• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is 100 percent pet free. Service animals with proper documentation as allowed by law are welcomed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twin Ice Rink
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Borio's Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Oneida Shores
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Great Northern Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking available on both the north and east sides of the building. Electrical hook ups available around entire parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart in Cicero, New York at Our Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse North - Airport Area hotel is situated right off I-81and minutes from the beautiful shores of Oneida Lake. Our hotel's also near the Syracuse airport, making it the perfect destination for leisure and professional travelers.

While staying in Cicero, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy quick access to Schneider Packaging, SRCTec, Clinton's Ditch and Wynit. We have a meeting room, too, which is
View More

Stay Smart in Cicero, New York at Our Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse North - Airport Area hotel is situated right off I-81and minutes from the beautiful shores of Oneida Lake. Our hotel's also near the Syracuse airport, making it the perfect destination for leisure and professional travelers.

While staying in Cicero, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy quick access to Schneider Packaging, SRCTec, Clinton's Ditch and Wynit. We have a meeting room, too, which is perfect for board meetings or small company seminars. And if you need to finish a last-minute presentation, a Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are provided.

Visiting Cicero for your vacation? The hotel's accommodations are close to Oneida Shores Park, so you can soak up the sun or enjoy a swim in the lake. Shopping is nearby, as well, at the Carousel Center and Gander Mountain. Don't forget that the campus of Syracuse University is also just a short drive away.

Since our hotel's near Syracuse Hancock International Airport, you'll be able to hop off that plane and quickly unwind at our great facility. Work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, or cool down in the indoor pool. You'll sleep well in our spacious rooms then wake up to a delicious meal at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our warm, signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Call today and let us help you plan a north Syracuse getaway at our hotel!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for a place to stay in Cicero, New York, remember our hotel's right off I-81 and offers huge rooms with open floor plans and perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a perfect stay Desired room was not made available and had to fit on a queen bed with my kids. No extra bed came out from couch as promised on front desk. Coffee maker in room was out of order. Not happy over-all September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for park and fly I used this hotel, including the park and fly service, because I had an early morning flight and I live 2 hours from the airport.. I've used it several times before for the same reason. It provides a comfortable room, convenient parking while one is away, and the airport van was very prompt both coming and going. I think this is the best park and fly hotel in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend Front desk recommended the perfect restaurants for dinner and breakfast. :-) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was a nice place to stay. No complaints! Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff and facility My family and I stayed at Candlwood Suites prior to an earlier departure from the airport the next morning. My daughters had their own room and we felt safe and secure with the facility. The staff was great and it was a perfect beginning to our family vacation! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my Choice in the future I stayed here on Saturday night for an early flight on Sunday. Bad Choice. The long term tenants are understandably in party mode on Saturday night. The rooms are very dated, but the beds have the high level IHG level of comfort. I would not recommend for short term stays. The Holiday Inn Express is across the parking lot and would have been a much better choice for me. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but that was all Redeemed reward points and requested room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival we were given a handicap accessible room, which was not what I reserved and also does not fit with my profile "preferences". The refrigerator had a used water pitcher, the bathroom glass on sink was wet indicating it must have previously been used. The number of nights I stay at your hotel partners, I would have expected to receive the room I reserved. I have always received the room that I specified in my reservation, and on many, many occasions I have been upgraded based on my platinum status, which is always a pleasant surprise. The bed was the only part of the room I liked, comfortable mattress and a lot of pillows. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay I love the fact that you have a kitchen to cook with. The table is excellent for eating and doing computing work. The bed is very comfortable. My only issue was the environmental control system. It was very difficult to set it to right temperature. The employees were excellent and fairly nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest service The front office personnel were excellent. Everything I asked for they took care of and did in a way that made me feel like they enjoyed their work August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites, Syracuse Room clean; adequate facilities. Sofa bed - good to sit on; terrible condition to sleep on; springs coming through, big sag in center. Extremely noisy conditions - near a banging exit door and had incredibly noisy neighbors - staff did nothing to restrain August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I used my rewards points to stay. I was able to get an excellent suite! It was a great value and the staff was very helpful and friendly. A little noisy, but nothing I couldn't sleep through. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We planned to stop here on our way back home from our Canadian road trip, and I don't think either of us had any lofty expectations of this place having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites. I was impressed by the size of the room and its amenities, and I could see how this would be a good place to stay for a few nights on a business trip. The best part of our stay, however, came just after check-in when we asked the front-desk associate for a dinner recommendation. We were expecting to hear about some sort of chain restaurant, but instead she pointed us toward a very popular local seafood place. Our meal there turned out to be the best of our entire road trip; the food was heavenly, and the restaurant staff was incredible. We really appreciated the tip from the front-desk associate! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The parking was somewhat inadequate for the number of guests and the large vehicles. The entrance was not convenient for handicapped access. The handicapped passenger could not be dropped off at the curb as it was hemmed in by parking. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay This appears to be an older hotel. The parking lot, lobby, and other common areas appear to be updated but the room I was assigned is in need of refreshing. I would recommend a new AC unit and carpet. While the room and bathroom were clean, the carpet is so stained that it would be impossible for the regular housekeeping staff to make it look clean. The room furniture should be considered for replacement. If you need a non-smoking room make sure you are not assigned a room on a floor where there are both smoking and non-smoking rooms. I could smell smoke in the hallway and in my room. Fortunately, the room had a window I could open to let in fresh air. Considering that I stayed on a Saturday night when there were few available hotel rooms in the area, I was happy to have found this room on-line. However, when I plan a return trip to the area this hotel will not be my first choice when I am on-line looking at available hotels. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and conveience We stay here whenever in Syracuse. The hotel is comfortable and convenient. It offers very good value. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings The facility was showing its age, however, the more important issue to us was the smoking set-up. We had requested a non-smoking room and was issued a smoking room. The staff did relocate us, however, there were two issues. First, we ended up in a handicapped accessible room; but the more impactful issue was the fact that even though our room was non-smoking half of the floor was smoking and as a result the odor permeated most of the floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and familiar, but declining standards unfortunately on evidence I've been staying at this property since it opened, perhaps as long as 20 years now, and the standards unfortunately continue to erode with each visit. This trip I took unexpectedly and stayed for five nights and the indifference of the staff is palpable to the point of being offensive. If the rooms were at least clean and the furniture updated in a timely manner when it becomes clearly worn and no longer consistent with even basic IHG standards, that would be tolerable, but not in the absence thereof. It seems that an increasingly seedy element of transient occupancy is now staying at the property on an extended basis and this also seems inconsistent with more typical patronage...perhaps we're the only ones that have stuck with the property and chain long term (maybe not so much going forward, though). July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Reception staff always friendly and efficient!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee Attitude Front desk people have ALWAYS been excellent representatives of this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great travel stop We stayed overnight at the Candlewood on our way north to Canada. The experience was a good one. The front desk is efficient and friendly offering local recommendations and helpful service. Other staff was not as accommodating...maintenance was rude. The rooms are large, and include a great kitchen. This is a good family stop. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of beds ruins otherwise pleasant visit Would have been a generally pleasant experience except that the beds were so poor that we could not get a comfortable, restful, night''s sleep. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that does not offer FREE-breakast buffet. I prefer to stay in a hotel that offers FREE-breakfast buffet because it saves me the "looking-for- a- restaurant" time, when I should be resting for my next flight. As a flight attendant, we only get paid when the plane is moving, not when the plane is at the gate getting ready for the boarding passengers, or we prepare the plane for the next leg of the flight(s). Sometimes we are in "working-mode" for 12 hours when, in reality, we only get paid for five or seven hours. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Hotel near everything real close to thruway, Great friendly staff great cupboard ample parking June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home Great Hotel Great Staff near allot of dining places make you feel at home staff goes above & beyond. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I was fortunate enough to have spent about a month at this hotel last year - and had a follow up trip to finalize the project, so of course I would stay here again! Just like before, excellent stay - comfortable quiet room, great staff, no complaints! The lobby was undergoing some type of remodel (but then, I just usually pass thru) - not sure why they felt it was necessary to remodel it, as I don't recall it even looking worn or dated! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The location is great, very pet friendly and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good, comfortable stay. We'll be back again Liz & Frank May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE MY STAY AT YOUR SUITE WAS GREAT! THE STAFF IS AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL..A SPECIAL THANKS TO MEGHAN AT THE FRONT DESK FOR BEING SO HELPFUL TO ME..SHE WAS WONDERFUL... March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay!!! We were overly pleased with the shuttle service. They even took us to and from dinner at the Clam Bar that they recommended to us. It was delicious and a charming place to dine. It was a pleasure to park and be shuttled to the airport at 4:00 am when it was snowing and blowing. Made the pre-flight a breeze and so less stressful. Also, when returning we called for the shuttle again and our driver was there promptly. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. This is the only place we will stay in the future for pre-flight accommodations. LOVED IT! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Room was good, staff was good, overall a good stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The place was filthy!!! Bed was lumpy!!! Wont see me back ever! December 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Front Desk Enjoy the fireplace in our spacious lobby. Enjoy the fireplace and the 52' HDTV in our Great Room. Hotel Exterior Our friendly and capable staff awaits your arrival. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading