• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff extremely cordial and helpful. Family atmosphere. Close to spring training sites. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service; bed uncomfortable Bedding crackled underneath sheets; need more comfortable mattress pad and smoother sheets. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The breakfast buffet was poor. Most mornings no discernible breakfast meat to go with the reconstituted scrambled eggs. The mystery meat within the white paste was not appealing March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service When we arrived, Nancy made us feel welcome, accommodating our need for a refrigerator, she took our items and placed them in the employee refrigerator until we returned later that evening for our check-in. She greeted us as we came and went. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price Would recommend. Nice hotel for the price, clean, comfortable beds, great staff March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was very clean and a very friendly staff. Breakfast each day changed and was very good. Loved the warm cinnamon rolls! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast; nice linens Housekeeping staff was very nice and accommodating. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Up to date and well maintained. Loved the lobby and breakfast area decor. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff service We were very pleased with the courtesy, and work, of the hotel staff. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally comfortable, clean but could improve A decent hotel except for limited breakfast choices, and internet connectivity issues, that were however solved by a friendly staff. The a/c fan in the room could not be regulated well. But, I would stay again as the faciity was overall a pleasant one and well-located for my purposes. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Atmosphere-Friendly people We enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. the neighbourhood is safe and we drove to Clearwater Beach often. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The beautiful parks surrounding the hotel are great places to walk and the Library is very close. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service All staff we met were helpful and cheerful. I would have liked a larger outdoor pool but at least the water temperature was comfortable, even on chilly days. My overall impression was positive. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Clean rooms; attentive staff; convenient location - would definitely stay here again March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and inviting place to stay. Exceptional vacation hotel. Only stayed overnight but wish we'd spent the entire vacation in this hotel. All features were contemporary and extremely well maintained. Excellent nights sleep. Woke feeling refreshed and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel over several we have used in the local area. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Brief visit I was in the room only to sleep so I really can't rate "service" as I didn't ask for anything while I was there. I thought the price I was quoted when making a reservation included taxes and fees and was surprised and disappointed when I checked out and found it did not. In general, I thought the rate I paid was too high for the quality of hotel and food provided. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The staff was very helpful and accommodating. will stay again soon March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stingy on bottled water We had to ask for the bottled water we usually get when we arrive. Also no usual snack with it. We stayed two nights so thought we could get more water the second night but was told, no only get it when check in the first night, otherwise it is charged to the room. Really? As a platinum member I was surprised! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was very nice, the place was neat, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Great Location. Close to parks and beaches. Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Cheaper than Hampton Inn across the street. Only 3 complaints: The shower needs more forceful water pressure... Ladies allow extra time to rinse out your hair conditioner. Wish there were more healthy breakfast options, such as more fruit and lean protein such as turkey bacon. Wish the pool was heated like at the Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte which we stayed in the night before this Largo stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property for holiday express it was very nice...good to know for future in this area because have family in Largo. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I would stay here again. Great location to beaches. Lots of good places to eat. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good breakfast included. Good value. Holiday Inn Express always seems to have the nicest rooms and value for money spent. Would recommend to anyone, anywhere. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy A pleasant surprise upon check in, very clean and comfortable. Our room was clean and very spacious and comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, comfy rooms, variety of breakfast the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet. would stay here again February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Overall the Holiday Inn Express is Ace! The staff does a great job and they are very friendly. The hostel has many amenities to accommodate most of your needs. The only things I did not like about the hostel is that they allow small dingo's. I could hear a small dingo outside my room whimpering. This is great for people who own them... I don't own a dingo but I don't have anything against them... it's just that it was hard to sleep when I could hear it whimpering. The other thing is that whenever a bloke or sheila would enter or leave their units, you could hear the doors slam. I tried to close my door by catching it before it would slam so that I wouldn't disturb others. I guess this is something that you would expect in any other hostels too so it probably can't be helped unless the person staying in the room is courteous enough to stop the door from slamming. The Brekkie is great. Lots of variety. Also if you bring your bathers with you, they have an outdoor Pool. There's also a Fizzy machine on every floor. There are some great places to walk about that are only a few kilometres away. I got to watch American gridiron on the Telly. They call it the Super Bowl. It's somewhat like Rugby but different. Other than that.. I think this place is a great palace to stay! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay The hotel was clean, and quiet, and the staff were very friendly. My room was very comfortable. It was ideally located only a short drive from the beaches, and there were plenty of places to eat in the area. My only suggestion would be more equipment in the fitness center. In particular, I would like to have seen free weights there. Also, a hot tub by the pool would have been very nice February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary water provided to Platnum Member Upon check in, I received no complimentary water, fitness equipment is inadequate, no towels in the fitness room. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Home away from Home My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express of Largo, Florida while we were visiting my elderly parents and dealing with several issues regarding them. It was wonderful to be able to return at the end of each day to a clean inviting room and to begin a new day with a warm breakfast! We did experience one problem with the hot water, but the staff was extremely accommodating and worked diligently to correct the problem asap! I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Largo when I need to be in that area again! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice for business overnight stay. Quiet and clean. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and terrible matresses Great room and very good value but mattresses were like sleeping on a board. January 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading