• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best food and music at the beach. We try to be there at least once a month for a couple of days and it's great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Great people. Great food. Awesome SUNSETS on the patio! I will return with my wife and kids for sure. Pool is kid friendly and adult. Pool bar is a busy area so get a seat early DAD. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking I loved this hotel and was going to use it again until my husband joined us on Saturday and we found that no parking was available for his vehicle. He had to park on the street for two days. The gentleman at the front des was rude about this and I was not told about this problem in advance. I was only told that there was a $12 parking fee which I had no problem paying if we could have parked on property August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Weekend!!! We had a group of about 100 for Seminole High School 20th Reunion (local High School). It was amazing!!! We had guests come from all over with a block of 15 rooms. The staff,food and service was pleasurable. Not to mention the view!!!! Best water and sunset view in Pinellas county! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little Get away! My husband and I took his son/my step son (22) with us on a trip to the beach as the young man lives in Ohio. He loved the blue beach and we had a wonderful stay. I rented the gulf front suite which has 2 rooms, worked out perfectly. We had our privacy and he also had his. Love that he had his own entry, so if he felt so inclined he could go downstairs to swim or what not tip a few cocktails. The staff are friendly, and the amenities offered are great as well. Loved Jimmy's fish house, and the Cafe' as well. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay We have stayed at this property many times. It is our hotel of choice when we drive over to the Gulf coast. The staff is always welcoming and Jimmy's Fish House has good food and drinks as well as the best sunset viewing with table service. Location! Location! Location! You can walk to Pier 60 beach and various restaurants or hop on an inexpensive trolley or shuttle. We will most definitely stay here again and again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minutes form the Beach A great hotel for a beach getaway. I selected the hotel because it appeared to be right on the beach. I was initially disappointed to find that, even though I had an ocean view, the beach was a 5 minute walk down the street. I quickly realized I would have had to make a similar walk from one of the hotels right on the beach. The customer service was outstanding and the staff was truly friendly and attentive. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No ocean lounging and parking was an issue Could not find parking due to others not staying at property parking in lot for a fee while we were charged a fee to park each night. Dissapointed that we could not lounge on the beach since there really isn't one. You could only sit on the pool deck and view the ocean but could not swim. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as I had hoped I used a Credit/Debit card to book our stay and we didnt find out until arriving at the front desk that they put a 20% additional hold on our card because it wasn't stickly a credit card. The front desk wouldnt help us and when I called customer support they couldnt help either. They said that has to be handled by the individual hotel and the manager would contact me to go over their policy. The manager never contacted me. Also, they were always out of clean towels at the pool daily. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean. Called ahead for early check in. Was assured room would be ready, but wasn't. Waited almost 3 hours--wasted vacation time for us. AC didn't work. Room phone didn't work. Not as close to beach as text indicated. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE EVER!!!!!!! Because of my husband's work, our family has been staying at this hotel on and off, for the past 6 weeks. We love it!! The staff is super nice and the hotel is amazing. We have never gotten a bad meal at Jimmy's Fish house and even the staff there is great. Our room is always clean and very spacious. Although the hotel doesn't sit directly on the beach, you couldn't ask for a better view. They even have chairs that sit on the pool/patio area right next to the water. (no sand to worry about!# The tide does go down and you can actually get in the water in front of the hotel. Everything is close by and they have a Jolley Trolley #golf cart) that sits in front of the hotel to take you anywhere up and down the strip, for only $6. I can't say enough about this hotel. :) The Murphy's August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holidayinn I stayed at this hotel for3 days. The first day, pool was so dirty and couldn't see my foot. I talked to many other guest and one went to complain about it. So pool was closed for 2days. First day, there was just colsed sighn, second day all day closed to clean up. We couldn't use it. Also, ALL day time hotel stuff include MANAGER are so unkind and no smile,it's unlikely Holiday inn stuff. Room, include carpet, bed are so old. Need to replace. Beach, 1block from beach?? Noooooo. Need walk for10min. with towels, drinks, other stuff under hot wether. Anyway we will not go never again. Hope change the management stuff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! Loved it! Recently spent two nights at the resort with my husband and five year old. We had a wonderful stay! Everything was great! My son adored the bunk beds and I adored the incredibly soft pillows and sheets in my king bed Family suite. The room was very clean and very spacious. After a long day at the pool and beach it felt good to be able to relax in our very comfortable room. I was also pleased with the service, from Derek, the manager at the desk, to the sweet lady in the gift shop who made an extra effort to make us feel special, to the owner of the coffee shop in the lobby whose smile welcomed me when I bought some snacks to bring to the room. But most especially I want to recognize our servers at the restaurant Thomas and Jewell??? We had a hilarious experience at the restaurant when while having breakfast and got to meet the infamous "George", the egret who ate half my omelet before I could shoo him away. My son squealed with delight every time he swiped a piece. The food was delicious and our server Jewell was so apologetic and automatically offered to replace my plate. She worked hard to make sure we enjoyed our meal, even assisting with some minor substitutions, so that I could get my picky son to eat. I guess some people would be upset over birds being present around the patio, but not us. We are on the edge of the ocean with incredible views of the sunset. It is expected that a bird would be curious whenever people and food were around. We love animals and were happy to see that the staff did not attempt to hurt the birds that joined us on the desk but instead gently shooed them away. Having them there just made the ocean breeze, the sunsets and the dolphins even more beautiful. I wish we had more time to spend at the resort, as two days was not enough. However, now we know what a great place it is, we will definitely be back. Thanks for taking such good care of us. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Overall this is a good hotel to stay at. We last visited this same location 4 or 5 years ago and we had great memories so we decided to go back. The staff is great, however, the hotel itself looks "tired" in the inside. The elevator to tower 2 has chipped tile. The hallways (4th floor) were always hot. We stayed in a 2 room suite, that over looked the pool and ocean. LOVED the view. The "living room" area, needs updating and a new sofa. I was disappointed with how dated the "living room" looked. I put a sheet over the sofa, because to me it looked like the sofa needed a good steam clean. We made the best of it since we spent most of our time in the ocean. The Hotel Restaurant was okay. We enjoyed goimg to Crabby's better, we felt the menu had a better selection. The yellow pool towels are great to have, however, once you have a sunburn, bring your own towel. The yellow towels were in need of fabric softener. The bar by the pool, was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review We really enjoyed our stay here! The location is perfect! Right on the gulf, however, you can not access the beach from the hotel. There are rocks immediately in front of the beach area in front of the hotel and no sandy beach. It was just a quick walk to the beach. The pool is beautiful too! Right by the outdoor tiki bar and overlooking the ocean. If you have little kids, there's a shallow circle pool in addition to the "main" pool. The shallowest part of the main pool is 4.5 feet. It would have been nice if it were a little more shallow. Didn't feel like I could fully relax since I didn't want to take my eyes off my kids in the pool. Had I known, I would have brought floaties. We loved that kids 12 and under ate free with a paying adult. The food was good! However, it would have been nice to have had more variety of food to choose from (especially since we ate both lunch and dinner there every day). The outside seating of the restaurant is beautiful! Overlooks the ocean. At night there is a sunset countdown celebration and shots are provided by the staff. We were with our children, so it was definitely a fun perk for us! We had an incredible server (Sydney). She went above and beyond to take excellent care of us and made us feel like the most important people in the restaurant! Loved her! We did have 1 horrible experience with another server. Her name was Krista and was EXTREMELY rude. She clearly hated her job and had no right being there. We spoke to the restaurant manager about her and he apologized. Nothing further. We stayed in a suite and highly recommend them! It gave us the opportunity to put our kids to bed in 1 room, close the door and still enjoy some time together in our own room without disturbing them. We loved that we had a microwave and mini fridge. It saved us some money by making a few quick snacks and meals in the room. Overall, we would definitely return to this hotel. Felt that it was a great value, perfect location, great suites and clean. Sometimes the noise level outside of our room was loud, but that's not the hotels fault. Just the guests who chose to act that way. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very clean ---people were nice The staff was very nice, however , the kitchen was NOT as clean as it should have been. There were pieces of food on the counter when we first came into the room. We had a full kitchen, but, it did NOT have any cooking utensils, and we only had 1 fork, come on, really! We did some laundry there, but, there was no place to buy laundry soap! or get any change!....I was so disappointed July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We came down there for our honeymoon of 7 wonderful days. We ran into a problem with the reservations but it wasn't the fault of the Hotel. They not only corrected this but upgraded our room at no charge. The staff from the Manager, front desk, chief engineer, and cleaning personnel was excellent. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our week stay one to remember. Our room was cleaned daily and they even left an elephant made out of towels on our bed. Jimmy's Fish House was just a impressive and the service was excellent. While crowed at times, the wait was not anything exceptionally long. Our honeymoon will have lasting memories of our stay and Clearwater. Next year we will make reservations to stay here again. We highly recommend the hotel to anyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need to relax. I loved this hotel, but way too expensive. Luckily I had enough points to cover the cost. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be returning! I really enjoyed my stay. They had comfy beds and nice pillows. Our room was super clean with a great view. Friendly and attentive staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk staff was friendly, the lobby clean with information about the area, the guest room was very clean and comfortable as were the beds. The hotel is gulf view as is stated in the hotel description but we were hoping for direct beach access. However, the beach is just 5 minutes down the street at public beach access on fluffy white sand. I would visit this hotel again if in the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The air conditioner literally sounds liked a rocket going in to space EVERY time it turned on. There was a drip in the bathroom that echo like some type of torture. If all that wasn't bad enough, the fridge or something had a fan that whined like the fan on a computer going bad, the game room could double as a sauna....Not lying....Not exaggerating...They not only charged the crazy room rates (we live here in Florida, not tourist), insane prices to "park", they charge $50 they don't tell you about for "deposit" We will get that back.... someday...... We've been to Orlando a billion times and not had a stay like this. I will never go that way again... not willingly anyway. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice hotel staff... Poor restaurant service, poor food I enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and big but was difficult to get what we needed from the hospitality staff due to language barriers. One of our kids cut their foot on a bed frame, manager was nice but offered no compensation. I feel that something should have been offered. The restaurant service/ manager was rude! Service was slow and they made mistakes that were pointed out to them and it took asking 4 times to speak with the manager before he would come over. Unacceptable in my opinion. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were heartbroken to leave!! We loved everything about this hotel , our room was amazing and the hotel was very stylish & clean, the ocean view beautiful, the location perfect, the team of staff was extremely helpful, friendly and gave 1st class service ( a special thanks to Zeny M !) Stayed for 4 nights (not long enough!) and we were very sad to leave. Another bonus is Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar, great food, service and entertainment- great Musicians while we were there! We would definitely go back. S & V July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESORT FEEL..AWESOME FAMILY VACATION!! This place was AWESOME!!! We upgraded our room as soon as we checked in..and the room was beyond expectations!!! We over looked the pool and had the BEST view in the entire hotel..room 358!!! We ate at Jimmy's every day..and a few days it was twice a day! The kids eat FREE coupon ROCKED!!! Everyone from front desk all the way to housekeeping went above and beyond to help. Watching the sunset from this hotel..words can not describe!Our first day we saw 2 manatee swim by and every day after several dolphins..we could even watch from our room! The public beach and pier 60 is a very short walk away. The location is great. Our family of 5 will now be back every year to enjoy this resort feel hotel!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Winter Getaway Great location and staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Loved the sunsets and entertainment. Looking forward to our next visit. Will definitely do it again!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer vac/visit with son everything was perfect, I really enjoyed my visit, One thing I was glad about, is that smoking wasallowed on the deck, thank you for that. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort We were very impressed with the hotel and pool area. The view was breathtaking. Enjoyed the tiki bar. Service, food and drinks were great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had not booked our room via the priority club website as we normally do so we didn't have as much room detail and we weren't listed as Rewards Club members on our reservation. When we arrived, the staff was very helpful in upgrading our room so that we would be able to have a cot brought in and quickly added our priority club number to our reservation. They were friendly and helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel itself this time as we were only there one night but it was very nice, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Close To Beach The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. Staff was very attentive to needs. Our room had a balcony which seems to be rare these days. We enjoyed sitting out in the morning and evening. Although the hotel is not right on the beach, it is only a short walk (5 min) to the beach. Food in restaurant was only so-so but room and location made up for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service We enjoyed the hotel. Our room was very modern. Our pillows and beds were excellent. We did not like the very loud air conditioning---but did like the AC performance. I did not like paying rent for parking! The Breakfast brunch, Sunday I believe, was superior. I felt it was excellent in taste and offered a good selection. Staff was very good. Anything we needed was provided. July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading