• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHULA VISTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unforunately our hotel does not accept pets but there is pet boarding conveniently located near the hotel. Please contact Camp Schultz Boarding Kennel campschultz.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self Parking for all hotel guest(s) and people attending meetings or banquets at hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South – Chula Vista hotel is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Experience luxurious accommodations and a contemporary style. Guests will appreciate free parking and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet,
View More

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South – Chula Vista hotel is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Experience luxurious accommodations and a contemporary style. Guests will appreciate free parking and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Room, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the ARCO Olympic Training Center, Knott’s Soak City Water Park, Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, PetCo Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, Pacific Beach, LaJolla, shopping malls such as Westfield Plaza Bonita, Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD).

Nearby businesses are Goodrich, US Naval Base San Diego 32nd Street, Ball Automotive Group, NASSCO, General Dynamics, Raytheon and Oxyheal Health Group. The Maquiladora industry is 10 mi south. We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in America’s finest city, so Stay Smart!

View Less
Features
Complimentary breakfast is served daily featuring a variety of hot morning favorites. Other hotel features include an outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, business center, Meeting and Banquet space, on-site laundry facility and complimentary parking, complimentary wired and wireless Internet and outdoor BBQ in our patio area near the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice and good value Best place to stay close to the freeways in that part of San Diego June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room Service did not clean my room during my stay I originally had a 4 night reservation here, well I cancelled after my first night. I came back to my room after working all day, around 5pm, and my room was never cleaned. I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do, housekeeping already left. This is unacceptable. I will never be back here. Front desk personnel seemed pre-occupied upon my arrival although there was no one else at the desk, I had to ask her for help. I will not be back here, and will more than likely never go back to a IHG property. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Diego Area If you like comfort, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location for visiting San Diego, You should stay here. You won't be disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great service Me and my family stayed here. From start to finished We had great service. The front desk clerk was very Helpful and know a great deal of the San Deigo area My room was clean and the decor was nice. I would come Back to this hotel for vacation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and experience The staff was great, room very comfortable. A good stay and experience and recommended June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convience of location we were just lucky to find hotel during memorial week-end..and it was close to family residence...we were not looking for scenic views out our window...I have stayd in other Holiday inn expresses in Houston area and we found one on our way back to slc....always the basic needs met....thank you June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Have no complaints. Hotel was in a perfect location for what I needed and the staff was great! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel is a nice stay at a reasonable price for the area. I stayed there for five weeks on business, so I became pretty familiar with the area and settled at the hotel. A recent renovation has left the hotel clean and fresh, although the rooms are still a little on the small side. Nice facilities with good breakfast and work-out room as well as a very friendly staff. My only complaint was that it seemed like car alarms would go off most nights, occasionally waking me up. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff important especially for extended stays staff are always polite and pleasant - have stayed several times and they remember me and seem to appreciate my business May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I stayed at this location for 4 weeks on a work trip. Each time I came back I was greeted by the staff who remembered me every visit. They are wonderfully friendly and truly care about your experience. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent Close to everything I wanted to see in San Diego. Staff helpful with directions and other information. Staff friendly and very courteous. Great experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but below the norm for Express properties Room was fine, bit dated of a mattress with cover and fitted sheets that would come off with too much movement. Bathroom was cleaned and towels replaced daily, but rest of the room kinda ignored. Didn't get new cups or cleaned ice bucket every day of a 5 day stay. Hot tub didn't. It was warm, but it bubbled like a faucet. Obviously needs work. Breakfast choices limited to two hot items a day. Always had biscuits but no gravy except one day for some reason. One day only had sausage and biscuits, no egg choice. Overall, meh. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Room I travel extensively throughout the US. I am a Platinum member and usually stay at Holiday Inn's when I can. My experience is usually quite satisfactory. When I checked into the hotel and entered the room (Room 419), I was hit with an unpleasant, heavy musty odor that persisted my entire stay. I needed to run the A/C the entire time. Also, the entire room was very WORN and the shower curtains were tattered and almost falling off of the curtain rod. I would not choose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express in my future travels to San Diego. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water. no customer service when i arrived late in the evening there was not any hot water and any spare power outlets were not easy to find. the entrance to the carpark is also quite tight and easy to miss. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Stayed a few nights and it was very pleasant. Will come back. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation Great place staff very helpful, rooms were really clean. Breakfast was also really good, parking also very accessible. Highly recommend it! Will definitely stay here again! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Great location and close to many things, tasty hot breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and convenient location I was so impressed with the staff at this hotel. We got in to town early and called and were allowed the check in early. The GM checked us in and also printed us directions to the stadium for our bowl game and made sure we could get there, etc. The next day the front desk helped us with a few requests as well- they are just a very helpful staff that make you feel important and make sure you are taken care of. The hotel itself is very much modern and up to date- very nice inside. Our room was great and we loved staying here. The area around the hotel is ok, not the greatest, but not bad or unsafe feeling either. There is a Walmart close by and some fast food type restaurants. It was really convenient as it's close to two freeways and just minutes from downtown. As long as you have a car it's a great location. I travel a lot for work and am usually in upper end hotels, but I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is nice and the staff go above and beyond. I have no hesitancy in recommending this place. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived late Friday night only to be pleasantly surprised with a goody bag. Very friendly staff. I had 2 nights of very peaceful and comfortable sleep. Good breakfast each morning. Definitely coming back next time I am in this part of town. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Commending Mireille (front desk) - helpful, knowledgeable and prompt service. All done with a welcoming smile in person and over the phone. Goodie bag was a pleasant surprise! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient check in staff Hotel is very clean and Breakfast serving changes ever morning. Hot coffee all day and if you are regular you get a little bag of goodies. One of the better HI Express units November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-close to everything We were a late arrival but the desk clerk was very gracious offering us a "goody bag" of snacks and water. Breakfast was a little disappointing because they didn't have any hot foods that didn't include milk and/or cheese. #Most Holiday Inn's offer pancakes or waffles.# My husband is lactose intolerant and had to stick to the cinnamon rolls. Our room was very spacious, well appointed and clean. Traffic noise was a bit louder than we are used to but it wasn't unbearable. Bed was comfortable, HD TV was great and the neighbors were quiet. Unfortunately, the hotel rented out a room adjacent to the breakfast area for a private party and they allowed all the small children to run all over the hotel and yell and scream. The manager should have requested that they stay in their rented room and/or the parents should have controlled their children. Fortunately, we were only there for the weekend and were close to everywhere we had to go. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and convenient location I'm very picky about where I sleep and I was very pleased by the aesthetics of this hotel. Very clean and modern looking. Looks like it was recently remodeled. Very convenient location. I'm a local and stayed here for a staycation and had a good experience. They accommodated an early check-in and a late check out. Did not try the breakfast since I like sleeping more. Will be back for sure. First time staying here and was not disappointed. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very clean. Friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for USA BMX Chula Vista Nationals Great place to stay, rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. The staff service was off the charts, everyone was so professional and friendly. Parking lot was well lit and secure. They even gave my son a goody bag when we checked in. We will stay here next year, and will recommend this hotel to everyone racing Chula Next year. Thanks Holiday Inn Express, National City. You guys rock! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel this was probably one of the nicer hotels i have stayed in, the staff were very helpful and attentive. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying smell in the lobby Had to endure an awful smell in the lobby. It smelled musty or similar. Fruit at breakfast bar was over ripe. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI San Diego South Murielle and all the staff were fantastic making for a very enjoyable stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff, nice room and enjoyed the pool Seems to be a newer hotel or recently upgraded very clean and a wonderful front desk staff, very friendly joined me for a chat in open area at front. I travel and use Holiday Inn's all over and this was a very friendly location. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Reception was great. Location was perfect because I had business across the border as well as in San Diego. This hotel was all that I expected of a Holiday Inn Express. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista - Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista - Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista - Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior South Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista Shamu SeaWorld San Diego SeaWorld San Diego Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-Chula Vista
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading