Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Consistant Accommodations I know that I can always count on Holiday Inn Express for a great stay with consistent service and comfortable accommodations. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay in Clanton. Very friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Standards are high at HIE- we on that rely on that when on the road- no need to check the room before registering-and are never disappointed-This Inn was great and very friendly- March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great would stay again, would stay again, again, again if you want a review let us decide what to put in we do not wish to take a long time we like your hotel so what else do you need March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed. Good rates and comfortable bed. What more can you ask for? February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, breakfast, and service This hotel was excellent in every way except one: There was NO USA Today newspaper....only a very small local paper. This was the first hotel in my many years of travel that a USA Today was not available....and we really missed it! With attempting travel plans around storm "Maximus" it would have been ever so helpful to have the travel map in that newspaper. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, beautiful, and spacious rooms This is one of the most impressive Holiday Inn Expresses at which I have ever stayed and I have stayed at many! The accommodations are beautiful, brand new, and very clean. The room was the most spacious room of any Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed at. (We had two doubles and a roll-away bed for the five of us.) Everything in the room was in working order. The only negative aspect of our stay was the choice of the breakfast items, but I understand that they cannot always make the same type of food every day. The eggs for our stay was in the form of a salty omelet and the meat was Canadian bacon. Those are my only complaints. I would have preferred the standard scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. Otherwise, the service and accommodations were wonderful! I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet This hotel is very nice and maintained. It's about 1/4 or 1/2 mi from highway, so not so much noise, looks very clean on the outside, the rooms are clean too. Staff is friendly. If you are in the area this is a great hotel to stay at. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I am a frequent business traveller and have been to dozens of Holiday Inn Express locations. This hotel was very clean and quiet. I talked to the front desk about local places to eat and they were very helpful. I will stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service from the front desk (Donna)!!! Went to check in 09/07/13. Service was terrible from the start by Donna stating we were not allowed to park our boats in the parking lot and would have to park in the service road! Stated that she is not getting in trouble form the owners and Mgr and would not check us in. Asked to speak to the mgr and she basically said he would say the same thing! Told her I wanted him to tell us that himself. The mgr informed her that there are three spots for boats in the back so appearantly she does not know what they have in the lot. We also informed that this is not our first rodeo parking our boats and we always disconnect our boats so it won't take up extra spaces. We would have gone to another hotel but everything was full. Gave her my military iD and CC dropped in on the counter and stated I will not be disrespected and don't slam it on the counter! Told her I didn't do that and I dropped it on the counter. She then proceeded to say I need an ID card I said you have it. She wanted my DL and I said that's not what you asked for. I informed her that I wanted to speak to the mgr and to have him come down. She never informs him. I had to go to the hotel next door to speak to him and he stated that he would talk to her about the situation. Mgr was never informed that we wanted to talk to him. The maintenance person apologize for the situation and I said its not his fault. He said it makes us look bad. Checked out around 4 am and they don't have comp coffee and Hanna or Heather said we don't make coffee till 0530. I commented what happens when ppl check out or check in early. She said there is a gas station down the street.. Be advised that you have to enter thought the side doors! Front entrance does not have a key access to get in so its a waste of time parking in the front if your leaving early. Front desk did not recognize me as a priority club member, did not give me the Internet access code which I had to get it from the maintenance man because there was no one at the desk. Hotel is really nice looking but I think the staff (Donna) needs a crash education on hotel hospitality! Mgt she be on hand to deal with poor service when they have staff who does know how to deal with customers! Our room (3rd floor) as really hot when we went in. Took about an 1 1/2 hr for the room to cool off. Hotel should make it a habit to have the AC turned on if there is a reservation on their list. I wasted my points staying there!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Overall good but the front desk was vacant several times when I needed assistance. When someone was there the service was good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay here each year when heading to Gulf Shores, Alabama. This is the first time we stayed not on a weekend. The hotel was quite and very restful. the front desk gave us a name and directions to a restaurant just down the road. Boomerangs' was a great restaurant. The breakfast at the hotel was very good. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Clanton but staff needs some help and training I stayed at this hotel to visit family. I travel frequently and have become spoiled at other HIE locations being a Platinum member. Check-in was very awkward; I believe the front desk manager knew that she should have welcomed me properly to the hotel but never did. My impression was she was a good employee but just did not know what to do. She was many times away from the front desk seeming to do jobs that there should have been others there to do such as serving breakfast or tending to the housekeeping staff. This unfortunately left me and other guests in the lobby waiting for someone to return. The location appears to be well kept and I attribute that to her, but the customer service has a lot to be desired. This location needs additional staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Friendly staff and just loved the beds and pillows.. ...only concern is that the rooms are a bit dated.other than that a great stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More help at the front desk My recent stay was okay. I had to wait up to 15 min to get towels for the pool because there was nobody at the front desk. The one person that finally came was busy helping @ breakfast too. I feel there needs to have more employers, especially at the busiest of times. The people working were friendly and helpful. I didn't like waiting for service. The employers seem to have more than enough duties.The breakfast choices were plenty, the quality was not. The pancakes were too flat and rubbery. The people were very friendly and helpful in the dinning area. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property I stopped in Clanton because it's where I happened to be at the end of a day of driving, and choose the Holiday Inn Express based on online reviews. I wasn't disappointed at all, and would absolutely stay again if I found myself in the area. I don't know how old the hotel is, but everything was in pristine condition. My room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. Breakfast was great--actual hot food. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't have a pool outside. I'd have loved to have gotten a bit of sun relaxing by the pool. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with stay!! We have not stayed at this location in the past and we were very happy with our choice. Very friendly staff. Quiet room and the beds were very comfortable. Will stay again on our annual trip to Florida. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, safe, clean Would recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable and good value. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice, good food locaions nearby Easy to find and very clean. The lady on duty gave us a top floor room as there were many little ball players staying overnite and we heard no noise! April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place My only problem with Holiday Inn Express is the change in dollars in price weekend to weekend . Going south We paid $89 with a coupon and $119 going north a month later....and that is with an ARPP discount....It is getting harder and harder to travel and stay in Motels that charge over $129 a night for a room....Yes, I know you have to make money. but .......I guess that is life... April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, good hotel I would stay here again. Good location, good price and comfortable room. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Mark at your front desk is the best person I have every seen at a Holiday Inn, I should know I have stayed at so many over the years. He made our stay very nice. I like the bottle water. Mark you were awesome. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was very clean February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Type of Room After getting the type of appropriate room it was very. I had reserved a handicap room with roll in shower for some reason this was not in you system even though the confirmation indicated same. The service by food service personnel was out standing a better selection menu would be more appropriate Ii.e. real sasuasage! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Courteous and knowledgable front desk staff. Good location. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3