Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable bed with great service I have stayed at this location many time. The staff is always friendly and helpful and have never had a bad experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HATE the placement of the TV Great place for this business trip, stay here everytime. Only complaint is the TV in the rooms. I absolutely HATE the fact they are hard mounted to the wall and you cannot view the tv from the desk/work area in the room. With all the great wall mount available nowadys it would be so simple to have a wall mount that was adjustable to see the TV from the desk area. Other than that, great value, clean rooms, excellent service staff. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express experience Conveniently located off main highway but NOT close to restaurants. You'll be forced to drive a bit to get a drink or food, which can be frustrating. Comfortable bed and pillows. Some staff were aloof, others friendly and accommodating. I don't believe I received any recognition for being a Priority Club Member now that I think about it. My reservation process was very positive, however, and they recognized my Priority Club status. March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible beds When we checked in we were not greeted as IHG Reward Club members. We did not get our free water. The beds were horrible. A hockey group was staying at the hotel that was out of control. Not only the kids but the parents as well. Called the front desk after 9pm and it continued until midnight. When we showered in the morning we discovered that the towels were so old and stiff that we couldn't believe we were in a Holiday Inn and Express. Would not stay or recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and friendly Excellent staff Quiet environment with all the amenities March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place friendly staff Stay there regularly Home away from Home Quiet location Meet lots of sports oriented groups March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room stay Awesome hotel was 100% better then the AmericaInn that I was at the night before.and chanel in guest service was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, quiet hotel Pros - Modern, relatively clean, not crowded, good location, nice breakfast, beds were decent, pull out chair/bed, fridge/microwave Cons - Found two pumpkin pretzels in the pull out bed (in December), hot tub lukewarm & staff just said they'd put in a maintenance slip for it - no one from the front desk came to investigate, no apology, no offer of a discount, etc...if it had been summer, that might be okay, but it was near record cold so using the hot tub would've been nice (& yes, we followed up via the corp website and have heard nothing), the room was chilly off and on thanks to a motion sensor connected to the thermostat, bathroom was freezing - no heat lamp to warm it up either, the price was as much as staying in a much larger, two-room jacuzzi suite down the road, the room we stayed in was not a suite but I was surprised that it wasn't a little bigger, super slow elevator, pool was small, but adequate, since the hotel was pretty empty I would recommend this property for someone looking for a clean, basic room, in this area, if the price was less than what we paid, or the other hotels with larger rooms for this price were already booked. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and welcoming ways We love the Chippewa Falls Holiday Inn Express. It is our family reunion spot year after year. Whether winter or summer, the staff never fails to impress us. A friendly hello and welcome back always awaits us. We love feeling like one of the family. Can't wait for our summer reunion. See you all in August. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased!!! They were very friendly, and it was a place that made it feel like you were relaxed and comfortable.. I have nothing bad to say.. We need more places like the holiday inn express.. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the pool and hot tub area was well maintained. The breakfast was very good. We found it to be a very good place to stay and will stay again when we are in the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great experience, the hotel and staff were first rate. I travel for a living and I wish all my hotels were this nice November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful hotel This is a really nice hotel, friendly staffs, good environment (well, good location just near by the freeway). You will like it. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet I have stayed at this location multiple times and really appreciate how clean and relatively quiet it is. The complimentary breakfast is always well stocked and has the right kind of variety. The room is always neat and coffee service well stocked each night when I return from a long day working. The only reason they don't get a 5 star rating is when they switched to the newer in room entertainment system the sleep timer feature disappeared from the TV remote. I even asked the front desk to make sure I wasn't missing it somehow and they confirmed that it does not exist. AND I noticed on this recent stay they have switched to some kind of "Green/Earth friendly" toilet paper. Well, you will just have to experience that for yourself to understand why I don't think it was a good choice. So these are kind of nit-picky things but its the details that add up. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade? I never get a upgrade at this Express, just thought you should know. Other wise it's a good stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice hotel. Always happy with our stay, friendly staff, very clean with nice amenities, good breakfast included. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We decided to stay at your hotel 2 weeks ago while we participated in a marathon in Eau Claire. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before. I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. We were greeted with a bottle of water and a snack. :) Which was nice after our long drive. The hotel was beautiful. The room we had was a 2 queen suite-very nice!!!! The breakfasts were awesome. Loved the pool & whirlpool. We will stay again we were very impressed. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!!! :) October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud People Staying there! There was a hockey team staying there that night. They were still hollering up and down the halls at 2am. Uncalled for! I was very disapointed with that. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and this is the first time we have encountered that. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great hotel Hotel is located just outside of Eau Claire and Chippewa Falls. Very clean, the beds are awesome, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is spectacular. Will always stay there when visiting that area. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable We arrived late and left early, so all we had time to experience was a warm welcome, a comfortable sleep, and a good breakfast. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very clean, pool very nice , food great. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location close to everything we were looking for. Will always be our choice while in Chippewa Falla / Eau Claire area. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oh...Wow! I gifted my son and grandson with a trip and made them reservations at this hotel. They said it was incredible. My son said when they walked in the room, my grandson said, "Oh, wow!" They did say the breakfast was not too good, but that's usually true of complimentary hotel breakfasts, so that wasn't an issue for them. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The hotel was clean and the rooms very quiet. Lighting in rooms should be brighter, but my entire stay was very pleasant. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Eau Claire. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was very clean and the hotel was welcoming upon arrival. I will definitely stay again when I'm back in the area! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience in the last 2 years We come to Eau Claire area a few times a year, and I must say this is the best Holiday Inn that I stay in all year long. (I stay on average 80 to 100 nights a year in Hotels). Clean, fresh, good staff, quite at night, nice pool, room sleeps 5, temp control on the wall, just all around good place to stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Vacation Stop We have stayed at this property every year since it openend on our way home from fishing in Canada. Our visit always coincides with the Country Jam music festival and despite the hotel always being fully booked, we are never disturbed by noise and always have rom to park our truck and boat. The staff is outstanding and there is food and shopping close by. We'll be back next year. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area hostess The breakfast room hostess kept the breakfast buffet very clean and well supplied. She also wiped the tables soon after a party was done. She wore a pleasant smile, moved quietly, and took pride in her work. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice atmosphere Staff was very friendly and very clean new hotel. Breakfast was adequate. Will stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Comfortable Room This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. The hotel is conveniently located close to Hwy 53. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant as always I don't usually write reviews but when it comes to money I do base many of my decisions on reading them. So I feel its necessary to write one about Holiday Inn Express. For the last 8-10 years Holiday Inn Express is the only place I will stay when traveling away from home. I am always confident the next one will be just as good as the last. When traveling with the family not knowing what the hotel is going to be like at the end of the day creates a great deal of anxiety for me. The overall experience at this one in Chippewa Falls was no different than any of the others, excellent! Please keep up the good work and I sincerely hope IHG maintains this high level of excellence at an affordable price. If so I will continue to stay in and recommend Holiday Inn Express forever. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>