• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 40 lbs are allowed in our standard rooms. Call hotel directly for details. Pet deposit is nonrefundable.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Downtown Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • our hotel provides free parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be!

Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions.

Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also
View More

Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be!

Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions.

Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and KAO Brands.

Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island, Horseshoe Casino and the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN.

Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a hot breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West.

View Less
Features

Nestled in the wooded rolling hills of Cincinnati Your staff looks forward to showing you friendly, top-notch service..

Easy I-74, I-75, I-275 access can take you anywhere in the Cincinnati area in minutes

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great place to stay for the adventure that we were on, Great Breakfast... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and breakfast were great We had a family gathering in this area and were delighted to stay in a hotel where the children could enjoy the pool and that all of us could have a nice breakfast with many choices each morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We were pleasantly surprised with this property when we arrived. Contrary to other reviews we found this property to be clean and comfortable. Based on those not so stellar reviews we had considered changing our reservation to another property in the area. The staff was very helpful. as well. We were more than satisfied with our experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was friendly and accommodating. Made you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Great service The room was fantastic you were given two choices of pillows firm and soft. The beds were really comfortable too. Asked for early check in and our room had been cleaned early so we were able to check in early before 3. The breakfast was very nice great coffee. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It was every thing I expect in a Hotel It was EZ to get In then out, not much I can said short and simple. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Convenient to Creation Museam We experienced no difficulties in reservations, check in, stay, or check out. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was Ok and at expectations. Price was fair for the area. Hotel was clean and it is a smoke free facility. Only negative experience was guests smoking right outside the exits. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool and exercise room The water in the pool was cloudy. The kids and I still went swimming because this was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Hotel staff need to acesses this daily and make sure it is clean. The exercise room was nice. I would have liked to see a few dumbbells- maybe 3-5-or 10 lbs. No toilet paper. When we returned to the the hotel in the afternoon, I needed to use the restroom. When I needed it most I could not find any toilet paper. There was a roll when we left so I don't know why it was gone when we came back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, a bit pricy for what it is! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Hotel was super. The staff are really nice and the room was just right. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything about the hotel was a great experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comffortable Nice reception and service. They paid attention to me and my needs. Rooms were clean and up keep was good. Most of all I was surprised by the competitive value with other local hotels. Very satisfied! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We arrived very late in the evening (early morning) after a long trip, and the desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating. All the staff were friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and roomy enough. The shower was wonderful. The breakfast was good, and our family enjoyed the pool. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update The hotel is a bit outdated and could use some updates. It was clean and the staff was friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at front desk was very accomodating. She was there both in the evening for checking in and in the morning. Would definitely stay again. Quiet and relaxing. The first room we were given had previous guests who smoked in the room. She then gave us another room right away. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the value Staff are really nice and helpful and my room was nice and clean. The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a great one. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room and smoke smell in rooms and hallway. This was quite a surprise since I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels. The room smelled of smoke and smelled worse from someone smoking when we got back from being gone all day. The hallway smelled of smoke as well. This is very puzzling since it is a nonsmoking hotel. It was so bad when we returned the one day that we had to switch rooms. On the first morning we were there the breakfast area was not well managed at all. OJ was out, no Cinnamon Rolls, had to wait for eggs to show up, no fruit either day. The second day all was well, (run by a different person). The bed was not very comfortable either and the air conditioner was much louder than it should be. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No recognition for an IHG rewards member either. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable value for average experience Property is getting somewhat worn and dated - carpet, walls, furniture, etc. The front metal cover of the tub was detached at one end and hanging off. Everything was OK, but just OK: acceptable for 1 night, functional. Granted it was Saturday night and there is a casino down the street, but the cost was really very high for a very average, bland experience. The breakfast room was small and, even well before the end of the breakfast interval, there was no place to sit (one big family reunion group had pushed 2/3 of the tables together in the middle of the room and they stayed chit-chatting long, long after finishing eating) - so ate standing up (the warm sweet rolls were good). Overall, functional and serviceable, but simply not worth what it cost. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room damage There were several holes in the walls. Many looked as though they were fixed in the past. The bathroom was missing a light bulb. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and Staff Our stay was great. The hotel had a nice appearance and the staff were really nice. The breakfast was plenty and most of all the room was clean and inviting. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay great Staff Myself and my family enjoyed just about everything at our stay. The staff made it a point to be friendly and professional. Good sleep and the good breakfast made our travels much easier. The staff went above and beyond to help us jump our car when my wife accidentally let the battery drain. Thanks Doug and the rest of the staff that helped out! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The beautiful bathroom made prep nice, and the comfy bed with lots of pillows made the night great. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We were at the end of a two week vacation during which we stayed at 5 other Holiday Inns which were wonderful. Not the case in Lawrenceburg. The floors were filthy and the carpet was actually sticky. The bed linens were thread bare and the general condition of the room and entire facility was very substandard for a Holiday Inn. The air conditioner was loud and it was either cold or hot in the room; never comfortable. This facility needs a total remodel or at the very least a thorough cleaning. We would definitely never stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel... We stayed here for our trip to the Creation Museum. We booked two nights through the local visitors bureau, which included two adult tickets to the museum (kids were free) and a restaurant voucher for $25. We did not know, however, that we would not receive any priority club reward points for our stay (which was one main reason we stayed here). The reason they gave for this was that we booked through the visitors bureau. If we had known this, we probably would have stayed at another hotel. We were quite disappointed in this hotel. The floors in our room were filthy. Our feet and our kids socks were almost black on the bottom from the carpet in our room. We ended up putting blankets and towels down to walk on. The room was also a little cramped. We had two queen beds and one bed was so close to the wall you could not get in and out on that side. The beds were comfortable, though. Everything in the room worked (TV, microwave, fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer). We liked that the shampoo/conditioner/lotion was from Bath June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Family of 4 stayed during our visit to the Creation Museum. Our only complaint would be the pool. We spent about 5 hours there and not once did someone come check on the quality of the water which was a little murky to say the least (call us crazy for being in it in the first place). June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The facility is well below Holiday Inn standards. The a/c in our room was very noisy and required a room change to a handicap room (only room available). The room was very small. The vanity was not large enough to accommodate any item. The staff was friendly and helpful but they are stuck with an out-of-date, over-priced facility. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for Creation Museum We stayed here as a package deal with the Creation Museum. Very satisfied. The eating coupon for Whisky's restaurant was a very good deal. Great food! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Lawrenceburg on June 19, 2014. Very nice hotel, really big June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Everything went well - no trouble finding the hotel - the kids had lots of fun in the pool June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I enjoy interacting with staff in a friendly, personable way. H.I.E. is always staffed with such people. It makes for a comfortable feel even though they're virtual strangers. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stayl I would like to see this hotel offer roll away beds that other Holiday Express hotels have. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading