• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 40 lbs are allowed in our standard rooms. Call hotel directly for details. Pet deposit is nonrefundable.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Downtown Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • our hotel provides free parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Our west side Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, the hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate
View More
Our west side Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, the hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and KAO Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from our west side Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island, Horseshoe Casino and the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. The hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a hot breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West.
View Less
Features

Nestled in the wooded rolling hills of Cincinnati Your staff looks forward to showing you friendly, top-notch service..

Easy I-74, I-75, I-275 access can take you anywhere in the Cincinnati area in minutes

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Easy to find and quiet. i will recommend it to my friends and co-workers. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointed When I got to the hotel the parking lot was not lit up, and was almost full. I had to park in the back of the hotel and walk around to the front, and there was no one at the front desk. I walked around looking for an employee and couldn't find anyone. I then called the hotel and stood at the front letting it ring 5 times before a girl finally came to the front. She ignored me completely and answered the phone, and I advised it was me that called. She asked if I was checking in and for my credit card, without making eye contact with me at all. She then said that she was sorry that she wasn't at the front, she was looking for a plunger b/c the toilets back up really easily in this hotel. She gave me the key, and I had to ask when and where breakfast would be in the morning. After getting settled in the room, I went to dinner, and when I came back there were no parking spots available. There were 2 semi-trucks parked onsite, that were taking up several spots. I called the front desk and told the man working that I was trying to park and there were no spots. He told me to just park in the handicap spaces. I asked if my car would be towed or ticketed for doing that, and he told me I "should be okay". I told him that made me nervous that there was a possibility. He told me to park in front of the hotel, and it would be fine. I went in and asked for a note to make sure that if my car was towed, I would not be responsible. The hotel was very noisy, and I heard people going up and down the hallways all night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service We stayed overnight for a romantic getaway from the kids. Upon checking in, we opened or hotel door to find that the room was not finished being cleaned, nor was it in the process of being cleaned. Missing bedsheets, etc. So the staff was very nice about getting us a new room and upgrading our room. While there, we went out to dinner and attended a concert. After leaving the hotel the next day, we discovered that my wife left her dress and concert t-shirt in the room. We called late that night and got a night clerk that did not know and stated she would call me back after discussing with the manager in the morning. I never received a return call. A couple weeks later, I tried again.. almost identical results "I don't see it, but I will ask and call you back tomorrow". "So you'll call me either way?" (I ask). "Yes, I will call you either way." No call back and no missed calls. I finally e-mailed the address provided through the IHG website "Email Hotel" link for this hotel in Newport/Bellevue. 2 weeks later and still no response. No common courtesy whatsoever. I'm just asking the hotel staff to look for the missing t-shirt and black dress and give me the common courtesy of a return call or e-mail. This appears to be too difficult. I am perplexed at how the clothing disappeared, but even more confused that I can't even get a reply regardless. ~Disappointed Priority Club member November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was awesome, wonderful stay. Being so close to Newport on the Levee and downtown Cincinnati, great location. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The motel was clean and well maintained. The motel staff were friendly and very helpful. Even the maintenance man ask me if everything in the room was working properly. Even though I was working during this stay I enjoyed it very much. Thanks. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for location and price I really like this location in general. You are a short drive or shuttle ride to everything, yet still far enough removed if you need to take a break. Pros + We were able to check-in early (10am) after a 10 hour drive, that's a winner in my book already. Room was great, staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The desk staff reminded me to brandish my Member card to make sure I got my points. The amenities, facility cleanliness, and breakfast were fine. As long as I have choices other than plain bagel I'm good to go. Cons - The internet service was spotty at best, after the first day I didn't even turn on my electronics. It wasn't worth the aggravation. I honestly didn't care that much because I was out most of the day. The exercise facility is a treadmill (albeit a fancy treadmill), stationary bike, and one of those "home gym" units. The home gym machine could use updating, you couldn't use parts of it because either some screws were loose or it needs repaired. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop for Fall Break We were able to stay for three nights there while spending time in the Cincinnati area for Fall Break. We stayed in a double queen suite, which had 2 television to appease the kids and adults. Our room was clean, very spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was accommodating and friendly. On the Sunday we checked in, our room wasn't ready even though it was after the check in time. The front desk was very up front and let us know they'd been at full capacity the night before and were catching up and that it may be about 20 minutes before we could get into our room. In the meantime, they offered us snacks while we waited, which was a nice touch. Overall, I would recommend to others and plan to stay there again. The facility was clean, staff was friendly, and the location was perfect! November 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Many things made our stay less than the best: 1. bathroom door off hinges, warped, and wouldn't close 2. tv remote control wouldn't work and staff couldn't fix it 3. breakfast omelets were like cardboard 4. had to have two key cards '"re-keyed" to get in our room 5. shuttle to the levee was out of service 6. maids did not even make the bed 7. hot and cold faucet handles were reversed Probably will not stay here again October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Easy access to downtown and other Cincinnati neighborhoods. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by making reservations This was for a wedding party. I called beginning of August for the Oct. reservation. (3 nights) Clerk told me all rooms for the 16th were booked. We could stay at a different motel in the area and then move back to Holiday Day Inn for the 17th October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank You! We enjoyed our stay from Wednesday through Sunday. Any problems were swiftly dealt with by staff. (Upon check in, our room TV had NO SIGNAL) Just a few SUGGESTIONS: The remote for the TV could be better. Or perhaps the batteries should be replaced. It was very finicky. Leave a stash of extra toilet paper for the night manager (there was ONE partial role, we were given) The coffee, well it leaves a lot to be desired. Pretty bad.. But we will be back (we have family now living nearby!) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Stayed for my sons wedding no problems other than misspelled name on resrvation. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean. New. Big Rooms. Needs a sign on Ky Highway 8 Very Clean. New feel to rooms and common areas. Very nice breakfast and excellent variety. Good to have pork sausage and cheesy omelette without peppers in it. Drove by the turn-off to the hotel 3 times in different directions. Needs a sign pointing up the street toward the HI Express, near the Kroger sign or something. Does not have to be lit up, but would help at night. I could not see the HI Express building or sign from Ky Highway 8 or from I-471. Needs a sign. Great location near aquarium. Excellent access to casino 2 exits away across the river. Nice to be next to a Chase Bank branch and a block away from a Kroger, too. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I have stayed here many times and would not hesitate to stay here again! The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. I enjoy the breakfast and the service is very good. I simply park my car and take the "easy access" shuttle to go to Cincinnati, Newport, Great American Ballpark, and other popular destinations. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Hotel is conveniently located and staff was nice. Only issue is carpet was a little dirty, tv didn't work and lighting in the bathroom was poor. Overall not bad. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience solid hotel. need to purchase new towels and washcloths as the ones in our room appeared stained October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and it has always been a pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Public transportation is right outside the door and makes getting around town very easy. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hello from Newport Overall the experience was excellent, except for not getting a wake-up call one morning. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Food was very good. The front desk area was neat and clean. The room was clean and the people on the cleaning staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Cincinnati and Nice Hotel Hotel is clean and newer appearing. Located in a decent area of Kentucky which seems to be safe and secure. Hotel staff were very nice and we were treated well. Rooms were quiet. Air conditioning worked well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel close to downtown Cincinnati or UC.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large suite It is convenient to get to the hospital from this location. Good restaurants near. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to be The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Very close to the Newport levee. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Convenient Pleasant stay...no issues at all. Full service breakfast and not just pastries was nice, but the biscuits were hard as rocks. Otherwise, it was decent and convenient. Location of hotel is less than a 3 minute drive to Newport Aquarium....very nice! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT PLACE TO STAY My wife and I stay here every year to attend the New York Mets games at Great American Ballpark (Cincinnati Reds). This hotel is in a fabulous location. Right across the street is a trolly stop where every 15 minutes (for $1) you can ride to the ballpark, Newport, or as far as Fountain Square. The hotel itself is super. Clean. Quiet. The rooms are outstanding. As a Platinum Elite member, I always get upgraded to a suite, without asking. This is super. We always get a good night's sleep here. Parking is so convenient. Breakfast is outstanding. Food is hot and selection is plentiful. Our only complaint would be that the rates are high for a Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff were very accommodating allowing an early check in and a late check out. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything was clean and very quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access to area The location has easy access to all parts of the greater Cincy Northern KY area. Service is great, rooms are nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent with shuttle service ($1.00) just across the street, gets you access to all the area attractions. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We stayed at this location due to my husband was going through a cancer treatment at University of Cincinnati. It was convenient location to get to the hospital but did have a couple of issues. We stayed for 5 days and only had mildly warm water to shower in 1 day of our stay. Asked staff about this and said no one else had complained. When we checked in we had 1 full roll and another used roll of toilet paper. We ran low on toilet paper and never did have staff refill it after the first day. Room was only dusted and vacuum ran only the day before we checked out. We purposely left a rubber band on the floor to see if it was vacuumed daily. Breakfast items that didn't need cooked were good. Biscuits were so hard you couldn't eat them. Would only stay again because of the convenience to the hospital. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for a stay in the Newport, KY area This hotel is easily accessible from I-471 and close to the Ohio River and to all the attractions in Newport and Covington, KY and Cincinnati, OH. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows are a bit too soft. I recommend this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and even better service Could not have been happier. It's a little pricey, but worth it! The staff was so kind, considerate and helpful! Would definitely return. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading