• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Too bad the review makes me repeat what I just put in the survey!! If you could summarize the survey I just completed and put it here, I would just endorse it! We had a great experience staying at Hotel Indigo. Some of the furniture is outdated but it doesn't take away from the charm of the hotel that stands out due to friendly staff and the unique decoration/interior design which is very refreshing. Everything is very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and shops and the neighborhood felt quite safe even after dark. I highly recommend hotel Indigo. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff From the front desk to the bar/restaurant and cleaning staff, all were very friendly and appeared to enjoy their job. I hope management works on keeping the staff happy, as this made my experience a plus. Best Regards. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance Really liked the wild disign sceme and colors, wish I had more than a few hours to visit. I did not park in the hotel, but got chaged. It was removed at checkout. Thanks. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated This was the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. Room leaked light in door, did not feel secure. Bathroom was like a cruise ship had to leave door open. Room was dated and the overall quality and cleaniness was lacking. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Shower! This building appears to be quite old. The rooms are small and not "spa" like "refreshing." The bathroom was EXTREMELY tiny. Our shower did not drain. Taking one ten minute shower, caused water to overflow from the stall. It then took another 2hrs before it finally drained out. Granted there is only a two inch lip before water starts over flowing but I would expect all water to drain immediately and not to have this be an issue at all. There is also no counter space in the bathroom to get ready at all. I kept my toothbrush on the desk, and did not even think about standing in the bathroom to dry my hair, as I would be standing in water and only a foot or so between the sink and the toilet! Hotel is not worth spending money on or having to pay the $14 parking fee. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Downtown St Pete Excellent location for a weekend getaway in the heart of downtown St Pete. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at Indigo I have to say the hotel, staff and valet were every professional. The hotel was clean, my room was clean. The bathrooms could stand to updated, new tile in showers. The bathrooms are very small, two perople cannot fit at once. The air conditioner system was noisy. However, I do understand this is an older hotel updated to the 21st century. I would deffinately stay here again and would recommend the Hotel Indigo to friends and family. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean and comfortable room We came to St. Petersburg for a wedding and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. We found it to be clean, comfortable and inviting. Loved the brightly colored décor! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great valet parking, helpful housekeepers, and helpful front desk staff. We used the complimentary bicycles to ride around the area - that was a nice touch! Loved drinking the lemonade provided in the lobby! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a very pleasant hotel to stay at. The people were so nice and the area was very nice. You could walk to most of the restaurants and stores in the area and there was also a movie theater close by..The hotel was very clean which is what I always look for.. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - St Petersburg, FL Great location but small rooms with lumpy mattress. Easy walk to Tropicana Field. Reservations only had one room despite confirmation requesting two rooms. Was eventually corrected. Also, initial bill was at higher rate than room was confirmed at. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed Comfortable, clean, and a little different than most with the interior and exterior of the hotel. Quiet and colorful would be a good description. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Comfortable Very accommodating staff. The rooms are very clean and really comfortable. The decor and history of the hotel has lots of charm and the location is within walking distance to everything downtown. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT Everything was very nice. Clean, very attractive colorful art deco style. Extremely professional and nice staff. Breakfast was tasty. I do recommend booking it online along with the room. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy during the night...but it's downtown St Pete so it would be in any hotel in the area. There was a special event that night in town. Will go back! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a long time Priority Club member, I have never been as disappointed with a property as I was with this one. Instead of staying at another Holiday Inn property on the beach, I opted to try this "boutique" hotel product. What a mistake, I discovered boutique means old and run down; chipped tile in the bath, overuse of caulking to mask bad tile work, chipped furniture and baseboards that could have been painted over but weren't, wallpaper with wavy wrinkles and poor patch jobs, and the scent of too much disinfectant to mask what I can only assume to be moldy odors. I will not stay at this property again -- especially when there are other Holiday Inn brands in the area to choose from. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Surprise Booked the hotel for business travel late and my "normal go to" location was booked. Hotel Indigo was in the area so that is who I went with. Pleasantly surprised is an understatement--the staff was incredible! Helpful, knowledgeable and truly interested in meeting your needs during the stay. I think my "go to" is now changed because of them September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing change in hotel with great service I've always had a pleasant experine when staying here. All of the hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and designed nicely. The beds are really comfortable. !! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Stay I love this cozy hotel that's located in downtown St. Pete, blocks away from the interstate. There are little placards throughout the property that share glimpses into the hotel's history. The weather was nice, so it was plesant to walk around and explore the neighborhood. The rooms are well apointed and comfortable. Don't expect spacious bathrooms as this place it true to a 100 year old property. Expect quirky and unique styling and features. This is all part of the charm that this place brought to my stay. For instance, the closet was HUGE, but without a light. I think that it was bigger than the bathroom. Near the front entrance of the hotel is an exterior staircase to nowhere. It remains in place, even though the doorway it leads up to has long been sealed. I don't know how available off property parking is, but be aware that hotel parking is tight and not free. That's the only negative that I could find for this great little place. Note that the valets are a great source of information for me as I was unfamiliar with the town. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown St. Petersburg The Hotel Indigo in downtown St. Petersburg is conveniently located and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. The room and bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the complimentary bicycle rental. The value for the price was not the best. If the rates were lower, we would stay several times a year. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location My family stayed here due to hotel's location near the ball park. Was pleasantly surprised that it is only a couple of blocks from shopping, restaurants, museums, and nice waterfront/green space. rooms were small and furniture arrangement could be better (not many surfaces to put stuff down), but overall a comfortable place. My wife and daughter kept using the term "cute" to describe the place. Very friendly staff from front desk to bar to housekeeping. I would stay here again if in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience From the neighborhood feel to the fresh and chic boutique design this is a must if visiting St. Pete. In downtown area close to everything. Beaches can be accessed by driving or shuttle. My first choice, and I am a native Floridian. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay! Clean, inviting and comfortable stay in Downtown hotel close to everything. Loved the Old Florida Hotel touches updated for a modern and welcoming feel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay Would stay here again. Friendly and in good location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Pete I highly recommend Hotel Indigo when you are in St. Pete. We were in the area for a weekend of swimming (family of 4) and loved it! Every member of the staff was amazing. The best Customer Service I have experienced in a long time (I travel quite a bit with my job). John (Room/Housekeeping Manager) was very accomodating to our requests. Every employeed always had a smile and greeted you anytime they saw you. This hotel is very charming. Great location - walking distance to everything you need! Next time we need a hotel in St. Pete - Hotel Indigo is where we will stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel, has an odor to it see prior comments. Never stay here again, very disappointed. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This was our first stay at this Indigo, but not our first visit to an Indigo property. The staff here were exceptional. Outgoing and friendly. Very accommodating. I loved the decor as well. Will stay here again if in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Suite! Recently booked a room block at Hotel Indigo for out of town family and friends to attend our wedding. Based on the reviews I knew the bathrooms sounded small, but my guests were quite shocked. I think it is wonderful to stay true to the original design of the building and upgrading to a suite will get you a roomier bathroom space. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful to my entire party and made out stay a great experience! Wonderful downtown location within walking distance to endless restaurants and bars. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was GREAT! The Hotel Indigo Staff was very accommodating and helpful. John at the front desk was AWESOME!! Would absolutely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is an older hotel that has been remodeled to make it very upbeat. It has a Miami Beach feel to it. The location is great and a short walk to many restaurants. The hotel has a bar and a friendly staff. The do have food if you want to eat at the hotel. It has a fitness room and a small pool outside. Be aware because the hotel is older the rooms are smaller as well as the bathrooms. However, it suited my needs fine. The elevator needs some service as it is quite jarring when it stops. Expect to pay for parking at the hotel. As normal with many hotels they haven’t invested in power strips on the side of the desks so business travelers can recharge what they need at one location. This is a common complaint of mine with most IHG Holiday Inn properties. Overall it is a different feel from the normal hum drum hotel room and I would recommend it. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinience Very nice hotel with a variety of services plus I can bring the dog. There really isn't alot for dogs to do there put outside the hotel, many parks and walking paths. I think they should consider a dog walker or dog sitter for some guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.Friendly staff and fun atmosphere. We stayed over the fourth of July and had a great experience here. The hotel was inviting, clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small, but adequate. Breakfast was fast and good! July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading