• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 50 lbs or less are permitted at the hotel. No more than 2 pets per room. A one time 49 dollar fee per pet per stay will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  49.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, Special area designated for Bus Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4082

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally
View More

Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete

Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA).

For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms.

In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment.

While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
To make your stay as convenient as possible in Clearwater, Florida, the hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you where you'd like to go within a five-mile radius, anytime between 8am and 8pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great pool area. Staff can be rude. Pool area was great. Short walk to beach, pier 60, food, etc. Rooms clean and comfortable. Drinks and appetizer in bar were very good. Check in was smooth and quick. One major complaint. The woman working the coffe shop 11/9, 11/10, 11/11 was extremely rude. Every order was met with a roll of the eyes. When asked for a recommendation on a coffe she started yelling she did not know what I want. Snapped at my wife when she asked for a bagel not to be toasted. This was before she toasted it. Dumbfounded how this woman could be employed in the service industry. To the point of being laughable. Besides the coffee shop, would stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Beach Hotel!! Loved, love, loved this hotel. Sits right on the water. Beautiful view. Staff and restaurant were fabulous! Will definitely be back again and again....Thank you for the memories. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooners My husband and I went for a weekend honeymoon. The staff made our stay wonderful and even did a special decoration of heart shaped rose petals on our bed. Convenient to everything. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Awesome Place!!!! Great Atmosphere!!!Geart employees!!! Great Resturant and Bar!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We spent a week here from Nov 1-8, 2013. Had a very enjoyable stay in a two room suite. Rooms were clean and had fresh towels and lotions/shampoos, etc. each day. Pool was very nice. Jimmy's Fish House had good food. But don't go close to closing hours - took over half an hour to get a sandwich. Had live music each night. Enjoyed sitting out on balcony listening, even if pretty loud. Staff at front desk were very helpful. Walk to beach was pretty far. Walked first time, drove after that. Chairs and cabana were expensive to rent. Enjoyed the pier 60 at sunset. Would definitely come back! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place Around!! We have been here several times. Each time is better than the last. This past vacation we had an issue with a man the WAS NOT staying at the hotel coming in and he was drunk and was hitting on my teenage daughter. Security was right there and took care of the problem as well as got the police involved. I was soooo impressed with the security there and the staff that was keeping me updated on what was going on. Like I said..every time we go here it is a new experience but is ALWAYS a good experience. Every aspect of this Hotel is great!!! We are already looking at when we can come back and stay this summer. I love family vacations that you can fell relaxed, safe and have the time of your life!!!! Great job Holiday Inn Staff!!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!!!! Had a fabulous time at this hotel last week. Staff, rooms, pool,singer,food, drinks & sunset all first class!!! Definitely want to return. Our family all had a great time - would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!! Thank you for a great stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan on 'early to bed' Too much noise from main street ("Island View") side of hotel to sleep before midnight. Hallways inside too narrow, very echo-ey, making for very loud noise on inside of hotel too. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4 Day Stay!! Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Holiday Inn. Our only complaint is that you need more waitresses and cooks at "Jimmy's Restaurant. We found the service very slow. However, the food was great!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great view hotel does fantastic job capitalizing on all angles and maximizing ammentities at sunset daily!! we enjoyed the free live entertainment and restaurant served great tasting food and excellent service we just "walked into" this hotel had never seen it or had not been recommended to us just Devine intervention on our holiday we will absolutely stay again AND AGAIN we rate 10 stars don't miss this gem when visiting Clearwater Florida October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October Visit Room was excellent with Gulf view that was great! However, our room was above the outdoor band stand and a one man entertainer performed every night until 11:00! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a wonderful place to spend a long weekend. Wish we could of stayed longer. The hotel staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. Clean, great views.... The restaurant attached to the hotel was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The seafood Cocktail is a MUST! Will the restaurant manager came over to ensure everything was going well. The wait staff were all great throughout our stay. Get a table early to enjoy the sunset. The hotel and restaurant count down the time till sunset. Just a happy place. The sunsets are the best I can image in the state of Florida. A short walk away the most beautiful beach every. The pool at the hotel was clean and the perfect temperature. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun, Fun, Fun We stay here 2 times a year and I always look forward to my next stay. I love the area, the hotel is so clean and fun , location is beautiful and the days can be relaxing or crazy whatever way you like it. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great environment - horrible bed!!! The hotel is nicely decorated and a lot of fun. The hotel bar and restaurant is definitely worth going for. My bed was extremely uncomfortable and I did not get any sleep, but other patrons did not experience a problem. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night of sleep I am a picky sleeper and hate noisy hotels. I did not here any noise and I slept great. Great place to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Multiple places to eat near by. Great view from the pool of the open water. No beach. That is the only downfall. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Unfortunately I have experienced many unpleasent stays in my past, not to mention being a perious Holiday Inn employee I somewhat put hotel quality and the staff to a high expectation and this property definately met the expectation! Both my roommate, who also is an ex-employee of HI, and I thought this was a great exerpereince! The only thing that was not up to par was our toliet, which ran and leaked. We let the front desk know, so hopfully it got fix upon our departure. Housekeeping was great, the room was very clean they were very friendly and the towel made animals each day that greeting us when we would return from the pool was a great extra touch, we love it! We felt loved! Thanks for a great stay and hope to see you again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location. Had to pay for parking but still a value compared to surrounding areas. We could walk to the beach and many restaurants and shops. Great restaurant onsite and a beautiful view of the ocean. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, nice service, nice hotel! We just wanted to say "thank you" for a great experience at your hotel. We visited Clearwater Beach to watch the beautiful sunset and we got that and more. The food and atmosphere at Jimmy's were wonderful and the service was excellent - especially Julie and Sydney. Your front desk employees were so professional and accommodating. We'll be back. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Staff and Great Sunsets My husband had work in Florida and I came for relaxation. It just happened to be our 28 year Anniversary as well. We had a blast! The staff were so friendly and fun and the sunsets were amazing. It had been many years since our last visit to Florida. We had forgotten what a wonderful state it truly is. we are already planning another trip. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic As always, amazing! Wonderful service, location, pool, bar, atmosphere, food, everything! Will return next year for the 5th year running. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff service! Awesome front desk staff; staff who checked me in deserves the highest raise possible!!! Thank you very much! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Excellent service I couldn't begin to say enough Great things about our stay. The room was amazing, the staff were always helpful ( and I asked a question a day) Jimmy's was fun and the food was great, Nice our first night, got in a little late and VERY tried, had food brought to our room. That is just what we needed. I could go on forever. Thank you so much for a perfect stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for relaxation Not on the main beach, has it own slice of semi private beach. Lots of shells at low tide and nice white powder sand to build a sand castle for children. Rooms and Pool clean, restaurant excellent. What more could you ask for? Sunsets and boat watching from pool deck is fun. Overall a great atmosphere to relax after business or while on vacation. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not far from the beach The hotel is what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The location is NOT on the beach so you will need to walk a few blocks down to stick your toes in the sand. We had difficulties with the WIFI during our entire stay. It wouldn't connect, then if it would, it would kick us out right away. If you need WIFI, this is not the hotel for you. We heard other guests indicating the same issues. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot balcony balcony had both there AC units pumping out on the balcony, not enjoyable. could not stay out there October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many times a return Guest This visit was the same as many others we have taken. Perfect !! Friendly staff, great room and as always the wonderful view. We will continue to stay here and eat here when we come to Clearwater Beach and since we live in Florida, we will visit often. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable and fun place to stay We definitely enjoyed our stay. Not sure if it was a "good value" tho. We faced the ocean, but the hotel has no beach. Had to walk a couple of blocks to get to the public beach access. It also seems petty to charge guests for parking. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Terrific Value I've stayed here off and on over the course of the spring and summer. The staff has always been cordial, helpful and efficient, and the front desk folks greet me by name. There is a Tiki bar poolside, and a very nicely equipped separate deck facing the Gulf which is perfect for sunbathing, watching the sunset, or relaxing to the nightly live music. The Holiday Inn is the best value on the beach when you consider the price and amenities. The hotel is located on Clearwater Beach which is a resort area. People come here to have fun which often results in some amount of noise. I am dismayed that there are people who are unaware of this global phenomenon. My one criticism is that there are not enough electrical outlets in the rooms. If you have more than two electrical items, you might want to consider bringing along a power strip. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great place not so great people I will start off with never GO HERE during hoilday weekend. the hotel it self was nice and clean. the front desk clerks was no help and rude. I called ahead to question if i need a parking pass for my guest i was told the lot was full and if I have not checked in I may not even have a spot to park. shocked due to I paid for parking with my room. Than when I asked was thee a near by parking lot where we should park in that case of no parking. i was told" i dont know maam thats not my job" . Once there i went to check in and was advised that my room wasn't booked for the window beach view, as I requested and due to holiday there was no more open rooms. after being told there was nothing i can do i was stuck in a room where im on roof top and have a view of maintenance cleaning the roof. after a long day of kids and beach we go inside to sleep its a party next door where the screaming at each after midnight. September 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading