• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is 100 percent pet free. Service animals with proper documentation as allowed by law are welcomed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Syracuse Hancock International Airport
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Great Northern Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alliance Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI
Attraction:
Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking available on both the north and east sides of the building. Electrical hook ups available around entire parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart in Cicero, New York at Our Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse North - Airport Area hotel is situated right off I-81and minutes from the beautiful shores of Oneida Lake. Our hotel's also near the Syracuse airport, making it the perfect destination for leisure and professional travelers.

While staying in Cicero, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy quick access to Schneider Packaging, SRCTec, Clinton's Ditch and Wynit. We have a meeting room, too, which is
View More

Stay Smart in Cicero, New York at Our Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse North - Airport Area hotel is situated right off I-81and minutes from the beautiful shores of Oneida Lake. Our hotel's also near the Syracuse airport, making it the perfect destination for leisure and professional travelers.

While staying in Cicero, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy quick access to Schneider Packaging, SRCTec, Clinton's Ditch and Wynit. We have a meeting room, too, which is perfect for board meetings or small company seminars. And if you need to finish a last-minute presentation, a Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are provided.

Visiting Cicero for your vacation? The hotel's accommodations are close to Oneida Shores Park, so you can soak up the sun or enjoy a swim in the lake. Shopping is nearby, as well, at the Carousel Center and Gander Mountain. Don't forget that the campus of Syracuse University is also just a short drive away.

Since our hotel's near Syracuse Hancock International Airport, you'll be able to hop off that plane and quickly unwind at our great facility. Work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, or cool down in the indoor pool. You'll sleep well in our spacious rooms then wake up to a delicious meal at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our warm, signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Call today and let us help you plan a north Syracuse getaway at our hotel!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for a place to stay in Cicero, New York, remember our hotel's right off I-81 and offers huge rooms with open floor plans and perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Bed Noise A/C No Water Pressure Very Slow Drains Bed was uncomfortable not enough pillows bad water pressure and drains were slow A/C was very noise August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness disappointing Bathroom looked like it was restocked but not cleaned. Sink and toilet were dirty. Room rather smelly. Front desk forgot to tell shuttle driver to pick us up at airport. Waited 30 mins for a shuttle when hotel is only 5 minutes from airport. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but not without issues Well located property just off the Thruway and near the airport. Front desk agent was super and check in was quick. Room was basic but comfortable. The issue was with the bathroom where the sink and tub drained very slowly and there were hairs in the tub and on the bathroom floor. Not the end of the world but it marred an otherwise pleasant stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free - Doesnt exist I registered for a Smoke Free room. I was checked into #317 when we arrived around 11:30pm after a long drive from South Jersey. My two children ages 10 months and 2 years were extremely tired and all we wanted to do was get them to bed. After walking into our room we were immediate hit with a horrible odor of smoke. Very disgusting to say the least. I called the front desk and was told I had to come down to check into another room. It was then I was told the hotel was a completely Smoke Free building. However, the room #317 we were checked into was once a smoking room. I find it hard to understand how a hotel chain like Holiday Inn would miss an important step and to NOT properly clean all previous smoking rooms. After we once again moved out belonging to room #129 we had to then wait for our crib to be moved to our new room. Our kids to say the least were not very happy. Either was I. I am a Priority Rewards customer and I have stayed at this locating at least 5 time prior to this as we visit Syracuse often. The price for the value it incredibly off. This will be my last time at that location. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was excellent. The front desk was warm, welcoming, polite and professional. The services at Breakfast was exceptional and friendly. The house keeping services was polite and accommodating. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chilling in Syracuse I stayed at the Syracuse property near the airport at the beginning and end of my business trip. Staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. My room was just perfect and I slept like a baby. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night sleep The beds and pillows need to be replaced. The carpet in the corridors was very dirty and needs replaced. The air conditioner needs to be serviced. We always look for Holliday Inn Express because they are comfortable,clean and reasonably priced, this one was dissapointing. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family shopping trip Nice stay with much better than expected results. Staff has definitely received appropriate customer service training and were very friendly and engaging. Room was clean. Pool water temperature was nice and warm. Breakfast hours were incredibly accomodating, 5:30 - 9:30 (M-F). Even though it had a limited selection, the items available should have something for everyone to get their day started. Even put out various food/snack items at the Front Desk throughout the day, nice touch. 5 minutes to Destiny USA and 45 minutes from Premium Outlets. Would definitely stay here again. Only minor, minor con was they had very little in terms of exercise equipment, not an issue for our group. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at great prices!! Came into town to shop at the Destiny USA Mall and stayed here. What a great hotel- staff is friendly, FREE hot breakfast in the morning- the sausage and biscuits was my favorite. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Will be staying again in the near future August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We would highly recommend this hotel. Even though it is close to the airport it is very quiet and efficiently run. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Airport Hotel Convenient location to the airport. The staff were helpful and friendly and gave us a snack of chips and bottled water on arrival. Only minus is that our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke even though we were on a non-smoking floor. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Unfortunately we arrived late to check in and when we did we were told our room with two queen beds which I had reserved was no longer available. I was offered a king bed room with pull out sofa. When we got to the room there was no pillows or blankets for the pull out sofa (which I had to make). When I called the front desk I was told because of the large group (soccer tournament) there was no more pillows & blankets. Eventually We did get a blanket but my husband and I had to share our pillows with the kids. The pull out sofa was very poor and uncomfortable for my kids to sleep on (the reason I didn't want this type of room). We couldn't go to sleep until after midnight due to the party on the floor above us. The air conditioning unit is very loud and made for a terrible night sleep. The plus on the room is that it was very clean. The bathroom was clean and the room was large. Breakfast was just ok.. and due to the large parties of people food was sparce. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations. Good place for my overnight stay. No complaints. Wish there were ice machines on every floor but otherwise I was satisfied. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not try greakfast because my flight was too early the air conditioner made noise all night and I had early flight and people next room stayed awake late and I could every hear every word they said. Staff was great but empty hotel they should have put me in room that was not right next to another guest. I had purposely asked for a quiet room due to my early flight Up at 3am. Courtesy van drivers were very accommodating. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfy Very close to airport, restaurants, Interstate, car rentals etc. Property in good shape. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE AND COMFORT Friendly staff, clean everywhere, nutritional breakfast. May need some sound proofing between floors though as we could hear guests above middle of the night. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service. We have stayed alot of hotels over the years. I have to say this was a wonderful hotlel. Service was beyond. Staff is so polite. Room was the way all hotels should be CLEAN spotless. I will alwaysstay at this hotel when we go to Syracuse. !!! :) July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. great stay speedy check in. fantastic staff. will stay again. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk lied. Reservations were made earlier in the day when I directly called the hotel. We asked for 2 Queens and we were assured that they were available. I secured our reservation with a credit card. However, when we arrived, the desk clerk told us that the only room they had was a king with a pull out sofa. All other rooms were sold out. I told her this was unacceptable as we had large teens with us. After waiting 10 minutes, the clerk handed me key cards and said they were for a room with 2 Queens. I thought they were sold out or so I was originally told. Just lied to us with a straight face. When we arrived at the room, naturally the key cards did not work and trip to the front desk was required. This was just a bunch of unnecessary baloney. They had my cell number and could have called to say the reservation had been altered. Dropped the ball on that one! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Great stay. Loved the pool. Tasty breakfast. Efficient checkin and checkout process. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over The only thing is my wife forgot a pair of pant and a blouse in the room. We had to call 7 time before we found someone to say they have the items.We pick them up on our way back. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We chose Holiday Inn Express because of its proximity to the airport and that we know just what to expect in quality and comfort. Our king room did not disappoint. Bed and lounge chair were great, access to wifi was quick, and bathroom was clean as a whistle. Minor quibble was lack of a refrigerator, although apparently they are available on request. We didn't know. Also, never like the bathroom fan and light on the same switch. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Also, real scrambled eggs, not those stamped out ones, were appreciated and delicious. We'll stay there again! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort I missed having a fridge in the room. Other than that it was great. The bed was comfortable. Would like full size pillows. Really enjoy the chair with ottoman. The van to the airport was so convenient. the driver was so helpful and friendly. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property Great stay in Syracuse. Was there on business and the location to the airport is perfect. Wonderful staff and breakfast host was very personable. Felt like home. Will definitely be back. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday inn express Very Nice holiday inn Express. Near airport, Clean rooms , nice stafff May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Delay overnight Was an unscheduled stay but the convenience and shuttle service was excellent. Also enjoyed the managers hospitality reception were excellent and well timed. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff and the location to the syracuse airport is exceptional... April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed one night while shopping at Destiny USA. Hotel is convenient to I-81. Variety of restaurants very close by. Kids enjoyed the pool. Room was clean and as expected for the Holiday Inn Express chain. Breakfast had good choices. Will stay again. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff are very professional and friendly. This is my second stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Rooms are exceptionally clean and check in was a breeze. The stay was quiet and comfortable. Will stay again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Surprise! We arrived around supper time and was told that they were serving their hotel guests dinner. We took our things to our room and went down stairs to a lovely ham dinner with all the fixings and dessert. Never have we ever experienced that before. They said they try to do it once a month.. What a nice surprise after driving all day. It saved us at least $60 for dinner elsewhere. Thank you so much to all the staff. Keep up the good work. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Front Desk Enjoy the fireplace in our spacious lobby. Enjoy the fireplace and the 52' HDTV in our Great Room. Hotel Exterior Our friendly and capable staff awaits your arrival. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading