• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEMSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If guests are found housing pets in hotel guest rooms they will be fined 500 dollars penalty fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Hartwell
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Milliken
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Greenfield Industries
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • User assumes all risk. Guest parking only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, One of the Finest Clemson Hotels

Enjoy your stay at a state-of-the-art hotel in Clemson with cosmic, Clemson decor. Our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Clemson hotel is located at 1381 Tiger Blvd (HWY 123), hotel near Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers!

Our Holiday Inn Express of Clemson is located near the towns of Anderson, Central, Seneca, Easley, Liberty, Six Miles, Walhalla, Pickens and Westminster.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, One of the Finest Clemson Hotels

Enjoy your stay at a state-of-the-art hotel in Clemson with cosmic, Clemson decor. Our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Clemson hotel is located at 1381 Tiger Blvd (HWY 123), hotel near Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers!

Our Holiday Inn Express of Clemson is located near the towns of Anderson, Central, Seneca, Easley, Liberty, Six Miles, Walhalla, Pickens and Westminster. Nearby attractions include Southern Wesleyan University, SC Botanical Garden, Brooks Center, Garrison Arena, Death Valley and Little John Coliseum.

Business travelers enjoy our location and corporate amenities, too. We are only minutes from Duke Power, Michelin, Milliken, Safe Mark Corporation, Pickens Corporate Park, BASF, Madren Conference Center and Clemson University ICAR. Our Clemson hotel has a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services, as well as a 1,300-square feet meeting room, which can accommodate up to 85 people .

We offer great amenities to please leisure and business travelers, such as a free, hot breakfast bar with outdoor deck seating, a heated, indoor pool, a sun deck, a well-equipped fitness center and free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay at one of the finest hotels in Clemson and enjoy our cosmic, contemporary lobby and a friendly staff waiting to show you real Southern hospitality.

View Less
Features
This hotel is located less than two miles away from Clemson University. Our unique Clemson decor is complete with 32" LCD TV, free hot deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor seating, an indoor pool with a sun deck, on-site fitness and free high-speed wireless internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Unfortunately our stay was not for a pleasure trip. However this place was very accommodating. The staff was awesome & the breakfast was superb. (I really want one of those pancake machines) The only reason I didn't give a excellent on sleep was because the 1st night we were in room 309 across from the elevator. :( awful room if you need sleep. If you ask my husband he would say we slept in the elevator! It started about 5:15 am and never stopped. (Maybe they could shut the bell off from 11:00 am to 7:00 am?) It's really loud. Otherwise I don't recommend any room by the elevator. Anyway they moved us to another room the 2nd night which was awesome and we got a well needed nights rest. Thank you to all the staff for being so awesome!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Quiet and Good Breakfast The best hotel in Lavonia! Comfortable bed and accommodations. Good breakfast. Great service! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well managed property This property is very clean, well managed with a friendly helpful staff. Management has put together a great Team. My stay could not have been more pleasant! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Most friendly front desk employees I have ever had ,no matter the time of day or night. A special Kudos to Sue and Luke, great job. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Excellent but needs some IT changes. This Holiday Inn exactly what we expected. The room and facility was very clean and modern. However late on our second night at the Holiday Inn, we were surprised to have another guest of the hotel enter our room with a key provided by the front desk. She was as surprised as we were. My husband immediately went to the front desk and found the other couple leaving the hotel. When advising the front desk of the situation we were told by the attendant that she could see that we were in the room for two nights on one screen but her other "screen" showed the room vacant. She offered my husband 2000 points on our IHG account. The next morning we found a note under our door advising of a credit on our room stay (1/2 off for one night). The note mentioned that this happens in hotels and is really an IT issue. We would stay at this hotel again but found it disturbing that a hotel could allow IT to create this problem and acknowledge that it is a problem. Moral of this story: Put the deadbolt on your door always. !! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One day visit Friendly service, room location requested delivered, very clean, breakfast staff very accommodating, one of the best Holiday Inn Express' I have stayed at. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for quick stops I visit here fairly frequently for work and everything is consistently great. Easy in easy out. Always clean. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Genuine! I must say that we were very pleased with our choice to stay at this location! The staff is very on top of things and works hard to be sure that the customer needs are met. Their knowledge of the area is a tremendous help as well. The only thing that stood out as odd: During breakfast, staff sits and eats in the dining room. While this isn't an issue, per say, to hear them make observations about the guests and walking in front of guests for their food, just seemed awkward. Would this prevent us from staying again? Not at all. This truly is a wonderful place to stay!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room was up to par and the staff was willing to go the extra mile for me. I highly recommend this hote.! January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor guest service. The reception was not very helpful nor friendly. This is the first I've encountered with the HI Express properties. All other services were fine. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to Emmanuel College We drove from Florida to take our son to College. We'll be coming back as often as possible. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I had stayed at this location before and remembered the evening social which was very nice. I planned my trip to be there one night going from north Carolina to Georgia.it was very disappointing to arrive and no social that night. I would suggest even with a week of light travel to have the social December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't take this wrong... We adore HIE-Lavonia we are frequent flyers there....it's just Christmas Eve was not a great experience as in the past...the room we had was great but terrible location...room 125...it would be a great place for a conference room but not for sleep...first time we had a bad experience...noise from other hotel guest ect gravitates in this area...we finally got to sleep at 3a.m. Will we retunn you bet we will this a great hotel and staff...just a bad night for us. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Kin Folk Nice, quiet and relaxing, friendly and helpful staff.... December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY MY SON AND I STAYED FOR 3 NIGHTS AND IT WAS GREAT STAY. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was only for one night, visiting family but the room was so nice and clean! So roomy! The staff was nice and breakfast was great! Def recommend this hotel! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Setting the bar high Thanks to Luke for making a great night on the road. Gave him a call while driving to reserve a room. He handled everything from there with just giving him my name and that was on my way. Automatic up grade and ready for me when I walked in. This is a place that all IHG properties should be patterned after.....I can't say enough! I wish all my stays were this easy and pleasant! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review We have stayed at several HIE's all have been nice and friendly. Lavonia is the friendliest! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds are hard but over all good The beds must be really new because they are hard as a rock. However the hotel is clean and friendly. The breakfast is very good and the price is right. My last night there was a ton of kids running up and down the halls banging on doors and the night staff was unable to do anything about it, so the last night was quite noisy. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stay here often. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Hotel is always clean and fresh. Good value for money November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and manager was extraordinary GREAT 4 NIGHTS OF REST AND RELAXATION WITH NO HASSEL HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Got tired, took next exit, checked in to this HIE for one night. Staff, room, breakfast.....all above average. Great restaurant across street. I highly recommend this property.....I was pleasantly surprised. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location convenient location with good access to major highways November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our 3 day stay could not have been better!!!! Our thanks to the entire Lavonia HI Express staff for making our stay as enjoyable as it was. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service. We had a light out in our bathroom and the gentleman was at our door in 5 minutes. We thought Michelle in breakfast area was an outstanding customer oriented person. She was very accommodating and friendly and an overall great attitude. Thank you. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brick-hard Bed The service was excellent and the breakfasts were superb. But the bed was very hard, and restorative sleep was elusive (we stayed two nights in this facility.) October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in Due to funeral & weather we had made no previous arrangments... Staff at check- in were excellent and more so when they found out we were in town for a the funeral.. The Location was not to close to the highway, so it was very quite. There is great dining near-by.. within walking distance... The intire complex was super clean, rooms, pool, coffee&breakfast areas, work out room, etc.. Taking a trip to NC. next weekend and will look for a Holiday Express 1st.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend Very nice, well maintained hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the interstate but far enough away to be very quiet. The " meet and greet" added a very nice touch with a variety of snacks, sandwiches, beer, wine and soft drinks. Thank you for a pleasant stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience. staff & amenities Great people and accommodations. We were Three in a King suite with pull out couch traveliing by motorcycle. Every one was great. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was an excellent location for my business stay! The staff was very welcoming and my room was clean and comfortable. I did not take part of the breakfast meal but will in the future when I return again on business. I definitely recommend this location. Thank you for making my stay a great one. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, South Carolina Our Guests Love Our Clemson Tigers Decor Holiday Inn Express near Seneca, South Carolina Clemson Decor Hotel Lobby Lounge  Area with free Wireless Internet Access New Holiday Inn Express near Clemson University Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Go Tigers
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading