• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEMSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If guests are found housing pets in hotel guest rooms they will be fined 500 dollars penalty fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Hartwell
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Milliken
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Greenfield Industries
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • User assumes all risk. Guest parking only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, One of the Finest Clemson Hotels

Enjoy your stay at a state-of-the-art hotel in Clemson with cosmic, Clemson decor. Our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Clemson hotel is located at 1381 Tiger Blvd (HWY 123), hotel near Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers!

Our Holiday Inn Express of Clemson is located near the towns of Anderson, Central, Seneca, Easley, Liberty, Six Miles, Walhalla, Pickens and Westminster.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, One of the Finest Clemson Hotels

Enjoy your stay at a state-of-the-art hotel in Clemson with cosmic, Clemson decor. Our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Clemson hotel is located at 1381 Tiger Blvd (HWY 123), hotel near Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers!

Our Holiday Inn Express of Clemson is located near the towns of Anderson, Central, Seneca, Easley, Liberty, Six Miles, Walhalla, Pickens and Westminster. Nearby attractions include Southern Wesleyan University, SC Botanical Garden, Brooks Center, Garrison Arena, Death Valley and Little John Coliseum.

Business travelers enjoy our location and corporate amenities, too. We are only minutes from Duke Power, Michelin, Milliken, Safe Mark Corporation, Pickens Corporate Park, BASF, Madren Conference Center and Clemson University ICAR. Our Clemson hotel has a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services, as well as a 1,300-square feet meeting room, which can accommodate up to 85 people .

We offer great amenities to please leisure and business travelers, such as a free, hot breakfast bar with outdoor deck seating, a heated, indoor pool, a sun deck, a well-equipped fitness center and free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay at one of the finest hotels in Clemson and enjoy our cosmic, contemporary lobby and a friendly staff waiting to show you real Southern hospitality.

View Less
Features
This hotel is located less than two miles away from Clemson University. Our unique Clemson decor is complete with 32" LCD TV, free hot deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor seating, an indoor pool with a sun deck, on-site fitness and free high-speed wireless internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Pleasant rooms Hotel and staff were outstanding. However the city was the meeting location of a club of motorcycle enthusiast. The vicinity around the hotel (including other hotels in the area) were very noisy. Make a practice of inquiring what conventions or club meeting or scheduled for the dates of your stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location Hotel is located with walking distance of a number of restaurants. Staff was very professional. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was a great place to stay and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Lots of great restaurants nearby. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent HIE experience I appreciate the consistency of Holiday Inn Express, and this was no disappointment. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Return to this hotel for a meeting in the upstate each year because a great place to stay, have breakfast and ready to go the meeting. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Move-in weekend - great resting place Moving our child into Clemson. This property is reasonably close to campus and is a good/comfortable place to rest and rejuvenate after a couple of busy days. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service very convenient location to where we need to be. Customer service was excellent and everything very clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice new feeling facility We had the occasion due to my father's death of staying in this great hotel. We usually stay at another brand of hotel, but we found that this particular new facility was better than most we have stayed in. The staff was very accommodating and friendly at check-in. I particularly liked the business center as it gave me an opportunity to write digitally my thoughts and print them out for my father's eulogy. A very good, private and peaceful environment. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, friendly, n comfortable Traveling with my daughter, grands and 93 year old Dad, I wanted to stay with someone that I felt safe. I did call other places but I kept coming back to you and am I glad. I was able to get joining rooms, nice pool, great breakfast, safe parking, beds awesome, ac quiet, I could just go on and on. oh yea easy to find and the staff was beyond! Would I come back ?? You can bet on that...my Dad is still talking about his room :) August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service In town on business for one week. Friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommend this location when traveling the upstate. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding Traveling for summer. We stayed in three different hotels and this was the best value and equal to any high-end hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We just had a one night stay but everything was great - the room, beds, pool and breakfast. Very friendly staff. Couldn't have been better. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We were there for a girls softball tournament and all the staff was so friendly,courteous and helpful. They made exceptions for pool times for the girls after their night games,which made them very appreciative. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical great stay at HI Express! Everything I've come to expect from HI Express - from friendly greeting at Check-In and accommodating staff, to a comfortable room with everything at hand that I need for an overnight stay, to a right sized breakfast and easy check out with cleanliness throughout! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My daughter's softball team stayed at this hotel for five nights. The staff was very courteous, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the hospitality was top rate. Would definitely recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms choice of resturaunts to walk too. Overall it was a great place. Just happened to be a teens softball touranment statying that night.. So the pool was too crowded to use. And lots of kids running down the halls. Other than that great place loved the new pancake maker.. Walls were a little thin so noise level was a little higher than it should of been. But I would give it 4 stars July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcycle traveler Great room, good breakfast area no covered parking for motorcycle July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfy room, not crazy about the breakfast I thought overall the stay was really comfy and was pleased with the shower. Thought that the breakfast looked much better than it tasted. Wasn't crazy about the omelet and chocolate chip muffins. Blueberry muffin was better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Super fast wireless internet As a business traveler, I was very pleasantly surprised with the extremely friendly greeting on check-in (without an advance reservation). I also found the wireless internet speed to be one of the fastest in most moderately priced hotels, which made it much more convenient to get some work done in the morning. Great breakfast with healthy alternatives. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just hope my next hotel is as nice... Stayed 5 weeks at the hotel and loved it. Also a very special thank you to Michelle. She was always nice and remembered my name. I always looked forward to her "Hi Mrs. Shaw have a nice day" in the morning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needed rest finishing up the moving, we were exhausted. We needed good rest. The bedding didnot seem as comfortable as in others of the chain but we could have been too tired to really relax. Loved the ability to walk across the parking lot to FATZ to eat and get $2 off June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Highly Recommend, the hotel was really well maintained and the staff was great. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I have been staying here week days for about a month. The only issues I had were a toilet that got stopped up and a refrigerator that had a humming noise. Both were fixed immediately and the staff followed up to ensure that I was satisfied. This is also a smoke free hotel which is very important to me. I am moving on to Simpsonville after this but will not be at the Holiday INN there because they are not 100% Smoke free. Too bad, other than that I love the Holiday INN brand. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very attentive service We arrived late at night and were greeted on arrival. After checking in, the front desk person was very helpful. He even unlocked and opened up the juice machine in the lobby so we could have some orange juice . The pool was very clean and nicely appointed. The rooms are a good size and freshly decorated. The lobby area is also nicely appointed. There was plenty of breakfast food available including muffins and fresh fruit. The location is great with multiple types of restaurants within walking distance and Clemson just a short drive. Will surely stay there again when we visit. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Several Stays here over the years The only things I would like to have seen different: The outdoor Jacuzzi went away apparently a few years ago and was not aware... The desk clerk seemed put off when I wanted to pay cash instead of with plastic when I checked in, so I ended up using my credit card... I wish they had served bacon every day instead of just once...I am not a big sausage fan... May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY EXPRESS OF STATE refer each and everyone to go one of the best staying place in the state of south Carolina and georgia May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service Everyone in our group had a terrific stay. Hotel was very clean, rooms comfortable, we all loved the pillows and the comfortable beds and the breakfast was included. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The young lady with group sales was very professional and pleasant to work with in helping our group set up with a rate that was comfortable with our budget. We will be stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services They worked with our group to provide late check-out due to the tournament schedule. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent experience I really enjoyed the cheerful trendy décor with attention to detail. For a smaller facility it appeared to be run expertly. The personnel was courteous and prompt to serve. The room was clean, I slept well- the bed perfect in comfort! The only thing lacking I could find was the stocking of items in the bathroom- shower cap and mending kit that I've seen in other Holiday Inn Express inns. The breakfast was good , more than sufficient. Overall will be happy to stay again at Anderson Holiday Inn Express! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good night sleep! Fantastic bedding! Slept like a baby! Staff was excellent also. Love the breakfast especially the pancakes. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina Our Guests Love Our Clemson Tigers Decor Holiday Inn Express near Seneca, South Carolina Clemson Decor Hotel Lobby Lounge  Area with free Wireless Internet Access New Holiday Inn Express near Clemson University Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Go Tigers
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading