• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Service Love this place!! We stay there very often for business. Our company pays per diem and with the daily breakfast selection offered we don't need to use our per diem towards breakfast as it's included. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness centre staff are always extremely nice. very speedy check-in and check0out. great breakfast. perfect location, easy parking. all out definitely will stay here again for business trips. need a better fitnerss center though, add weights or nautilus or something. only have exercise bikes, so that was too bad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room/bed On 8/15/14 my husband and I loved our weekend stay from everything from the rates, which we booked the day before, to the clean, modern room and comfortable bed, to the great and delicious breakfast-we had lots of choices. The staff was helpful, friendly and pleasant. Definitely I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in the area! Great room at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and fabulous free breakfast. Highly recommended! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, location and value We picked this hotel for its availability and location. Everything was good but the pillows could be firmer. Breakfast is the same and boring , need healthier choices and variety. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff an management Even though my room has been on the roof a couple of time the team here has wen out of their way to accommodate everything that I need. The roof part is a joke but in all seriousness I have been here now for about 7 months an would not stay anywhere else. Love the team that is here makes me feel like I'm at home. Keep up the wonderful work. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room review The room was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The hallway AC was not working so it was a little uncomfortable to get to the room but the front desk clerk apologized explaining that they had to order a part to repair the AC in the hallway. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was neat and clean. Liked the walk in shower without the tub. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This small hotel is quiet and comfy. It's convenient to the St. Pete College campus in Largo and close to fast/fast-casual restaurants. Big plus is that it's a fully non-smoking hotel. I would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The breakfast was wonderful. So nice not to have to Go out in search of a place to eat first thing in the Morning . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The bed was very comfortable. We had a lot of choices for breakfast, and the food was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business made pleasurable I was in town for training. I had previously stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and this is the reason I chose this location. Everything was beyond expectations! Great job! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The accomidations were excellent. We were only in town for a short period of time but are stay at the Holiday Inn Express was definitely a good value for the cost. I would recommend it highly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again Our rooms where very clean and quiet. Just what I needed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this place. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My wife loved the firm beds, and great service Overall, this hotel and it's staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs the best they could have, I have no real complaints, we really enjoyed our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Would stay there again. Excellent breakfast, nice staff, very clean. Gym equipment is a little outdated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed This was our first stay at this facility. Parking is ample, easy access. Very clean facility. Front desk staff was great July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Nancy at front desk was great, the room was perfect, and the breakfast was very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Queen beds when you need 2 beds in the room. Clean room July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast All minor issues that came up were handled by staff immediately. I didn't expect or require fast service, but I received very fast service. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The carpet underneath one of the chairs appeared not to have been moved to vacuum in some time. I left a note to house keeping asking to vacuum the area-I moved the chair. The area may have been vacuumed but it still was dirty. I was not acknowledged as a club member at the front desk. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Surrounding area did not seem safe. Used washcloth was in the bathroom. Pancake machine was great! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, good experience It was just an overnight visit as my daughter had a job interview the next day. We got in late and front desk was VERY helpful by telling us how to get to the place of the interview and location of fast food restaurants. At first seeing the railroad running in front was discomforting but if there were any trains, we did not hear them. Hotel was quiet and we were able to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was nice. Turkey sausage was a nice touch but as a Southerner, prefer the real thing. If my daughter has occasion to go back for a second interview, etc. we will stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Largo Visit When we return to the area in the future, we will stat here for sure! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, wonderful rooms, Clean and comfortable I booked 3 rooms for my family. The hotel staff was great in getting rooms near each other, on the same floor. They were helpful, friendly and made my stay feel more like home. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the bathroom very nice and updated. I would go back to this hotel if I'm in the area again, with no second thoughts. Great central location for my needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty area and great people! Great employees and wonderful area. We had a great time! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Error Reservation (and e-mail confirmation) had one price for hotel, but when received bill it was at a higher rate. The Front Desk staff corrected the error and lowered the room rate and were very apologetic and courteous. However, had we not bothered to look at the bill we would have been charged wrong amount and it just makes you wonder how often this happens. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft overall our stay was great!! need to update the pillows, staff was great at check-in. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place If you are going to stay in the Clearwater /Largo area ,I would recommend you stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are wonderful and it close to nearby beaches. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The managers an front desk people are the greatest. Very helpful. The managers go above an beyond their normal duties. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading