Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet I have stayed at this location multiple times and really appreciate how clean and relatively quiet it is. The complimentary breakfast is always well stocked and has the right kind of variety. The room is always neat and coffee service well stocked each night when I return from a long day working. The only reason they don't get a 5 star rating is when they switched to the newer in room entertainment system the sleep timer feature disappeared from the TV remote. I even asked the front desk to make sure I wasn't missing it somehow and they confirmed that it does not exist. AND I noticed on this recent stay they have switched to some kind of "Green/Earth friendly" toilet paper. Well, you will just have to experience that for yourself to understand why I don't think it was a good choice. So these are kind of nit-picky things but its the details that add up. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade? I never get a upgrade at this Express, just thought you should know. Other wise it's a good stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice hotel. Always happy with our stay, friendly staff, very clean with nice amenities, good breakfast included. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We decided to stay at your hotel 2 weeks ago while we participated in a marathon in Eau Claire. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before. I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. We were greeted with a bottle of water and a snack. :) Which was nice after our long drive. The hotel was beautiful. The room we had was a 2 queen suite-very nice!!!! The breakfasts were awesome. Loved the pool & whirlpool. We will stay again we were very impressed. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!!! :) October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud People Staying there! There was a hockey team staying there that night. They were still hollering up and down the halls at 2am. Uncalled for! I was very disapointed with that. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and this is the first time we have encountered that. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great hotel Hotel is located just outside of Eau Claire and Chippewa Falls. Very clean, the beds are awesome, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is spectacular. Will always stay there when visiting that area. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable We arrived late and left early, so all we had time to experience was a warm welcome, a comfortable sleep, and a good breakfast. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very clean, pool very nice , food great. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location close to everything we were looking for. Will always be our choice while in Chippewa Falla / Eau Claire area. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oh...Wow! I gifted my son and grandson with a trip and made them reservations at this hotel. They said it was incredible. My son said when they walked in the room, my grandson said, "Oh, wow!" They did say the breakfast was not too good, but that's usually true of complimentary hotel breakfasts, so that wasn't an issue for them. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The hotel was clean and the rooms very quiet. Lighting in rooms should be brighter, but my entire stay was very pleasant. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Eau Claire. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was very clean and the hotel was welcoming upon arrival. I will definitely stay again when I'm back in the area! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience in the last 2 years We come to Eau Claire area a few times a year, and I must say this is the best Holiday Inn that I stay in all year long. (I stay on average 80 to 100 nights a year in Hotels). Clean, fresh, good staff, quite at night, nice pool, room sleeps 5, temp control on the wall, just all around good place to stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Vacation Stop We have stayed at this property every year since it openend on our way home from fishing in Canada. Our visit always coincides with the Country Jam music festival and despite the hotel always being fully booked, we are never disturbed by noise and always have rom to park our truck and boat. The staff is outstanding and there is food and shopping close by. We'll be back next year. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area hostess The breakfast room hostess kept the breakfast buffet very clean and well supplied. She also wiped the tables soon after a party was done. She wore a pleasant smile, moved quietly, and took pride in her work. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice atmosphere Staff was very friendly and very clean new hotel. Breakfast was adequate. Will stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Comfortable Room This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. The hotel is conveniently located close to Hwy 53. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant as always I don't usually write reviews but when it comes to money I do base many of my decisions on reading them. So I feel its necessary to write one about Holiday Inn Express. For the last 8-10 years Holiday Inn Express is the only place I will stay when traveling away from home. I am always confident the next one will be just as good as the last. When traveling with the family not knowing what the hotel is going to be like at the end of the day creates a great deal of anxiety for me. The overall experience at this one in Chippewa Falls was no different than any of the others, excellent! Please keep up the good work and I sincerely hope IHG maintains this high level of excellence at an affordable price. If so I will continue to stay in and recommend Holiday Inn Express forever. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping service While the front desk staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, the housekeeping was dismal at best. The ice container bag was never replaced, nor were cups. The sheets were paper thin and kept coming off the corners of the mattress. We only used one of the two queen beds, and pillows which were moved on the unused bed were never put back in proper place. Washcloths which were left in the shower area were not picked up; nor were the used washcloths replaced with fresh ones. To top it off, when we made the reservation, we requested a king bed, but were given a room with two queen beds instead. Needless to say, this hotel would not be recommended by us. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The week-end The time at your hotel was great. The morning food was outstanding. We will be back. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and comfortable Staff was friendly and total building and room very clean. Not enough staff working breakfast and we were not able to have the full benefit of enjoying the variety as we have at other Holiday Express stays. Breakfast bar was almost wiped out and the one person on duty could not keep up. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couples getaway My Husband and I got a babysitter and went away for a night. No special occasion. Hotel was quiet and clean. Pool was great. Room was comfortable and roomy. No wierd smells. Great room for the price. Had options in pillow choices. Ordered pizza and relaxed. Will stay again. Best place to stay even if you want to be close to Eau Claire. I won't stay anywhere else in or near Eau Claire. Totally spoiled by this hotel. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Brand Holiday Inn Express in Eau Claire was a pleasant experience and a revelation. High quality amenities, large room and attentive staff. My experience at this property was just as good as my experience at a Holiday Inn Express in Austin Texas. Consistency is very good. I would recommend this brand to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amost impossible to find with GPS The GPS does not work with the address that is on the website...they need to change THIS! After driving 11 hours in our car, and then another 1/2 hour looking for this Holiday Inn, the GPS took us to the Harley Davidson parking lot. We finally called the hotel, and the clerk said, and I quote 'Oh yes, that address isn't correct, let me give you the correct one and it will bring you right to the building'...Therefore, they know of the problem and still haven't corrected it!!! Bummer... June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but won't be back Our stay at your hotel was vary nice.right up to the time somebody ran in to my new truck & left the scene. I told the clerk somebody hit my truck in your parking lot.she told me we are not responsible & I can give you the no.to call PD. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, we won't be back May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We've stayed at this hotel 2xs in the last 4 months and had a pleasant stay each time. Both times the hotel was packed but amazingly quiet - even though there were a lot of children and teens due to hockey and baseball events. The staff were great, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good. My only complaint was that the hot tub was too "foamy" for my comfort level. We would not hesitate to stay here again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and a comfortable bed This is our third time staying at this location. It is our "go to" hotel when we are in Eau Claire. The rooms are alway immaculately clean, the beds are comfortable, the pool is fun, and the breakfast is yummy. It is conveniently located between Eau Claire and Chippewa Falls, next to fast food, and retail locations. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn I would strongly reccomend this Holiday Inn. I stay in HI's across the country and found this one to be one of the top 2-3 I have ever stayed at. Very comfortable from the time I got to there to the time I left. Very good people and very nice place! Thank You! February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special........ I have stayed here a number of times.....Platinum recognition dosent get you much (Standard room...never been upgraded, no club room, no status gift). I stayed in Late January, room was FREEZING when I checked in, took an hour to warm up. Not too much other options in the area, but dont expect to feel "special" like other IHG hotels do for status. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and clean rooms The hotel was full to capacity the weekend we stayed at this location; however, it was an extremely pleasant and quiet experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and comfortable stay!!! We were very happy with our stay... Room was relaxing and beds were comfortable. Service was great and a very good breakfast to start the next day :) January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>