• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this place. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My wife loved the firm beds, and great service Overall, this hotel and it's staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs the best they could have, I have no real complaints, we really enjoyed our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Would stay there again. Excellent breakfast, nice staff, very clean. Gym equipment is a little outdated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed This was our first stay at this facility. Parking is ample, easy access. Very clean facility. Front desk staff was great July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Nancy at front desk was great, the room was perfect, and the breakfast was very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Queen beds when you need 2 beds in the room. Clean room July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast All minor issues that came up were handled by staff immediately. I didn't expect or require fast service, but I received very fast service. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The carpet underneath one of the chairs appeared not to have been moved to vacuum in some time. I left a note to house keeping asking to vacuum the area-I moved the chair. The area may have been vacuumed but it still was dirty. I was not acknowledged as a club member at the front desk. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Surrounding area did not seem safe. Used washcloth was in the bathroom. Pancake machine was great! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, good experience It was just an overnight visit as my daughter had a job interview the next day. We got in late and front desk was VERY helpful by telling us how to get to the place of the interview and location of fast food restaurants. At first seeing the railroad running in front was discomforting but if there were any trains, we did not hear them. Hotel was quiet and we were able to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was nice. Turkey sausage was a nice touch but as a Southerner, prefer the real thing. If my daughter has occasion to go back for a second interview, etc. we will stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Largo Visit When we return to the area in the future, we will stat here for sure! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, wonderful rooms, Clean and comfortable I booked 3 rooms for my family. The hotel staff was great in getting rooms near each other, on the same floor. They were helpful, friendly and made my stay feel more like home. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the bathroom very nice and updated. I would go back to this hotel if I'm in the area again, with no second thoughts. Great central location for my needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty area and great people! Great employees and wonderful area. We had a great time! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Error Reservation (and e-mail confirmation) had one price for hotel, but when received bill it was at a higher rate. The Front Desk staff corrected the error and lowered the room rate and were very apologetic and courteous. However, had we not bothered to look at the bill we would have been charged wrong amount and it just makes you wonder how often this happens. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft overall our stay was great!! need to update the pillows, staff was great at check-in. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place If you are going to stay in the Clearwater /Largo area ,I would recommend you stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are wonderful and it close to nearby beaches. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The managers an front desk people are the greatest. Very helpful. The managers go above an beyond their normal duties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and extremely clean! Very clean and service was great! Will stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We got to the room early layed down for an 2 hr nap. Then left and didn't get back till 11pm and our room was 72 deg. Tried to change the settings but was unable to do so. Turned the TV on and found out the remote didn't work. Had to punch in the channels to get it to work sometime. Shut the tv off and went to bed. Experience not up to Holiday Inn Express. Told them about the problem and it went right over there head. No acknowlegement that it would be fixed or not. Felt sorry for the next person that had the room. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service + Food Staff - Nick, Allen, + Mgr were always helpful and provided positive information on every inquiry. We were attending a family funeral and it was not an easy time for us. I had 2 rooms - 1 for me and 1 for my sister all on IHG points - then my son Ryan and Claire Waldron/Jerry had 1 room each. Each day the breakfasts had a nice variety and easy to eat and prepare. We got an earlier flight 2 of us did and had to leave a day earlier and the Mgr. advised that we could get credit for the extra day paid for by IHG points was an extra added bonus, and very much appreciated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic newer hotel We came for my grandson's high school graduation and stayed because my other grandson worked at the front desk, and we were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel! The staff all around the building were very helpful, especially the breakfast attendant. She made sure we were taken care of since we are a bit older and it's difficult to get up several times for a meal. I would recommend this hotel especially but I'm sure all holiday inns around the country are just as good June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel I travel frequently for work, and highly recommend this hotel. My room was immaculate and in great working order. The staff is accommodating, professional and customer friendly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jfollower We have stayed at this hotel before and like it very much.It is a great location for us when we are in the area and we will stay there again when we retirn to the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility I have traveled a lot in 35 years and this is a superb and economical place to stay. I will continue to stay here because it is home away from home. This hotel should be used for a model re: staff and facility.IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Pool! Holiday weekend No place to go, took grandkids to Holiday Inn Largo so they could swim for a few days. We got early check-in (2pm.) and late check-out (2pm). Your staff always saves the day for our family when visiting for what ever our circumstance. See You next time! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Wonderful stay and I will stay again when visiting the area June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable. the room was quiet. The pool was cold. The tv had limited channels June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! This was my first experience with the Holiday Inn Express - I have stayed at similar hotels in the past for business and I was very pleased. The staff was friendly and efficient. The amenities in the rooms were abundant. The appliances in the room (micowave and refrigerator) were spotless! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. I've stayed at a different hotel in the area for years, and tried this one because of the great reviews and lower price. It was BETTER and LESS expensive than the previous hotel I've used. Overall EXCELLENT stay. I will be back! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs following a long journey, This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we would stay again. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading