Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 389 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Disappointed in this stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

We were disappointed in the appearance of this hotel. After being told Holiday Inn had completed remodeling of all the Hotels, we found a dark and dreary appearance at this Hotel. The bath linens and the bed linens were the only things that seemed fresh and clean. Our bath had black mold in the corners of the shower. Someone had tried to cover with white caulk and it was a mess. The staff was friendly and most pleasant. They are the best thing about this hotel. I would not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall !!

By

July 11, 2016

club

On our way back from Fla. Easy on, Easy off highway, nice area, nice staff. Had a great breakfast before heading back on the road !!! I will always look for a Holiday Inn Express first !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great for travelers

By

July 09, 2016

club

Thanks for another great experience at this property! It's a great stop over point for us on way to final destination - you never let us down.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and atmosphere

By

July 06, 2016

Very nice and friendly staff, helpful staff at breakfast time Hotel appears clean and well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Customer Service at Check - In

By

July 05, 2016

After making an On - line Reservation thru IHG , I checked in to the Christiansburg, Va Hol Inn Express property at 6:30pm.
Nikki was at front desk . Their system only had my IGH statrus showing as " Platinum" level , but I am a Spire Elite member.
I was not greeted properly either as an IHG member now welcomed as I am at most hotels , nor did Nikki acknowledge my IHG status , even after I took out and SHOWED her my Red Spire Elite status membership card , and she did NOT thank me for being an IHG member , regardless of level...

I was also not offered the points / check in gift option , I had to ask for that later from another more competent desk employee who was able to look up and verify my points crediting as I received no feedback on this at my original check - in..
Please : monitor your employes and properly train the ones that are lacking in Cust. Svc skills as Nikki was - from my experience.
Also : Even after 2+ years , Upgrade work STILL continues at this property and there is noise and debris.
I will avoid this location in the future when working in the Blacksburg, Va area.
Has anyone else had poor cust service at this property ?

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 05, 2016

The Holiday Inn Christiansburg VA was a lovely stop on a very long trip. The staff was so pleasant and the room was immaculate. We appreciated the mini-frig to store our travel snacks. The beds were so comfortable after 15 hours in the car. I will definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms!

By

July 02, 2016

club

I was able to quickly check-in to our room, greeted with friendly staff. The room was very clean, the beds were great and I enjoyed a good sleep. The hotel seemed rather new and looked very clean with great landscaping outside.

Read More
Read Less

courteous staff

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

I have been pleased with everything at this location and plan on staying on a weekly basis. Your staff has been very responsive and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet room

By

July 01, 2016

receptacles easy to find and use. Lots of room. easy access from interstate. Near Cracker Barrel for breakfast. sufficient toiletries, towels, etc. TV not so useful; similar to other motels/hotels. Cost was at top of my range and slightly more than I wish but it was the best bargain for my most important considerations; clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place!

By

June 20, 2016

club

Wife and I got tired while driving and found this place just off the interstate. Front desk had a room for us, and staff was very courteous. Room wasn't terribly modern, but it was clean, cool and comfortable, and the TV worked. King-size bed was super comfortable.

Breakfast was tasty the next morning, only marred by the out-of-commission pancake maker. :( Cinnamon rolls are as good as advertised.

I don't ever expect to be in Christiansburg again, but I am more than willing to stay at another Holiday Inn Express.

Good work!

Read More
Read Less

great stop

By

June 20, 2016

close to VT and nice hotel, recommended. I always stay @vt when I head to VT, it's a good place.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

June 14, 2016

No complaints and very satisfied with the amenities

Read More
Read Less