Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little stopover The location of the hotel was right off of I-81, which makes it a convenient overnight stop during travel. The room itself and the bathroom were spacious. Wireless internet was stable and had adequate speed for even streaming videos. Air condition unit was old, no temperature adjustment, making it hard to adjust for the right temperature. Breakfast had yogurt, cereal, honey buns, egg with cheese, sausage patties, biscuit with gravy and pancake (the pancake machine was really neat). Enough food to get you going, but nothing really tasty or fancy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Clean. Nice staff. I enjoyed the stay and would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We spent the night on our way down south. Was a very positive experience after a very long day on the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel will stay again when in area for college visits, easy access from I-81 July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a Quick Overnight Stay Very clean and updated property. Quiet with comfortabel rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Front Desk folks were great Front desk was great at helping us find dinner the evening we checked in. The person at the desk the following morning was willing to get maintenance man to come to try to fix problem with hair dryer. Didn't have time and I was hoping they had a spare hair dryer behind desk for me to borrow. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Manager This Holiday Inn Express was very good, and when there was a snag (a stopper in the bathroom that didn't work) the manager immediately took care of us so that we could give our baby bath--and he needed one badly. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice experience Very comfortable, clean and safe. I would stay here again when traveling through this area. Staff was very friendly and attentive July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable sleeping conditions and outstanding breakfast Mattresses, linens, and pillows were top-quality and very comfortable. Bathroom was well-appointed and spacious. Staff were outgoing, friendly and helpful. Breakafast choices were plentiful and offered a variety of healthy options, as well as "splurges". Fitness room had more than some gyms, providing a yoga mat and exercise ball, in addition to several of the typical machines. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay While traveling from LA to MA this was about a half way stopping point. We stayed here because it offered a continental breakfast. The place was clean and comfortable. We stayed again on our way home. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I really enjoyed my 3 nights at this hotel. All Holiday Inns seem to have the freshest smelling rooms and hallways. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The southern hospitality is partly due to the part of the country the employees live in but Holiday Inn must have outstanding standards and training. I slept well and if I have any complaints it would only be of the other guests and nothing to do with the hotel. I will never understand how some parents let their kids yell and scream and run around like they are outside. Signs should be posted in all hotel hallways "Quiet Zone" as a friendly reminder. This hotel is everything a hotel should be and I highly recommend it. I like that it is a smoke free hotel and so will everyone who doesn't smoke. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay My wife and I are travel agents that travel extensively throughout the world. During a trip we stayed over at the HI Express at Christiansburg, VA. The property is always maintained, safe, and is reasonably priced. As Priorty Club members we are recognized and are afforded upgrades anytime they are available. None-the-less, the facility, staff and overall quality is always top notch at the HI Express Christiansburg. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were impressed with the staff at the front desk. They went above and beyond to help us find places we were looking for in Christiansburg. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the bottom floor room and service was good. Ants in our 1st floor room and the pool being closed for repair really put a damper on our experience. Besides the ants issue, without a pool, there was really nothing close, like a park, for the kids to let off their energy. Staff was helpful in providing a discount because of the ant issue. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxful pool The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room itself was the average Holiday Inn Express room but we got a good nights sleep. The indoor pool is extremely relaxful after a long night of driving. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV and sausage gravy I was kind of disappointed the this hotel did serve sausage gravy every day. Also, my TV had sound problems. The sound would disappear after about 15 minutes, the I would need to turn it off and on to get the sound to work again. I would have to do this every 15 minutes or so. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It didn't start out good, but it ended pretty good I showed up at 2pm and the computers were down, but they gave me my key and told me to come back in twenty minutes. Which was fine since we were early. We went to lunch and came back at like 3pm. Went to our room, and the maid was on the phone. Once she realized we were there she hurried and cleaned it. The shower was extremely small but the hotel was in a good location and convenient to VATech and plenty restaraunts. If you are a club member, don't expect any recognition. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing night away from home I travel often for business and look forward to a good nights rest when I check into my hotel room. The Holiday Inn Express was beautifully decorated, the staff was courteous, my room was clean and comfortable and I slept soundly. the hotel is close to everything, so I was able to grab a bite and hit the road in the morning without problems. I had a very relaxing night away from home. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The front desk was friendly. Bobby was so friendly he made us feel like home. I would tell anyone this place was a good place to stay. Clean, friendly. I liked the work out room too. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is a good inn Service was great. Real nice personnel. A good location to stop. for the night. March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Neighbors Swimmers and Gymnast Decent rooms and cleanliness, but the major problems was from the neighbors rooms adjacent with me and my girlfriend. They kept us up all night and we actually called the front desk at 2am and nothing was done. Compalined the next day to find out they try to keep teams and such together well ok but what were me and my gf doing there so close to them, only received $17 back and was told to ask to move if it happened again. Why should we have to move we were there first. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better. Had a disappointing experience for several reasons...the pool was nit able to be used because the heater was not working, we had very little to no hot water during the entire stay and the beds were not very comfortable, the pillows were great and clean but the bed and linens were not so great. I am not normally a person to complain but not having hot water inn the middle of winter is not good either. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Greatest Experience Arrived around 6pm after a long day of work, up since 5am everything went fine with check in. I checked into my room and went to work out in the fitness center, afterwards I went back to my room only to find there was no hot water. I called the front desk and was polite about it. The lady said they had been having issues with no hot water and offered to place me in another room. (not sure how you don't know which rooms do and don't have hot water, it's January# I recieved another room key and was upgraded for free. I entered my 2nd room only to find it hadn't been cleaned. There was newspaper on the floor, open Gatorade bottles, potato chips on the floor, etc. I then went back downstairs and informed the lady again politely #too tired to get upset), and after about 10 minutes was given another room, that had both hot water and was clean. Needless to say it was around 8:30pm now and I was really too tired to be upset or complain. I was unpleased with the situation and the fact that they assigned customers to room without any hot water, or checking to ensure they were properly cleaned. I've stayed many times at Holiday Inn Express but this was the worst. It was a nice hotel, but staff wasn't 100% on top of their game. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Notice Stop We had a tire blow out on the interstate and couldn't get it fixed until the next morning. Called up HIE at Christiansburg and they had two rooms ready to go. The rooms were neat and having an indoor pool was a nice touch for the kids. Had breakfast in the morning and went on our way. Good stop all in all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room nicely appointed, clean, bed very comfortable, nice breakfast, helpful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Large rooms.....seemed fairly new. Great place to stay. Would definitely come back. I love the happy front desk workers. Nice to see a smile when you walk in. THANKS! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite The property was very nice. The desk clerk was anything but professional. We were a late arrival, after 10 pm. The desk clerk never made eye contact with me and really seemed indifferent as to our being a guest. The beds and rooms were very nice. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christiansburg Holiday Inn Express Another great stay at the Christiansburg Holiday Inn Express. We stay here often. The rooms are always clean, the food is always good, and the staff members, especially Manager Allen, are always friendly and helpful. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Very nice staff, very pleased with my reception. Would stay again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant place to stay We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The only complaint that I could have, and I realize that this is very little, is that the hard boiled eggs were frozen when I took two for my breakfast. I LOVE hard boiled eggs, but I rarely make them at home. Therefore, I really look forward to having them when we travel and stay at Holiday Inn Express. Oh well.... next time... Incidentally, the gentleman who was at the front desk was delightful -- very helpful and very funny. He was welcome relief after a long day traveling. November 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>