• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 40 lbs are allowed in our standard rooms. Call hotel directly for details. Pet deposit is nonrefundable.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Downtown Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • our hotel provides free parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be!

Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions.

Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also
View More

Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be!

Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions.

Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of four Cincinnati convention centers. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and KAO Brands.

Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island, Horseshoe Casino and the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN.

Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a hot breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West.

View Less
Features

Nestled in the wooded rolling hills of Cincinnati Your staff looks forward to showing you friendly, top-notch service..

Easy I-74, I-75, I-275 access can take you anywhere in the Cincinnati area in minutes

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was a great place to stay, very clean, economical and close to downtown Cinci activities! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay We were here to see a play and relax. The facility/property was clean and the staff was very nice! They recognized our platinum status, our keys were ready, and the check-in staff were so friendly and up beat! We will be back and would recommend to anyone! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel kinda expensive for a a HIE. Nice rooms and people, very convenient. New manager which I met and she is very nice. It is expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. I would recommend it though. I have paid less at a Holiday inn and a Crowne Plaza. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I really like this hotel. This is the second time my family have stayed here. We love the Newport Aquarium. We booked a suite because we had 4 family members staying in one room. The did charge us $20 for an extra person. The only issue we had this time is that the sofa bed was unusable. About one quarter of the springs were missing. We were counting on the sofa bed for sleep. We will probably go back, but we will not pay the extra money for the suite. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience...if you smoke. Staff and hotel are great!. Convenient location to all Cincinnati locations. HOWEVER, the biggest downfall is that the smoker's designated area is right outside the main doors of the hotel. Going in and out of the hotel from these doors guarantees you will be blasted with cigarette smoke. The odor is also very evident in the main lobby. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff does a great job in making us feel at home. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bad Experience Where do I start: The internet was the worst of any hotel I have stayed in. When I called down to inquire the person answer the phone diodnt seem overly concerned. I now read that others have experienced this problem. My room was very noisy. There was an event going on with alot of kids but the stomping in the room above me was bad. With that because of kids going to the pool all night the lobby floor and the elevator floor were very wet. When I mentioned this to the front desk, the reponse was " I guess gthere is no sense in wiping this up now" I know I would have for fear of what could happen. The breakfast was fair at best. The bacon was not in strips it was all crumbled up like bacon bits. This was for 2 batches. I also had some rate questions to which the supervisors only response was" the GM sets those and I cant do anything with out him/her. Then I gues that person should be at the hotel 24/7. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome friendly staff remarkabley clean room excellent breakfast selection I would definitely stay here again. I haven't had that good of service in such a long time that I didn't think it existed anymore. looking forward to being in the area again! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition poor/fair The king suite was fair but a lot of water damage to ceiling, internet was poor and difficult to access. The furnishings were good and the breakfast bar was average. Would probably choose a different hotel if I'm in the area again. Didn't provide my checkout receipt in the morning as expected, had to ask at the front desk. Staff was very nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this facility is outstanding. they do a nice job on making me feel comfortable while I'm away from home. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access to Cincinnati shuttle service to downtown and Covington. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Good Service The hotel is being improved and to date everything is excellent. the Staff at the desk were helpful in every way and nothing was too much trouble, and when I mentioned to my room cleaner that I was popping out for an hour so would it be possible to do my room she left what she was doing and did it for (excellent customer service). The Hotel is close to downtown Cincinnati but being just across the river is nice and quiet. Plenty of nice places to visit close by (Newport on the Levee) and some good places to eat. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable and no outside nice at all. There is a Trolley Shuttle every 15 minutes to downtown and saves you having to find and pay for parking. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great experience. My stay here was comfortable and relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, helpful and pleasant. The best part of my stay were the cookies and smiles from the staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visitation My experience was great I would recommend this hotel March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Bellevue, Newport area. Very conviently located for us. Clean rooms and a staff that is concerned with you having a good stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cincinnati stay Good clean comfortable room. I do wish it was quieter, there were a lot of kids there that weekend. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in, friendly staff, a great overall experience WOW just what I needed. A relaxing stay at a friendly hotel with all of the extras I could have asked for. I cant wait to go back. Thanks Lisa for your friendly smile, I needed that!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel When I checked in, the director of operations for the company that runs the hotel personally greeted me and offered me a water and some snacks. This was a great touch after being on the road all day! They gave me a warm wash cloth at the front desk to wipe my hands and face, and then Jonathan, the director of operations helped me with my luggage! I had a problem with my blow dryer and it was fixed within 10 minutes of me reporting it! This hotel has a great staff and great management!! I will stay here again! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellevue I had a large, modern clean room. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly consider stay at this property on future trips to the Cincinnati area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Stayed on Valentines Day on a long family vacation trip from Toronto area to Galveston, Texas. Arrived at 1:30 after having driven through a snow storm. The staff was incredibly welcoming, pleasant and friendly. The room was in perfect shape and exactly as promised. After a stressful 8 hour drive on the first leg of our trip it was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel and this time was no different. We were disappointed when we arrived because the pool had been unexpectedly closed, but the staff did what they could to make the situation better and were extremely helpful and nice. We had a little trouble at night with loud neighbors running the halls and fighting but other than that, the room was wonderful, the breakfast excellent and the location ideal. We will be returning! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was wonderful, when needed they called us a cab, and got was numbers for Pizza places. Breakfast staff was friendly February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff does a good job on making people feel welcome February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for an enjoyable visit Great staff, really make you feel at home and welcome. Nice facility. Still has problems with bandwidth on wireless internet but other problems have always received prompt attention. Good location for restaurants and events. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This hotel has certainly improved recently. Under new management, the entire staff is courteous and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are very clean, with no odor of cleaning products. I had a very comfortable stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, friendly helpful staff This is a great place to stay if you are doing business in Cincy or Norhtern KY. Convenient location next to lots of great resturants, entertainment and recreational places. I'd reccomend it highly. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value Great location to see the sights in Kentucky and Cincinnati . The rooms facing Cincinnati and the hills of Mt Adams presented a great view at sunset . The staff was very welcoming on our arrival and our room was very clean and comfortable . Could not ask for a better value near the down town area. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommend This was our 2nd stay here and both times the hotel rooms and staff were excellent!!! We were treated quite well!! We will be back to stay here!!! Great location and easily accessible to many other great tourist spots!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean rooms, good location, and very friendly staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades! Compared to other Holiday Inn properties this hotel lacks many of the amenities. Many of the rooms in this hotel have seen better days and need to be updated. The ceiling in my room was plastered with drywall mud from some previous repair. The repair was obviously done for speed not quality. The beds are also extremely soft. I am writing a harsh review as I stay in many Holiday Inns across North America during the year and this is one of the worst. There was no recognition of my Platinum IHG membership on check in. It comes down to the fact that this hotel needs some TLC and updating and doesn't make its members feel as welcome as most other properties! January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading