Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs, clean room, and good breakfast I found this hotel from website which has a good review. I was not disappointed at all when I arrived. Exactly what the the review said, staffs are friendly, room is clean. good breakfast too. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional servoce I'm a pretty loyal HIEX customer. I think it's something that they put in the water. I've noticed that so many of the holiday inn hotels have service that is unparalleled. This property is no exception.I was greeted like I was family when I walked in the door and I've never been to this property before. I like that there are plenty of places to walk to for food. No spectacular restaurants but if you need a quick bite or a convenient store everything is right there. Quick and easy freeway access.Bang for buck. The views on anything To write home about but Who stays in the room and stares out the window all day long. It's a great comfortable place to stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satff and service Carlos front desk was awesome. So friendly, helpful, courteous and kind. Always made my day. Armandina the head staff for housekeeping, no matter what, is always happy and gets anything and everything done. The night staff as well as day staff are so kind .I always stay at this hotel. It is super clean ,easy access to everything .The rooms are always clean and fresh the pool and hot tub are awesome,the pool is heated. 1 out of 10, I give this a 20.. The big spender November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden treasure I loved this location, it is this little treasure in this city. The property is well maintained clean, bright. My room felt as if was just remodeled recently and was very clean. The pool and spa were wonderful and the location for taking the trolly to the city or just walking around local were perfect. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here while attending Conf at Convention Ctr I am pleased to recommend this hotel if you are attending a conference/convention at the San Diego Convention Center. It is only 10-12 minutes away and even during rush hour (mornings) it didn't take more than 20 minutes to drive. Hotel is clean, quiet and breakfast is pretty good. Cost is very reasonable. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Services; terrible bed! The Stay at Holiday Inn Express was I believe my first experience at a Express. The Staff and Services provided with exception to the lack of computers in the Business center were above and beyond what I expected. However the Bed was was way below my expectations of a good nights rest. It was more uncomfortable than the few two star hotels I have has the un-pleasure of staying at. The bathroom had mold growing on the walls ceiling and floor this was quite the wakening moment for me. Improve the beds get a little bigger of T.V. for the room would be nice but necessary and keep the bathrooms free from mold and I would recommend this hotel to others. The Holiday Inn in the La Mesa is by far better of choice and I attend to stay there from here out when I go to San Diego for future trips a bit of drive but comfortable and clean. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We found this to be a quiet and very nice hotel. the King Suite was very roomy. My only complaint is that the TV was small for the room size and distance from the bed. One thing we really liked was the location of this hotel. It was away from the airports and military bases. Since it was not next to the tourist attractions there were not many families which made the hotel quieter. Yet it was only 15-20 minutes by freeway (2 blocks away) to get to the attractions quickly. I highly recommend this for a quiet and very nice hotel. We will go back next trip to San Diego. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, incredible beds/pillows and very helpful staff! Booked room for unexpected visit to Chula Vista -- using my accumulated points. Great stay....would definitely return to this hotel! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice!!1 love the place... only thing I would change is. 1 the pancake maker..not good.. a waffle maker is a better choice. 2. longer hours of the pool at night. 3. at last one more hour for checking out, by 12noon would be perfect. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean stay Comfortable nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice and well stocked. Front desk helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds The hotel was pretty good even if dated. However the beds were not comfortable at all. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion comoda Muy agradable y comodo lamentadolo solo estuve una noche ,pero pude descansar muy bien .Me gustaria saber de ofertas del hotel en otras temporadas,para aprovecharlas cuando viaje. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and reliable internet connection I was here for a two night stay on business. Like that the 5 Freeway is so close to get on to and getting on line for email was fast and the connection was reliable. Would be back here for sure as staff are helpful and attentive to your needs. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chula Vista I was in Chula on business. Very nice hotel, clean, bacon for breakfast. Would recommend. Good value. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen trato y buena ubicación. La ubicación del hotel es excelente pues está a buena distancia de los centros comerciales y del centro de San Diego. El trato del personal es muy cordial y prácticamente todos son bilingües inglés y español. Al salir dejé las llaves del carro dentro del maletero y Carlos de recepción me ayudó a conseguir un cerrajero de inmediato y estuvo atento hasta resolver ese contratiempo. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recent stay in Chula Vista Holiday Inn My recent stay from 9/22 to 9/26 was a relaxing, accommidating and clean stay. I was there for business and it is a blessing not having to worry about my accommidation. Everything was spot on and I will stay at this hotel again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by California visit hot weather I was staying in the hotel durning a very unusual hot time for California but the hotel room was very confortable,no problems durnig the stay September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great location Staff, food, pool, Jacuzzi, room and location all TOP NOTCH!!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Chula Vista Great place to spend the night. Great room and breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and there was plenty of parking. Staff was wonderful! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for leasure Great hotel, Clean, the breakfast area is great. And it the staff is kind September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location This Holiday Inn Express was in a great location, easy to travel to tourist destinations. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. There were ample eating places nearby within walking distance. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was clean and staff was great. Especially Carlos at the front desk. Enjoyed are stay and would recommend to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Holiday great 房间整洁舒适,位置出行方便,停车场距离合适,服务周到及时,早餐味道不错,结账迅速,预定管理非常棒,周边设施也非常的便捷,非常适于出差旅行 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really convenient and good service. The stay was for two nights at the end of a two week vacation from UK . One week spent in Palm Springs and the second week in Ramona. This stay was prior to our return home. The hotel was .really convenient for Downtown San Diego and Coranado . We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels in UK many times and this hotel in Chula Vista more than came up to our expectations. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms Staff is excellent . But there ants in some rooms and they do not have much to do abt it. Staff is very very helpful though ,Every one who works there is awesome . September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JoseR Check in/Check out - No issues, greeted as a platinum member. Booked 10 rooms using points and cash for a large family reunion, easy to book on line and received 500 points for each room as bonus for being a priority club member. Front desk, maintenance and all service personnel were attent and very friendly, more than the average I have seen for the Holiday Inn family, The only downside is on the breakfast area, where only one person was present during the rush hour, missing hot water and fresh coffe ocassionally. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience When we made our reservation, we were prepared to adjust to any less accommodation not to our standard. However; in speaking to the front desk staffs and observing the housekeeping of the facility, we were amazed to know and feel that we as a family, made the right choice in selecting your facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Well pleased with up grades since it was Comfort Inn. Enjoyed out stay and happy to see that Carlos is still there. Comfortable room and good breakfast. Only negative was desk chair; wornout and wouldnt go up or down. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay @ Holiday Inn Express Went down to San Diego area to meet friends who RV, stayed at closest Holiday Inn Express, convenient location, close to freeway, clean, safe, with a good breakfast included. best place to stay in area for the price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful! I can't think of a single complaint during our visit; the staff was pleasant, very clean room, nice finishes (granite) and a ton of breakfast options from eggs and sausage to oatmeal, pastries, fruit and yogurt. Plus, they keep brewed coffee available for guests all day long...a "perk" not even offered by our $300 a night hotel up north. We booked a kitchenette room for our family of five and it worked out great! The full size frig and two TVs were appreciated, and amazingly, there was plenty of space for 5 adult-sized people in this generously large room. Comments previously posted by guests indicating a sketchy neighborhood are much exagerated. It's a basic, working class urban commercial area with many options for dining including a Wendy's two doors down and an awesome Mexican restaurant directly across the street. Although perhaps not the cheapest lodging option available in San Diego, this hotel is well worth the rate. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>