• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearwater Beach Vacation We returned to this hotel for another vacation. Love the location, within walking distance of the beach and the restaurants. Clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice property overall I stayed two nights on business. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or the gym, but I ate in the restaurant and bar. The service for breakfast and lunch was excellent and the food was good. The service at the bar in the evening was not great. The guys at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 all around great place to stay beautiful area for Holiday inn with great beach access along with lots to see September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beach hotel overall good. room had some patches on the walls that needed to be sanded painted. size of room was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is awesom Staff is very nice and take care of any requests quickly. The food at this location is excellent. There is excellent bus service in Clearwater Beach to St. Petes, no need to rent a car. Construction taking place which will block many views unless you get a gulf-front view which is awesome. Had a Gulf room last year and a side room this year. Plan to return next year. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! loved the stay here and how close it was to the beach area and restaurants. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,affordable,good service but no beach! Great views of ocean front and sunset but there was no beach! When you book ocean front I expected a beach! Great hair salon, front desk service, and breakfast / ice cream shop. Jimmy's bar and grill was hit or miss. Large pool only had 5 umbrellas. Close to other beach attractions but there was a 10 minute walk to beach. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed Great place to stay, great food and poolside manner, only down fall they have no entrance to the ocean September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed on this Resort/Hotel and did not want to leave!! Experienced excellent sevice throughout my stay. I will have to say while staying here I was treated by everyone on the Holiday Inn team with welcoming smiles and a rememberable experience. I would like to thank everyone and give them all 5 stars as I appriecated being treated as one of their team. This reort is in a excellent location and they have the most beautiful sunsets on the gulf. I would recommend to those whom want a great service resort to try this one for sure.I look forward to coming back in the near future and hope to see everyone again. Many Thanks, Denise September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An AWESOME Labor Day Weekend Experience! From check in to check out, our experience at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn on Gulfview Blvd was awesome. The hotel was clean, the people were friendly, and the service was great. My wife and I will certainly be back, hopefully sooner than later! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Time at a Tremendous Price! We had a family vacation May 29th through June 1st. We had a great time, at a very reasonable price. I want to especially compliment Frank, who works at the registration counter. He was always concerned about our family's needs, and even gave us a cabana room, which we did not originally request. It was a nice touch, and we enjoyed the poolside room! Jimmy's Restaurant was fabulous, and we loved the sunset countdown party on the deck outside the restaurant. We used the trolley available in the front of the hotel to the point we almost didn't need to have a car to get around Clearwater. The nightly rate we paid was lower than other hotels in the area, so our stay was fun...but at great value. All I can say is we'll be back next year! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location! Had a great time a few weeks ago. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a suite which was great. Tim at the front desk was so helpful and polite. It is a welcome change to see what great service your place does and he deserves the acknowledgement. The pool was busy but still had no issues and trolley stop right across the street which was very helpful. Great time!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall We had a great vacation on Clearwater Beach and this hotel is very clean with very personable staff. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Sunsets My family had a great time. The children loved the pool! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Getaway We really enjoyed our stay. We didn't want to leave. Usually after we stay somewhere 2 days my husband is ready to go home We stayed for 4 days and he said he wasn't ready to go home I told him we could stay longer but, he said no. we always stay at holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express we have never had a bad experience. Staff always nice friendly and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to pier 60, close to great food choices, and the best sunset we have seen in a long time. Dropping our daughter off at USF, this was our reward for ourselves. Very nice room and associates. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place for vacation & rest Everything was as I had expected. Newer rooms and very clean hotel overall. We upgraded 2nd & 3rd night. A bit pricier than some others nearby but worth the VALUE. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXPECT TO PAY FOR PARKING I purchase a mini vaca package which included a Hotel of my choice. I of course choice Holiday Inn because i know I can trust the brand. I check in to the Hotel and am told I have to PAY FOR PARKING, didn't know that. Didn't see there anywhere on the site before hand but whatever. Go up to our room(we were supposed to have an ocean view), we had a balcony with a beautiful view of the roof and air handling unit we could have walked right onto the roof. Our beds were supposed to be queens but seemed much smaller. The next day we go to our intended reason for coming in the first place. Come back and are told by the parking attendant that he thinks its full and we may need to park down the street. This is after I and the rest of the guest have PAID Mandatory Fees per day for parking. They sell parking spots for almost double what they charge us. I couldn't believe it! They don't offer rewards members anything extra or complimentary but they charge the guest for parking and then make money on the side from it! Not happy!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Blast!! The best part of the hotel is the staff at Jimmy's. Jason, Carmela, Ashley, Sean, Renee and yes even George the bird were more than accommodating and cheerful to be around. You are right on the water and have one of the best sunset views in all of Clearwater. I would recommend Jimmy's and the Holiday Inn as a safe bet for a great party or just a great place to relax. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Our room/suite was very nice and comfortable. The room and hotel always smelled and looked clean. The hotel restaurant had good food. The elevators were not too slow or too crowded. The sunsets were absolutely amazing. There were only two things I didn't like ........ there is no direct access to the beach from the hotel. You have to walk a couple of blocks, which is not a bad walk, but I wanted direct access to the beach. Secondly, I think it is ridiculous that the hotel charges its guests to park in their parking lot. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time We had a nice stay. Got the room I asked for. Pool usually full although on Thursday it was ok. Staff very friendly. Easy walk to the beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Everything was made worse by encountering the roaches August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay The accomodations and services were excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend We were there to celebrate a birthday. Had a fabulous stress free weekend. Can't wait to come back. Great staff and great restaurant. Thank you for a great weekend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newly updated rooms and great service Staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were nicely updated and beds very comfortable. Hotel is located on the south end of Clearwater beach and in walking distance to many great restaurants, shops and activities. Pool area very nice and great view of Sand Key inlet. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for lack of details Please read comments earlier in the survey, have stayed at this hotel many times, and had recommended it to my parents and siblings... prices are too high now for what is received... August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Nice location, very friendly and helping staff. Excellent food at the Jimy's fish house and nice outdoor pool and the dining area. Will definitely stay here next time. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!!! Robert P. was AWESOME!!!! and HI is awesome in that they honor the military by providing a discount!!! When we arrived Robert thanked me for my service and then gave my family and I the best room in the hotel - 9th floor balcony suite with an outstanding view of the Gulf and of the pool. My 3 kids gave me cool points for picking the hotel and for our room but the real credit goes to Robert and IHG for their support of the military! Keep it up and thank you very much for a great stay!!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servvice Had a wonderful experience, staff was very friendly and helpful. Just wish that the beach access was closer. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience Horrible view, not comfort on balcony over looking parking garage next door, ac structure blowing hot air onto balcony, no fridge and no resolve to problem. Food disappointing and over priced. Outdated damaged furniture. Will not be returning. Very overpriced for what it was all around. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading