• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is 100 percent pet free. Service animals with proper documentation as allowed by law are welcomed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twin Ice Rink
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Borio's Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Oneida Shores
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Great Northern Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking available on both the north and east sides of the building. Electrical hook ups available around entire parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart in Cicero, New York at Our Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse North - Airport Area hotel is situated right off I-81and minutes from the beautiful shores of Oneida Lake. Our hotel's also near the Syracuse airport, making it the perfect destination for leisure and professional travelers.

While staying in Cicero, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy quick access to Schneider Packaging, SRCTec, Clinton's Ditch and Wynit. We have a meeting room, too, which is
View More

Stay Smart in Cicero, New York at Our Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse North - Airport Area hotel is situated right off I-81and minutes from the beautiful shores of Oneida Lake. Our hotel's also near the Syracuse airport, making it the perfect destination for leisure and professional travelers.

While staying in Cicero, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy quick access to Schneider Packaging, SRCTec, Clinton's Ditch and Wynit. We have a meeting room, too, which is perfect for board meetings or small company seminars. And if you need to finish a last-minute presentation, a Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are provided.

Visiting Cicero for your vacation? The hotel's accommodations are close to Oneida Shores Park, so you can soak up the sun or enjoy a swim in the lake. Shopping is nearby, as well, at the Carousel Center and Gander Mountain. Don't forget that the campus of Syracuse University is also just a short drive away.

