Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Nice property just of I-81, easy to access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HIE Traveling between NYC and Nashville, this is a great option for a midway stay. Hotel is nice (as are most HIE) and the staff excellent. If you plan on visiting Virginia Tech, then it is just a short ride to Blacksburg. While I usually write about Cons, there is really nothing bad to say about this hotel, other than the price for most HIE are little on the high side. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a hotel you can rely on! I have traveled a great deal in the last months and have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels and are always pleased with my stays. I know that I will get a good nights sleep and I specially enjoying a swim in their pools before retiring for the evening. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff The staff is the best part of the Holiday Inn Express! Everyone from the hotel manager to the housekeeping staff will make your stay pleasurable. We were there for 8 days. The breakfast manager made sure our food and coffee were correct with a good morning smile every morning, the hotel manager was very flexible with out check out date, and we had the same housekeeper each day, and she made sure we fresh towels (with a sweet smile) every day. The beds were a little hard for my liking, so that is the reason for the four stars. I would definitely stay again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Spot for Business Travel Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I was startled on several occasions by slamming doors up and down the hall (other guests) and the scent of the cleaning products used in the room were on the heavy side for me. But the comfortable bed and pillows, nice indoor pool, great service and location outweigh those downers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Only thing to mention, no fan in bath causing fogging of mirror. Solved by opening bathroom door. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and patient staff. Courteous We were in Christiansburg for a swim meet so there were lots of excited kids running around. The staff were very accommodating and kind to them. I appreciate this. The pool was very nice and open. The morning breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall a very good experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean motel This is the second time we stayed at this motel in two years. The only problem is there is no eatery within walking distance and since we travel by motorcycle we like to walk to dinner. Other then that, we will return should we be in the neighborhood again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool water was very cold but my daughter had a great time anyway. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice staff and very helpful Will continue to stay here July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, not great Clean and very presentable. My biggest complaint is that it was very hard to keep the room a comfortable temperature. It was either cold or warm and humid. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HIE Good staff, and nice hotel. No issues whatsoever during this stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service staff. The hotel is conveniently located near Virginia Tech and is right off I-81. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Set a new standard in my travel... Great stay and staff July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for a weekend The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The beds are extra firm and pillows are either very firm or very soft. We are booked for many weekends for VT Football so I will be bringing my own pillow from now on. The breakfast bar is fair, not great but adequate. I can live with these issues for a short weekend. Overall, it is a good value. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast selection My family were all happy during our stay. Your manager even gave me a " doggy bag " to bring some snacks to go. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk was and has always been very friendly. This is our second stay at this location. It will be our home base when visiting our son. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little stopover The location of the hotel was right off of I-81, which makes it a convenient overnight stop during travel. The room itself and the bathroom were spacious. Wireless internet was stable and had adequate speed for even streaming videos. Air condition unit was old, no temperature adjustment, making it hard to adjust for the right temperature. Breakfast had yogurt, cereal, honey buns, egg with cheese, sausage patties, biscuit with gravy and pancake (the pancake machine was really neat). Enough food to get you going, but nothing really tasty or fancy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Clean. Nice staff. I enjoyed the stay and would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We spent the night on our way down south. Was a very positive experience after a very long day on the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel will stay again when in area for college visits, easy access from I-81 July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a Quick Overnight Stay Very clean and updated property. Quiet with comfortabel rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Front Desk folks were great Front desk was great at helping us find dinner the evening we checked in. The person at the desk the following morning was willing to get maintenance man to come to try to fix problem with hair dryer. Didn't have time and I was hoping they had a spare hair dryer behind desk for me to borrow. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Manager This Holiday Inn Express was very good, and when there was a snag (a stopper in the bathroom that didn't work) the manager immediately took care of us so that we could give our baby bath--and he needed one badly. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice experience Very comfortable, clean and safe. I would stay here again when traveling through this area. Staff was very friendly and attentive July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable sleeping conditions and outstanding breakfast Mattresses, linens, and pillows were top-quality and very comfortable. Bathroom was well-appointed and spacious. Staff were outgoing, friendly and helpful. Breakafast choices were plentiful and offered a variety of healthy options, as well as "splurges". Fitness room had more than some gyms, providing a yoga mat and exercise ball, in addition to several of the typical machines. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay While traveling from LA to MA this was about a half way stopping point. We stayed here because it offered a continental breakfast. The place was clean and comfortable. We stayed again on our way home. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I really enjoyed my 3 nights at this hotel. All Holiday Inns seem to have the freshest smelling rooms and hallways. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The southern hospitality is partly due to the part of the country the employees live in but Holiday Inn must have outstanding standards and training. I slept well and if I have any complaints it would only be of the other guests and nothing to do with the hotel. I will never understand how some parents let their kids yell and scream and run around like they are outside. Signs should be posted in all hotel hallways "Quiet Zone" as a friendly reminder. This hotel is everything a hotel should be and I highly recommend it. I like that it is a smoke free hotel and so will everyone who doesn't smoke. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay My wife and I are travel agents that travel extensively throughout the world. During a trip we stayed over at the HI Express at Christiansburg, VA. The property is always maintained, safe, and is reasonably priced. As Priorty Club members we are recognized and are afforded upgrades anytime they are available. None-the-less, the facility, staff and overall quality is always top notch at the HI Express Christiansburg. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were impressed with the staff at the front desk. They went above and beyond to help us find places we were looking for in Christiansburg. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>