• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing experience I stayed at this Holiday in about 15 times in the last two years and always got a great experience, but on August 4th, 2014, everything went crashing down. An airline had to cancel flight and try to register their travelers in the hotel. Although I had a confirmed reservation, I had to wait more than an hour and half to get to the front desk. I tried to explain to the staff my situation and they were too overwhelmed to assist. I called the 800 number as I was waiting inline, it made matters worst, I spoke to someone in India, I believe who kept saying to me that my room was not confirmed until I was paying via credit card over the phone, even after giving him my confirmation number. These unexpected guests were very unruly, some of the kids ran in the hallway well passed midnight talking loudly, laughing and horsing around. They even stole food from the breakfast buffet the day after and horsed around while I was trying to have a quiet breakfast. This was the worst experience ever at this hotel and makes me wonder if it will happen again. There was an obvious lack of management on that night and a little experience at the front desk would have resolved the issue. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Very convenient to airport. The staff was very helpful with giving directions and suggestions for places to visit. They allowed us to stay after check out and use the pool until our plane departed and provided shuttle service. Jake and Steve were great! Bed was comfortable and housekeeping friendly. My only suggestion for other travelers is that you could probably enjoy a cheaper and better quality breakfast at the Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel near by. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk when I checked out ,my flight wasn't for another couple of hours, my wife and I got to late for the free brunch,so after checking out I asked the staff where there was a restaurant to eat nearby ,not only did they suggest where to go ,they offered to check our bags and drive us to the place to eat and when done to call for pickup with the bags for transport to airport terminal ,great staff August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot in Florida Was their for business, staff is awesome and room was comfortable. However you can tell this is an older hotel and some updates have been done, although the rooms could use a little more TLC. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon arrival at the airport I contacted the from desk for my pick up. As my flight did not arrive until 12:30AM, the 24 hour free shuttle service was great. The van arrived about 10 minutes later and took me to the hotel. Receptionist was very customer service oriented and I went to my room. The room was great, with the exception of a loud air conditioning unit. Breakfast buffet was a good start to my day and on my way out the door I received a pleasant "enjoy your day" from the receptionist. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frindly staff/ good value for your money We had a great stay at this hotel. The drivers of the shuttle services provided excellent service. I would stay here again on my next business trip! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The staff were very friendly and helpful! They issued New keys four times when I accidentally deactivated them. They fixed th hot water right away. They shuttled me back to the place I left my purse, even though that threw off their schedule. I really appreciated their help. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff After many times visiting this hotel, for the first time your staff let you down, the girl at check in was I guess under training but she had been left on her own to try to book us into the hotel and quickly got herself in trouble by forgetting and trying to change items in the check in. everyone has to learn but not on your own. A hotel with no 2% milk for two days ? July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient airport location We chose this hotel because of its 24 hour shuttle service and good reviews. We were not disappointed. Our plane arrived late and the shuttle had to pick us up after midnight. Then it had to make a return trip to the airport for a piece of luggage that we accidently left behind. We appreciated how quickly and smoothly the shuttle driver dealt with this unexpected event. Check in was easy and efficient. The staff kept us informed of the shuttle's arrival time as we waited to leave for the airport. We did not have to wait long. After we returned from our trip we had a room waiting which was quiet and comfortable. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel. We did not select the buffet but ordered omelets off the menu. While not crowded it took a long time to be served. If time is an issue I would suggest choosing the buffet. When breakfast did arrive, the omelets were very good and plentiful. We plan to stay here again when our travels take us to PIE airport. We would recommend this hotel to friends. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th weekend stay 2014 Room was clean, room service quick and front desk attentive. There were however some very noisy people in staying in rooms next to us. They were loud till late hours. The pool area was small considering they hotel had enough property. Nice bar connected to Lobby area with large screens. Close to Publix and restaurants and only 20 min. from the Beach. Good price using rewards. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The a/c works great and the elevators are fast. The lounge is a nice area also. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Located, Great Hotel The hotel is perfectly located - extremely close to the St. Pete airport, and a straight shot down Ulmerton to the beach. Note that despite the proximity to the airport, noise was never an issue. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and updated. This was our third stay, and it will almost certainly be our choice for future trips to Clearwater/St. Petersburg. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Humiliation Upon arrival at the facility I was immediately offended. Due to deeply held convictions, I do not own a credit card. I generally use my mother's for hotel reservations and things that require one. The gentleman at the front desk made me feel less than "welcomed" and began to interrogate me in front of other guests before allowing me to finally present a debit card to secure my room. Needless to say the facility took their time crediting my debit card back (3 days) even after getting permission from the card holder to use the credit card. In addition, my son and I were attending a baseball event in the St. Pete area and our room was "deeply discounted" (not sure the facility would have been worth the full price anyway), but your loyalty plan will not give me credit for the 3 day stay because of the discount. Regardless of the discount, you should give me credit for the days. The room itself was apparently on the "deeply discounted" end of the hotel. The rooms were old and not exactly what I expected for the rate. The toilet was not properly secured to the floor which was VERY annoying for 3 days! The TV remote was on the fritz and the noise from the side exit near our room was horrible. If I attend the area again I don’t believe I will spend any more of my money at your facility. Very disappointing experience. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Thank you for the 24/7 shuttle to the airport! That was so appreciated since I had to be at the airport at 4:45am. The registration attendant found me a better discount than the one I was going to use, that was the deciding factor in booking there instead of leaving to find another nearby hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the difference here! I enjoyed my stay, the staff was excellent and the most helpful staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Didn't get recognozed as a gold member IHG and didn't receive or was offered what was advertized for the members. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room The experience at Clearwater's Holiday in was a pleasant one. I was traveling for business and the staff was courteous and kind throughout the length of my stay. My family member had the same experience when he joined me for part of the stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Good place to stay. Nice hotel staff and good location to near by attractions. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our room was very clean, and very nice. The housekeeper on 1st floor even took the time to fold the towels special which showed the pride she took in her work. Very good place to stay while on business. Thank you Holiday Inn! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was there for two weeks for training with new company. The entire staff was very nice, helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I also enjoyed the patio by the pool and the Aviator bar. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearwater Holiday Inn Everything was great during my stay except the breakfast staff seemed either overwhelmed or did not care much. The previous times I stayed they were much more attentive and cleared the used tables better. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff/gym lacking All staff was very friendly and approachable! Gym was in need of new equipment. The two treadmills worked but didn't have the best cushion! The elliptical made such a horrible noise that no one could use it. The stationary bike didn't work at all. I was there for two weeks and daily exercise was essential. I was unable to run/exercise outside as I had to workout early in the morning to accommodate my schedule. When I did run outside on the weekends the area appeared to be safe. If a nice gym is a must for you I would not recommend the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ulmierton 6/3 Another great experience with HI. Good quality, good value. I continue to prefer HI properties when available. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best were the van drivers and the staff was AWESOME! I was there for work. Everyone was always so nice and accommodating. No mater what questions I had or what I needed everyone would try to help. The front desk ladies were always helpful when asked about best places to go to shop or eat. Steve at the front desk was Wonderful!! He helped out with a sticky situation that happened w/a taxi van service. He went out of his way to make things right. Plus, he was very easy on the eyes. :) I ate breakfast there every morning and couldn't ask for a better wait-staff. By week 2 they were spoiling me with my daily morning oat and honey bar. Awesome group. The 2 ladies and gentleman that worked in the bar were always nice and took care of getting my food a few nights while also working the bar. Always smiling and efficient. The van drivers were the BEST!! Many nights they hauled me and my co-workers to a place to eat. They were all so friendly! Telling us about the area. Places to go or not to go. They were safe drivers and I didn't have to worry about getting around. The only complaint I have and it's so small it's hardly worth mentioning. I only had maid service a few times, as if I needed towels exchanged I'd just catch her in the hall and do it myself. The first time she cleaned my room she threw away my shampoo and cream rinse I had brought from home. It was in small sample bottles. Yes, she left more, but it wasn't what I had brought. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling in that area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in St Pete A comfortable place to relax and unwind after a long workday with plenty of local eateries to keep you filled up. Construction makes it a bit difficult to enter the property but that will soon change and it will go back to the way it should be. As a frequent guest for the last 5 years, I always choose to stay at this location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly As usual it was a great stay. Check in was friendly. Ms. Gail was new but eager to help and was very kind. I did miss my familiar face... Whitney. Will stay here again for my next business trip! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with a Few Areas for Improvement I stay at this hotel about once a month. The rooms are always in good condition and the staff is incredibly friendly. The team member who drives me to and from the airport during my stay, Tom, is a great guy. Over the past few years we’ve actually developed a nice friendship. I really appreciate the new workout room (albeit small), and the WiFi functions well. The primary drawback for me is that the breakfast buffet is a little pricey and the food is not good. I have to stick to fresh fruits and pre-packaged food as the prepared food is typically very bland. Also, having soda machines on every floor would be a plus. A few times the machines have been out of stock. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased! My family and I recently cancelled our reservation at a nearby competitors hotel to stay here. We definitely were not disappointed, the staff was excellent, very accommodating, even allowed us early check in & out with no extra charge.....which will absolutely make the difference in choosing this hotel again. The sports bar was fabulous ( 2 projector screen tv's with comfortable lounge furniture) my son enjoyed watching the hockey game on the couch while we waited for our food......not to mention the food & service were also terrific. The pool and fitness room were also nice amenities.......room was comfortable & clean, in addition to the price makes this an overall excellent hotel. We will definitely be back, thanks :).........almost forgot about the free shuttle service to airport that the "other" hotel advertised that they had only to find out that they did not when we arrived! Another awesome ammenity. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by exercise room the gym did not have even a fan ,and smelled like rubber also dishes in your restaurant were not that clean March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading