in the fitness room instead of two treadmills. Second time staying at the hotel in the past 3 years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good for a night on the road everything was great except the food choices which were average. however, the breakfast area was well maintained and well laid out. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Slight Misstep We stayed at this property several years back and it appears age has not been kind to it. As other guests have noted, the exercise facility was closed. My son was also very sad to find out the pancake machine was broken or out of product. There were quite a few lights out in the pool area and the water was more than a little murky. The staff was very cordial and efficient. We decided to stay in another property on our way back. I know this was a holiday weekend (July 4th), but expected more in terms of this brand. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Amazing Service. Staff is exceptionally friendly. This was my second stay in this Holiday Inn Express in Childress Texas. I received exceptional service from the staff both times. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Childress Texas July 2014 Great staff, good room, good breakfast. Thank you Rashell July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic trip from CO to TX We thoroughly enjoyed the facility and staff. The property was exceptionally well maintained, and we experienced no problems or undesired surprises. The breakfast was very good, with adequate sitting room, even at a peak breakfast time. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time with grandchildren No pancake batter, food service could have been a little better, coffee could have been a little stronger. Otherwise everything was great July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay We had a great nights stay. Very comfortable beds and the breakfast bar was excellent. Hotel was clean and staff courteous. Lots of good options. We were very disappointed that the Fitness Center was closed. We had been traveling and our entire family was looking forward to some exercise. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great breakfast. The staff was warm and friendly when we arrived. Our room was cool and pleasant, and it was a very welcome respite after a long travel day. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. The Bath and Body Works shampoo was a great surprise. We all slept soundly and enjoyed an excellent breakfast the following morning. My children loved the fresh bacon and chocolate milk! I loved the strawberry cream cheese! Thanks for a great stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this location multiple times and have always had a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice. Breakfast is great! I will definitely be back the next time I visit Childress, Texas! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the manager on duty (forgot her name) was wonderful and helpful The only problem we had was figuring out how to get to the hotel from the highway...we ended up going thru the walmart parking lot...must have missed the entrance sign, June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great place to stay!! This is the third time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Childress. I have ALWAYS had great service and the hotel staff is great. I also appreciate how clean and well-maintained the hotel is. It is a great place to stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfy beds It's so nice to enter a hotel and have someone seriously concerned about your travels and needs. We felt very welcomed! If we could have stayed in bed all day, we would have. They were extremely comfy and I loved the fact there were choices on firmness of the pillows, since I use a soft and my hubby uses a firm. =) June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort. The suite was very nice. We were very comfortable in both of our stays at Holiday Inn Express in Childress. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop cross country a perfect place to stop on our journey cross country. only downside is the town shuts down on Sundays and we barely made it to eat at the 1 family restaurant in town. the only other choices were a pizza hut or DQ. new walmart next door within walking distance to grab snacks. Also they accept pets which was GREAT as we were traveling with our small dog. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Great place, would recommend to family and friends. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable stay Very nice inside. Comfortable bed and nice ammenities. Very clean. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean My husband and I don't stay in motels very often but when we do, we want to know it is clean. I booked this room online. I had seen the motel on my drives from Fort Worth to Amarillo. We are on vacation, coming out of Fort Worth to Lawton OK and stopping in Childress before going on to Amarillo the next morning. The price was reasonable and I know Holiday Inn has always been a trusted name. I am very happy I made this choice as we were very pleased. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just about perfect Everything was excellent. Better than the full service in Trinidad. There was no free breakfast June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Childress staff was very friendly and helpful, helped us locate a place to eat that was very good June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was a completely relaxing weekend. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall We travel with our small dog and while the hotel was "Pet Friendly" as advertised on the web, there was a fee for the pet. The fee was not mentioned on the web site, but was mentioned by the clerk at check-in. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Quiet. Experience a good night's rest after a long day of travel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here When I go to visit family in Childress I always stay here. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Probably the only issue I ever have is that the internet doesn't work so well but that is offset by the awesome coffee and breakfast they have. Will stay here again. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>