• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bright House Field (Phillies Spring Training)
Distance From Hotel:0.45MI
Attraction:
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coachman Park Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 60 Clearwater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking at ground level,easy access to hotel from any parking spot. ADA parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help
View More

Clearwater Hotel's Guests Wowed by Service

Searching for the perfect combination of modern perks, comfortable rooms and ideal location? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clearwater / US-19. The hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall and other Clearwater, FL attractions and businesses means you'll spend less time on the road and more time working hard and having fun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay on top of assignments while meeting with nearby clients, such as Bausch & Lomb, Honeywell, Aerosonic and Raytheon. Our convenient address 15 minutes from St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and just west of Tampa, coupled with our 5,500 sq ft of elegant meeting space, makes us the perfect host for your corporate gatherings.

When the meetings are over, you can enjoy a baseball game at Bright House Field or go shopping at Clearwater Mall across the street. You're also minutes from a thrilling concert or play thanks to the hotel's location near Ruth Eckerd Hall. And since Clearwater, FL is located on the Gulf, consider taking a day trip to Clearwater Beach.

Our friendly staff is ready to meet your hospitality needs while you're in Clearwater. This hotel offers perks to help you stick to your regular schedule, from enjoying a free, hot breakfast each morning to working out in a 24-hour Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Call and book today!

View Less
Features
One look at the lobby's rich hues and you'll know you've found relaxing accommodations in Clearwater. Hotel guests gather in this well-lit space with plush chairs to chat or watch the flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking security My fiance & I had a wonderful time until we got ready to leave on our motorcycles. I discovered someone had been playing on my bike. We paid $12 to park and was told there was security. Whomever was on my bike messed with my CB radio controls, mirrors and left beach sand on my seat. I felt as thou I paid $12 for my bike to be a playground for some unsupervised children. Who knows...now days it's quit possible a parent sat their child on it. Not a lot of respect for other peoples property. I hate to think of the outcome if my bike had fell on a child. When I went to desk to speak with a manager I was told she was on the phone and would call me back. Never heard from anyone. I am very upset that no one has tried to speak to us regarding this incident. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Customer service is making a comeback!!!!! I must say that the staff at this hotel have got to be the friendliest group ever!!!! I had a great stay, awesome location, great restaurant, and awesome bar! I have to give exceptional kudos to "J" and "Jason" THE bartenders! Friendly, knowledgeable and proficient! They actually came to the bar I was playing at to cheer me on, as I don't think they believed that I was going to sit in with Jeriko Turnpike! Seriously, this is a great property, geographically, aesthetically and personnel wise, I recommend, and if you see J, or Jason at the bar, tell them the old dude that plays bass, said Hey!!!! Keep on Rockin! February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was led to believe upon calling hotel that the on-going hotel renovations were minor and would have no effect on my visit, but during my stay an entire half of the hotel was being renovated. Only 1 working elevator; smell of tar permeated hallways and even somewhat into the very, very small room; lighting & light bulbs were so dim/dingy that we could barely see to read in bed; had to request luggage rack for room to hold suitcases & was told by desk "they would see what they could do" although I did get them as only other place to put suitcases would be the floor; although non-smoking, there was ashtray in room (why??); $12 parking fee which is inappropriate for hotel guests even if it is a resort area; breakfast buffet below standards; as a Platinum Elite guest there was no chance of upgrade; I was extremely disappointed in overall experience at this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional service from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant and lounge The room was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the location as everything was within walking distance and enjoyed the pool and eating area while watching the boat leave and come back to Clear water bay. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Average hotel, beds were comfortable although asked for King and ended up with 2 queens. Air conditioner very noisy both in room and when sitting on balcony outside. Elevator was out of order for 2 days of the 7 days we stayed there. Food not exceptional and overpriced. Would not stay there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff at this hotel are great and the desk clerks are so helpful. Their pool area has a sunning deck that overlooks the ocean, great for watching the sunset. If you feel the need to have your feet in the sand this property is not directly on the beach but just a short walk to get there. Had a group of 8 of us that stayed there and most love being on the beach and were not at all bothered by the short walk. The restaurant at this hotel had great food we were all pleased with their menu. If you want a full breakfast in the morning there is an IHOP within walking distance. By the way the 8 of us stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suites and it worked out great. From the bedroom balconies you could see the ocean and the street. The Trolly service picks up right across the street. We loved the location.. I am a Travel Agent and will recommend this hotel to my clients. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Could not ask for better hotel Great Front Desk Great Maintence People/called twice they were right there Rated Breakfast Rest. In top. 3 of Clearwater/about $1.50 overpriced on omlets/ great spuds. Night Bar & Rest. we're great/ Friday all you can eat Grouper/ 4 to 7 specials we're great / Great people that worked there / Owner of hotel was there, he spent time talking to people there. Easy 5 minute walk to beach. (Gets heart going) / Clearwater Parks & Rec. rents sun covers with chairs for &25.00 for a full day. Did no use pool " too cold You here a few noises at night / not anymore than other hotels / i stay about 100 nights a year I slept well / Returned from last year January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience all weekend long! We had ocean front view and watched the dolphins play everyday we were there. Their grouper sandwich was the best I had in Clearwater. During the afternoon on the weekends, they had a guitarist and live music, The Three Amigos played in the evening. This evening band does great cover music which kept us at the hotel all weekend! It is worth planning ahead for the rooms with a view of the ocean! It is a short walk to Pier 60 so we will be back again for sure! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brithday celebration First time to stay at this location. Was in Clearwater Beach for husband's birthday. Had a great time. Had a King suite on the seventh floor. Nice and quiet. Did some walking along the gulf early in the afternoon. Then came back and had a wonderful supper at Jimmy's, there in the hotel. Watched the sunsdet outside the bar. Very pretty. Would stay at this hotel again. Staff was very nice to us thru out our stay. Hotel was very clean. Only thing we didn't care for, the pillows on the bed. Way too soft. Otherwise, it was a great birthday. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, small bath, overpriced We had a king suite facing the Gulf in January. The room was large but bathroom was very small and did not have any space around the sink. The room was overpriced for what we received. The housekeeping room was near our room and they stood in the hallway and talked for an hour before starting . This was at 8:00 am and we was planning on sleeping in . The game room was nice but a lot of the games did not work properly. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay This hotel is in a great location. Faucet in the shower not working well the first night but was fixed by the next night. I would stay again if in the area January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience!!! We were not told that they were doing work on the roof when we made our reservation. We were awakened each day by pounding on the roof and got to TRY to go to sleep each night listening to street noise because they didn't have any gulf view rooms available, although the website gave this as an available option. When I asked the desk staff about the noise, they didn't offer any compensation.....not even a free drink, meal or parking. I won't be staying at any IHG properties again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms This is a GREAT place to stay and relax/party! We always have a great time and the service, food, and staff OUTSTANDING!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, many annoying issues Major renovations were in progress on one wing, no warning of this on booking. Continuous construction noise and dust adjacent to pool. Waterfront view room means noise and loud music from waterfront bar until late at night every night. 'Breakfast included' rate turned out to mean extra charge for coffee or juice with breakfast. Parking charge for car on top of rate. Rooms were average at best for the rate, there are much nicer places within walking distance at much lower rates and with free parking. The staff were friendly, but details like the above and luxury rates for average at best in the middle of construction means no return business. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel on beach! This is a great hotel!!! Very friendly staff and best view of sunsets from thier resturant Jimmy's Fish House!!! If you are going to Clearwater this is where you should stay!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location & staff beside the fact of a great place to view sundown, the staff from checkin to bar are on top of their game December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by George Dugan's Experience I did not like having to pay for parking and will not be returning to this hotel for that reason. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service average Last two stays in October and November the front desk service at check-in was average at best. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms...Great Restaurant & Bar I was in for a quick 1 night business trip and everything was great. Great staff too! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be alot better I travel often and stay at Holiday inns primarly, this one was not that great. The front office needs someone with a little more energy. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location!!! great location, we will be back. very recommendable December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Chill Though unseasonably cold for the Thanksgiving vacation the hotel was warm, friendly and inviting. Love Jimmy's restaurant. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service!!!!!! Staff are amazing! Coffee shop outstanding. Front desk staff excellent, friendly, helpful. Room cleanliness outstanding. Will stay again! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good week Have been ther for a week. Having two meetings there. Meeting package was good (simple but nice breakfast and lunch) Air condition is noisy and some rooms are too cold (for europeans) Very clean, excellent room care. A minor repair done inmediatly. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value fo the price We stayed several nights which involved multiple reservations for the same room.... The stay was seamless and no issues. The dinning and lounge were very pleasant and not noisy when bed time came around. Close enough to beach access without being a hassle and within a short walk to everything we wanted to do during our stay. We will stay here again!!! Many thanks to all of you!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fun place to stay I spend a lot of time in hotels around the world, and this is one of my favourites. They have a great location, good restaurant and bar, good access to beaches and other restaurants, but most of all it's the great team of staff that make this a great hotel. Last time here I was unfotunate to suffer a medical emergency demanding an ambulance and a 2 day stay in a local hospital, and the staff were as helpful as could be, and genuinely concerned for my welfare. Only cons I can think of are the rather noisy air conditioning, and elevators that sometimes seem to take an age to arrive and could benefit from refreshing. I hope I'll be back! November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better hotels stayed at better holiday inns before. Some TV channels did not work properly. Not enough outlets close to nightstand November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views comfortable and roomy! I enjoyed my stay here, family of 4 w/ adult kids. Beautiful views comfortable beds, clean. Nice restaurant and bar, clean pool! Coffee shop in the front was convenient. Good food. Location was great - quiet, quick walk to the sandy beach and shops, restaurants and bars. My husband and I could enjoy the quiet, while my two twenty year olds could walk out and enjoy the night life. My only complaint was that I questioned a lower rate advertised, just wanted a return phone call from the manager. I never got one. I thought maybe they could at least offer a comp drink or free parking? Just Something. Also no recognition of being a reward member - it was off season it would have been nice to at least get some free water?? I had just stayed there this past March. Otherwise I would go back, now I am just not sure. I travel a lot! Details are important November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Clearwater Beach I have no negative comments for this great hotel. It is a beautiful property just steps from the beach. The hotel is on a seawall to the front with a clean, big beautiful pool behind. Make sure you stop by Jimmie's restaurant and bar. The food is awesome and the bar and wait staff are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean and most have balconies with views of the gulf. My next trip to Clearwater will include another stay at the Holiday Inn. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect 25th Anniversary/most romantic spot ocean view was perfect for our 25th. We ate almost every meal over looking the ocean at Jimmy's and loved the lawn chairs by the ocean and tiki bar too. We saw over 20 dolphins in one day from all three spots. We loved how they celebrated the sunsets every night ,the sunsets were so beautiful that you have to praise God. jolly trolly was a fun,cheap and easy way to get every where on Clearwater Beach. The service was great,super at Jimmy's. wish we could have brought back some of that sugar sand,sunshine and sunsets dipping in the oceans. November 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading