• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by broken treadmill one was broken and one was "ok"- please have working equipment for your guests to enjoy safely April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Photos are deceiving Stayed at this hotel and booked a 2 BR suite. When we got to our room, it was not the one in the photos but rather two regular rooms with a connecting door. Hotel itself is ok, I wish it had coffee for guests other than breakfast hours.Don't get your hopes high. Staff were mostly pleasant- depending on who you get. Jo was the most helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difference between night and day I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and found it to give the best bang for the buck in the greater Clearwater location. It's location is good and the staff has always been helpful. There was a mix-up with the reservation this time but we were able to work it out. The biggest problem I had was with the night shift. They were unavailable and not very cooperative when you finally did find them. I honestly think you could have backed up a truck to the front door and taken the lobby furniture and they never would have noticed. If you have any wake-up calls or any other business with the front desk, get it done before the night shift comes on. By the way, the Business Center computers print out at the Front Desk. If you do your on-line check in late, you may have to move furniture in the lobby to get your boarding passes. Calling the front desk or going to the front desk was not very effective for me. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Reward One lady at the front desk, wait 5-10 min. before someone came from the back to help her with check-in's. We were checked in as a rewards club member, but no bag, no water, no reward. Getting off on the 3rd floor, we noticed that the hallways had not been vacuumed. You could see trash, dirt on & in the carpet, all three days that we were there, they were like that. Asked for extra towels in the room before we arrived, they were not there. Ask a maid about extra towels & was told that she did not have her cart with her. Had to call downstairs to the front desk for them. We were in a 2 room suite with only one a/c working properly. The a/c from the other room kept both sides comfortable. Internet wireless signal very weak & slow. All in all the rooms were clean, & the beds slept very well. One other thing, the iron leaked, good thing l brought my own. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms The hotel itself & the staff were great. The rooms were extremely clean & the breakfast was good. This hotel however, is sitting on the corner of a very busy intersection & traffic was noisy (spring break) most of the evening. There is also low income apartments next door with open patios facing the parking lot. This along with a family burning a bonfire in the parking lot behind their mini-van & sneaking into the pool.....we weren't overly comfortable regarding possible vehicle break in's etc....... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A breath of fresh air I stay in hotels more than home. This hotel is a GREAT Hotel. Now what is a definition of a regular hotel? A building with a lot of small rooms to rent for the nite. Definition of a GREAT hotel? The same thing but it has a wonderful staff. From the front desk to housekeeping I felt like a good friend being well looked after. Two thumbs up!!!!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and conveniently located I was staying here while I was searching for a residence in the Clearwater area. I used their business office to go online and print off numerous emails about housing. Their printer didn't work so the front desk was very accommodating and printed/faxed everything I needed. Breakfast changed daily and always had plenty of options which is nice when you're staying for a week. The rooms were always clean with plenty of towels. We had an issue with our toilet seat (broken) and they had it fixed within an hour. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. US 19 is under construction and I never heard any noise and was surprised considering the hotel sits along that highway. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. place to stay Front desk lady when we arrived on 3/24/2014 was not what I call friendly at all> During our stay she always seemed to be in such a rush she couldn't answer our questions. It would have been nice to have some breakfast food like fruit not fast food. we do not care for the fake eggs. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful place, wonderful employees, needed a kitchenette and an additional bedroom door I went to Clearwater to spend my son's spring break by the beach. The days, were not beach worth, but there were plenty of activities to do. The Hotel was great, but not what we expected. I mean, we got a "two bedroom suite" but in reality it was a one bedroom suite. It didn't have a kitchenet that would had been very helpful and there were only one room with a door which keep one of us without any privacy. Bed were comfortable and got very good pillows. I would stay there again if they might add another door to the two bedroom suite and a kitchenet. That would had made our stay perfect there. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deebo Very nice place to stay, it is close to our relatives when we come into Clearwater to visit from Michigan April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSEKEEPING HOUSEKEEPING LATER THAN 4:30PM TIMES 4 DAYS. VOMIT IN GARBAGE 4TH FLOOR 9AM STILL SMELLED 4PM WENT TO FRONT DESK COMPLAIN March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two perfect nights When we arrived with reservations, our room was not ready and we were upgraded. Good business move. Our room was neat and clean. The "upstairs staff" was courteous and friendly The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were plentiful and varied. The coffee was hot and delicious. The front desk personnel was alert, courteous and accommodating. Good stay!! March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Platinum Priority Club ... Don't recommend this location I've been to a lot of different Holiday Inns and do not usually write reviews. But, this location was sub par for me when compared to other Holiday Inns ... The two BIG problems for us were .. No coffee available other than at breakfast time ... The desk staff was not friendly and not attentive to customers as they walked up. Also, during breakfast, staff member was playing loud music from their iPhone and bringing breakfast out late. One other thing.. Usually desk staff is standing up when talking to customers .. This didn't happen here! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby We were very surprised to hear from front desk that no one ever bothered them asking for tea or coffee after breakfast. Everyone has a coffee machine in their room, she said. We didn't feel like going back to our room. We've been to several holiday inns and they have always provided hot water for tea and coffee throughout the day in the dinning room area. We were very disappointed. The little things make a great difference. We've also had better breakfasts, more assortment of fruits at other holiday inns. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy internet and business center and check out desk The business center arrangement was very poor. there was no printer or paper or pin to make notes, If I wanted to print, I was told to go to the front desk and get in line for assistance. Being a prlortiy club member with status, I was told I could only get a late check out time of 1 hour past the normal time of 11. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kajos This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I usually like to use the stair way in place of the elevator but the stair way by our room was used for storage and a smoking area. (this hotel is advertised as no smoking) The breakfast buffet was okay but area is congested and crowded with the volumn of guest in the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Year's Stay Not disappointed at treatment at this location!!!! Checked in on New Year's Eve. The desk clerk was pleasant,efficient and knowledgeable of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly return. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place!! My son and I recently stayed here during the Out Back Bowl week. Was a nice place to stay for our vacation. Great front desk and maintenance staff. Room service staff quick and efficient each day. Maintenance addressed a minor issue we had with our room air unit the same day. The breakfast staff was especially great as they had to deal with many people each day and kept up with the demand as best they could. Although would be nice if the breakfast time lasted a little longer. Only a 15 minute ride to Clear Water beach where my daughter was staying with her college band. The hotel location still felt very tropical even though it was not right near the water.I would stay here if we ever visited this area again. Highly recommend!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Comfortable and convenient to tampa and clearwater beach. Very packed and the poor breakfast people couldn't keep up with all the people wanting to eat. Room smelled funny motel next door was scary. Helpful front desk people January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very memorable experience! We had our Christmas party for work at this hotel and they helped us have the best Christmas party I have ever been too. The staff was the best. Alot of us choose to stay over night instead of drinking and driving. The hotel helped us arrange all the rooms we needed. We had a speedy check-in. They made the party room very welcoming for us. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Everyone was hoping they will let us come back next Christmas for our party again. Thank you so much to all the staff at Holiday Inn!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor ending to a good hotel I like the location, the amenities, and the brand. The rooms are nice, the hotel is nice and we liked everything until we were leaving at 6:15 the next morning to get an early flight. We tried to get coffee and two cinnamon rolls to go . We needed to have something to eat to take our meds. The manager of the brkft room (or desk clerk) Charles told us that the brkft room would not open until 6:30. The coffee area that was set out did not have any cups with lids to allow to go or take along coffee. We tried again to get juice and a couple Danish but was again told the brkft room was not open and we could not get anything. We were sadly disappointed and amazed at the attitude of the manager. We were not offered any bags with a "leave early" brkft. I have been a gold from 1983 and a platinum for a long time,, I was a member before the current priority club, membership ID was your Soc Sec #. We stay only at IMG brands and spend over 75 nights a year with leisure travel by choice. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. Thank you for the excellent service during my stay, and treating me special. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great place to stay Great staff, accomodations were incredible, clean, and fresh. I have worked in a hotel in the past and this place knows what they are doing to repeat great customer experiences. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not visit This hotel is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The Owner/GM is very racist and rude to you. She tried to tell me the hotel was sold out when I called reservations and they told me they had plenty of rooms. Holiday Inn Please rid yourself of this lady. She does you all no good. She yells at her employees in front of guest and has no respect for the guest as wells as employees. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel We really appreciated this stay in our holidays in Florida. The hotel is placed between beaches and Tampa Bay, so that there are only short ways to the water. Rooms are with very good interior and clean, breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and competent. We would return at any time to this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were very rough & scratchie. Overall the room was good but the sheets were bad & should be replaced. My niece was also staying & mentioned the scratchie sheets. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent hotel Very nice rooms. Spacious, very comfortable beds. Very soft sheets.Nice breakfast spread with newspapers theree. Made for a great relaxing weekend! In town for Clearwater Jazz Holiday. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement in some areas The good: bed is comfortable; plenty of hot water; free wireless internet; staff very professional and helpful (i.e., easy check-in; not call me by first name; gave me some envelopes and stamps for business) The bad: no bed dust cover, dust on the pillows when arrived. Some of the television channels were not active and not in HD; no laundry service on the weekends; no stationary (envelops, etc.) Needs Improvement: wireless printer in the business office; safety deposit box either in the rooms are in a separate room (on the floor behind the check-in counter--that's tacky and unprofessional; name tags on the manager's lapel (the manager on duty was so polite when I arrive but I never knew his name) Please don't misunderstand me, I've been staying there for the past 5 years. The location, overall, just needs to modernize some the amenities. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I applaud the staff members, management and owners of this location. I travel on business in the Tampa Bay area and this is my Hotel of choice. A special thanks for always a pleasant stay goes out to Shantia, Donald and Joe. They not only make me feel like family when I visit but to all other quests as well. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at Hotel Staff was great, rooms nice and in a great location. Thanks September 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading