• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Welcome I arrived at the Tampa airport at 10:30 pm and called the Holiday Inn in Clearwater/St. Petersburg to have the shuttle pick me up. The night desk clerk welcomed me and said we are expecting you and driver will be on his way. The driver came quickly and was so helpful with information about the area and just very pleasant to me and my sister. Imagine my SURPRISE when I came up to the check in desk and there was a young lady smiling and saying welcome as I stared at a framed sign on the counter proclaiming that I was the guest of the day!!!! I was greeted by staff as if I were a celebrity instead of a platinum member of IGH. I stayed one night and then came back a week later for two nights. Staff are all the BEST from the desk to the person who cleaned the room. I traveled many years on business and now I travel for pleasure. Holiday Inn has always been my hotel of choice. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Complain During my two week stay at Holiday Innn in St.Petersbourgh was definately a wonderful experience. All the staffs from front desk, waiters, house cleaners, shuttle van drivers, and the managers were extremely professional and very accommodating. They set an example of how to take care of their customers in a hotel environment. Thanks to all of them, my stay at this hotel was enjoyable. It felt like I was on vacation even though I was there on business. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. November 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room near elevator I have stayed here before. But first time on the first floor near the elevator and gym. Do yourself a favor, if you stay here, avoid this location in the hotel. Otherwise you should be fine. Also, when you hang a door tag for breakfast, call the front desk and notify them. Since they forgot to pick mine up and blamed it on staff shortage. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good The staff was very nice and friendly including the shuttle drivers. Called and got a free ride from Tampa airport (and back). The room was fairly big and the beds were great. Enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. The breakfast buffet was good. My only complaint is when we arrived Friday, the room wasn't ready until three and by that time there was a huge line of people waiting for their rooms, since I didn't want to wait in line we came back to the desk when the line died down and they had given away our first floor room that was reserved and we ended up on the 2nd floor. I thought the close proximity to the Clearwater airport would be a problem, but the noise didn't bother us. Great steak/seafood place next door. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Value and Great Venue for Ukulele Convention This was the second time I stayed at the St. Petersburg N - Clearwater Holiday Inn for the annual Tampa Bay Ukulele Getaway. The discount/rate is incredible great. All staff were helpful. This is a perfect convention center for 150 participants -- not to huge that we have to walk great distances, yet not cramped. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely long check in time I stood for 20 minutes in one line at the check in desk only to be told I would have to wait 15 minutes and come back again. I came back and was in line for another hour before I reached the desk and was able to check in. I found out later that some other people in line were given free drink coupons for the bar. We just got our room. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay there again when in the area excellent/cant wait to visit st petersburg again and will definitely stay in holiday inn November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay for our recent conference This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and I highly recommend it. We had a 3 day conference for 150 people here recently and while the food could have been higher quality (eg, breakfast - the powdered eggs were standard issue, aka awful, substandard bland potatoes; the chicken in the chicken dinner was overcooked/dry) everything else about our stay was great. Friendly hotel staff, good size conference rooms that weren't too cold, great lodging (quiet, pretty, comfortable, roomy for a double bed standard room), ample parking - just a few of the pluses. The on site bar staff was efficient and nice. Recommended for a conference or a business or leisure stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay I was booked here for work and its one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. Several problems, shuttle service poor and front desk is rude when you call to report a problem. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for clearwater Older hotel but in process of updating some parts. New gym equipment recently put in was much needed. Nice to have a bar in the hotel that also serves food at night. Complimentary breakfast with my stay but don't understand the dollar charge plus tax for orange juice with buffet?, they used to give you a whole jug before for no charge which was too much, over reacting the other way. All staff seems to have changed in the last few months, not sure why? Overall good experience, i have stayed here many times. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Many issues Hotel average. Long waits in restaurant for food, then food arrived luke warm. Walls thin and you were able to hear next room easily. Internet out for 2 days, followed by internet going up and down thru out 12 day stay. Fire Alarm in middle of night. Vacumming in hallway at 10pm at night. Mike, shuttle driver, a great asset and worked very hard to coordinate shuttle. Waited 1 hour when told pick up in 20 minutes. Mail logged in on 11/1, front desk did not attempt to call me. I checked front desk and picked up 11/6. Electrical outage 1.5 hours on 11/2 November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of issues While the hotel was clean and quiet, there were also a lot of issues. First of all the internet wifi is the worst I've seen in a hotel. There were 2 nights that it was out completely. The rest of the nights it was very spotty and slow which made it hard to do anything online and impossible to stream anything. Food in the restaurant was good but service was very slow. Buffet breakfast in the morning was good and the staff was friendly. Shuttle service was a nice service. Mike the shuttle driver was the best thing about the hotel. BUT, it was also slow and on 2 occasions we had to wait close to an hour for a ride back to the hotel after being told it would be 15-20 mins until we were picked up. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the money There is no negative about the property. Service is great and has all convenience of location, restaurants, swimming pool, and gym. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service plus a good night sleep In town on biz, great place for good accommodations for a good night's sleep with a nice breakfast to get you started. Plus a friendly staff to help! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pete....Ill be back From the moment I arrived at the Hotel and check out, my stay was great. I was there for a funeral. The staff had no idea and brought a smile to my face. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's as I am traveling Priest, but this place made my stay impeccable. When you don't have to think about anything but relaxing you know you are in the right place. Thank you and God Bless. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay there as often as I can. It is close to everything I need to be close to. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall average My stay was average. The staff was friendly upon check in and check out. Improvements need to be made as far as cleanliness. Carpets have stains, shower heads and tubs have some mildew and water build up. The gyms new wall art makes the room small and looks like a last minute thought. The hotel has potential to be more than it is now. Also the staff called my husband to see if I was checking out even though my reservation stated the correct dates. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. This hotel is very nice. People are so friendly and funny. The room is great with great view. i would stay there again if I come back to florida. Awesome place to stay! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service great place to stay. the service was out standing and at a good price October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very restful and comfortable room We were tired when we arrived and when we sat down on the bed, we knew we were going to get a good night's sleep. The pillows were large and there were four of various firmness/softness. We were grateful for the sound sleep. The room was quiet and dark when we closed the blinds and the A/C was blowing cold. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a little business and a lot of leisure. a lot of good things, but it should have had coffee,both decaf and regular 24/7 so that guests coming in could have some at anytime. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, very poor breakfast The Bar and Breakfast are very poor. No menu to chose from, only the buffet,for Breakfast. the 'Farm fresh eggs' are out of a cardboard box. The Bacon had a sour taste and the grits where dry. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Our driver Dave gave outstanding service. When we wanted to visit a local restrauant, we had very little wait when we call for our return. He was friendly to our entire group. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ship's reunion Our ship, the USS Leary(DD879) held our annual reunion at the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Holiday Inn this year. The services and the facilities provided by the hotel were excellent. The entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Everything went smoothly the entire stay. I can't stress enough how happy I was with my stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This is a clean, safe, Hotel. The staff is very good. The location is near the Gulf beaches. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have been staying at this hotel off and on for over the last 3 years. The shuttle service they offer is so very convient. The warm breakfast is also a plus. I have been able to get to know the staff and everyone is friendly and professional. I will be visiting Clear Water again and Holiday Inn will be my hotel of choice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Everyone at this hotel goes out of thier way to help. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk service The front desk always greeted coming in/going out. More than accommodating. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at Holiday Inn were so helpful and courteous. From Austin to Dejae, to Dave and Mark, to Sam and Leslie, to Tina: Excellent. I did find Whitney a bit less then concerned or attentive to guests. Overall, I rate the customer service a 10. I had red ants in my room which did bite. Once the staff was made aware the room was sprayed. I would have liked housekeeping to have changed the linen and additional fresh towels afterwards as I found live and dead ants in my bedding and towels the night. Smokers are run outside and then even when in a "smoking area" non-smoking guest have priority over the smokers. A group of 3 was asked to move because a guest had complained smoke was coming in their window. Not sure how that happened since the windows don't open. I would most assured stay at this Holiday Inn again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Thank you, to the staff at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg for everything. There was a mix up in where a driver was picking me up, at the airport, and they had to send someone else out. Just one of those things, that they turned around, to a positive. A senior level person overheard the conversation when I called in, and he immediately took it upon himself to come and pick me up, personally. Great people met me when I arrived, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you all. Jan August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading