Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here I always stay at the Clemson University Area Holiday Inn Express when I make campus visits to Clemson. For my past 3 visits, this hotel has been just wonderful. Comfortable, clean, safe, and quiet. This past stay, I was on the first floor for the first time. I was not pleased with the location of the room because I could hear my neighbor's conversations, snoring, and even worse, them in the bathroom. I was really disappointed to have to wear earplugs to sleep and feeling like my neighbors could hear every move I made. It was also disgusting being able to hear the bathroom from next door. After two bad night's sleep, I would recommend staying at this hotel, however request a room on the upper floors. Those have been great in the past. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes it...... As a regular patron, the friendliness and service minded nature of the staff at this hotel is outstanding, and truly sets it apart from others. For return guests, your name is remembered, and you feel both welcome, and that your business is appreciated. Communication is not "canned"....and the sincerity and genuineness of the people/employees shows. They care. And of course, the cleanliness, comfort, room quality and furnishings, and amenities are very good (or I wouldn't be a regular patron!). September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay that made me think twice about IHG Previously, I had always envisioned Holiday Inn/Express as overpriced for what you get. After staying at this hotel, I'm going to have to re-evaluate that opinion. For about the same price as a leading competitor, I got all the same comforts. The room was larger than I expected. Everything was fresh and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I like Holiday Inn Express' approach to bedding better. The duvet is not as heavy and there are two separate sheets on either side of the duvet. This allows more flexibility in comfort if one's internal temperature doesn't stay constant through the night. I had a large desk to work at and the TV was a larger flat panel one which made watching Netflix with my laptop very nice. Congrats to the Clemson Holiday Inn Express, they have changed the way I view the IHG brand. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife's father has been in the hotel business the majority of his life (Hotelier of the year in MO) so she expects the same wherever she stays. We both commented to each other how friendly, courteous, helpful, joyful, and knowledgeable your staff are, from the front desk to the maid/room service. The room was extraordinarily clean and refreshing. The breakfast was delicious and served at the correct temperature. When we return, we will only stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Hotel - Great Experience My stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clemson, SC was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, and a major plus for me...SUPER clean! The indoor heated pool was great. The free breakfast was really good- had a LOT of food options to pick from. The price was not the cheapest around the area compared to other hotels, but it was definatley reasonable. It was well worth the money. I would for sure stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room cleanliness was great and staff service outstanding. Could not have asked for anything better in the whole city. One little complaint----the location without directing signs, was hard as heck to find. DAYS INN smothered you for frontage. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Exress Yet I travel at least twice a month to Greenville, SC and its surrounding areas. I almost always stay at a HIE and this is by fr the newest, nicest one I've seen. I stayed for only one night in the Clemson HIE and it was the bet nights sleep I've gotten in all of my trips down to the area. Highly recommend this hotel for its value. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the front desk! Front desk attentive to all needs. Worked hard to keep area attractive and food and snacks available for late arrivals. Location across from Publix and proximity to Clemson University a plus. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when traveling to Clemskn University. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Was not disappointed with the lovely bright, cheerful,clean and comfortable room. Very convenient for Clemson University. I will be back for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice room, great beds, good breakfast, great service. Room was very clean and the hotel looks like new. Will stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nothing more than average Was not provided the perks that a gold member of your customer program is supposed to receive. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and experience We really enjoy staying here. Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location Staff was so nice and faciliey was 1st class. I've stayed in other hotels in the area but this was by far the best overall experience - staff goes out of their way to make sure your happy with your stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Beds are so comfortable. Facilities are clean and bright. However, the best thing about this Holiday Inn Express is the staff working there! The gentleman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The young lady working the breakfast room had such a wonderful personality and had everything in control. Things were clean and all the items were available and she was making waffles to help people who didn't know how to operate the equipment. A true Georgia peach offering real Southern hospitality. Great visit to Clemson!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool? Would have liked to use the pool...bugs floating about, and dirty bottom. Otherwise, the hotel is a great location, and has a wonderful staff. Marty at the front desk is a real asset! Thank you for a comfortable night. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff who checked us in was absolutely wonderful! Very professional, respectful and friendly! Very knowledgeable about Clemson and the neighboring communities. I appreciate his warm, helpful manner. Thank you so much! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Professional and courteous staff. Facility in excellent condition and well maintained. (It is my 3rd consecutive year staying there) The 2nd shift person on the front desk remembered me from last year. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Clemson area and visiting the school The hotel was very clean and visually appealing. When we arrived in the late evening the front desk staff were so incredibly friendly and enthusiastic. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent (good coffee too). Perfect choice for visiting Clemson University. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at this property as we moved our daughter from State College, PA to a new job in the area. The whole property and hotel were well taken care of, everything was clean and comfortable, and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place! Nice facility and well run. Worth going alittle out of my way to stay here. Staff is the best! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. The hotel was full but had no problems except for getting the elevator. Breakfast bar was good, hot, and kept full even with lots of people eating. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased I live 10 minutes from this hotel and only booked a room so my two year old twin grandchildren could swim in the heated pool. The pool was not heated in fact it was freezing and we could not even get into it. I let this be know to front desk and even they were very apologetic, nothing changed. They told me to check in two hours, same thing COLD, they said to check in morning, same thing COLD. It seems like the temperature of the pool that is advertised as heated, should be checked on a regular basis, but they said it wasn't. Very disappointed because the babies had bee told we were going swimming at a hotel and they were all excited. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here is great, works with you and resolves any issues. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel After spending a stressful day at Orientation, it was nice to lay down in such a new , clean room! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the place This is a clean and comfortable hotel, but "most" of the staff make it above average. Breakfast choices are standard to HIE's and aren't worth the trouble. Would love to see an upgrade in that area. I stay here often and plan to going forward. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful Staff Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They were willing to accommodate every request, big or small!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative for the road We often stay in Clemson while dropping our kids off at camp in the area. This hotel is well-managed, the rooms are large, and the decor is nice. I like the beds there, the AC worked well, and the kids like the small pool. The only thing that bothered me this last time was I could smell a faint urine odor in the bathroom (and even out into the room at times). I absolutely hate that, so that was a bit of a turn off for me. Hoping that someone sees this and makes sure some extra scrubbing happens. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I thought it had just opened! This property is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. From the friendly welcome to the squeaky clean room, everything was great. Clemson is blessed to have such a nice place for its guests. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN NICE ROOM HAVE STAYED IN AND AROUND SENECA/CLEMSON AREA FOR YEARS AND THIS PROPERTY IS THE BEST WE HAVE FOUND TO DATE. MOTEL STAFF VERY COURTEOUS AND ROOM CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was very clean and staff attentive. Pool room seemed a little chilly for an indoor pool, but that did not stop the kids. Elevator got bogged down during the day with housekeeping using them, but overall a good, clean property from Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>