Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room We recently stayed overnite when dropping our son off at Virginia Tech. This hotel was easy to get to, very clean and we loved the large spacious room. We will definitely be back! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great H.I.E. If I find I have to stay at another motel/hotel, I'm always disappointed. H.I.E. is setting the bar pretty high for its competitors. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bathrooms Bathrooms were spotless, room was nice and cool. Comfortable mattress, and overall feeling of cleanliness. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as hoped We contacted the hotel in advance to request a scent free/chemical free room for health reasons, and we were told this would be no problem. The hotel did provide that, but because no spray scents were used the room we were given had a strong musty smell of dampness and mould. We said this was unnaceptable and although helpful to a degree, the check-in assistant said all rooms would have this smell due to a/c being overused recently and standing water in the a/c units building up and causing the smell. Unfortunately, our request for a scent free chemical free room meant that the cleaners didnt use 'concealing sprays' in the room we requested to mask the smells. To his credit though, when we insisted on a change, the same check in assistant escorted us to 3 other rooms and we chose one with the least amount of smell...but in the most part the others all smelled too. As a regular IHG traveller, this for me was highly unusual and not something I was used to. I havnt experienced this kind of room smell in other hotels before and I am sad to have to write a bad review. Sorry. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for stay while visiting VA Tech The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was accomodating and provided whatever was requested with friendliness and positive attitude. The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern, big and well equipped. Very pleasant experience at this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly and great continental breakfast We have stayed at this hotel many times. Always very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is great! This hotel is convenient for shopping in Christiansburg and only about a 10 minute drive to Va Tech. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one is among the very best. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly, offered suggestions for restaurants in the area and then asked us the next day which restaurant we had chosen. We were made to feel that our visit was important to him, which happens only rarely at most hotels. Our room was quite large and comfortable. The hot breakfast choices were good and the fresh fruit both in the breakfast area and in reception when we arrived was terrific. Overall, it was very quiet except for the person walking around in the room above us, but once he/she went to bed, we had no disturbances. I would highly recommend this hotel to folks visiting the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff Breakfast bar attendant, Gerri, was just the right amount of friendly and attentive. Made sure to greet everyone and see to it that our needs were met without being intrusive. Seemed to really care that all of us got off to a good start to our day. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bedding and room very comfortable...seating also very comfortable..room large enough. Front dest staff very effiencent August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stop - Comfortable & Scenic Had to stay in Christiansburg for a customer event. The room was clean and comfortable and the A/C worked perfectly. Nice place to stay - August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For The Money Our stay was a pit stop on our way North from the South. For this stay, all we required was a clean room and a good breakfast. This hotel delivered that. We had some trouble with the mattress. It seemed to us that the mattress might need upgrading. But our personal preference is a firm mattress. The softness of the mattress may not bother others. We have stayed at hotels with memory foam mattress which was extremely comfortable. Also, we were surprised that we were not acknowledged as IHG rewards members at check-in. On the plus side, breakfast was delicious. Plenty of choices. Bottom line, if you are looking for a clean room and good breakfast at a decent price, this hotel will fill the bill. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great price This was one of my more pleasant hotel experiences. We encountered no issues and slept well. Internet worked well and we had a good breakfast before we got back on the highway. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean with a very nice staff Stayed here while moving my daughter back to Virginia Tech. VERY nice hotel, clean, great courteous staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greay ;pcation and services WE arrived late, our room was available. the next Am our car needed servicing and they were able to tell us where to go for the needed service. Gave us later check-out if car was not to be ready on time. Really appreciated that offer. Breakfast was good. The room clean but mattress for a handicapped person was not quite firm enough. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Have stayed at several hotels in this area. HI Express is my favorite. Attractive property, continental a notch above most. Rooms are comfortable, and the choice of soft or firm pillows a nice touch. Only issue was rooms were not ready when we checked in at 5pm. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Breakfast very good I have stayed in this hotel twice now both for Business. The first time I stayed only a couple days the second time for an entire week. I plan on staying again next year. The only issues I had during this stay is when checking in, there was no one to greet me and I ended up waiting for a little over 15 minutes trying to find someone. Secondly, on two nights, there were no parking spaces due to several semi-trucks parking in the main parking taking up all the spaces. The first night I had to park in a handicap spot and the second night I drove around the building numerous times before luckily someone was leaving. That night there were no handicap spots available either. This has been a great hotel. I just pray they will fine tune and correct these small problems. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking. I arrived at 10:30 PM on a Tuesday night to check in. As a single, female business traveler I try to be as safe as possible. There were no parking spaces when I arrived. I was asked to park at a business across the highway or in a dark, vacant lot nearby. I feel this is unreasonable and unacceptable. There were no parking spaces because utility and work trucks were taking up 27 spaces (I counted). Some of them taking up as many as 4 or 5 spaces. Maybe other parking arrangements should be made for them. After protesting, the gentleman who checked me in did allow me to park on the curb near the entrance upon my request. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIX Christianburg I look at a lot of hotels before I choose this Holiday Inn Express August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at the HIE Christiansburg We stayed here for a little getaway for our daughters birthdays. They were really looking forward to swimming in the pool, but it was down for maintenance. Fortunately, the staff had already set-up a way to go to a nearby hotel, not an IGH property, to use their pool. It was close enough to walk to, if not for the amount of traffic, so we drove. All in all a very nice stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend This place was almost a dump. Would not go back again. Musty entrance, room. AC could not be controlled -- on to cool and off to keep from freezing. My husband has never been one for smells but he even noticed the bad smells. Upon entering and going to the elevator, there was almost a sewage smell there. There was no one at the front desk when we went to check in and he had to wait a few minutes for someone to show up. Then went he went to inquire about towels (since there were none in the room) and the mustiness of the room, he had to wait more than five minutes for someone to come to the desk. Then he was sent to housekeeping for towels. And there was no one in that area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Nice property just of I-81, easy to access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HIE Traveling between NYC and Nashville, this is a great option for a midway stay. Hotel is nice (as are most HIE) and the staff excellent. If you plan on visiting Virginia Tech, then it is just a short ride to Blacksburg. While I usually write about Cons, there is really nothing bad to say about this hotel, other than the price for most HIE are little on the high side. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a hotel you can rely on! I have traveled a great deal in the last months and have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels and are always pleased with my stays. I know that I will get a good nights sleep and I specially enjoying a swim in their pools before retiring for the evening. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff The staff is the best part of the Holiday Inn Express! Everyone from the hotel manager to the housekeeping staff will make your stay pleasurable. We were there for 8 days. The breakfast manager made sure our food and coffee were correct with a good morning smile every morning, the hotel manager was very flexible with out check out date, and we had the same housekeeper each day, and she made sure we fresh towels (with a sweet smile) every day. The beds were a little hard for my liking, so that is the reason for the four stars. I would definitely stay again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Spot for Business Travel Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I was startled on several occasions by slamming doors up and down the hall (other guests) and the scent of the cleaning products used in the room were on the heavy side for me. But the comfortable bed and pillows, nice indoor pool, great service and location outweigh those downers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Only thing to mention, no fan in bath causing fogging of mirror. Solved by opening bathroom door. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and patient staff. Courteous We were in Christiansburg for a swim meet so there were lots of excited kids running around. The staff were very accommodating and kind to them. I appreciate this. The pool was very nice and open. The morning breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall a very good experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean motel This is the second time we stayed at this motel in two years. The only problem is there is no eatery within walking distance and since we travel by motorcycle we like to walk to dinner. Other then that, we will return should we be in the neighborhood again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool water was very cold but my daughter had a great time anyway. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice staff and very helpful Will continue to stay here July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>