• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEMSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If guests are found housing pets in hotel guest rooms they will be fined 500 dollars penalty fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Hartwell
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Milliken
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Greenfield Industries
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • User assumes all risk. Guest parking only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, One of the Finest Clemson Hotels

Enjoy your stay at a state-of-the-art hotel in Clemson with cosmic, Clemson decor. Our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Clemson hotel is located at 1381 Tiger Blvd (HWY 123), hotel near Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers!

Our Holiday Inn Express of Clemson is located near the towns of Anderson, Central, Seneca, Easley, Liberty, Six Miles, Walhalla, Pickens and Westminster.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, One of the Finest Clemson Hotels

Enjoy your stay at a state-of-the-art hotel in Clemson with cosmic, Clemson decor. Our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Clemson hotel is located at 1381 Tiger Blvd (HWY 123), hotel near Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers!

Our Holiday Inn Express of Clemson is located near the towns of Anderson, Central, Seneca, Easley, Liberty, Six Miles, Walhalla, Pickens and Westminster. Nearby attractions include Southern Wesleyan University, SC Botanical Garden, Brooks Center, Garrison Arena, Death Valley and Little John Coliseum.

Business travelers enjoy our location and corporate amenities, too. We are only minutes from Duke Power, Michelin, Milliken, Safe Mark Corporation, Pickens Corporate Park, BASF, Madren Conference Center and Clemson University ICAR. Our Clemson hotel has a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services, as well as a 1,300-square feet meeting room, which can accommodate up to 85 people .

We offer great amenities to please leisure and business travelers, such as a free, hot breakfast bar with outdoor deck seating, a heated, indoor pool, a sun deck, a well-equipped fitness center and free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay at one of the finest hotels in Clemson and enjoy our cosmic, contemporary lobby and a friendly staff waiting to show you real Southern hospitality.

View Less
Features
This hotel is located less than two miles away from Clemson University. Our unique Clemson decor is complete with 32" LCD TV, free hot deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor seating, an indoor pool with a sun deck, on-site fitness and free high-speed wireless internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY MY SON AND I STAYED FOR 3 NIGHTS AND IT WAS GREAT STAY. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was only for one night, visiting family but the room was so nice and clean! So roomy! The staff was nice and breakfast was great! Def recommend this hotel! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Setting the bar high Thanks to Luke for making a great night on the road. Gave him a call while driving to reserve a room. He handled everything from there with just giving him my name and that was on my way. Automatic up grade and ready for me when I walked in. This is a place that all IHG properties should be patterned after.....I can't say enough! I wish all my stays were this easy and pleasant! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review We have stayed at several HIE's all have been nice and friendly. Lavonia is the friendliest! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds are hard but over all good The beds must be really new because they are hard as a rock. However the hotel is clean and friendly. The breakfast is very good and the price is right. My last night there was a ton of kids running up and down the halls banging on doors and the night staff was unable to do anything about it, so the last night was quite noisy. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stay here often. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Hotel is always clean and fresh. Good value for money November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and manager was extraordinary GREAT 4 NIGHTS OF REST AND RELAXATION WITH NO HASSEL HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Got tired, took next exit, checked in to this HIE for one night. Staff, room, breakfast.....all above average. Great restaurant across street. I highly recommend this property.....I was pleasantly surprised. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location convenient location with good access to major highways November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our 3 day stay could not have been better!!!! Our thanks to the entire Lavonia HI Express staff for making our stay as enjoyable as it was. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service. We had a light out in our bathroom and the gentleman was at our door in 5 minutes. We thought Michelle in breakfast area was an outstanding customer oriented person. She was very accommodating and friendly and an overall great attitude. Thank you. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brick-hard Bed The service was excellent and the breakfasts were superb. But the bed was very hard, and restorative sleep was elusive (we stayed two nights in this facility.) October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in Due to funeral & weather we had made no previous arrangments... Staff at check- in were excellent and more so when they found out we were in town for a the funeral.. The Location was not to close to the highway, so it was very quite. There is great dining near-by.. within walking distance... The intire complex was super clean, rooms, pool, coffee&breakfast areas, work out room, etc.. Taking a trip to NC. next weekend and will look for a Holiday Express 1st.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend Very nice, well maintained hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the interstate but far enough away to be very quiet. The " meet and greet" added a very nice touch with a variety of snacks, sandwiches, beer, wine and soft drinks. Thank you for a pleasant stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience. staff & amenities Great people and accommodations. We were Three in a King suite with pull out couch traveliing by motorcycle. Every one was great. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was an excellent location for my business stay! The staff was very welcoming and my room was clean and comfortable. I did not take part of the breakfast meal but will in the future when I return again on business. I definitely recommend this location. Thank you for making my stay a great one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience at the Holiday Inn in Lavonia, Georgia We have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Lavonia since it opened. Our stay has always been an excellent experience. The staff is great and they know us by name and aim to satisfy our every need. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. It is always a pleasant experience starting from the good people at front desk, who give us bottled water and chocolates when we sign in, to the staff that gets our room ready. I cannot leave out the complimentary breakfast. It is always well stocked and always has a nice variety of food to choose from. Outstanding place to stay. Raynell September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Evening We chose the Lavonia Holiday Inn Express, not only because we are Priority members, Our stop was to see my brother who lives in Lavonia. The hotel is a lovely property and after being on the road for 165 days, it was a pleasure to enjoy such a clean property. May we recommend J. Peters Restaurant. What a wonderful meal and exceptional service and value. Thank you again. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room was nice and clean and comfortable. My only concern was the rotting fruit in the apple dish and the bananas were nasty. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I was in Toccoa on business and did not see a hotel that I felt was safe for a single business woman to stay in. I asked my I-phone for a list of Hotel Chains close to us. This was the first one that came up and it was 12 miles from me. I took a chance and was pleased. The staff recommended the great little place J.Peters grill for dinner and it was great! I will use this place when I am back in town. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our first visit to the area. Found this hotel very clean and comfortable. We did not encounter any problems with the 5 rooms that we had. Would highly recommend this hotel ! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Food was wonderful. Great stay even though the weather was not good. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay of the trip Wonderful room. Staff was very polite and friendly and it was late at night with no reservations [we wanted to see how far toward home we could drive]. Wonderful room and everything was so clean. Next morning, ate late and still plenty of fresh breakfast. Dinning staff was so friendly. Quite even though right off interstate. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Food options within walking distance. Staff on duty were courteous and professional. Average breakfast options. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! Everything at this place was great! Loved the happy hour when I arrived. The room and hotel were both above average! The only negative thing would be the gravy for the biscuits and gravy was horrible. Not sure what was out in it but it wasn't eatable. Everything else was wonderful!! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by false alarm on the night of Monday July 22 At night active fire alarm and no one was to explain that it was a false alarm, but the midnight scare anyone takes away July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service and breakfast bar with so many children The staff was great dealing with so many families with children attending the baseball tournament! I don't stay in motels/hotels very often(maybe once in 10 years), and I, as well as my family, were very satisfied. Thank you for asking. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfasts From the moment I arrived until I left, the staff was friendly and helpful and smiling! Loved the breakfasts - great value and good food choices. Also enjoyed Hospitality hours with free beverages, cheese & crackers & corn chips & dip. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem in Georgia! This was my first visit to Lavonia and the minute I set foot in the Holiday Inn Express there, I was at home. I had booked this HIE sight unseen over the Internet, not knowing anything about it. It was so clean and so new-looking that I thought it had only been open about 3 months. I was shocked when they told me it had been there for four years!!! Unbelievable! You can tell everyone on staff there really takes an interest in their hotel and it shows! Every IHG manager should have to visit this hotel and see just how they do it! There is a nice J Peters restaurant across the street and that makes it an even nicer stay. A super-clean new convenient / gas station is right at the intersection which makes everything really convenient. Beautiful views of the Georgia countryside make ever sunset and sunrise that much nicer! It is really close to the interstate but nice and quiet inside. The breakfasts are superb and the staff is super friendly. You will not go wrong with this Holiday Inn Express, even if you're visiting nearby towns in South Carolina, it is worth the drive. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Quiet, very clean, good location....Must eat across street at JPeters(yummmm)and the bar is good also. Try the Prime Rib Sandwich a huge sandwich. July 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina Our Guests Love Our Clemson Tigers Decor Holiday Inn Express near Seneca, South Carolina Clemson Decor Hotel Lobby Lounge  Area with free Wireless Internet Access New Holiday Inn Express near Clemson University Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Go Tigers
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading