• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by exercise room the gym did not have even a fan ,and smelled like rubber also dishes in your restaurant were not that clean March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service The shuttle service this hotel provided was absolutely wonderful! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The most accomodating hotel I have ever stayed at. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value Good Value, friendly staff.Convenient location. Often stay there... March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower leak Shower had a bad leak -ROOM 210 when we checked in - stayed 5 days - never was fixed very annoying-they should have done something for us - if they were not going to fix it - the cleaning staff saw it everyday so we know maintenance was advised --- that not good customer service for a guy that rented 3 rooms for 5 days each -or a total of 15 nights - something should have been offered to Mr Gallivan a priority member -- and i stay here every year also the breakfast is marginal February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staffing disorganized Check in was long process did not know where package that was prepared for group was. Staff was friendly just seemed to be disorganized. Breakfast was given with room package but service was absent for most of the time. Overall hotel was clean but in much need of renovations. Would look next year for a different location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, modern , clean and close to airport. I would recommend the property. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is great for coming and going from the Clearwater/St.Pete airport. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I stayed here for 4 nights while my son played in a baseball tournament. We were greeted in the lobby by a nice sign welcoming the team.Staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful.I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in the Tampa or Clearwater area. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service!!! What a great visit we had on this trip, mostly due to the outstanding service of the staff at this hotel! Would highly recommend to others January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel BUT My only complaint is that I arrived early and was told I couldn't check in until three o"clock. Went to lunch and came back and had to wait until exactly 3:00 to check in. I have never had to wait at any hotel until the exact check-in time to get in my room. If the room is available most hotels will let you check in. It was obvious when we arrived that the hotel was not that busy. I would recommend if the rooms have been cleaned that your guests be allowed to check in. I will look for another Holiday Inn the next time I am in the area. The management could be a little flexible. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very peaceful stay I travel to Clearwater once per month and have stayed here multiple times. Jake, Bobby and Tabitha at reception are always friendly and very helpful. Breakfast staff are always breaking a sweat. Those guys work hard. Lastly Shuttle bus drivers are always friendly though they could use a second driver for MGE Seminar days. The weekends Friday through Saturdays are especially tough on MGE goers and the drivers like Tom. Tom, Dave and Luis among other drivers are always extra friendly and caring. They make the best out of being short-staffed. I'd recommend this place any time and look forward to my next stay there in Feb. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but problem with morning breakfast Work for a charter airline and company picks this hotel. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Rate includes free breakfast. Tried to give the server the coupon tab to show I am a hotel guest eating a free breakfast. Server said to give the coupon latar and enjoy breakfast???? At the end he brought out a restaurant bill for $10+ dollars. I protested why I was given a bill when my rate included it free and I tried to give him the coupon tab when I first arrived. He said it will be free but the bill is presented to all customer in case they have to pay?????? I complain to the front desk that I do not need to see a $10+ dollar bill for free breakfast. They did not resolve this problem other then saying my room will not be charged since my rate includes the free breakfast.. I stayed at hundreds of hotels and never was presented a $10+ dollar bill for free breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home.... I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for work when I'm in town. The employees are very nice and helpful... The bar needs to change the menu and the shower/tubs leak in just about every room I've been in. Other than that the hotel is great. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Start that was Redeemed My first day there was aggravating. I came in with 95+ Humana employees and was placed in a room on the 3rd floor. I went to my room and my keys didn't work. One green light and one red light would come on. I went to the desk and told them. They gave me another set of keys. I went back up to the room and those keys didn't work either. (remember, there are nearly 100 people trying to get up two elevators so I wasn't simply going up and down. I was waiting 5 and 10 minutes for an elevator). I went back to the desk and got a third set of keys. When these didn't work either, the house keeping lady came down, looked at it and said "The battery is dead. Let me call "maintenance"." She called, he came up and took my card and tried to open the door. Of course it didn't work. The house keeper who was still there said, "I told you the battery was dead, to bring a hard key". I stood and waited . . . and waited . . . and waited. Once he got me in the room, he switched the lock out and let the door rest on it saying, "I have to find a battery. I don't think we have any so if they don't, they can move you." I waited another ten minutes and then called the desk. This was a total of nearly an hour and ten minutes waited and I still hadn't unpacked. The desk moved me to the first floor. I had no problem with that room the rest of the two weeks except the second week, my cards would quit working. I was told it was because it was near my phone or credit card. It was in my wallet opposite any of my cards where it had been for 8 days prior without difficulty. We went through 8 more cards before we found one that would let me in the room without resetting every hour or so. I also don't believe the carpet can be vacuumed clean. I know they vacuum because I saw it, but the room and the hallway just looks dingy. Sleep would have been better if it weren't for the large jets flying over but that's not your fault. The staff were very apologetic and eager to help. Knowledge was marked lower because I could ask one guy a question (How many washers and dryers do you have? Two of each he said). And then ask someone else the same question and be told there is only one of each, which was the case. Plus the maintenance guy admitted that he had no idea how to open my door "with a plastic stick" when the battery was dead. I realize that we were a large group at one time. It was a rough start, but it worked out well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff and wonderful room. I stayed on the 5th floor. No noise from outside except for planes which did not bother me. My room was cleaned everyday, supplied with all the wonderful soap, shampoo and make-up remover. If you want help with dinner plans see Jake and Dave they were great with helping plan the places to eat. Wonderful transportation and smiles for all. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great food......but internet needs help. The stay here was excellent, save for the poor internet connection I experienced. My room was on the 4th of 5 floors, toward the end of a hallway, so location may have been a factor. On the upside, the desk staff were very courteous and helpful. The female bartenders were a bit harried, it seemed, because neither one of them could muster a smile, although they did their best to keep service prompt. The hidden gem in this place, though, is the food! The quality, portion size, and flavor of the food is outstanding! Kudos to the chef! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Convenient location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, nice hot breakfast, comfortable beds, free wifi, courtesy shuttle bus...couldn't ask for more. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were at the hotel for my son's wedding, and the staff was amazing! They were extremely accommodating! Rooms were great - We had a wonderful time!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations & Service Very bright & open lobby & restaurant areas, with interesting wood décor. Clean, comfortable rooms with all amenities. Well stocked with supplies & everything working. Delicious hot buffet breakfast. Hotel staff pleasant, smiling, knowledgable, & caring. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. J.C. Fuller I had a very pleasurable weekend and the hotel was a big part of my enjoyment November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More comfortable than home I really enjoyed my stay. My room was relaxing and comfortable, the hotel was clean and easy to get around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad hotel, but not up to par with others I flew into St. Pete /Clearwater airport so I thought I would try this hotel since it is very close to the airport. I would say this isn't a bad hotel, but I usually stay at the Hampton Inn up the street and that is much nicer. This hotel just seemed old, tried to re-do the rooms but you could tell they have seen their better days. The staff almost seemed inconvenienced that I was checking in and they had to break up their conversation..... The property wasn't terrible, but it definitely felt old and dingy. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly plan Our room was very comfortable and the beds were really comfortable. Service was great and staff was very helpful October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room with Excellent Service The staff at the hotel did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. I appreciated the refrigerator in the room, and the quick response to a request for extra coat hangers. The room was clean and comfortable with room for all the flowers we bought. And the breakfast offered delicious selections. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, wrong room I was overall happy with my stay. The room was clean and the hotel was clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I did experience some cons. The room was near the elevator and we kept hearing a loud sound which disturbed our rest and relaxation. The noise was not constant so I wasn't too upset. The location was unfortunately next to an airport and high traffic area. The noise wasn't too bad but the construction traffic was horrible with an 8 minute wait at the red light. I would return but would ask for a better room facing east. There was also unpleasant activity near the pool at 2 in the afternoon. Security should be more attentative. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very comfortable stay We enjoyed our stay with you. We will certainty choose Holiday Inn in the future., Everything was very nice. Thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hospitality from reception staff. The airconditioner was very noisy, with frequent on/off noise. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rates, nice property In a great area, not for from beach, great having Pub onsite August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Air Conditioner was old and cycled every thirty seconds, worse night sleep I ever had. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and people great place to stay clean comfortable great staff. they take care of the place and customers!!! August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading