Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Friendly Staff I highly recommend this hotel for your stay. From reservation to check out was seamless. It was very comfortable and good breakfast. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good job nice place thanks the pool and beakfast were great September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed three nights visiting a sick relative. The last thing we needed was a problematic hotel room. We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The daily hot breakfast was the icing on the cake. None of us had much of an appetite but we could not pass up the breakfast. (eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy, biscuits, grits......) The staff was friendly and seemed to care about our comfort and stay. They printed out directions to several nearby restaurants for us. The video cameras in all the hallways helped us feel safe and was conducive to a good night's sleep. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. I was able to get some work done on my ipad using the in room wi-fi. I recommend this hotel! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed Great stay starting with the greeting and continued friendly service from the desk clerk. He made us feel very much at home. The room was clean, well appointed and had the signature comfortable bed which I think surpasses our sleep number bed at home. All in all, a great night's stay. I highly recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Restful We enjoyed our stay at the Christiansburg Holiday Inn Express. Easy to get to, close to the Interstate and quiet it was ideal after a long day on the road. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit except for the sheets! The hotel was very comfortable and nice however, I have never been to a hotel with such worn and uncomfortable sheets. They actually had nubs on them and they hurt my legs. It made me question the cleanliness and care the hotel takes of their guests. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Va Tech Move In Day After hauling my son and his roommate's things up 36 stairs more than 12 times to their dorm room, you could say I was one tired mama! When we checked in, since I am a priority member, I received a little package that contained a bottle of water, 2 cereal bars, a package of oatmeal cookies and some chips. We didn't realize how hungry we were until we dug in. Everything came in handy and was so much appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. I love that breakfast is included in the price and that it isn't just cold, stale pastries. We will definitely use you again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location Everything for the hotel was great except for the room location. It was locared next to access door and it was noisy all through out the night. Just hace go ensure not to get a room next to the access doors. Other than that would and will stay at the hotel again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, easy on off from 81 , great service Trully enjoyed our stay. Too bad we did not have time to use the pool. Wish the Breakfast buffet had more seasonal fruit and whole grain selections. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Venue, Handy Location on I-81 Easy on/off I-85, with hotel about a half mile east of exit, yet plenty quiet. Our 1st stay here outbound was so pleasant, we routed ourselves this way when returning home, and were exceptionally satisfied both times. Be careful when making reservations here, because there is another Holiday Inn-Christiansburg, which gets a little confusing: We placed our 2d reservation through the toll-free number, but probably didn't emphasize the "Express" part of the location name, and found our reservation was at the wrong hotel. The "Express" staff went to work immediately to make the necessary change, and all was straightened out in just a few minutes. Hot breakfast was excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable We were traveling to a destination and reserved a room here. I am sure I asked for a King Bed and we got a room with 2 queen beds. No big deal for one night. At 3 AM the fire alarm went off. They said a faulty smoke detector caused the problem. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The bed was great! The room was clean. The bathroom was nice, spacious and the towels were soft. The room was quiet and no hall noise was audible. The gym was amazing! Great equipment. Weights were brand new and all sizes!! Fabulous space! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. The front desk representative was very pleasant. This was the first time I ever used the laundry facilities. So, I do not know if this is customary or if the employee was going above and beyond, but he located my room close to the laundry facilities and provided detergent and fabric sheet products. I thought this was very thoughtful and most convenient. In addition, the room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I was pleased with my stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pancakes were a joke! The sheets in the room looked old and worn out. There was problems with the tv service. pillows were not up to previous HI standards and I have stayed in a lot of them thru the years. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I was in Christiansburg for personal reasons and the staff was very helpful letting me know the best places to eat and how to get there. They're very friendly, eager to help and accommodate your needs. If I were to ever be in Christiansburg again, I'd stay at this hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the bottom sheet was a little worn and had some "knots" on it. Other than that, loved the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Angry and Frostrated - locked in the room price during on-line reservations; - hotel changed the nightly price without notifing in advance knowing that there is "high demand" on rooms that weekend and we did not had a choice but to stay there and pay more - totally unprofessional; totally wrong August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stayed at the Christiansburg Holiday Inn Express twice in two weeks. Once for business and once for a family trip. Both times were for multiple days. Both stays were very nice simply due to the professional and welcoming staff. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay - king instead of 2 queens for 4!!! We made reservations for in early July for our stay and booked a room though Holiday Inn's website for two (2) queen beds as there were four of us traveling together for Thurs., Fri., and Sat. nights. The room type showed on our reservation until the day we checked in. Apparently the hotel decided they would rather put us in a room w/ just a king bed. The night attendant indicated he could not put us in the room we had reserved as he would get "written up" and that the decision to change our room was made earlier that day. There was in fact a room w/ two (2) queens available for that Thurs. but if we were to switch for that night would have to move back to the king room for Fri. & Sat. evenings as that room was reserved for the weekend, although not for us who had also reserved a room with two (2) queens. We worked on this for two (2) hours Thurs. night w/ the hotel, Reservations and Customer Service before we finally gave up. While in the lobby also heard two (2) other parties with the same issue on that Sat. Obviously the hotel has a problem w/ their room inventory/booking systems as this appears to be quite common. I'm also a IGH Platinum Memeber and this was never acknowledged. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little loud First we opened the fridge and it was not cleaned. There was left over food and sodas. The people next to us were slamming doors at 130 am and then the fire alarm went off at 3 am. Didn't sleep very well. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is unfriendly The front desk staff was awful. Did not feel welcomed and would not choose this hotel again July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient This was an excellant hotel and I will use it again in future. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager's above the call late night request for "any bottled water" got me a stapled bag with manager"s own personal snack bars and bottled water without hesitation!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks!!! :) We where very pleased with everything! The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preparedness Overall the room was clean. We were hesitant to go in because the room was open, we thought it was occupied. Had the cleaning gal not been on the floor we would have been hesitant to go in. However once we did get in there was not one single towel or wash cloth in the room, and no waste basket. We did tell the cleaning girl and they brought them fairly quickly, but it makes one wonder what else was forgotten and/or not completed fully. The only reason we didn't drag all our stuff back to the front desk was we had been driving for over 10 hrs and were exhausted and taking all our stuff back down to the 1st floor just seemed to much at that time. There was a review card I filled out but no place to put it. Give it to the front desk..really? So when they see that the review had a complaint on it you know where it would have been "filed". We recently stayed in Millersburg, Ohio at a different establishment paid quite a bit less than this room and there was nothing that was forgotten. I know it probably seems trivial just missing towels. But if there assigning rooms, WITH a reservation than EVERYTHING should have been ready. Breakfast was well something to eat, nothing to write home about, Egg beaters...blaaah pancake maker made thin pancakes that taste like dust, bacon was barely cooked. Like I said it was OK and that's about it. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BIg brother is watching you! Hotel was very nice- girl behind desk was constantly looking over our shoulder and babysitting our group. Telling us we couldn't do certain things. (like eat our pizza outside). We asked for late checkout and she told us we could have one but if we checked out one minute past 2, we would be charged another day. I think she was alittle stressed and worked to much! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My son, niece, and myself decided to stay at this hotel after attending a wedding. The only thing that was a must when looking for a hotel was a indoor simming pool. But, oh my.... we received so much more. I was extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, hot items were hot, cold items were cold. My son was a huge fan of the lemonade that they served all day at the hotel. Not to mention the swimming pool was the best part of the childrens stay. The only thing I would change is the decision to only stay one day! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay I was traveling and this was the mid point of my trip. So the location factor of not being far off of the interstate was a plus. It did look very nice on the outside. The rooms could have used a little more detail. In the bathroom the caulking in the showers were very noticeable and not done well at all. The towels were pretty stained as well. Also the faucet in the bath was extremely loose. The air conditioner was an older one where you could just set it at low cool or high cool with no thermostat to digitally set a temp. I had it running on high cool all evening and night and the room was still warm. My main issue was I tried calling the Front Desk 4 different times and they never answered. It would do the "internal ring" sound for the longest and then just go to a busy signal. That was extremely frustrating being I had two small children with me that were in bed so I couldn't just leave to go to the desk. Other than that it was an Okay Holiday Inn. Not the best but not the worst either. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and superb service. What a great place to stay at for Spring Weekend at VT. Only wish we could have utilized hotel amenities more. The rooms were beautifully decorated and VERY clean! The staff was AMAZING all around - from reservations, to check-in, to help w/ information during stay, to check-out. The customer service at this hotel surpasses any other place, anywhere across the country. Eric and Alan were professional, kind, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Normally I stay at the Holiday Inn across the street from Virginia Tech, but this time I thought I would try Christiansburg. Imagine my surprise when I discovered that I could stay here for $100 less AND get breakfast! I will be making this my permanent VT weekend visit accommodations. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff--room was lacking Room was clean and fresh but only one bar of soap to share between the shower and the sink. Had to ask for wash clothes... none were in the room. Ran out of facial tissues; no spares available. Bedside clock was broken. Wallpaper was peeling away from wall in bathroom. Sheets were worn thin and nubby. March 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>