• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lowery Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field St. Petersburg
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Chihuly Collection by Morean Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Florida Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, wonderful rooms, Clean and comfortable I booked 3 rooms for my family. The hotel staff was great in getting rooms near each other, on the same floor. They were helpful, friendly and made my stay feel more like home. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the bathroom very nice and updated. I would go back to this hotel if I'm in the area again, with no second thoughts. Great central location for my needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty area and great people! Great employees and wonderful area. We had a great time! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Error Reservation (and e-mail confirmation) had one price for hotel, but when received bill it was at a higher rate. The Front Desk staff corrected the error and lowered the room rate and were very apologetic and courteous. However, had we not bothered to look at the bill we would have been charged wrong amount and it just makes you wonder how often this happens. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft overall our stay was great!! need to update the pillows, staff was great at check-in. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place If you are going to stay in the Clearwater /Largo area ,I would recommend you stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are wonderful and it close to nearby beaches. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The managers an front desk people are the greatest. Very helpful. The managers go above an beyond their normal duties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and extremely clean! Very clean and service was great! Will stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We got to the room early layed down for an 2 hr nap. Then left and didn't get back till 11pm and our room was 72 deg. Tried to change the settings but was unable to do so. Turned the TV on and found out the remote didn't work. Had to punch in the channels to get it to work sometime. Shut the tv off and went to bed. Experience not up to Holiday Inn Express. Told them about the problem and it went right over there head. No acknowlegement that it would be fixed or not. Felt sorry for the next person that had the room. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service + Food Staff - Nick, Allen, + Mgr were always helpful and provided positive information on every inquiry. We were attending a family funeral and it was not an easy time for us. I had 2 rooms - 1 for me and 1 for my sister all on IHG points - then my son Ryan and Claire Waldron/Jerry had 1 room each. Each day the breakfasts had a nice variety and easy to eat and prepare. We got an earlier flight 2 of us did and had to leave a day earlier and the Mgr. advised that we could get credit for the extra day paid for by IHG points was an extra added bonus, and very much appreciated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic newer hotel We came for my grandson's high school graduation and stayed because my other grandson worked at the front desk, and we were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel! The staff all around the building were very helpful, especially the breakfast attendant. She made sure we were taken care of since we are a bit older and it's difficult to get up several times for a meal. I would recommend this hotel especially but I'm sure all holiday inns around the country are just as good June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel I travel frequently for work, and highly recommend this hotel. My room was immaculate and in great working order. The staff is accommodating, professional and customer friendly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jfollower We have stayed at this hotel before and like it very much.It is a great location for us when we are in the area and we will stay there again when we retirn to the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility I have traveled a lot in 35 years and this is a superb and economical place to stay. I will continue to stay here because it is home away from home. This hotel should be used for a model re: staff and facility.IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Pool! Holiday weekend No place to go, took grandkids to Holiday Inn Largo so they could swim for a few days. We got early check-in (2pm.) and late check-out (2pm). Your staff always saves the day for our family when visiting for what ever our circumstance. See You next time! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Wonderful stay and I will stay again when visiting the area June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable. the room was quiet. The pool was cold. The tv had limited channels June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! This was my first experience with the Holiday Inn Express - I have stayed at similar hotels in the past for business and I was very pleased. The staff was friendly and efficient. The amenities in the rooms were abundant. The appliances in the room (micowave and refrigerator) were spotless! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. I've stayed at a different hotel in the area for years, and tried this one because of the great reviews and lower price. It was BETTER and LESS expensive than the previous hotel I've used. Overall EXCELLENT stay. I will be back! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs following a long journey, This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we would stay again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room loved the hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. A little farther away from the beach than we wanted to be. Did not like the pool area was to small . May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Had a good stay would stay at this location again if I need a place to stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sports related Nice room and great breakfast. Everything was clean and updated, happy with the stay. The only improvement I would say is the bed, it was too hard, needs to be updated. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff This hotel was selected as the base hotel for a national diving competition. I was happy with this selection as I am an IHG Rewards Club member. Enjoyed our stay here. The location was convenient to restaurants and other night life. Hotel staff was cheerful and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in All a nice place to stay! Everything was very nice except the slow internet, which, based on answers to other reviews is acknowleded and is being attended to. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay this was a home away from home .Service was great everyone was friendly and helpful. I fly in for my destination wedding and was welcomed I was given all information on where to go and a map on how to get there. The even had a service to pick up my wedding dress to be cleaned and steamed. I was quite comfortable with my stay and so where my guest. Also the hot breakfast is very good. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seen much better hotels for this price! Very dissipointed at this hotel!!! Very dirty room and headboard over bed full of dust!!! and more... April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay! This is a newer Holiday Inn Express and it is very relaxing from the moment you walk in the door! The front desk staff was friendly, there were plenty of selections and space to eat breakfast. Plenty of hot water and beds were comfy! I HIGHLY recommend this location! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go To" place while in Largo All the quality and amenities I've come to expect from Holiday Inns is here. The location serves my needs completely as I am usually here on business. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN THE BATHROOM IMPROVEMENT: ONE THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN THE BATHROOMS IS AN 8X MAGNIFIED MIRROR TO MAKE IT EASIER TO PUT MAKE-UP ON. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful. All hotel areas were very clean and pleasant. Very comfortable for long stay. April 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading