• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, breakfasts are lacking I've been staying here because of a longer term work assignment. Breakfasts are like the movie Groundhog Day -- same thing over and over, each and every day. No variation. Had major internet connectivity problems last week, frequent disconnections or slow to load. Leap Networks, the tech company, was useless and their tech support team was poor. There have been many baseball and softball teams here, and they were pretty rowdy and bothersome at times. The staff is very friendly. After being here a while, they all know me and greet me as I enter or leave. I've asked for help on a few things, and they bent over backwards to help. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good value Comfy bed, great shower, central location, nice daytime staff! Pool had issues. Breakfast ran out of certain food items early. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great stay thank you. See you next year. Same time. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people The front desk people were nice but didn't know what they were doing. I left laundry Saturday morning only to be told that there was no laundry on the weekend. I cancelled my reservation for Wednesday night first thing Wednesday morning only to be called later that afternoon to ask if I was staying that night. Management should get all staff educated about what the rules are. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite hotel starting to decline? This Holiday inn express has been my favorite place to stay when my wife and I are in the Clearwater area. We have stayed there many times over the last few years. We always use the in-room coffee maker before going down to breakfast. During our last two stays however, although the coffe pot was clean when we checked in, the pot was not cleaned out in subsequent days. The used grounds were not removed and the leftover coffee was still in the pot when we returned to the room late in the day. We notifed the desk of this when we checked out after three days (same thing happened all three days). A week later, we checked in again for two nights and, although we were upgraded to a suite, the same coffee pot problem was still happening. On top of that, one of the folding doors to the closet was completely off the rails and, if touched, would fall out onto the floor. We were surprised that houskeeping had not reported the un-attached door to maintenance. The next day the room was cleaned but the door was still broken and the coffee pot not cleaned. As before, I reported these issues to the front desk when I checked out. I'm not one who usually writes reviews but we've enjoyed Holiday Innn Express and this hotel in particular so much in the past I would hate to see it go into decline. My view, granted it's from the outside looking in, it seems to be a problem with housekeeing. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as bad as billed I read a review on the way to this hotel and I was very nervous. My first impressions were good with friendly, helpful staff and pleasant rooms. The problems started next morning. My shower had no water pressure which was hard to deal with. Not easy to report this to the desk mid-flow. Breakfast was not a good experience. Paper plates, massive lines, no seating and constant low supplies. I don't work in catering but I surely if you knew you were full up you would prepare. So, in all, not as bad as expected but far below my usual expectation of HI March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Services Exellent, When checking in the staff upgrade our room, Only Holiday Inn the did in the last 10 stays. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff Anywhere I travel a lot and most staff's are friendly, but the staff here (especially front desk) is really a standout...they went beyond call-of-duty more than once. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! We checked in late at night; only to awaken the next morning finding blood stains on the bed linens. After complaining to management, it took them almost 3 hours to get housekeeping to change the linens. The staff seemed put off by the complaint and made virtually no apologies. Very disappointed. I have been a Platinum member every year for the last 6 years; and, have never come across this level of behavior and dirtiness in an IHG property. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations I reserved a room with two queen beds. On check-in, I was told that I was "upgraded" to a king suite. Since I was traveling with my son, I said I needed two beds. I was informed that there was a pull out bed in the suite. When I pulled out the bedding for the pull-out, there were bloodstains on the comforter. The room was near the elevator and was not very sound-proof, so there was a lot of noise. The breakfast lacked several standard Holiday Inn Express offerings: no hardboiled eggs, no yogurt, the milk was frozen and the pancake maker didn't work. At checkout, I found that I was charged the king suite rate, rather than the standard room rate. This was a very disappointing HI Express experience. I'm usually very impressed by this brand, but I won't stay at this location again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The entire staff are friendly and very helpful. Great location and the price is right. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Piggybacker Carpet in room dirty bathroom dirty people in pool to all hours of the morning waking guest up! February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and room size The room was not at all the size indicated on the hotel website. I chose a King suite with accessibility and we received a FULL size bed. The bathroom was smaller as well. The pull out sofa bed was not big even to fit my 11 year old daughter either. The other accessible rooms at the hotel could not even fit my husband's chair. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Less Than Expected Although this was my first stay at this HIEXPRESS, it was not my first experience with HIEXPRESS. I have come to expect a certain standard that this location was missing. The room didn't appear as ' nice ', the towels were dingy, the towel rack was bent - just NOT the normal for HIEXPRESS. On a positive note, the staff was super friendly and attentive. The location was perfect. Breakfast is always a bonus. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great people excellent is the best to describe this place. i will recommend this place to every one January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for all your help and hospitality. Every single staff at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much and hope to come back again in the near future. Thank you again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place. beautiful pool area We only stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in Jan. 2014. The lobby is very nice and staff was excellent. My only complaint was the bed. It seemed to be a very cheap mattress, like one you'd buy at Walmart or something like it. I could literally feel the springs. Since it was only 1 night, not a big deal. Overall, this is a very nice hotel. The pool is amazing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Comfortable, Very Clean and Excellent Hospitality The staff was excellent, the hotel was very clean with comfortable beds and a good selection of delicious food for breakfast. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Always a good experience with HI Express. Sits off the road and we missed the sign, drove by it a few times, but that made for a nice quiet location. Has bar grille and few restaurants walking distance, sharing same parking lot, so great location. As always, clean rooms, helpful friendly staff December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! This is truly my home away from home. I have been staying here since September each week for special project for my company. The staff is over the top! from the minute you check in to the minute you leave they are very helpful and friendly....In fact, most say welcome home Mr Barone each week I get here..... The breakfast hostess is very concerned that you have a great hot breakfast each morning... The Popcorn is always flowing and the cookies for a late night snack certainly spoils you for the night! again...home away from home! Thanks Holiday Express and the staff Merry Christmas to all I actually have a couple of nights left this year....Im bringing my wife in at the end of the month to enjoy the local axctivites for the holidays.... see you in the New year! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I stayed one night at this hotel and was truly enjoying it. Location wise it was quite convenient as I arrived at the hotel quite late. Great staff & breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Last minute reservations were made and I need accommodations . Accommodations We're excellent ! November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Booked 4 nights, stayed 1. Dirty, stained pillows and duvets. Telephone didn't work. Parent's lights wouldn't turn on. Grubby lobby and generally nasty. Only good part was Katrina at front desk who did her best but id still never bring my family here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Poor Service I was accused and charged for smoking in my room. When I asked what in the world lead them to believe that I smoked in my room. The Banquet manager said she had photos and a wrappe. I went to the font desk and ask to see photos and wrapper. She had no wrapper and showed me a photo of 2 black specs on a finger. It looked more like 2 fleas. I ask her to forward her evidence to me, which after a number of weeks I still have not received. I asked to speak to the manager who they said was out of town. I also informed her I just had to take a physical for my life insurance which included a test to prove I was a non-smoker. I stayed 2 nights, 2 different rooms, the first room had a musty smell. I had a housekeeper visit my room the 2nd day and a v ideo of my room upon depature to avoid another false allegation. Being a rewards club member means nothing. I asked the second night and I did get a coupon for 1000 points. I am a business traveler and only recently become a IHG honors member. I stayed in a IHG hotel 12 times in 35 days. Back to my old rewards group after this experience. No call and no response to my request. the lady at breakfast was very nice. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice facilities and great value Firstly I have to start by commending the staff!! I stayed here for 7 days and they were accommodating from day one till even after I left. I am from the Caribbean and only stayed at the hotel to attend a class and I must say they made me feel right at home and made sure I was comfortable not only in their hotel but the general area. They asked about how my class was going and told me about past experiences with items in my field and gave me the comfort of me being at home. In addition to this they went out of their way for my happiness even after I left. After forgetting an expensive phone in my room Hariku ( excuse spelling if she sees this) went out of her way to coordinate a search for it and found it after I was back in my country. I definitely not forgetting the other staff, thank you to every one of you. The shuttle service was clean and comfortable and being out of town I used it allot with no complaints from stay (thank you I know it must have been a little out of the way) The rooms were way more than I expected for the price! The bed was big and comfortable, the room was clean, office furniture made it easy to do my work and the tv wasn't too bad ( maybe needed a few more channels). Bath was cozy and overall room design was nice. Gym was awesome with high tech equipment ( I spend lots of time in the gym). Pool and jacuzzi i did not use to much but when I did they were clean and enjoyable. Pretty nice breakfast choice which tasted good. I never thought I would be coming there for vacation but in addition to telling my friends I will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out I was scheduled for 3 nights and on day 2 we were out and upon return it was discovered that we had been checked out by hotel staff??? After several calls to reservations to straighten out the issue it was discovered that the staff checked out room 324 instead of 342. All of of our belongings and luggage were placed by desk down stairs. Very unsettling because they insisted I only booked 2 days but my sign in check list paper proved otherwise. 30 minutes to straight out with help reservation line for ihg October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room to Improve I called long ago and booked a room for my clients who were donating their singing talents for a charity event. Each year, HI Express comps 2 rooms for them. it's a write off...and very generous! This year was no exception, however, when I called to be sure all was still a go, I was told, 2 weeks before the stay that no, you no longer had a room saved and hadn't planned on assisting after all. I was told they knew about it, but never bothered to tell me, leaving me in a bad way for my charity event. I had to beg for over 30 minutes, when the woman said okay, I will comp the room, but I will be fired-thanks! Very unprofessional. The next week, I checked again to find that the room was on a 24 hour hold...for 17 days and about to be cancelled. They said it was being cancelled, then not being cancelled but not committed. I didn't know your jargon, so I was verbally abused. If I called the hotel, I was given 100 stories. If I called reservations, I was told all was fine. Thank god I paid attn to the hotel, as they planned to not let my clients in. I gave my credit card # (we never had to do this before) and was told it was saved and committed...but, if the guests were late (past 6), the room would be immediately cancelled. What? No one would speak to me anymore-I HAD to go through Renee. If she wasn't there, too bad. Well, my clients had a great stay. But, this abuse was unprofessional. I was told not to plan on help again, as this is new management. It's nice to know that the new management doesn't support local charities. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home!!! Everyone is excellant to deal wit,from the lady at breakfast hosting you a hot fresh meal to the check in crew at night to the management team I have already stayed 3 weeks in a row and will be here in and out until November / December Great Staff and facility! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!!!!!!!! Helpfull and friendly!!!!!! Very personable and nice. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice But... Staff was friendly and let us check in early. Quite nice looking hotel and nice room but the carpets should be updated and the beds are smaller than a normal full size and very uncomfortable to sleep in with another person so beds also should be updated. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading