• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Really enjoyed our stay. Every morning we were out on the view dock watching the waves roll in. Very peaceful. Saw the dolphin's swim by almost every day. The staff was very friendly. All would great you when passing them in the hall. Will stay here again next time. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by view and location The rooms were excellent. We all loved the balconies and view. Pool area was great. Most notably, the check-in folks were very pleasant and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure at the Beach Had a great time at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. Have always enjoying Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar. This time we decided to stay and were not disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fire alram issues we stayed for a long getaway weekend back in early March , but unable to sleep in due to the fact that both morings a 7am the fire alram weent off, not bad enought but on the seventh floor,and had to go down the stairs. Staff was not at all responsive or acomadating, for the issue. just had an O-hum attuide. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great place to have a good food , have a nice beverage and watch the sunset. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach was a great place to stay for a few days of vacation. Although an older hotel, the rooms are kept up, the staff is courteous and professional, the pool area and deck overlooking the Gulf are very nice too. There is a bar at the pool area for those who are interested in having a drink. The beach is 3 blocks away and easily accessible by foot. The Holiday Inn is close to an IHOP for breakfast and has an awesome restaurant connected to the hotel. Jimmy's has an outdoor eating are with live music, the portions are generous and the price is resonable. Overall, a great stay. Will definitely come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun it took two and half day to make them fix the America flag. but the night maintenance he fix it so it wont touch the roof June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We loved our recent vacation at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. the views were great. close to the beach. staff was excellent. Food and beverages at Jimmy's Fish House were great. We really enjoyed the sunset views during out dinner on our last night in Clearwater Beach. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. We shall return. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so place to stay Hotel isn't bad but nothing to write home about or would never go back. The restaurant is EXTREMELY slow and POOR service, staff in restaurant are very RUDE and the pool bar staff also rude. They were not excited or wait on you; it was like you were bothering them when you wanted to place an order. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update security/ and sofa bed We were very disappointed that there were not safes in each room. In today's world that is almost a given in nicer properties. It is a significant inconvenience to have to go to a safe box at the front desk when you need your valuables. The sofa bed in our room needs a significantly better mattress. This unit was very dated. our son is only ten but he did not have much support on this thing. Also the AC unit fan in the room is on some kind of timer at night an cuts off, which led to the room getting warmer that when you went to sleep? June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation! We had another great stay at this property. Absolutely love the place. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return! Extremely clean and very nice hotel. Only complaint is how loud the air conditioner was in the room. But honestly everyone and everything was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere, excellent service and great location This is my third extended stay at this facility, and I will definitely be returning next year. The hotel staff are very attentive to guests, the atmosphere is relaxing, the location and views are awesome, and the guest rooms are very comfortable and CLEAN. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation place to stay Hotel was very nice & clean, & price was good also. We were very well pleased, & would definitely go back. The restaurant is a little pricey for the quantity of food served on plate, but still ok for the convenience. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room bad location If you are looking for a hotel on the beach, this is not the one to go to but if you don't mind walking a little ways to the beach than this is a better hotel to stay at than most. The food at the restaurant is ok as long as you can get a waiter to wait on you and you don't sit under a dripping ventilation grate. The rooms however are very nice and clean that the shower stall is very nice. The hotel service staff is great and very accommodating. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! We love this hotel!! We have stayed here at least 10 times and have always left completely satisfied. The General Manager, Christine Bottger and her staff are wonderful. The hotel has too many amenities to list, but you will find everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The kids love the pool, game room, gift shop, private beach and jet ski rentals. The parents love Jimmy's Fish House & Iquana Bar, the pool bar and proximity to many local attractions. Great sunset views from Jimmy's outdoor deck. If you are visiting the Clearwater area, this is the place to stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great location. Nice rooms. Great Gulf view. In walking distance to a lot of great locations. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price I love the pool area. Even though there was no beach access, the views and wonderful breeze were enough for me to enjoy my time by the water. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a two room suite overlooking the gulf. From the moment we entered the front doors of the hotel we were treated wonderfully. The staff was more accommodating then at hotels costing double the price. We ate waterside, the food was great, and life entertainment was a great bonus. Will definitely come back!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This Holiday Inn was absolutely wonderful. The entire staff was great and we had a blast the entire time we were here. We visited Clearwater Beach for 6 days and only left the Hotel a few times. The restaurant and bar have great food and drinks; the pool was always fun. The only minor downfall is that there is not a beach on the property, you have to walk a few blocks to get to the beach. On the flip side of that there is Gulf access on the property and the Gulf is beautiful so we were able to enjoy the Ocean throughly. The water is clear and swallow enough enough that we could sit and relax right in the Gulf. I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian W. Great location very helpful and polite staff . Great restaurant and Lounge staff and atmosphere Clean rooms safe parking area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical and worth the drive My daughter and I landed in Ft. Lauderdale at 6am and drove right over. We couldn't wait! We had never been to Florida. The hotel was perfect. The best part was the great poolside food and beverage service. Loved watching the boats go by from our lounge chairs. The sunset at the hotel restaurant was perfect, as was the live music. A Must! Food was fantastic too. There was also a wedding on the patio that was fun to watch. It was all magical. Great location to walk to the beach and shops too. Then we had to head back to Ft. Lauderdale. :( June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We loved our stay! We had 2 gulf front suites and they were very spacious (think of 2 hotel rooms combined into one - one room for sleeping and the other had the living room and dining room combination). Our rooms were on the second floor and I was worried about not being high enough for a good view...but the view was fine. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant on site. The food was very good and average in price. This hotel does not have a beach so you have to walk or drive a very short distance...that is probably the only thing I missed BUT I will stay here again! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Wonderful Hotel, would def. go back and stay in the future. Property is awesome, only complaint is that the beds are not that comfortable a bit hard for me but other than that very vell kept property and wonderful staff June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk I mentioned earlier that my initial room reservation was for some reason not available. I am sincerely apologetic for not remembering the front desk gentleman that helped me, but he did an amazing job of rectifying it with no hassle at all. He upgraded my room, but its not about the upgrade to me, its the way he handled the situation. I completely understand things happen, but its the way theyre handled that will make all the difference in the world to me. HE WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and I COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE. I would sincerely appreciate someone reaching out to him and send him my thanks once again. I told him if in the future you can send me affordable offers I WOULD take advantage of them! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and enjoyable facility The staff did an excellent job of asking for our needs and arranging for accomodating them. Tim and Zeny were outstanding. They found us a room upgrade after asking what we would like most for a room (view, suite, etc.). It would have been helpful to have more luggage trollies, had to wait over 20 minutes to get one of the five. For the wedding rehersal dinner, the HI building next to where we stayed was an excellent venue for the event. The catering staff did a great job of set-up and presentation of the food and seating. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff was very accommodating and the restaurant staff was friendly & efficient. Had a great time & the sunsets were unbelievable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our only place to stay in Clearwater Beach We have been staying 2 or 3 times a year for 20 years at this hotel. We love the location and feel like it is our 2nd home. The management staff is always helpful to make our room and stay perfect. Wouldn't go anywhere else. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment I walked in I was greatly warmly . Everyone seem to have smiles on their faces which indicates to me the like their job and have fun will doing it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The animal towels are a great added touch. Can' wait to come back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steel's I travel a lot on business so I know hotels. This Holiday Inn was superb!! June 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading