Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SaintsWillWin Close to work location and several local businesses. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chowchilla location We stayed here last minute. The hotel was right off highway and seemed pretty new. It was very clean and staff was very nice. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Excellent hotel, good breafast, cleanliness and very comfortable room and staffs. Better than some 5* hotels August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast This is a nice hotel. A friendly receptionist, comfortable rooms and good variety at breakfast. We even got some fruits at breakfast. We could use the free wifi to plan the next day of our trip. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Chowchilla Spent 2 nights in the Holiday Inn in Chowchilla. Excellent Breakfast, Clean Rooms on high Standard. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Yosemite Probably the best hotel in Chowchilla. Very clean, with attractively decorated bedrooms. The receptionist was very helpful and provided info and directions to Yosemite, which was our reason for travelling to Chowchilla. Breakfast was a bit basic, though it is a Holiday Inn Express not a Holiday Inn with full facilities. Would recommend for visiting Yosemite - its a sizeable drive but still OK July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel was clean,priced well with breakfast cool rooms and a small pool. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Small pool speedy service, small pool, breakfast was not the best but was edible. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites!!! I love the staff at this hotel. I travel 3-4 days a week and will drive 30 minutes out of my way to stay here. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. I have stayed there so many times they know my name when i walk in the front door. Rooms are clean and well stocked. If you get down to Chowchilla, it is a "must stay". July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were at this location for a baseball tournament and the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms had plenty of room and great cool air. The morning breakfast was inviting and had enough choices to feed the team. This will be out hotel of choice the next time we return for another baseball tournament. The one thing I would suggest is a few umbrella tables out by the pool for parents to relax while watching the kids. Dean SCHLL. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chouchilla Personal perfecto Habitaciones perfectas y limpias Todo el aspecto del hotel perfecto en general July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Yosemite We liked this hotel. The staff was friendly. They helped us a lot to get us familiar with Yosemite. It is over 1.5 hours to the park, but you can't get a hotel for the quality and price anywhere closer. I would highly recommend this place for visiting Yosemite. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great value and great staff Have been staying here once a month for about 2 years and have always had a great experience.Staff is friendliest i have ever dealt with. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yosemite area best hotel experience We, me and my wife went to California from Florida for two weeks and Holiday Inn Express at Chowchilla was the best experience from our trip referring to bedroom and hotel facilities. We had also the worst experience in another hotel at Napa Valley, almost with the same price we paid for yours. You are great and they were the worst. We promise next time we will be more careful in choosing any other hotel besides yours. When you trvel frequently and going with your spouse, we like places like yours. We had been your loyal customers for many years. not only at HI Express, also at Intercontinental in Bogota, Medellin, Cali, Caracas, Valencia, Puerto Ordaz, MaracaIbo, etc. Probably that hotels are not yours anymore we really sorry for that. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Everything was great! From the moment we checked-in to the time we checked-out. We were greeted upon arrival and checked-in within a matter of minutes. The room was surprisingly spacious, up-to-date, and included a kitchenette area with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. This was wonderful, since our son drinks milk morning, noon, and night. The complimentary breakfast selection was incredible. We were dieting during our travels and we were able to make some healthy choices from the variety of foods provided. Checking out took no time at all and we were on the road again in a matter of minutes. Our only inconvenience during the stay was a high-pitched buzzing noise coming from the alarm clock no matter what setting it was on and with the volume turned all the way down. Nothing a quick unplug from the wall wouldn't fix, but not convenient if you are relying on it's functions. Other than that...everything was GREAT! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff...great service This property exceeded our expectations. The staff is awesome and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the lady who takes care of the breakfast area is awesome June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not revisit The reason we will not be staying at this hotel again has nothing to do with comfort or cleanliness. In fact, the beds were quite comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Our complaint is solely their policy of charging an additional amount on your credit card at the time of check-in. 30% more to be exact! We were staying for the weekend (Friday and Saturday night) for a quick trip to Yosemite. On the first night, I checked our bank account and noticed the hotel had charged our account a few hundred dollars more than they should have . The charges were immediately followed by a partial credit. Since the total charged was still $145 more than it should have been, I was concerned! The next morning, I informed the desk clerk that we had been overcharged, She told me it was their policy to automatically charge an additional 30% to cover any incidentals that might come up. I was shocked! We did not plan or budget for the extra expense.This policy was not anywhere on the reservation form that I printed out weeks before. We were not forewarned. They held up $145 (more than 30%, by the way) of our weekend budget for the rest of the trip. Needless to say, this caused problems and put a damper on our weekend. All hotels take your credit card info "just in case" you add extra expenses for movies, etc. But THIS hotel takes your money beforehand! We have never encountered this policy before. At check-out, they informed us the hold was released, but it might take 2-3 days before it credits back to our account. Not only were we out the money for our trip, but we may not see it for an additional 2-3 days afterwards? That is unacceptable and we will never stay at the Chowchilla location again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relazing for business Was here on business and was surrounded by a lot of people heading to Yosemite. I found the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were the typical bathrooms. Nothing spectacular but clean. The breakfast areas was nice and spacious. The food was typical for a holiday inn express. The staff was nice and accommodation. If you need a nice comfortable stay for going to Yosemite or for business in the Central Valley, I highly recommend this place. The value you get for the price is just right. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area! I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This is by far the nicest hotel in the area and a good value as well. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Joke Paid for a 2 queen suite (expensive) but wanted a large room to relax. 1. T.V. did not work 2. Hair dryer did not work. 3. Water in shower turned off and on for no apparent reason. 4. The upgraded room smelled like a boys locker room. 5. Large amount of the customers are family etc. Who stay there when visiting their inmate friends family at the local prison. Makes you feel really safe. At check out when items 1. 2. 3. were brought to the attention of the clerk for the 3rd time, the response was " sorry about that". Really ? Well "sorry about that" wont be staying there again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was extremely helpful in our request for ideas on tourist attractions in the area. the front desk personnel, michael, was very helpful with directions. the house cleaning lady, lupe, was very cordial and considerate of our needs and always had a smile on her face. i would recommend this hotel to anyone going into the area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel I have through work, travelled through out the world and stayed at many hotels and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have stayed at for hospitatlity, warmth and helpfulness of the staff was amazing, home from home as a single female traveller. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suprise in Chowchilla. Very nice hotel. I am going to make this a regular stop when I have business in Fresno. Newly remodeled and they did a very nice job. Front desk clerk was so nice she made my day. I have written poor reviews on this site and Holliday Inn will not publish them. You guys should publish this one. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable For being close to Hwy 99 it's a peaceful and comfy place. Clean big room. Staff is wonderful, Rubi and Monica, helpful with directions and local restaurants. I'll be staying there again soon. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice moderately priced lodging This HI is modern, moderately quiet, has clean rooms and provides a nice breakfast with your stay. We stay at this inn approx. 4 times a year and will continue to stay here providing we can get reservations for each visit. It fills up due to its proximity to the Yosemite plus a number of tour groups book bus loads of foreign travelers as they pass thru central California. The staff is quite friendly and work to make certain your stay is hassle free. The inn is adjacent to CA 99 and the local area has a nice grocery, golf course, and a handful of family style restaurants. If fine dining is your thing expect to travel north to Merced or south to Madera where there are many nice restaurants to choose from. All in all this HI is a nice place to stop as you pass thru the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room the staff was very nice. The room was very clean. the bed was super comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest We always have a great stay at Holiday Inn Express in Chowchilla, Ca. Very nice staff as well. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Great Stay! Wonderful staff and clean room. I recommended this location to a close family friend to visit on future visit to Chowchilla area November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service We stayed here 10/4-10/5 for my 50 year High School Reunion. Everything was good except for housekeeping. We had to request more towels and got them but they did not leave more wash cloths. We had to ask another time that our waste baskets be emptied. Other than that, the place was very nice. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We were there for a softball tournament. Arrived late and was still able to receive our requested upstairs room. Rooms were large and very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near Chowchilla! September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>