• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 40 lbs are allowed in our standard rooms. Call hotel directly for details. Pet deposit is nonrefundable.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Downtown Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • our hotel provides free parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be!

Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions.

Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also
View More

Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be!

Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions.

Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and KAO Brands.

Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island, Horseshoe Casino and the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN.

Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a hot breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West.

View Less
Features

Nestled in the wooded rolling hills of Cincinnati Your staff looks forward to showing you friendly, top-notch service..

Easy I-74, I-75, I-275 access can take you anywhere in the Cincinnati area in minutes

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport stay Clean comfortable room and friendly hotel staff. Free in room and in lobby coffee. Nice pool, sauna (hot and dry) . Only thing lacking for the price was an in room mini fridge and microwave. Would recommend and would stay again if in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep and great staff This was reward night pick up from airport was very fast service and staff at hotel was very friendly August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service nice hotel Stafff goes out of its way to accommodate the guest. Beautiful lobby and rooms are nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay again August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great, like almost all IHG Holiday Inn Brand Stays I travel a lot for business and most often stay at each hotel for one night only. I always try to stay in a Holiday Inn brand hotel every night possible. Expectations are always met. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richard After being used to Holiday Inn Express properties, this property was much larger but just as comfortable and satisfying as our Express experiences. They should place refrigerators in the rooms, however-- a nice touch that the Express properties provide. I understand the lack of free breakfasts (another great perk at Express-- greatest cinnamon buns around) since this property is more attuned to the business crowd. The pool and fitness center facilities were great. We used Reward Points for this stay and were attracted by the fact that this property "cost" less Reward points than nearby Express properties. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great place to stay. Room was very clean, comfortable beds. Staff Was helpfull and nice. Would stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Close to airport without the airport noise! Rooms are nice and clean. Good amenities. Good location, 11 miles from downtown Cincinnati. The staff are great. David (front desk) did a great job finding the best room in the house! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Although pricey, the breakfast buffet was excellent. I will return the next time I am in the Cincinnati area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away The staff was exceptional and we left a "taggie" that belonged to my granddaughter, the staff was super in helping us locate it and get it back to us. The only thing I would like to see changed is larger towels in pool area August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great, everyone was friendly and greeted us everytime we passed in hallways. Shuttle drivers took us to where we needed to go with no problems. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable place to stay This is a good place for us since it is so near the airport we commonly use to begin travel. We stay the night before early flights for its convenience. It is a good place and meets most needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Highly recommended. Excellent Customer Service, facilities and amenities. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, nette Mitarbeiter Die Zimmer sind geräumig und individuell klimatisiert. Die letzte Renovierung liegt schon etwas länger zurück aber alle Bereiche des Hotels sind sauber und funktional. Großer Parkplatz und gut schallisolierte Zimmer. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, quiet, pleasant staff We would very much stay here again. The overall 6 day visit was extremely pleasant. Very clean, pleasant atmosphere. Great attention given to detail by staff members. We felt very well cared for and were able to relax and enjoy our vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Great service and comfortable room. WiFi was EXCELLENT! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated rooms I had a great stay at this property. I was impressed with the updated rooms and bathrooms. My only areas of concern are: the elevator to get to the rooms is quite a lengthy trail from the main lobby area and the coffee cups in the dining room were permanently stained (easily fixed.) July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn CVG Overall, my first experience staying at the Holiday Inn CVG Airport was very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like the atrium style Holiday Inns! It's a bit retro but a very nice atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad breakfast wasn't included Good place to stay if you are visiting the Creation Museum. Great discounted ticket for Museum for adults. I was sure the hotel provided breakfast when I booked it but I must have read it wrong because the hotel only had coffee and fruits. Coffee at Holiday Inns aren't that great. Anyway, staff was slow to respond to our requests, we were told they were very busy. But otherwise not a bad hotel. It is a conference hotel and it is quite big, I suppose that's why they don't provide breakfast. For the same price, I would stay at hotel with breakfast. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park, sleep fly - worth staying. Pleasant night sleep, free parking for trip, prompt shuttle service to airport and back to hotel upon returning to Cincy. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at!! Love this hotel - great people - great staff - too many to name in this review with fear of leaving someone out. During my stay power was lost due a bad storm - thankfully the World Cup game had ended. Bartenders just kept on chugging along and made all feel welcome. Great location if doing logisitic business - easy on off the main interstate. Kudo's to the management for hiring and maintaining a great staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for any activity in the area Had a good stay. We had a storm one night and lost power but not a big deal. I found Drew at the lounge bar to be an excellent bartender. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast and easy We were staying there to catch an early flight. The shuttle service was really easy to use and on time. The room was also really nice and clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In and Out Always get a good nights rest and good service here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management was great Would definitely return to this hotel in the future, very nice property, very comfortable July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Service staff very courteous and entire hotel well keep July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep before take off We booked this hotel in order to spend a restful night before a morning flight. Everything about the room was satisfactory. It was dark and quiet, In fact we did not know that there had been thunderstorms that evening. The only small problem was the under staffed restaurant. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and this is one of my favorites by far. The appearance of the Hotel and the friendly staff will have me returning to this hotel. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone traveling to CVG! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms-Great Service The rooms were very nice and comfortable, but what really stood out was the staff. After returning home from our stay, we realized that we had forgotten all of our swimsuits in our room. I spoke with the housekeeping manager and explained what we had done. Upon checking with her staff, she called back to let us know they had been found. She said she would have them sent to us and we had them the very next day. We really appreciated the super great service. Thanks again! We will definitely be staying here in the future! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Having worked for Holiday Inn for 14yrs in the 80'swasdisappointed in the service of the hotel. Understand Family Reunions and Baseball, Softball Teams you should prepare to staff your hotel guest in the dining and bar area. Went to have dinner no hostess,seated ourselves, and all tables were dirty. Waitress finally came apologized for getting to us. Having worked in banquets for so ling there should of been more staffing and not a site of a busboy with all the dirty tables. Very dedicated to Holiday Inn but I would think twice in booking with a booked hotel on a summer weekend because staffing is an issue to the paying guest who doesn't want a buffet June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The staff at this Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. The room was good and the breakfast in the restaurant was very good. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading