• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINSTON-SALEM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only small pets under 40lbs allowed. Limit 2 pets per room. Pet charge is 20.00 per night per pet. Please call hotel to verify we have ground floor rooms for pets.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tanglewood Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0592

Hotel's in Clemmons, NC Near Winston Salem

Just off I-40 at exit 184 travelers will find the distinguished Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clemmons / Winston Salem Area. The hotel's accommodations, in Clemmons, NC, offer the ultimate comfort and refreshingly affordable rates within minutes of attractions and businesses, eight miles from Winston Salem and 35 miles from the Greensboro airport.

Those planning events in Clemmons, North Carolina appreciate the hotel's 550-sq-ft flexible
View More

Hotel's in Clemmons, NC Near Winston Salem

Just off I-40 at exit 184 travelers will find the distinguished Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clemmons / Winston Salem Area. The hotel's accommodations, in Clemmons, NC, offer the ultimate comfort and refreshingly affordable rates within minutes of attractions and businesses, eight miles from Winston Salem and 35 miles from the Greensboro airport.

Those planning events in Clemmons, North Carolina appreciate the hotel's 550-sq-ft flexible event space. Suitable for up to 35, the spacious conference room features audio/visual equipment and perks like a microwave and a refrigerator. Business travelers also enjoy easy commutes to area businesses, including Topsider Building Systems and Hayward Pool Industries. Also near the hotel are Benton Convention Center, Forsyth Memorial Hospital, Wake Forest University and other Winston Salem area companies.

The hotel's leisure patrons can explore popular area attractions such as Old Salem and historic Salem Academy, or spend an afternoon at Tanglewood Golf Course. The renowned Highpoint Furniture Mart is within a short drive of the hotel, as well.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in Clemmons, North Carolina, this hotel's amenities ensure productivity and convenience. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center keep guests connected, while perks like the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar help them get a strong start to each day. Begin planning your stay now!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's accommodations in Clemmons, NC enjoy fantastic free perks, from the delicious, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to Wi-Fi access and local and long-distance calls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff, poor temp control in room, difficult to rest at night I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past few years while traveling for business, and this was the worst of my experiences with this brand. Will not stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, freindly helpful staff My favorite place whenever I am in Winston Salem. Rooms are very clean and up to date. Staff goes out of their way to help make your stay comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, convenient to I-40 and downtown Hotel was nice. Nice outdoor pool. Room was good. Convenient to downtown ballpark and I-40. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the Holiday Inn Express Model I travel frequently and try to stay at Holiday Inn Express because I like to know what to expect when I check in and how the amenities in the room will be. The biggest critique I would have is the breakfast is the same breakfast I had last year. The menu has not changed. The meals are the one area a little variety would be great. I would, however, stay with Holiday Inn Express again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and beautiful rooms This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it was as wonderful as our first. We came down for a funeral and were treated with great respect and kindness. You can't beat the breakfasts served daily and the salt water swimming pool. I think this hotel deserves a 5 star rating June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling of comfort and home Stay here monthly and the accommodations are always consistent and you do have any surprises. I always feel safe and sleep great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winston Salem We had a family member admitted to Wake Forrest Baptist Medical on our way home from vacation. This Holiday Inn was a perfect location and great property. I took one worry away from us during this time. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay The stay was fine, but no assistance when they realized no military discount was given. Very disappointed June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Stay Clogged toiled, slow elevator (really slow), broken fitness center lock June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place From our stay in Jacksonville, NC it was good to be in a room you'd expect it to be , for the price, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. Thanks you did good on bringing us back to Holiday Inn Express. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay Convenient and clean with good breakfast and courteous staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Job Interview Not knowing the area, I was looking for a hotel that was clean and central to the area. This one was perfect; easy to find; the wait staff were very helpful with directions; and on top of that - I got the job! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picking up my daughter from college This is my second stay at HIEX .....each time have been a great experience...the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is very plentiful......after helping my daughter pack we where very tired so we stayed overnight at HIEX....I WOULD TRULY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS....This is my home away from home when we visit our daughter during her junior and senior year at Salem college.....JUST LEAVE THE LIGHTS ON:) May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and front desk The two boys that checked us in were very nice and helpful. Also our bed was very comfortable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Board Secretary The stay was wonderful! My Head Bishop and the rest of our evangelistic team enjoyed our stay from start to finish! I highly recommend this site. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY The hotel is convenient if you're in the WS area. The staff is very thoughtful and the room we had was nice. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall I have stayed at this facility numerous times. It is a superb location and the facility is Outstanding. Highly Recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had great Stay. Front desk personal was very accomodating brekfast was awesome. Thank you So much for The wonderful stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Very pleasant atmosphere, service, room, and will gladly return and recommend! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We had a fantastic experience at this HIX. The staff is to be commended for their ready help with questions as well as checking on our comfort. We will continue to use this HIX whenever possible, February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service The gentleman working the front desk was very receptive to our comments. When we arrived at the hotel at about 8:00 in the evening and had checked in, we noticed that all the free cookies were gone. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to make a fresh batch, but also to call our room and let us know when they were ready, which he did. This may have been a small thing, but it made us feel welcome. Cookies were warm and delicious. Great staff service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled The facility was well remodeled. The breakfast space is roomy and the food well prepared. Great desk staff! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff Great place to stay! Clean, comfortable hotel with great breakfast. Desk staff were friendly and polite. Decent workout room. Will stay here every time we need a place to stay in Winston-Salem! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff. The staff was so helpful and very pleasant. The price was great. I enjoyed my visit and would recommend my friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more... This was my first time at this hotel, and I must say, I was very impressed. From the time I arrived, welcomed by the friendly front desk staff and the smell of freshed baked cookies, I knew I had made the right choice in booking here. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again, I will return the next time I am in the area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would definately stay here again. Great Staff and Great Stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really poor quality and service This is really two hotels sharing the same building. I bet the quiet side is fine. I did not stay on that side so my review is about the other really bad hotel. As noted in previous reviews, one side of this hotel faces I-40 and is very noisy. I was a little worried when we got in our room but I figured the windows were appropriately sound proof. They are not. This is a major trucking route and the night sounds are really loud. If the windows had been opened, the noise levels would not have changed; it was that bad. I went to the desk at midnight to see what could be done and the desk person did start to move me to another room. Unfortunately, the other person I was with was able to sleep (my bed was by the window) so I would have had to wake him up and then move our gear. I asked if I could just sleep in another bed but I would had had to pay for that. My favorite part was when I was told that nobody every really complains about the noise. I guess the staff are instructed to lie to the customers. I considered sleeping in the lobby but figured I would get kicked out of there as well. When I returned at 3am (I had nothing better to do) and asked to speak to someone who could make a decision the staff person said he would not wake her up. HeThank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.r precious sleep was certainly more important than anything. Apparently, in this hotel, it is perfectly appropriate to take your customers money and not even provide the basic service of a reasonably quiet room. I wondered why I was not given the quiet room in the first place. There were certainly available rooms but realized that since I am not a member of any of the groups (platinum, gold, etc) that I am not really a worthy customer. It is perfectly fine provide nothing to people like me because, that's right, we are not as good as the club members. It is clear there is a problem with the sound and the hotel is aware of it and they have decided to continue to take our good money, well because they can. In one of their responses below, they even suggest that you ask for the quiet rooms. That's right, because they are not going to take the responsibility to do the right thing. It's more fun and cheaper to just write a form reply that goes like this... "Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is." Look!, I wrote the reply for you. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Must clean rooms Bathroom had a used towel hanging up on shower curtain. Used bar of soap on the bathroom counter next to sink and also one in the shower. It looked as if the bathroom was never even cleaned. I got the last room of the night or I would have changed rooms. New towels and soap were placed in the bathroom but it was not cleaned completely. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISIEST HOTEL EVER Of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on Peter Creek Rd in Winston Salem, NC is the noisiest hotel ever. This hotel is build along side an interstate and the noise from the traffic is inescapable. There were times when the windows of our room vibrated from truck traffic. Why a hotel would be built at this location without a minimum of installing doubled glazed windows is a mystery. To be fair, the property was clean, the staff was courtesous and the breakfast offerings were good but these are secondary to why one stays in a hotel. If you main goal is a good night's sleep I would strongly advise that you skip this location unless you bring ear plugs and Amibien with you. Unfortunely we had pre paid a three night stay there while attending a convention and our room could not be changed due to total occupancy. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for where it was located Although the staff was very nice, I would not stay here again. If you stay on one side of the hotel - the interstate traffic is very loud - which may explain why they had the AC on. The room was very nice and clean. Although they had a nice tv - they did not have movies that you could rent. I would not typically watch tv but there really is not much to do in that area. You are basically surrounded by highways. The other inconvenience was that you had to constantly be pulling U turns in order to get into the property. It was very expensive as well. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading