Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. Very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Express. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, wonderful staff! The hotel is sparkling clean, nicely decorated, and my room had a microwave & frig, which I just love! Most importantly, everyone I dealt with at the front desk/in the breakfast room was as kind, courteous, and friendly as could be. And helpful! If I have occasion to work in this area again I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy due to train track The double queen beds room with sofa was supposed to accommodate six instead of four. I got two rooms to accommodate total six. It was noisy due to the close proximity from train track. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! Holiday Inn and HI Express have been pretty consistently good stays for my wife and me over the past year or so. More so than several other hotel brands with the same star ratings. I like that they are predictably good anywhere we go...not great, but good. Rooms and facility are pretty clean , quiet, and comfortable, staff is pleasant and pretty efficient, location is good-not far off main roads and easy to find, breakfast is ok. Will continue to stay at HI. One con was that we were not offered any perks for being IHG Rewards Club Members- had to ask, and although we were given a water bottle only one was offered- had to ask for one for each of us(2 total). It seems to me that guests with IHG Rewards should not have to ask for this! Otherwise it was a good stay! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and smells good. They have laundry room too. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We stayed at this property for two nights, using it as a "base of operations" for two days in Yosemite. It's about a 90-minute drive from the hotel to the western entrance to Yosemite, very conveniently located. Nice, newer building, and the usual great HI Express breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consider other options for Yosemite To state that the property is the "Gateway" to Yosemite is a stretch- there are MANY other options that are closer and similar in price. Don't bother making a request, they ignore it- I added a specific request when I made the reservation and it flat didn't happen. I'm will be back to Yosemite, but not the HI Express Chowchilla. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful staff convenient location for a trip to Yosemite. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Pleasure Very good hotel with new construction and some modification. Management needs or maintenance crew needs to visit each room washroom and checked leaked faucet, non working showers and so on... I had minor issue with one of the them but able to manage myself without bringing to front desk. Overall its great place . Like it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and super comfy bed The hotel its self was wonderful but it seems like there was a girls softball tournament in the area and many of the girls stayed at this hotel...they were up all night running around the halls and house keeping tried to clean out our room at 9am....even though checkout isnt till 11am...that was a little annoying.....besides that all the staff was very friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough It's a nice hotel and definitely the nicest one you're going to find in Chowchilla. I did feel it was a bit pricey though for what you were getting. The included breakfast was nothing special...Ham and cheese "omelettes", overcooked bacon, breads, cereal, cinnamon rolls and a pancake machine that needed to be fixed but no one acknowledged it. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY STAY WE REALLY LIKED THE PLACE. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THERE'S NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ELEVATOR OR ANY KIND OF CIRCULATION. ITS EXTREMELY HOT IN IT. BESIDES THAT WE HAD A GREAT STAY. THANKS July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Phony Upgrade When we arrived the desk clerk made a big deal of our being "upgraded" to a better room. This was incredibly disingenuous. The room we were given was a handicapped room with tub in the bedroom and hand-held shower spray in a shower designed for handicapped guests. In addition, the air conditioning did not work properly, blowing out warm air throughout the night (it was a very warm day and night). How is getting thrown into a handicap-equipped room an upgrade? We should have insisted on a standard room, which is certainly what we booked. Allowing the Holiday Inn to benefit itself by getting rid of a handicapped room by terming it an upgrade is ridiculous and unfair to its guests (particularly Priority Club members like us). We won't return to a Holiday Inn Express any time soon. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop on road to Yosemite The Chowchilla holiday inn made a convenient stop about one hour's drive from the Southern entrance to Yosemite. The hotel is modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the reception staff very welcoming. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by non functional jacuzzi I was in Chowchilla with my elderly parents for the funeral of my uncle. My overall review would be 5 stars, but I had a non functional Jacuzzi room that I paid an extra $40 a night for. I asked 3 staff members for help, but the first 2 had no idea how to turn it on. My last night I was offered a different room, but by that time it was the evening of the last night, and I was informed that the Jacuzzi turns off at 9:00. I will be disputing this part of the charge. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected I've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn properties throughout the US. I would rate this particular facility among the top 1%. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff - nice, clean room - great breakfast. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice in Central California We previously stayed at another Holiday Inn Express south of this location. That location is too close to the national park and their summer rates are just that summer rates. Since our need was a clean, quiet convenient place to stay we tried the HI exp in Chowchilla. It was right off the freeway, had ample choices of rooms, and the area has sufficient restaurant choices as well as a very nice grocery nearby so you can supplement the nice breakfast the HI provides with either sit down meals, items from the nearby grocery deli or in our case delivery from one of the local restaurants. All in all a very nice experience and the next time we are in this part of the state we will choose this HI exp. The front staff was efficient, helpful, and made some excellent reccomendations of places to eat or things to do. No matter what we asked they were ready to assist. The room was very clean, the housekeeping staff efficient and the breakfast was very good. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever and great staff I do a lot of traveling and over the years I have stayed in lots of motels and hotels. It was by far the most comfortable night's sleep I have ever had while traveling. That fact, together with courteous, helpful and friendly staff and lots of choices for breakfast are the reasons why I will plan my future travels on Highway 99 around staying there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay My many thanks to Nick and Monica during my 4 month work related stay with them, The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Made the stay away from home a little more comfortable. Alex, Danielle, Rubi, Sam and Shannon I miss ya'll thanks for all the great help and congeniality expressed by you all. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The staff manager that checked us in was a great help. She stirred us in the right direction for dinner (golf course). She was very pleasant and then in the morning inquired how everything was. She gets five stars. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here! We always make it a point to stop in beautiful, downtown Chowchilla, CA for a night here. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Have visited this Holiday Inn every year for the past 7 years. It's the best comstomer service and friendly staff ever. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service tour front desk personel are very nice and welcoming. espescialy sam January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL I am so glad we stayed here. First appearances were great and the rest of the hotel lived up to it. Lobby was decorated for Christmas and we were greeted like an old friend. Check in and out was fast and easy. The room was so clean and didn't smell like cleaning products. This was possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Breakfast was ready and waiting with a lot of choices and everything clean and picked up. The only thing I could fault the hotel on would be the lack of a bathroom exhaust fan. There is one but I could not hear it run. And there is no heat in the bath so it stayed cold. We propped open the door to warm it up. But not a big deal. We would stay here again. I hope all HIE hotels are like this. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but dark room Everything was excellent except that the room was dark & dim. To make matters worse, one of the lamps did not work and had to wait till next day to get it replaced. Didn't help much anyway, though. The staff was extremely courteous and kind. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK We had a very nice room and the staff was very nice. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service. My husband travels for business many times a month. we had to write a review on this location. From the moment we stepped into this Holiday Inn Express it was FANTASTIC. Jessica greeted us and made us feel so special. What a wonderful staff you have at this location. Jessica helped get us settled into the hotel. The next person was also a very nice young femaile. In the morning when we checked out another young female was there to make our experience just exceptional. If more establishments had the positive feedback and wonderful attitude that this entire staff had then we'd all be a much happier society. Great job!! We stayed 11/17/12. Thanks again, The Armstrong's November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel Schönes und gepflegtes Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel is so clean & well maintained that I thought it had just opened. I was very surprised to find out that it was 3 years old. Staff was friendly & always with a smile. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great people, serious amount of TV channels available Best middle of the valley hotel around. Especially if your a traveling sales/service person. October 29, 2012
<<prev2