Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff made you feel at home. No hassles. Rooms were neat and clean, Modern September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, central location We had a lovely stay here. The building is gorgeous, centrally located, and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was surprisingly diverse and good, I didn't expect that. Our room was huge, beautiful and comfortable. The only downside was that the front desk was unable to break a 20 so that we could tip the staff. I've never heard of a front desk unable to make change! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service, great location We had a wonderful stay. The check in and out was very quick, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! The hotel is located in the middle of all the excitement surrounding Cleveland's theater district. Great restaurants and nightlife all located in short walking distance! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We really enjoyed staying in downtown Cleveland. The hotel was very nice. Next time we are in Cleveland, we'll stay here again. Walking distance from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and great dining.. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, not so nice service Historically, I have used IHG hotels for business travel. I find the hotels to be comfortable, clean and very professional. Over the Labor Day Weekend, my husband and I decided to make a little weekend trip out to Cleveland to see the airshow. The hotel was clean, the rooms were expansive and well appointed. Our visit to Cleveland was overall very nice. Sunday morning, check out day, I had forgotten that check out was at 11am. So at 11:30 am I called down to the front desk to apologize and request a late check out. The front desk operator said "The best we can do is 12 noon." With gratitude I replied "Thanks, we'll do our best to be out by 12 noon." At this point I thought the conversation had ended, until ... The front desk operator then added "We'll be up to your room at 12 to make sure of that." I was extremely disappointed. My otherwise lovely stay, suddenly turned into an eviction. I will not be returning to the Cleveland location. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds All Expectations This hotel is one of a kind in my opinion. It is unique in appearance and the staff is wonderful. One of my biggest complaints with most hotels is that they have gone to tiny bed pillows. The pillows here are still full size and that is a big deal when trying to sleep. You can't go wrong staying at this hotel and I look forward to my next trip to Cleveland. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just visiting I liked this hotel very much. We were doing a mini vacation to see the local attractions and the location was perfect. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. Didn't care much for the parking garage or the price but I guess that's anywhere you go. The room was beautiful, hardwood floors and big. The sheet didn't want to stay on the bed, that was annoying. Overall it was great, the staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfast was good too. Would recommend and likely to stay again if in the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The Hotel was centrally located to the Casino and dining options. The room was spacious and so clean. Great value and we will definitely stay again at this Holiday Inn Express. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Cleveland Great hotel very close to ballpark, basketball arena, downtown bars and restaurants and Rock & Roll HOF. Only downside is that bars & restaurants close early on Sundays & Holidays (10 or 11 PM) and virtually no places to get a good breakfast downtown on the weekend. Cleveland is not yet interested in tourism! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock and Roll in Cleveland My husband and I visited Cleveland over the Labor Day Holiday. Our goal was to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. I found this hotel on the Internet and was intrigued with the prospect of a renovated 1894 bank building. I was rewarded with a great experience! The hotel and rooms are fantastic, especially if you a history buff. We walked to a variety of restaurants and loved the Chocolate Bar Restaurant. The view out of our window was awesome as we looked at the Indian's and Cavalier's stadium. The next day we walked to the Hall of Fame Museum and had a wonderful day on the shores of Lake Erie. I am anxiously awaiting our next trip to Cleveland and this Holiday Inn Express, September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was hoping for smoother check in Hi I just wanted to express our frustrations with our stay last Sunday. We came to Cleveland for a family event that was started at 4:00p. We arrived in Cleveland around noon and decided we would just get a hotel and not have drive back that night. We picked your hotel and went in checking on a room. We were hoping to be able to check in right away but as I chose to upgrade to what I believe was referred to as the "King" room with a jacuzzi jet tub there wasn't one cleaned yet but would be no later than 4:00. We went and did some shopping and came back at just before 4:00 hoping to change and get ready quickly. We were told it was a hectic day with turnover and our room would be ready in minutes. Had we known that minutes would be almost an hour and a half of waiting we would of went to someone else's room to get ready but we were told just a few minutes over and over. Once we got in our room it was a nice room but had to get ready and leave. When we got back that night we looked forward to relaxing in the jet tub, in fortunately I'm not sure why but once it was filled and turned on the jets were not even noticeable. We turned the dial indicated and no change in pressure. I proceed to try and call down to ask for any advice but not one of the buttons on the phone labeled for front desk, room service etc did a thing. I dialed 0, that got me to the desk and I was told there isn't room service and the dial should work. After a busy day decided to just turn in for the night and checked out early. We stayed in room 710. Thank you for your time and consideration and please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. This is pretty much the letter I emailed to the company contact only to get an email back saying it was an incorrect email but it was what I clicked on so???? September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quick Stay I had a last minute business trip to Cleveland and after a flight to Cincinnati and drive up from there, arriving at this location was a blessing. The staff was friendly and courteous (despite it being after midnight) as well as super helpful. The room was REALLY a cool layout, nice and spacious. I was working a half mile down the street, so the location could not have been better. There also seemed to be a lot around. Only real downside was the food...pretty terrible. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had forgotten that check out was at 11am. So Sunday morning (@ approximately 11:30am), I called down to the front desk to apologize and let the hotel know that I would need a few extra minutes to pack my things. - The hotel associate who answered my call replied "The best we can do is noon." - With gratitude, I replied.. " Thanks - I will do my best to be out by noon." - The hotel associate then added "We will be up to your room at noon to make sure of it." In the past, I have been extremely satisfied with my stays with the IHG hotel group. On this particular occasion, I have to say that I was surprised and disturbed that the hotel associate felt the need to add "We will be up to your room at noon to make sure of it." This gave me the impression that I was being evicted. The last 30 mins. of my stay at this hotel, left me with an awful impression of the hotel. I felt unwelcomed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My husband and I stayed here while celebrating our wedding anniversary. The building is beautiful and in a convenient location to be able to explore downtown Cleveland while walking. The few staff members that I had contact with were wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the room was the perfect size for the two of us. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms High ceilings - hardwood floors. Very roomy - this was an excellent room! We stayed in the 2 room suite. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome & wonderful! Great staff, very clean & quiet We appreciate the nice blonde at the front desk. She was VERY friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure we were happy. We love the beautiful lobby. The hardwood floors in our hot tub suite was HEAVENLY. We loved our room so much! Old building are so beautiful. They restored this place very well. Please note, if you're claustrophobic, be sure to get a room on a lower level. The elevators are TINY. We could walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (less than a mile) and the House of Blues was just down the street. My only complaint is that we were never told anything about breakfast therefore we never were able to take advantage of this offer. Highly recommend this place to everyone! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Room The Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Cleveland exceeded our expectations in every way! Friendly and helpful staff , the spacious room and convenient location made for a nice home away from home feeling! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! I have been to this location numerous times while on business. The staff is very professional, and the rooms are very clean. I love the views the rooms hold & the hardwood floors. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in downtown Cleveland. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and pillows bathroom was missing door trim and chalking in shower was missing and black in spots August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! Spent the night in a comfortable room and bed! Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Would stay again if ever in Cleveland area!! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very nice and bed was very comfy The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great at explaining amenities and giving directions. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped accessible room Room is large with hardwood floors and plenty of space for a wheelchair. Might be a tight squeeze for some in the elevators. Bathroom spacious with grab rails and good lighting. Drop from tub wall to floor a bit too steep. Excellent bed and pillows, heavy curtains make for a good night's sleep. Complementary breakfast was excellent and provided good variety. Exercise room is adequate. This is an old building that has been refurbished and remodeled. Main hallway is impressive. Be prepared to pay for parking. My one night stay (6pm-10am) cost $22. The parking garage across the street is an easily reached. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and close to restaurants This was my 1st time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and upon booking my reservations, the young lady on the phone said that the rooms had been renovated. The room was beautiful! It had high ceilings with beautiful hardwood floors! Very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good with your choice between hot or cold foods and i have to say thank you to the customer service rep K'yle, for being so professional and funny at the same time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that's staying in the downtown Cleveland area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 parking this is the only little issue we had. we had alot of luggage its preety far from our room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right downtown and breakfast was available in the hotel I have never been to Cleveland was my first time my husband and I had a great time everything was in the downtown area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel This is our favorite hotel to stay at when coming to Cleveland! The location, service, and unique décor cannot be beat! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Location was great-walking distance to most attractions we wanted to visit-Breakfast was good--(a little backed up at the toasting station-variety was awesome)-Not sound proof by any means-but for an "old" building you can't expect it to be.Rooms were clean --sheets seemed a bit small for the bed -kept popping off corners-air was good -loved the shower- For first time -extended stay travelers (more than 1 night) we had a great time- August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi room never serviced. we went out at 8am and didn't come back until after 3pm and the room wasn't touched in all that time. had to actually ask for service when we were leaving to go out for dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff at this location, not what it looks like from the façade, better. only thing wrong was the door slams and may disturb other guests. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most helpful staff EVER We checked in very late, but the reception was warm and friendly. The desk clerk arranged a car for us for an early morning meeting, and offered to store our luggage in case we didn't make it back by check-out time. Our handicapped accessible room was clean and spacious, and hot lots of electrical outlets--something that we really appreciate. The room was extremely clean and the beautiful hardwood floor made getting around so easy. Thanks so much August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>