Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yosemite area best hotel experience We, me and my wife went to California from Florida for two weeks and Holiday Inn Express at Chowchilla was the best experience from our trip referring to bedroom and hotel facilities. We had also the worst experience in another hotel at Napa Valley, almost with the same price we paid for yours. You are great and they were the worst. We promise next time we will be more careful in choosing any other hotel besides yours. When you trvel frequently and going with your spouse, we like places like yours. We had been your loyal customers for many years. not only at HI Express, also at Intercontinental in Bogota, Medellin, Cali, Caracas, Valencia, Puerto Ordaz, MaracaIbo, etc. Probably that hotels are not yours anymore we really sorry for that. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Everything was great! From the moment we checked-in to the time we checked-out. We were greeted upon arrival and checked-in within a matter of minutes. The room was surprisingly spacious, up-to-date, and included a kitchenette area with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. This was wonderful, since our son drinks milk morning, noon, and night. The complimentary breakfast selection was incredible. We were dieting during our travels and we were able to make some healthy choices from the variety of foods provided. Checking out took no time at all and we were on the road again in a matter of minutes. Our only inconvenience during the stay was a high-pitched buzzing noise coming from the alarm clock no matter what setting it was on and with the volume turned all the way down. Nothing a quick unplug from the wall wouldn't fix, but not convenient if you are relying on it's functions. Other than that...everything was GREAT! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff...great service This property exceeded our expectations. The staff is awesome and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the lady who takes care of the breakfast area is awesome June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not revisit The reason we will not be staying at this hotel again has nothing to do with comfort or cleanliness. In fact, the beds were quite comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Our complaint is solely their policy of charging an additional amount on your credit card at the time of check-in. 30% more to be exact! We were staying for the weekend (Friday and Saturday night) for a quick trip to Yosemite. On the first night, I checked our bank account and noticed the hotel had charged our account a few hundred dollars more than they should have . The charges were immediately followed by a partial credit. Since the total charged was still $145 more than it should have been, I was concerned! The next morning, I informed the desk clerk that we had been overcharged, She told me it was their policy to automatically charge an additional 30% to cover any incidentals that might come up. I was shocked! We did not plan or budget for the extra expense.This policy was not anywhere on the reservation form that I printed out weeks before. We were not forewarned. They held up $145 (more than 30%, by the way) of our weekend budget for the rest of the trip. Needless to say, this caused problems and put a damper on our weekend. All hotels take your credit card info "just in case" you add extra expenses for movies, etc. But THIS hotel takes your money beforehand! We have never encountered this policy before. At check-out, they informed us the hold was released, but it might take 2-3 days before it credits back to our account. Not only were we out the money for our trip, but we may not see it for an additional 2-3 days afterwards? That is unacceptable and we will never stay at the Chowchilla location again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relazing for business Was here on business and was surrounded by a lot of people heading to Yosemite. I found the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were the typical bathrooms. Nothing spectacular but clean. The breakfast areas was nice and spacious. The food was typical for a holiday inn express. The staff was nice and accommodation. If you need a nice comfortable stay for going to Yosemite or for business in the Central Valley, I highly recommend this place. The value you get for the price is just right. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area! I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This is by far the nicest hotel in the area and a good value as well. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Joke Paid for a 2 queen suite (expensive) but wanted a large room to relax. 1. T.V. did not work 2. Hair dryer did not work. 3. Water in shower turned off and on for no apparent reason. 4. The upgraded room smelled like a boys locker room. 5. Large amount of the customers are family etc. Who stay there when visiting their inmate friends family at the local prison. Makes you feel really safe. At check out when items 1. 2. 3. were brought to the attention of the clerk for the 3rd time, the response was " sorry about that". Really ? Well "sorry about that" wont be staying there again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was extremely helpful in our request for ideas on tourist attractions in the area. the front desk personnel, michael, was very helpful with directions. the house cleaning lady, lupe, was very cordial and considerate of our needs and always had a smile on her face. i would recommend this hotel to anyone going into the area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel I have through work, travelled through out the world and stayed at many hotels and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have stayed at for hospitatlity, warmth and helpfulness of the staff was amazing, home from home as a single female traveller. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suprise in Chowchilla. Very nice hotel. I am going to make this a regular stop when I have business in Fresno. Newly remodeled and they did a very nice job. Front desk clerk was so nice she made my day. I have written poor reviews on this site and Holliday Inn will not publish them. You guys should publish this one. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable For being close to Hwy 99 it's a peaceful and comfy place. Clean big room. Staff is wonderful, Rubi and Monica, helpful with directions and local restaurants. I'll be staying there again soon. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice moderately priced lodging This HI is modern, moderately quiet, has clean rooms and provides a nice breakfast with your stay. We stay at this inn approx. 4 times a year and will continue to stay here providing we can get reservations for each visit. It fills up due to its proximity to the Yosemite plus a number of tour groups book bus loads of foreign travelers as they pass thru central California. The staff is quite friendly and work to make certain your stay is hassle free. The inn is adjacent to CA 99 and the local area has a nice grocery, golf course, and a handful of family style restaurants. If fine dining is your thing expect to travel north to Merced or south to Madera where there are many nice restaurants to choose from. All in all this HI is a nice place to stop as you pass thru the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room the staff was very nice. The room was very clean. the bed was super comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest We always have a great stay at Holiday Inn Express in Chowchilla, Ca. Very nice staff as well. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Great Stay! Wonderful staff and clean room. I recommended this location to a close family friend to visit on future visit to Chowchilla area November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service We stayed here 10/4-10/5 for my 50 year High School Reunion. Everything was good except for housekeeping. We had to request more towels and got them but they did not leave more wash cloths. We had to ask another time that our waste baskets be emptied. Other than that, the place was very nice. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We were there for a softball tournament. Arrived late and was still able to receive our requested upstairs room. Rooms were large and very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near Chowchilla! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by senior citizen delight Traveling alone always gives me some concerns. Hotel accommodations is a priority of concern. I was so happy upon my arrival to Holiday Inn Express in Chowchilla, Ca. Everything was so comfortable. Your staff that evening, Christy, was so helpful in all my questions. I will tell all my friends about my experience and you will definitely see me again- maybe not in Chowchilla, CA-but, in other Holiday Inn Express throughout the nation. I am a recreational traveler and travel frequently across the nation visiting family members. My children also feel good when Mom feels safe. Thank you for making my stay a delight. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. Very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Express. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, wonderful staff! The hotel is sparkling clean, nicely decorated, and my room had a microwave & frig, which I just love! Most importantly, everyone I dealt with at the front desk/in the breakfast room was as kind, courteous, and friendly as could be. And helpful! If I have occasion to work in this area again I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy due to train track The double queen beds room with sofa was supposed to accommodate six instead of four. I got two rooms to accommodate total six. It was noisy due to the close proximity from train track. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! Holiday Inn and HI Express have been pretty consistently good stays for my wife and me over the past year or so. More so than several other hotel brands with the same star ratings. I like that they are predictably good anywhere we go...not great, but good. Rooms and facility are pretty clean , quiet, and comfortable, staff is pleasant and pretty efficient, location is good-not far off main roads and easy to find, breakfast is ok. Will continue to stay at HI. One con was that we were not offered any perks for being IHG Rewards Club Members- had to ask, and although we were given a water bottle only one was offered- had to ask for one for each of us(2 total). It seems to me that guests with IHG Rewards should not have to ask for this! Otherwise it was a good stay! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and smells good. They have laundry room too. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We stayed at this property for two nights, using it as a "base of operations" for two days in Yosemite. It's about a 90-minute drive from the hotel to the western entrance to Yosemite, very conveniently located. Nice, newer building, and the usual great HI Express breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consider other options for Yosemite To state that the property is the "Gateway" to Yosemite is a stretch- there are MANY other options that are closer and similar in price. Don't bother making a request, they ignore it- I added a specific request when I made the reservation and it flat didn't happen. I'm will be back to Yosemite, but not the HI Express Chowchilla. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful staff convenient location for a trip to Yosemite. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Pleasure Very good hotel with new construction and some modification. Management needs or maintenance crew needs to visit each room washroom and checked leaked faucet, non working showers and so on... I had minor issue with one of the them but able to manage myself without bringing to front desk. Overall its great place . Like it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and super comfy bed The hotel its self was wonderful but it seems like there was a girls softball tournament in the area and many of the girls stayed at this hotel...they were up all night running around the halls and house keeping tried to clean out our room at 9am....even though checkout isnt till 11am...that was a little annoying.....besides that all the staff was very friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough It's a nice hotel and definitely the nicest one you're going to find in Chowchilla. I did feel it was a bit pricey though for what you were getting. The included breakfast was nothing special...Ham and cheese "omelettes", overcooked bacon, breads, cereal, cinnamon rolls and a pancake machine that needed to be fixed but no one acknowledged it. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY STAY WE REALLY LIKED THE PLACE. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THERE'S NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ELEVATOR OR ANY KIND OF CIRCULATION. ITS EXTREMELY HOT IN IT. BESIDES THAT WE HAD A GREAT STAY. THANKS July 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>