Since our hotel's near Syracuse Hancock International Airport, you'll be able to hop off that plane and quickly unwind at our great facility. Work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, or cool down in the indoor pool. You'll sleep well in our spacious rooms then wake up to a delicious meal at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our warm, signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Call today and let us help you plan a north Syracuse getaway at our hotel!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for a place to stay in Cicero, New York, remember our hotel's right off I-81 and offers huge rooms with open floor plans and perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Stay but hotel is in need of a facelift My husband and I stayed at Candlewood with our baby for 1 week and thought that the stay was great until we discovered Staybridge Suites. At Candlewood there was no where to walk around the area as there were no sidewalks and the area was in a less than inviting neighbourhood in which I did not feel safe to walk with my baby on the side of the road. With Staybridge, it is conveniently located directly off of the toll hwy exit and for the same price we had a much better stay. Staybridge is new or looks new, has a pool, includes breakfast AND supper, close to park and amenities. We received coupons for eating at the lounge or restaurant for both food and beverages that were an amazing deal! We just had our first night of a 5 night stay at Staybridge and we woke up refreshed. Breakfast has fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, muffins, waffles and more! Bed and pillows are more comfortable and it is a bigger room with a couch! Housekeeping was available everyday at Staybridge for stays under 7 nights, whereas we did not have housekeeping offered once to us during our 5 night stay at Candlewood. Although I would recommend Candlewood as there is nothing wrong with the hotel, I would definitely recommend Staybridge over Candlewood. Not really too much further from the airport if you have an earlier flight and this morning I saw aircrew leaving for the airport in the hotel airport shuttle van,and I overheard them comment that they are normally put up in the Holiday Inn that is attached to the Staybridge but due to a conference they stayed at Staybridge and one gentleman commented that "Staybridge is ultra nice and that they would stay at Staybridge over HI for their next visit". ... so that in itself speaks volumes! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way to treat Gold members The stay was a terrible experiance. The receptionist who checked us in , said that two queens were not available as we requested so we asked for a suite instead and she snapped back very angrily that 'dint you listen to me, nothing is available' ..that took us back as we have stayed in Holiday inn chains all over the country and have never experianced this kind of aweful customer service. We then went to our room and checked online that infact a suite was available! when we confronted the receptionist again, she had to accept it and change our room. If this is how gold members are treated, i can only imagine how non members would get treated here. I do not expect such poor customer service and such harsh behaviour from the holiday inn chains. extremely disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Comfortable Stay This was my third stay at this Candlewood - and it never disappoints! The friendliest staff you could ask for, clean and quiet. Even the Cupboard (small store) was well stocked! If you are in the Syracuse area and need a comfortable place to stay a few nights (or more), I would recommend this one! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Thanks for taking me in when my flight cancelled and when my company called you to set up my stay, thanks for coming right out and picking me up immediately. Atlas air pilot September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable unit and friendly, caring staff. We were three girls on a shopping excursion from Canada and found the one bedroom suite ideal for our needs. The queen bed in bedroom was very comfortable and the pull out couch in the living room adequate. The kitchen facilities were an added bonus as we could enjoy a cup of tea or coffee whenever we wanted. Restaurants nearby within walking distance. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are visiting SYR University, this place is only a 10 minute drive from the heart of the campus. We stay here when we visit our kids on campus. Price is good and location to fuel, the Destiny Mall, other shopping, Wegmans, and the Thruway make this place a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also stay a the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Both hotels honor the IHG rewards program. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door just for the breakfast. Cupboard is likely good for some. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class In Everyway Excellent hotel in a great location and well taken care of by wonderful staff is just the tip of an iceberg when it comes to describing my stay at this hotel. Fast, efficient and sincere check-in process; modern, clean and spacious rooms and close to everything you may need during your stay. Loved the diner directly across the street from the hotel and the park like setting around the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was in Syracuse to move my daughter into college. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and neat. Beds were very comfortable. The Cupboard was a great convenience which we used quite a bit. Overall one of the best hotel experiences I have had and it was affordable as well! I will be back each time I visit the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pillows! This is a clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. We needed a good night's sleep and got it here! The pillows are plentiful, the room temperature is easy to control, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's located close enough to the highway to make it an easy stop when traveling. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place for a quick stopover. Friendly staff and very clean. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prorating Hello, I feel highly disrespected by your staff. I had asked your staff about prorating since I had checked in at 11pm and was charged the full rate. Your staff indicated that "this was not a hotel that charged by the hour". In this society hotel/ motel's that charges by the hour have a negative connotation. I felt judged because of my appearance and felt like your staff was judging my moral character. I feel that this is a matter of semantics. I suggest your staff respond in a politically/ polite manner (such as 'no, we do not prorate') in order to avoid any misunderstandings. This misunderstand affected my stay at your hotel and made the over all experience a bad one. Thank you for your time. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you have an early morning flight out of the airport...or are getting in late and need a place to stay before you head somewhere else. Rooms nice and quiet. Folks at desk gave a great recommendation for dinner. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This is an excellent hotel for the traveller. I'll be back next year !! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT I was travelling from Buffalo, NY, to Hartford, CT and needed to break up the trip as I was with my wife and 19month old daughter. We were traveling at 6pm from Buffalo so we needed a place to stay along the way. We got a 2-room suite which was perfect. It allowed us to put baby in pack-n-play in the bedroom while wife & I unwound in the living room. Once baby was alseep, we were able to go to bed peacefully. In a single room, it'd have been problematic trying to put her to sleep while we were both still awake. The hotel was very comfortable, staff was excellent and we LOVED the Candlewood Cupboard. THis was our 1st stay at a Candlewood and we're likely to stay at them again and probably at this very same one next year as the trip to Buffalo was for an annual family reunion. Loved every aspect of it and it was at a great price! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! the staff is very friendly and accommodating I enjoy staying at this hotel every week its like my home away from home James & Megan at the front desk are always so personable and helpful.I would recommend this hotel to anyone that saying from more than one night especially for a long term stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great & completely equipped suites We really enjoyed our one night stay. This was our first time in a candlewood and we loved it. The hotel is pet friendly and had areas designated for them although a big property that allowed some running room also. The only flaw that we can see is smoking should be entirely away from the front doors and down by the gazebo area. We had our windows open and with the constant chatter and smoking it kept us up till early am which isn't ideal for anyone. That being said, had we stayed on another night we would've asked for another room the other side of the building away from this disruption and parking. Donnie & Donna Ontario Canada May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable traveler's haven We were thrilled with our first experience at Candlewood Suites with its proximity to the Syracuse Airport, its prompt shuttle service, and its comfortable, clean, well-furnished rooms. We will definitely use this venue again for a park-and-fly need. Loved having the microwave and the refrigerator that made its own ice cubes. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Home! After finding out about the Candlewood experience on our way to Florida, we continued using this brand on our way home. This property did no disappoint. The convenience of the kitchen and of course having the Candlewood Cupboard available were of benefit to our travel. The staff were excellent and certainly went out of their way to recognize me as a Priority Club member. The only thing I should have paid more attention to is the size of the bed. When we book two beds I automatically assume they are queen size and in this case they were doubles....my fault for not noticing, nothing against the hotel. The location was excellent for access back on our route and there were several stores, gas stations nearby. We did not notice any noise from the airport, even though it was close by. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when I fly out of Syracuse I have stayed many times at Candlewood Suites Airport. I always have a lovely stay. The staff is courteous and prompt if you need service of any kind. I love the kitchenette and the bathrooms that can accommodate people with disabilities. The bed is comfortable, the room is like a little home away from home, clean and they seem to think of everything you could need. I arrived back into Syracuse pretty late that night and I was able to get decent food from the cupboard. I have also used the internet to print boarding passes in the past. I feel very comfortable and safe at this hotel. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family and I plan to stay there again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience As always the staff was great and made my stay effortless and enjoyable with all the extras of a 5 star hotel April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing in the shuttle driver and smell of the room The shuttle driver was taking me to the airport and he got upset at my request and decided to leave the airport drop off area to drive me back to the first entry and made a nasty comment to me about being late and playing on my cell phone. I told him he was being a jerk. And when we finally got to the first entry of the airport I tried to open the door because he stopped, and then he yelled at me not to open the door. Unbelievable at the poor service he provided. And he doesn't even know me. He was a bully and offensive, I was not "playing on my phone" I was working and reviewing a document from a client on my phone. And in addition, I was not late for a shuttle ride to the airport did not warrant his unprofessional rants and gesture towards me. Why is he even in customer service, if he is so judgmental and unkind? So driver, I am not a child that was playing on the phone for entertainment purposes, I was a professional that was working. Make sure to judge correctly, if you gonna and want to judge. And lastly, the room smelled like smoke and the pillow like a drunk/alcoholic person. I called the first desk and told them about the smell. They offered me another room but I declined and requested some additional blankets and stayed in the room because I brought alone some Lysol and sprayed down everything. And in addition, I laid over the sprayed bed and pillows the additional blankets and slept of those with the heat turned up high to stay warm. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom with everything necessary. The shuttle to the Amtrak Station is a plus Upon my return from being picked up at the Amtrak Station, the driver of the shuttle on Friday evening, March 22/13 drove us directly to my car. The car was covered with snow and there was a drift of snow directly behind the car. The driver used his brush to brush off the car and also removed as much snow as he could behind the tires. I would say he went above and beyond what was required in his position. He was friendly and considerate and I really appreciated his help. I would definitely stay at this Candlewood Suites again not based on his actions alone, but he certainly left me with a very positive reaction. I didn't get his name, but he deserves the credit for being so very helpful and giving Candlewood a very good rating. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dirty This is a well used property with a below average cleaning staff. Stains on wall that had not been cleaned. I wasn't even sure if room had been cleaned before my arrival. Cupboard had not been restocked, so no coffee. Bed linens standard and dingy. Not your average Candlewood, but I guess this is what you get for being at an airport location hotel. Overall, just "well used" would be the best description of this location. Front desk staff was friendly. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ouch I will not be back. I am not sre whether the bed was remade form the previous guest. I thought it was a double bed but was told it was a queen. ok. Very uncomfortable bed and did not sleep well and had to drive back to canada the next day. Thought the bed sloped to head making it very uncomfotable. A non smoking room smelled like smoke an dfoind a lighter in draw, had a broken wall light. Thanks March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and very comfortable, appliances and great condition I would give this hotel a 10 but i must say, that the hand wash sink had only cold water, I had to turn on the hot water at the bottom to get it to come out, but when I shut off the water with the faucet it continued to ran. I reported it and I am sure it has been taken care off by now. " I hope", But over all the I enjoyed my stay and I would stay there again without hesitation. Sincerely Julian Brighton, CO. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by know what is good this hotel tries and succeeds in making you feel at home. Clean room, right stuff and friendly staff January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating I have been staying here for the last few months and cannot say enough about their high level of accommodation. The entire staff will go above and beyond expectations just to see that the customer enjoys their stay. The rooms are very livable and comfortable. The maids, van drivers, front desk clerks, maintenance workers, and management team all come together to provide one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff went above and beyond with shuttle service to and from airport November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. The Staff was excellent !!, very polite and seemed very caring, willing to assist with anything you may need. I travel to numerous locations withing the US, and have stayed at various hotels. Your hotel staff was the only ones who has called my room after I got settled and asked if everything was okay in the room or if I needed anything. That shows the level of customer service that you have there!! The location of the hotel to the airport is great!, the shuttle service was great especially when return a rental to the airport and picking me up and returning to the hotel. I plan to stay at this hotel in the future when I am in that area again. November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Front Desk Enjoy the fireplace in our spacious lobby. Enjoy the fireplace and the 52' HDTV in our Great Room. Hotel Exterior Our friendly and capable staff awaits your arrival. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading