Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Expect more from HIE I love to stay at Holiday Express and expect the same quality each time. This time I was disappointed. The sheets had holes in them. The shower had some mildew in the corner and the tub would not drain well during the shower so we were standing in water. Then to top it all off I was not told what time check out was so I looked at the guest book in the room. There written clear as day check out "Noon" we get a knock on the door a 1130am telling us checkout was at 11am. The lady was polite but I told her that they needed to change the room information. We travel 81 a lot going to Maryland and now will find another HIE at which to stay. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodations We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express November 16 and checked out November 17. Everything was wonderful until the city water main broke and we had no water to shower or flush the toilet with. This is not what I paid for or expected when we checked into the hotel. Why isn't there some alternative water supply? I would still stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to others. But I was not happy being without water. This would have been a 5 star visit otherwise. November 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location was good There was alot of noise in the hallway. At 5am the entire hotel was awakened to the fire alarm. The entire hotel evacuated. Once the alarm silenced no one from the hotel alerted us that we could return to our room. We tried to find someone at the front desk to ask but there was no one. We proceeded to return to our room. The next morning I asked the front desk what caused the alarm and was told it was the humidity from the pool that set it off. They also told me the front desk staff was not properly trained to handle the situation. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were very nice and clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next year when I go back to the area. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay I stayed at this hotel for business and brought along my wife. The attendant who checked us in was very friendly. The room was very accomodating. November 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST STAY EVER We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for an event in Christansburg. The first night, around 2 in the am, the fire alarm in our room started going off because the battery was dying (mind you Day Lights Saving time was 2 weeks ago). I called the front desk and the women on duty didn't seem to know what to do. She stated, "this should have been checked before your stay". The roll away we had for our youngest son, had springs poking up and when he moved in the bed, the end would drop because it couldn't stay latched. Around 7 am the next morning, the hotel fire alarm goes off for several minutes (related to the pool so we are told). I asked for extra sheets to help make the useless roll away bed softer to sleep on if they could not replace it while we were out of the room for the entire day. When we returned, NOTHING was done! The second night stay, around 5 am, the hotel fire alarm goes off AGAIN for SEVERAL minutes and people were rushing room to room to tell people to leave. ONCE AGAIN, this alarm was related to the "pool". This hotel was the worst stay we have EVER had at any Holiday Inn Express. We have never had an experience where there was no formal "manager" on duty throughout our stay for me to speak directly to regarding the numerous issues. The young students that were working the desk did the best they could, but considering ALL the issues, could not fully make this MOST unpleasant stay better! WE will NOT be using this hotel again for future visits... no uninterrupted night sleep throughout ENTIRE visit (NOT ONE NIGHT), poor sleeping conditions, old useless roll away, lack of knowledgeable evening and early hours staff to deal with emergency situations!!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room and bed, good friendly service The stay was very pleasant and enjoyable and exactly what we needed. Clean comfortable room with microwave and refridgerator. The bathroom was roomy and lite well. The beds were comforable. The motel itself was well kept and the breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly. The only negative we were on bath towel short but for our brief stay it wasn't really a big concern. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean safe and freindly hotel was perfect for are needs . travel by motorcycle and staff allowed us to park bike right in front and in plan view of the front desk staff. they really cared that we wanted to make sure are bikes where ok. for that 100 stars in my book November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service There was excellent customer service experience during my entire stay, I will always come back whenever I visit Virginia. Best place to relax with family. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We had a good experience after a cold, wet afternoon of VT football. It was great to be back in the room for a hot shower and a comfortable night's rest. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall... poor AC and Heat Clean and staff very friendly... but didn't sleep well as the HVAC had no on wall thermostat and the dial on the unit was hard to predict how to set. The room was very dry and all in my room ended up with clogged sinuses. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service From the time of check-in until the time of check-out, my family was met with great customer service. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christiansburg HIE We arrived in Christiansburg late Friday afternoon without reservations. We found HIE near an I81 exit. The staff was quite pleasant, the room was clean and well furnished with all we needed, and restaurants were nearby. Great experience. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average but comfortable Stayed for a visit at nearby Virginia Tech. Was able to relax after long day of touring. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great brand consistency - clean, comfortable, great service I choose hotels that consistently my expectations for the brand, and this hotel is a great example of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Clean, comfortable, easy to book, and great service from staff, including special requests. You'll pay up to stay over for a VT football game, but the location is easy (right off I-81.) if you don't want breakfast at the hotel you are limited to McDonald's in the immediate area, and the nearest Starbucks is nearly 5 miles away, but there's a Ruby Tuesday down the block. Location is perfect for easy off and easy on with gas etc. right there (Exit 118C.) VT is about 10 minutes away, as long as it's not within 5 hours of game time (football) - we would definitely stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky at the start but great ending Had a rocky start at check- in but the manager stepped in and corrected everything. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast hit the spot before heading out. Will stay again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Accommodations Right Next To Blacksburg I spend months on the road for work, and this was arguably the best Holiday Inn Express I've visited. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was updated, spacious, and very clean, and the hotel is in an excellent location. Parking was a bit sparse, but that was the only minor drawback. I definitely recommend this hotel for trips to the New River Valley. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with the service and room I found this hotel to be very clean and staffed by a group of very courteous and friendly employees. I was always greeted with a smile and "hello or good morning" by a variety of staff throughout the hallways and lobby. The breakfast offered a good variety of hot and cold food. Holiday Inn is becoming my first hotel choice when travelling as I am finding a consistent standard of high quality from one hotel to another. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parents weekend The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is in a convenient location just off I-81. The property is clean and well maintained the only problem we experienced was that the mattress was hard as a rock which made foe a restless night. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Virginia Tech Comfortable, quiet, easy to find, clean and excellent free breakfast. Small indoor pool and exercise facility was adequate. Business Center was accessible but free in room wifi worked well so I didn't use. Approximately 10 min. drive to main Blacksburg campus of Virginia Tech. Close to I-81 highway. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing enviroment. This is the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed here while traveling south. Very nice, clean and friendly. Also very convenient to the interstate. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well good hotel--this is the third year I have stayed here. The hotel is convenient for us on our trip north. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable. Good place to stay for VT games! Nice rooms and beds, clean and pleasant. Breakfast is very good and lots of seating. If you book far enough in advance it is a reasonable price for a game weekend stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We stayed overnight while we were traveling. It was quick to check in and to check out. The room was clean and the breadfast was filling. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Spot When Riding Down the Road Clean, comfortable and convenient. It passes all of the three Cs when you just need a place to sleep and move on. Keep it up! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! friendly staff---clean room---fresh, hot breakfast! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a stopover We say at this Hotel every time we travel North from Florida to visit our children in NJ and NY. Comfortable rooms, attentive staff, plenty of choices and good location with plenty of choices for eatery.s and service stations. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend This was a great experience-clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient. This property will be on our list for visits to the Blacksburg/Christiansburg area. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienient. We stopped while traveling and found this Holiday Inn Express very comfortable. We would stay here again if we come this way. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another great HIE stay! This is one of our halfway points when we drive to and from our home in Florida to see relatives in upstate New York. We usually stopover in SC, NC or VA, depending on how traffic is, and how good of time we're making. Like the HIEs in Blythewood, SC and Roanoke Rapids, NC, this is an excellent values. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the Wi-FI service always works, the free hot breakfast (for 3) is always great, and the staff at the front desk and throughout the hotel are always friendly. We won't stay anywhere else but at HIE. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>