• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I was highly impressed when we walked threw the front door. The whole place was spotless, the halls, the elevator, the rooms, it is a well kept place. The staff is very friendly and helpful with a smile. My family came over and they thought the place was brand new. It was a great value for the price. We will stay there again when we are in town. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location My standard hotel was overbooked and assisted me in the option to go to Candlewood Suites...experience was so good...it will now become my first choice! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean bathroom I stayed at Candlewood Suites for several weeks. The bed, kitchen and bathroom facilities were especially important to me. The bed was very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the down comforter. I found the kitchen to be very adequate although I would have liked a small toaster oven or countertop oven rather than a microwave. The refrigerator included an ice maker in the freezer. There was a full size dishwasher and a 2-burner electric range top. I found the kitchen very adequate for the extensive amount of cooking I did. The bathroom was very bright and clean with a very large mirror over the vanity and commode. The "square" sink with flat bottom was nice. My toothbrush glass didn't fall over when I set it in the sink. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and expect to return in the future. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FL / HTGOC The room configuration was absolutely the best I have ever experienced in any extended stay hotel. To have as little square footage as offered, the room was wonderfully appointed for convenience and plenty of storage area as well as work space. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Nice hotel, loved the room. Staff very accommodating. Will use when returning to the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suite and more First time at a Candlewood property, definitely not my last. Great value, clean facility and fantastic staff.. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great place to stay and close to the beach and attractions. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birfday Weekend I stayed at your site for my Birthday! I really enjoyed being back home in Tampa, FL.. Will stay at this site again! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM NICE BED............................................................. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great stay! Candlewood Suites is the most comfortable place to stay at when you want to get alone to yourself. It helps you to relax. This will be the place that I will continue to travel when I want to relax. I also will come here on vacation. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay Great location and great room and at the right price September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Laundry and comfortable Loved the hotel. Staff was friendly and the rooms were nice! Even with construction with new carpet, the hotel was still quite. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for price This was our first experience with Candlewood Suites. Compared to other similar properties we have stayed at we felt we were provided with quality amenities and service for our dollars spent. We will recommend Candlewood Suites to others and will stay at other locations in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Good value for the price. Clean, safe place. Would be great if offered breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Clearwater I usually stay at this hotel on trips to the area as this hotel is basic but has all you need if you just want a bed, some snacks, and a video to watch. Clean, well-priced and well-located August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candelwood Clearwater extended stay hotel I would stay again if need to be in the Clearwater area for business August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE Candlewood Suites Excellent service, cleanness, brand-new furniture, pets welcome... Did I say super-clean??? Did I say super-customer service? There's no other place I would rather stay in like Candlewood Suites!!! Thank you, Thank you!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gian Great Hotel and great place to stay when visit family or for business propose. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Our stay was wonderful in every aspect. We were very pleased with all amenities. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room, GREAT rate and I even did my laundry for free.(had to pay $1 for laundry soap) August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful rooms Our stay at the candlewwod suites was great. The conveniences of the kitchenette and the laundry room made our stay even better. The staff was great,the rooms were large and very clean. I even loved the location cause we were close to the beach about 20 min and close to shops and restaurants I will definitely go back and already have recommended this hotel to friends and family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities I had to extend my stay twice while there and they were very accommodating to helping me stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and many amenities are free to guests. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all my stay was 10 I have stayed in suites before and by far this has been the best. Every one was great, the suite was very clean and the bed was so comfortable and great service July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Nice clean room and great staff. This place had everything that I needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms were nice, quiet. Great room especially for the price. Disappointed that there is a non refundable pet fee however. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, enjoyable stay. The room was clean and quiet. I told them I was a light sleeper so they put me on the top floor in a corner room. Perfect. Our window view was of a small wooded area behind the building with a marsh in the middle, made it feel less city like. Location was good, not far from Indian Rocks Beach, The Largo Mall/Restaurants. My only complaint is that they do charge a per night non refundable pet fee, and the fenced in dog walking area behind the building could be a little nicer/cleaner (old appliances against the building in some areas). Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close proximity to my needs Liked the exterior and close parking, very comfy room. enjoyed the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent establishment I love this place. Close to many areas I visit whenever I come into town. I love the kitchen and grills because sometimes eating out gets old. I travel quite a bit and whenever I get a chance I pick this place because it's familiar and comfortable. This place has the best customer base. I've always had good friendly times with the other tenants. Never a bad experience. The only issue I have is the soft water. I don't mind it for my bathroom and laundry but I wish there was regular water available for drinking. soft water ice cubes give everything they go into a bad taste. I usually remember to buy up some drinking water but once in a while I forget and have to go out late at night to get some. I realize there's nothing the management can do because that would be a huge task so I just roll with it. Good place, good staff and pets are welcome... gotta dig that... July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great staff, grata rooms We had 2 rooms for 3 days over holiday period. Accommodated all of our needs and was a very pleasant experience. I stay in Candlewood for business and this was very nice place to stay July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confidence in quality Candlewood Suites has the same quality throughout their properties. I am not taking a chance that it will be anything but excellent, no matter where I am. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading