• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINSTON-SALEM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only small pets under 40lbs allowed. Limit 2 pets per room. Pet charge is 20.00 per night per pet. Please call hotel to verify we have ground floor rooms for pets.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tanglewood Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0592

Hotel's in Clemmons, NC Near Winston Salem

Just off I-40 at exit 184 travelers will find the distinguished Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clemmons / Winston Salem Area. The hotel's accommodations, in Clemmons, NC, offer the ultimate comfort and refreshingly affordable rates within minutes of attractions and businesses, eight miles from Winston Salem and 35 miles from the Greensboro airport.

Those planning events in Clemmons, North Carolina appreciate the hotel's 550-sq-ft flexible
View More

Hotel's in Clemmons, NC Near Winston Salem

Just off I-40 at exit 184 travelers will find the distinguished Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clemmons / Winston Salem Area. The hotel's accommodations, in Clemmons, NC, offer the ultimate comfort and refreshingly affordable rates within minutes of attractions and businesses, eight miles from Winston Salem and 35 miles from the Greensboro airport.

Those planning events in Clemmons, North Carolina appreciate the hotel's 550-sq-ft flexible event space. Suitable for up to 35, the spacious conference room features audio/visual equipment and perks like a microwave and a refrigerator. Business travelers also enjoy easy commutes to area businesses, including Topsider Building Systems and Hayward Pool Industries. Also near the hotel are Benton Convention Center, Forsyth Memorial Hospital, Wake Forest University and other Winston Salem area companies.

The hotel's leisure patrons can explore popular area attractions such as Old Salem and historic Salem Academy, or spend an afternoon at Tanglewood Golf Course. The renowned Highpoint Furniture Mart is within a short drive of the hotel, as well.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in Clemmons, North Carolina, this hotel's amenities ensure productivity and convenience. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center keep guests connected, while perks like the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar help them get a strong start to each day. Begin planning your stay now!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's accommodations in Clemmons, NC enjoy fantastic free perks, from the delicious, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to Wi-Fi access and local and long-distance calls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Must clean rooms Bathroom had a used towel hanging up on shower curtain. Used bar of soap on the bathroom counter next to sink and also one in the shower. It looked as if the bathroom was never even cleaned. I got the last room of the night or I would have changed rooms. New towels and soap were placed in the bathroom but it was not cleaned completely. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISIEST HOTEL EVER Of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on Peter Creek Rd in Winston Salem, NC is the noisiest hotel ever. This hotel is build along side an interstate and the noise from the traffic is inescapable. There were times when the windows of our room vibrated from truck traffic. Why a hotel would be built at this location without a minimum of installing doubled glazed windows is a mystery. To be fair, the property was clean, the staff was courtesous and the breakfast offerings were good but these are secondary to why one stays in a hotel. If you main goal is a good night's sleep I would strongly advise that you skip this location unless you bring ear plugs and Amibien with you. Unfortunely we had pre paid a three night stay there while attending a convention and our room could not be changed due to total occupancy. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for where it was located Although the staff was very nice, I would not stay here again. If you stay on one side of the hotel - the interstate traffic is very loud - which may explain why they had the AC on. The room was very nice and clean. Although they had a nice tv - they did not have movies that you could rent. I would not typically watch tv but there really is not much to do in that area. You are basically surrounded by highways. The other inconvenience was that you had to constantly be pulling U turns in order to get into the property. It was very expensive as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The place was nice and comfortable. The staff was great and helpful over all nice experience. Definitely would stay again!!!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Valued The check in experience was excellent, the room nice and comfortable. I was attending a VERY special event being WSSU's homecoming. When I returned Friday evening/Saturday morning, the surveillance monitored parking lot was full. I noticed there was an SUV with a trailer parked across 4-6 spaces. When I went inside to make the front desk aware, I was informed by BILLY that the guest had $25,000 worth of equipment on his trailer and the HE had instructed him to park under the cameras. I let him know that I was displeased and that the overflow in the vacant lot next door was not as safe as the parking lot. He stated that "all parking was at own risk" and that further validated my displeasure for not making the person with the oversize vehicle park there. When I woke later that morning, I noticed that only 4 cars including mine was parked in the overflow. WE could have parked in the lot with the cameras had this person not been allowed to use most of the parking for his equipment that is valued less than my vehicle. This encounter managed to lower my initial positive impression of the property. Oversized vehicles should be parked in the vacant self storage lot. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and environment One of my favorite Holiday Inn's in N.C. Not too big but quiet since in a not too busy area. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interstate Noise and below standard breakfast The location has TREMENDOUS traffic noise and sits by an ugly ugly open auction site. The breakfast food is minimal. No fruit out when I arrived. No tea bags. Priority club welcoming gift - A bottle of water only! Toooooo funny! Positive - plenty of towels and they had real creamer instead of the powder junk. I can stay elsewhere and I will on my next visit to Winston Salem. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud & thin walls The room itself was very nice, however the walls were paper thin. I could hear neighbors and the interstate much of the night. The staff was just going through the motions of greetings and were not very welcoming. The check-out clerk did not acknowledge or speak to me. The "hot" breakfast had a can of sausage and gravy beside some stale biscuits, and scrambled eggs with a sheen atop them. Considering the other options in this part of Winston-Salem, this was a better option. I'd recommend staying at the Clemmons location though for a better night's stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly loved our stay! comfortable beds and rooms. nothing to complain about. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDS, VERY COMFORTABLE.. I stayed for about 4 nights..Very quiet, had a paper in the morning, got to sleep in , felt refreshed . Great breakfasts, wonderful staff, very helpful. I will stay their again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here several times a year. Never been disappointed. FYI to the staff - I forgot to mention to the front desk that the tub in Room 206 squeaks. Didn't bother me but I know it could be a maintenance issue that needs attention. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Rewards Club Recognition Nice motel; helpful desk staff--called my room with a restaurant recommendation for my dietary needs which was over and beyond what I expect.. However, my membership in the IHG Rewards Program was never observed or recognized. I realize a free bottle of water and a bag of snacks and/or a room upgrade is not to be expected when I stay at every IHG property, but I do think my membership and loyalty to the brand should be recognized at check in with a "thank you" at least! . September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Cleanliness, bedding, and breakfast were wonderful. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The hotel, like its sister properties, is comfortable with an attentive staff. The property is very conveniently located near rte 40 and many retail places. Great value and good breakfasts. IHG is the only place I stay anymore. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance and indifferent service The drain in the tub was so stopped up that the tub filled to well above my ankle in less than five minutes. When I informed the front desk he was indifferent. There is no way that housekeeping didn't know. Or they don't clean the tub. The rest of the room seemed an average clean but after the tub, who knows? No recognition for IHG membership. I like the brand but wouldn't go back to this one. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! The Staff was great, the hotel was clean and the room was clean.. Awesome would recommend!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent hotel! The only thing that I would suggest is that they find a way to add a few more tables/chairs to the breakfast area. We were unable to find seating for breakfast. (I have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns as a Rewards Club member, and this is never an issue). September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite not recognised I was guest for eleven night at this location. Upon arrival I wasn't greedede as Platinum Elite. One of my co-worker arrived seven days later and his status was less than mine, but he was upgraded to a suite. I wounder why? May be I can get unest answer from who ever reeds this! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowed and uncomfortable There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room and we were NOT advised of this prior to or when checking in. We asked for another room and were told the hotel was sold out. We asked for a cooler, staff said they would check, never heard from them again. Breakfast was overcrowded and staff was unprepared, service was poor at best. Children were pushing and shoving in lines. Was not offered any compensation or apology. We could have stayed at either of the other two properties. We will NOT stay here again nor recommend it to anyone! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Room was a little small for a wheelchair but it worked. The bathroom was great August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool One of the reason we choose this hotel was because it had a pool. THe pool was not kept clean! Never did I see anyone cleaning the area. There were always towels all over the chairs and deck. Soda cans and cigarette butts were on deck too! We never did use the pool for the poor condition it was in. Was very disappointed! I also paid cash for my room when we arrived but the guy at the desk charged my debit card anyways so it took 2 days for them to repost it to my account so I had no money for 2 days. He told me he had to do this and don't know why. I paid in full with cash! August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I was disappointed in this property. My room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Also, the wifi was not working. The first time I reported it the young man told me that he was having problems as well and since it was time to change shifts he would pass the info along. I called again the next morning...the problem was not resolved. It is quite inconvenient to stand in the hallway to get a connection. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My husband and I were in town celebrating his mother's 91st birthday. Since we had stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before we returned. The Inn had been refreshed since our last visit and was very nice. The only things we missed were the refrigerator and microwave. Perhaps they just haven't been placed yet as there seemed to be locations in the new furniture for them. Also, the staff were very nice and accommodating. All in all, it was a nice stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay had a good visit, staff was awesome, nice and quite. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Good Location and Great Service... The only issue was limited to no fruit choices at breakfast... June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, minor issue In May, I had two different stays at the hotel. Everything went well and I was satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I determined upon checking out my first stay 5/3, that I had left a 'special' tee shirt. Upon my return I inquired three different times and the front desk and the person made a note to check. I never heard. Upon checking out the second stay, 5/6, I asked again and was told nothing had been found. I doubt seriously the housekeeper would keep the tee shirt and my repeated requests makes me feel like no one really took the time to check it out. In all fairness that may not be the case but that's the way I felt. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YES YES YES Just returning home from this hotel. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience!!! We stayed on the first floor, check in was the best with the staff; breakfast was ok but I was extremely pleased. I am VERY particular where I take my child to sleep and could not complain. I left a tip on the nightstand for housekeepers and returned to the tip remaining on the desk!!! They were very honest, helpful, prompt, and friendly. The distance was great to dining and shopping not far. Great experience!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding The Staff was great and very helpful. It was an enjoyable stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights. The second night we were there a group of people attending a wedding came in causing a lot of noise. When we informed Jorge at the front desk about this the next morning he noticed what room we were in and informed us that we were right in the middle of the wedding guests rooms. He went out of his way and actually offered to move us away from the wedding rooms, we took his offer and he even upgraded us to a suite. This truly was unexpected. We would stay there again without question. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Slightly hard to get to, but overall a fine place to stay I only stayed one night but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathtub was squeaky and seemed loose, the lamp outlets at the desk were odd and didn't allow me to plug in my Apple computer charger without tilting the lamp back. Those are very minor issues and overall the stay was typical of other Holiday Inn Express locations (of which I've sampled a lot) March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading