• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 40 lbs are allowed in our standard rooms. Call hotel directly for details. Pet deposit is nonrefundable.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Downtown Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • our hotel provides free parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Our west side Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, the hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate
View More
Our west side Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, the hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and KAO Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from our west side Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island, Horseshoe Casino and the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. The hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a hot breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West.
View Less
Features

Nestled in the wooded rolling hills of Cincinnati Your staff looks forward to showing you friendly, top-notch service..

Easy I-74, I-75, I-275 access can take you anywhere in the Cincinnati area in minutes

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Attending two conferences back-to-back can make one quite weary, but we knew we could rely on good nights of sleep while staying at this facility. Beds were comfortable, much attention was given to the cleanliness of the guest rooms, meeting rooms, and public areas. Staff was VERY friendly! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast Lovely breakfast and very attentive wait staff. The rooms were quite clean, however water pressure in handicap accessible rooms was low. Overall, had a wonderful experience and would gladly return. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Visited family & friends for the weekend, while attending an area high school football game. Hotel was perfect location for our traveling needs. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were very pleased with our connections. The Staff was very helpful and seemed really interested that we were pleased with our stay.. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible! I stayed here for a week in Sept. 2014 as part of the 458th Sea Tigers military reunion group. This is without a doubt one of the best-run hotels in the industry. The entire hotel is immaculate, staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. My only negative comment is that elevator carpets could use replacing, other than that, I was immensely impressed with this property. This is one of the few hotels I have ever been in where I felt comfortable walking from my room to the ice machine barefoot! The carpets felt very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great! Impressed. Staff, food, and environment was excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay at the Cincinatti Airport Holliday Inn. The hotel was verry clean and was beautiful. Staff was very courteous and attentive. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by jjslainte We checked in on Sat 9/13, using award points. The desk assistant was very professional and we were upgraded to a suite. The room was clean, comfortable and very accommaditing. The bathroom was less than adequate. There were no towel racks, therefore no place to hang a wet towel, therefore preventing a 2nd use. The hot tub/shower has a lip around the tub and wall. When the shower, is on the water splashes in the lip and runs on the floor. Very annoying. We had 1 washcloth and no condiments for the coffee. Thanks, September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet and pleasant stay The staff was friendly and helpful. The stay was very quiet and pleasant. Hotel was very nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all OK all was OK with wait staff and hostess very good. Front desk lady at check in was very professional and nice. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, home away from home always enjoy my stays in this holiday inn, this hotel is one of the reasons I am member of priority club. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine. Clean comfortable room, very helpful, attentive and sincere staff from the front desk to housekeeping to restaurant. I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay In The Region Upon arrival, I found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful. I also loved all the multiple secure key card entry points available from all the parking surrounding this large property, so make sure to ask what door number might be closest to your room for easier access. This hotel has it all, it has a bar and restaurant with room service, fitness center to work off those calories consumed, an indoor pool to cool off and relax, business center, conference rooms and more. Even being right off the interstate, it is very quiet. I found my room to be very clean and well appointed with enough outlets to power and charge all of my devices (5) at once; which a lot of hotels fall short on. The bed was amazing and a variety of pillow from soft to firm which provides a great sleep experience. In the communication/phone exchanges I had with the front desk I found them to be very helpful, attentive and even followed up with me afterwards to make sure that everything was always to my satisfaction. With the friendliness and attentiveness the staff here showed me, the amenities the property offers, the proximity to the airport and so many attractions in the No. Ky. Greater Cincinnati area has to offer; I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I travel alot and this front desk personal went above and beyond her call of duty. I had only a few minutes to get to airport and she made sure she got me a shuttle driver right away. I appreciate her and her going above and beyond. Im not sure her name, I think it was Krista. Thank you Jennifer platinum September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff and great gym and sauna i have been coming ttothis Holiday inn for years for work and I have always enjoyed the helpfull staff, the clean rooms and the awesome gym and sauna. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We came here on business, and wanted a hotel near the airport. The value and breakfast and conference rooms were terrific. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CVG AT THE AIRPORT GOOD PLACE, HAS IT ALL, WOULD LIKE TO SEE BETTER TV PROGRAMMING September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel all around This hotel is the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel lobby is quite beautiful, giving an instant feel of comfort upon entering the hotel. Rates are very good and I look forward to staying here again next time I'm in town. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Very Polite and Helpful Staff, Food not Great Lots of aesthetic property updates, including the room and the room is clean. However, public spaces very dated. There is a fountain in the lobby so it can be humid and noisy and not great to hang out and talk to people. Staff was very, very polite, helpful and professional. Coffee provided for meetings was awful. Food at dinner was okay or not great. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but ... Stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport while in town for family parties (baby shower then birthday party). This hotel has a great appearance, friendly staff, nice amenities, and a convenient location, right off the interstate. For a hotel near an airport, exterior noise was very low, with the hallway noise being much more noticeable. The room was nice enough, clean and welcoming, but ... the bed was one of the hardest I have ever slept on. I do prefer a softer bed, but I can put up with a harder one for one night -- not this time, though, it was too hard to get any real sleep. My wife, who prefers a harder bed than me, even said it was way too hard. If you prefer sleeping on a hard bed, you probably couldn't find a better hotel at even a 25% higher rate (our only other complaint is that the left side of the window curtain let in too much of the parking lot light). But, if you need a softer bed than a plank to get a good night's sleep, I can't recommend this hotel based on my experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service other than loud neighbors, the stay was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of outlets; important for the business-person. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but uncomfortable bed I was treated great by all the staff. The room was very clean and orderly. Unfortunately the bed was very firm and I had real trouble sleeping. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Cincinnati Airport Holiday Inn at Cincinnati Airport in Kentucky, a little confusing but it is very close to the airport and the shuttle service is excellent. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. The room was clean and comfortable room. Room temperature stayed at a comfortable level. Bathroom was well stocked with extra towels and the shower provided plenty of hot water. The hotel had a friendly and helpful staff that added to my staisfaction regarding the stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Quality All aspects of the hotel were 1st class with exception of the quality of the food served in the restaurant. The scrambled eggs at the buffet were cold and the sausage patties were dry and almost tasteless. We didn't eat breakfast there after the first morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Overall the Hotel was just great. I stayed was here for a friends wedding and couldn't make use of the nice pool or amenities. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service This is my go-to property when in Erlanger. The staff remember me and that counts for a lot. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was nice and the rooms were clean. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night I was so looking forward to staying at the Holiday Inn. (it had convention rooms, etc) I should have researched that it was not a Holiday Inn Express. I signed a waiver that I understood that this was a property that was smoke and smoking free. I absolutely like that point due to my pre COPD health condition. The room air-conditioning was not already turned on, the room had a smell of old smoke, My father smoked all his life so I was familiar with that STALE smell. When I started to settled in as it was an overnight stay, the smoke alarm went off briefly. Within about 12 or so minutes it went off again, I called the front desk and a young man from the hotel came and pushed a reset button. Thankfully it did not go off again that night. I feel that someone had disabled the smoke detector and that is why the smell permeated the room. IF I should need to fly out of CVG again I will investigate for Holiday Inn Express and definitely ask for a new room location with cleaner air situation. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Friendly people work here and aleays make you feel welcome. Breakfast is a great experience August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading