Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 341 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Overall, Good but not great

By

July 18, 2016

Staff was very friendly, and the housekeepers were quiet. They also respected my want to not have my room serviced over my stay. (Green initiative) The A/C constantly cycles, which was very disturbing and caused an issue with my first night's sleep. The breakfast area has a horrible smell that resembles urine. I may be wrong, but I don't think so. I have made sure HIE is aware of this issue so I believe it will not be an issue in the future. Furniture in the room is very good, and the tablet table was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
DrDiesel Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. As an IHG Rewards Gold member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sincerely sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us but regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay, and have taken note of your concerns. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience to address the issues you've encountered. We hope to be able to have the opportunity to impress you on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for stopover before going to Baja Mexico

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was perfect location to stay for one night

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Ramonade Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again on your next passing to Baja!
Read More
Read Less

Buena ubicación

By

July 16, 2016

club

Hotel bien ubicado, cerca de transporte público.

Caminadora del gimnasio no servía.

Señal de inernet muy mala en las habitaciones.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our location. We regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay, and have taken note of your concerns. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next trip to San Diego!
Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

July 15, 2016

I would recommend this hotel because it has great customer service, excellent breakfast and comfortable beds. Our family was very satisfied!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Moore Family Reunion Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that your family enjoyed your time with us and all of our amenities including the breakfast that we hear a lot of feedback about. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 11, 2016

club

I stayed here while visiting my son who is in the Navy. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very accommodating. The Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
sluie Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and all of our amenities.I have passed your comment regarding the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel and friendly staff who are always pleased to hear from satisfied guests. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 10, 2016

Had a great visit with the family on vacation. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
dkreighbaum70 Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next vacation or trip to San Diego!
Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Very well put together room for our family just from reservation arrangements.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
carlichi Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the time you spent with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the San Diego area.
Read More
Read Less

1 week stay was excellent

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here while attending a conference at the San Diego convention center. It's close to the trolley for commuting in, and is close to a grocery store and some restaurants so I didn't need a car. Got a Compass card for riding the trolley with a multi-day pass. You can save a lot of money by staying here instead of downtown San Diego, and have a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
laidbackinNC Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and our location. We hope we have another chance to see you again on your next trip to San Diego!
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

June 24, 2016

excellent place to stay. I will stay there every time I go to San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
noahdiethz Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire member. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

good plce to rest

By

June 23, 2016

the only suggestion is that the rooms and carpets need to be updated / remodel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Javier Gastelum Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member and your comments are highly valuable to us as it will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the image we aim for. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Clean Rooms

By

June 22, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chula Vista, California. We got married in Imperial Beach. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located near where we got the Marriage License. It is also near the freeway and not far from Imperial Beach.

The customer service here was excellent. We especially liked Carlos who changed us into a another room that wasn't as noisy. Our first room we stayed at the first night was near the elevator on the first floor. The reception always smiled and congratulated us on our marriage. Any question or concern we had was very well accommodated for.

The housekeepers do an amazing job with the cleaning. Everything felt brand new in the rooms. The beds were very comfortable. There is also free breakfast every morning.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Chula Vista area. We went to this hotel because of the great ratings it has been receiving and now I am glad to add another great review and rating for the staff at Holiday Inn Express in Chula Vista.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Jon Bon Thank you so much for your positive response regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. I am so delighted to hear all the ways you enjoyed your stay! We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it seems we accomplished our goal. I have shared your wonderful review and comments with all of our staff about the comfort and cleanliness of your room and our wonderful breakfast that is provided each morning. Congrats again on your wedding and we hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 21, 2016

club

The best thing about Holiday Inn Express is that each one regardless of location is always staffed by polite and courteous people, the breakfast are above average and the rooms are always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Tony4114 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. The feedback that we receive, helps us provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less