• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but odd housekeeping We had a lovely stay, but the second day housekeeping did not clean out room. We were in town for a convention and did not need to be downtown till 10:30am. Around 9 am housekeeping knocked on our door and we told them we would be leaving within the hour. They never returned so our room was not cleaned. The front desk did provide us with fresh towels but the experience was just odd. If guests are still in the room you think housekeeping would just simply return not just skip the room entirely. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the lady at front desk was great she was friendly and caring .. when she said she was going to help us she did ,, quickly .. offered us coffee as we waited ,, try ed to make us a comfy as possible August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest next door The guest next room over were loud upon thier arrival at 1000PM, they continued to talk loudly until 12 midnight. Front desk asked them to quite down but did not work. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and comfortable bed the reception staff were welcoming and helpful the breakfast was excellent and overall the hotel was good value also easy access for the airport August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and property being upgraded 1 night stay was very nice. They are actively renovating the property and what is done looks very good. Breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at this year. Everything was well stocked and the eating area was very neat and clean. Front desk team was very nice and efficient. Location was perfect close to the Airport and a local restaurant or 2. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Tampa. We used reward points and felt it was a good value. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for park and fly! My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight to California. It was only about 50 more total than what we would have had to pay for airport parking for our trip and we could sleep in a lot longer on travel day plus not have to deal with rush hour traffic going into Tampa. The hotel was very nice, staff was excellent, and the restaurant next door (Bahama Breeze I think it was called) was fabulous and a very short walk from the hotel. Overall an extremely pleasant way to start our trip. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad expereince unclean order dust on desk and table tops - outdated under construction August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable and breakfast had a wide variety of items available. The front desk staff was very helpful, and we used the shuttle several times. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All staff members are fantastic and provided great service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working away from home This was a great experience and would highly recommend staying here rather working or vacation the staff was friendly and helpful and the upper level rooms has a great view of Tampa bay and the area has a couple of great places to eat July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Apperance Staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel itself appeared dirty and in need of upkeep. I realize that it is being remodeled but should not look this out of shape. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Pretty normal Holiday Inn Express, except the bed was outstanding! Best night sleep I've had in two months. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room The room was newly remodeled and looked great. The bed was amazingly comfortable for a hotel bed. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold foods. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surgery I was in town for surgical procedure. Staff was so helpful and concerned! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My son left his iPad in the room when we checked out. As soon as we realized, we contacted the hotel. I was hoping the housekeeping staff would be honest and turn the iPad into the front desk. That did not happen. The front desk person did check the room but could not find the iPad. The room was OK. It was outdated, but the hotel is starting to remodel. The room was clean although the air conditioner leaked onto the carpet. I don't think I would stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Feels like you are on vacation. Found this Holiday Inn Express while visiting Tampa. Stayed here since it was close to downtown as well as the airport. Was expecting a normal Holiday Inn Express but was surprised by the view and it sits on the water. The proximity to Bahama Breeze Restaurant is next door across the parking lot. Had a feel of being on vacation even if just on business. The only drawback was they are currently under renovation. Even with that I still loved my visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Disappointed I stayed here as part of a wedding party and was thoroughly disappointed. The floors were dirty, the breakfast foods were of low quality, and it was very apparent that the property was undergoing maintenance as I saw a stack of headboards next to the 4th floor elevator. I would not stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, staff friendly Hotel stay was comfortable. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Quality and comfort are consistent with hotel chain. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you plan to use Park Stay and Go The hotel itself and its employees were fine. The shuttle driver who dropped us off at the airport was on time and professional. However, we will not stay there again using the Park Stay and Go program. I spoke with Desiree at the front desk and requested she send the shuttle when our plane landed. She told me to look for a white van that said "Blue One" on the side. When I called her later, she said she the shuttle driver was not answering his phone. The white van that said "Blue One" and had a paper tag which said "Rocky Point" came outside the United Airlines baggage pickup area, the driver refused to pick us up. We took a cab instead. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft The mattress was too soft for my comfort. Other than this fact all was very good at this location. Very nice views of the bay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value Near TPA airport and plenty of good places to eat late at night. Room consistently good, although A/C noisy sometimes June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Booked two separate stays last week, to coincide with Japan's soccer friendlies in Tampa. The rooms were clean, the evenings were nice and quiet, there was a wealth of choices for breakfast, and I didn't have to travel very far to eat dinner with a restaurant next door. I'll definitely stay here again if my travels take me down to Tampa. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but not for business travel Very inexpensive, and close to the airport. However, I would not recommend this to a business traveler. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great overall experience - room clean, great location was taken and picked up at the airport in a timely manner. Will be back if ever needed in Tampa June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disavandages 1. the beds are so high it would be helpful to your "shorter" guest to have a footstool handy. 2. No ice machines on the 4th floor. Yuck, no ice and the vending machine on the 4th floor did not have water available. Fix these 2 issues and you would get all 5's from me!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Beds I have not complaints about the service. The employees were friendly and helpful. Just don't stay here expecting to get a good nights sleep in the horrible beds they have. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Comfortable, reasonable, easy to get to/from the airport, right next to the Bahama Breeze restaraunt... next to the water .... overall AWESOME. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Breakfasts had variety of foods. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and pool couldnt really relax in the room because the couch and carpets were pretty dirty and as far as the pool goes we were trying to relax by the pool and the cleaning guy came and started to clean it and put chemicals in it so we were not able to go into the pool so the whole weekend was ruined. We were there for our wedding anniversary and the place was not what we expected, could have been alot better.overall the place is old and needs alot of new updates April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to airport. Friendly staff. Beds were alittle hard but good value. Would stay again. April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading