• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not accept Pets. There is a 250.00 fee for pets found in rooms.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for cars, buses, motorhomes and semi trucks. Parking is on either side of building and in front. Lighted at night. No nightime security. Hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen items or vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:9018

Guests Love Clermont Hotel's Central Location

Set in Central Florida, 24 miles outside of Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express® Clermont, Florida hotel's location is perfect for every traveler. Numerous lakes and rolling hills enrich the area's beautiful landscape, while also providing excellent sources of entertainment for visitors to Clermont, Florida.

This hotel's setting provides both a breathtaking retreat and a great home base for business opportunities. Professional points of
View More

Guests Love Clermont Hotel's Central Location

Set in Central Florida, 24 miles outside of Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express® Clermont, Florida hotel's location is perfect for every traveler. Numerous lakes and rolling hills enrich the area's beautiful landscape, while also providing excellent sources of entertainment for visitors to Clermont, Florida.

This hotel's setting provides both a breathtaking retreat and a great home base for business opportunities. Professional points of interest include South Lake Hospital, National Training Center, Special Olympics Florida, Lake Correctional Institution and Ford Commerce Park. You can conveniently host meetings in our 700-sq-ft event space with audio/visual equipment.

While our hotel's guests stay in Clermont, Florida, a visit to the Citrus Tower is a must for a panoramic view of the state's ridge section and hundreds of lakes across eight counties. Pick out fresh oranges at the downtown Clermont Farmer's Market every Sunday before exploring Lake Louisa State Park and Clermont Waterfront Park. If the grape is your preferred fruit, then a tasting and complimentary tour at Lakeridge Winery should top your itinerary.

The Holiday Inn Express® Clermont hotel's amenities are sure to make your stay more enjoyable. The beautiful outdoor pool allows guests to enjoy the weather, while the Business and Fitness Centers provide convenience. Visit Clermont and enjoy this scenic location.

View Less
Features
With a central, in-town address in the heart of Clermont, Florida, this hotel's ideal location provides guests with everything they need. Convenience and entertainment await you near the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it expected The first week I had to deal with a room where the door handle to enter the room was messed up . Had to pull up on the handle to enter .? Then there was a humidifier on the room . The breakfast was never ready on time . Not a good start to the days . Then the cabinet that holds the hot breakfast items you could not access the bottom shellf items with your plate in one hand . Everybody had problems with this cabinet ,. All the other hotels had taken the little device that kept the door from opening all the way up , so you could hold your plate and serve yourself . Then the lids where left on the containers inside the cabinet .? February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, and outstanding service This is a very well-run property and is a very good value. Large TVs with DirectTV; don't see this very often and it has a huge assortment of channels. Overall, I can't think of any negatives at all from my stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service Excellent customer service from all personnel. I've stayed here for years for business meetings attended in Howey in the Hills. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Best hotel experience in the area! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by out of the way a very nice hotel that is out of the way. nothing around it in the way of tourist destinations. great staff and a clean hotel. need i say more. would stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PERSONAL ITEMS STOLEN Disappointed to find there was no safe in the room, rightfully so as the cleaning staff felt it their right to steal some of our personal items. Disgusted! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need tissues in room. I had a reservation 30 days in advance and was put in a handicap room WHY! The ice bucket was not emptied on 2 nights. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean great breakfast The hotel was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. Everything was wonderful will definitely be back!,,, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Pullout bed not so nice The hotel al room were very nice. We had the 2 bedroom suite and those who had the bedrooms were very comfortable. But the pullout bed that I had to sleep on was terrible!! You really need to make that more comfy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and confortable. We had a room with a king non-somking, it was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great lots to pick from for everyone, would stay there again and will tell our friends about it. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uodate vs Upgrade I am a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I booked a Leisure King. When I asked for my complimentary "Upgrade", I did not realize until I got to the room, and then asked the desk clerk about it, that I got an "Updated" King, instead of an upgrade to a King Suite, which I had gotten at every other HI Express we had visited during the previous 4 weeks. Pressing the issue with the front desk, she blamed this approach to a rewards upgrade on "management". After an attempt at a logical discussion, she did offer to move us to a suite. Since we were already unpacked and settled in and were only staying one night, I did declined. Upon checkout, I asked a different desk clerk "which words should I use in requesting an Upgrade". This clerk reiterated the company line that a "Updated Room" was the same as an "Upgrade". She then tried to suggest non had been available, even though the previous clerk was willing to move us. Check the load; the hotel was maybe 20% full. PS: "Updated" implies freshly painted. I had to change the light bulb in the shower myself. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Our room was clean. Cool and comfortable. Nice large shower, no complaints. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, clean room! This is a great property! The staff are very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Of particular note was Cindy (I think) the breakfast attendant. She was very friendly and hospitable and made me feel welcome during the week i was there. Also the real dishware was nice for breakfast, made it feel more like home. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and accommodations This is a new hotel. The room was very clean. Essentials provided like shower cap and bath and body works soaps, lotion and conditioner. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes and other hotel muffins, yogurt and milk. Also, a great restaurant over-looking the water within walking distance. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We've stayed at this property three times for an annual jet ski club weekend. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The best feature is the accommodating staff. They do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We stored our luggage in the office after check out and accessed it again before we left, and the front desk worker was happy to help. It's a happy personable place. When we finally left the hotel after a wonderful weekend, I discovered that I didn't have my cell phone and remembered having left it in the ladies' room in the hotel lobby. We went back to the hotel to find that it was at the front desk. Someone had found it and returned it to the office. We left wit h a happy trusting feeling and look forward to going back next year :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great little Hotel- definately a keeper! I travel all over the world in all levels of hotel - this is better than some that I have stayed in 4 times the price. The room had a great layout, lots of space in the bathroom for a change. Very clean. The breakfast had a very good choice for something of this level. I HATE the swimming pool in the carpark deal- what makes hotel chains think you want so swim in the carpark! Other than that everything was really really good- defaintely will return and would not hesitate to recommend. Great job guys. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip This was great place to stay. I enjoyed my time and the staff was very kind. Thanks. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Was greeted by friendly staff and had a great nights rest! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Clean and comfortable bed. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable Good sized room with two queen beds. Clean sheets. Flat-screen TV, a place for my suitcases, hangers that come off the rod, efficient work desk and office chair. Clean, modern bathroom and amenities. These are things we come to expect for a moderately priced room at a Holiday Inn in a "rural" location. But it's the staff at this hotel that makes it exceptional. From the clerks at check-in to the breakfast attendant to the housekeeping staff -- everyone is friendly, greets me with a smile, and offers assistance. Special THANKS to this wonderful staff!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very nice & clean hotel. Housekeeping services did an excellent job of keeping our room supplied and clean for the 3 nights of our stay. Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable. Would definitely stay again if visiting in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good, clean, felt safe Work out room was adequately equipped however hot as a sauna. AC not kept on in it and it took forever to get into a range that was not melting. Pool was nice and clean, outdoors. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming place The staff was highly professional, The hotel was clean and well equipped. A quiet and relaxing place to stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I stay regularly and the rooms are always spotless , the people are really friendly and very helpful . June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay What can I say. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and well keep and the pool was refreshing. Only thing I think they could work on is the breakfast buffet. Some of the items were very hard to get to and it was a two person job to reach them. Hope this Helps! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff overwhelmed and internet outage Hotel was very busy and the staff appeared overwhelmed. It was difficult to get assistance at the front desk. Sometimes there was no one manning the front desk at all, and other times they were in the back room or behind a wall. I would recommend adding a small bell to the front desk, so the guest could ring it, if we needed help or assistance. Personnel not in sight from the the desk could hear the bell and come forward. On several occasions I found myself needing to raise my voice to ask if anyone was there to answer a question. The internet was out of service in the whole hotel for the first day of our stay. This was a major inconvenience. I would recommend adding some more fresh fruit to the breakfast bar. Thank You, Jerry May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The fact that they let the students of the school I was attending set up mock crime scenes in their hotel rooms was great. Thanks! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Good location, would recommend to friends and family May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boat show stay Again ( for the 9th year ) enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Tavares. Very pleasent staff along with clean rooms made our stay most enjoyable. Thank You to all the staff. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff, nice stay. missing the top floor smoking room option. WIFI also had a very weak connection March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town Last year we received a great group rate. This year they gave us a $10.00 discount and no cancellation benefit. Next year I will look for second best in town and I am sure the rates are half the price; I know it will not be as nice but I just need a place to sleep. My feeling is we should have received a reasonable group rate and they should have advised us ahead of time it was non refundable. I will pay the extra $10.00 to be able to cancel in the unfortunate event I could not keep the reservation. I did appreciate the water and cookie at check in. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading