Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was different than the typical hotel room thanks to the charm of the building it occupied. The room was comfortable and clean, for the most part. The Jacuzzi tub had a little debris in it. The staff was very friendly. The room was also very quiet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location was great. I walked to the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame; it was only a 25 minute walk or so, and that was the furthest I had to walk. The theater was close by, as were lots of restaurants. Parking was easy (I parked in the garage you hit right after seeing the hotel, and it turned out the hotel validated my parking.) The hotel staff asked me if I was going to the fireworks (which I didn't even know about), and this wonderful outdoor concert by the Cleveland Orchestra and a fireworks display took place a short walk from the hotel. It was a great location to avoid the crowd coming back! The room was quite large and clean, and the staff were all very friendly. They even took me a few hours early. There was also a complimentary breakfast, although I had to leave super early, so I wasn't able to try it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking? The web site wasn't the easiest to navigate. I couldn't find exactly where to park by looking at the web site, so I ended up parking a couple of blocks away. When I called to make a reservation, the guy (obviously at a call center in India or another Asian country) tried to convince me to take a room at a higher cost than listed on the internet. I wasn't even sure I had a reservation when I arrived, due to the language/communication problem. It was a 15 minute walk from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and the walk seemed to be safe, so that was a good thing. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Need Training Two ladies at front desk late Sunday afternoon were not able to give us directions to Jacobs Pavillion without Google Maps help, then still were not able to explain clearly. One just rolled her eyes and shrugged and the other told us the map in the visitors magazine was "no good." They were nice - just shouldn't be at the front desk if they don't know their way around town. Followed the Google Map directions and got lost. Returned to the hotel an hour later and asked the valet (David) for help. He knew exactly where we were going wrong -- the street on the right that leads down to the river. He said "Clevelanders know about it" but it messes up everyone else. He was so right. He was extremely professional and pulled out his smart phone to give us a visual. You definitely want him to serve as a mentor for your other employees. There was also a young guy at the desk when we checked in that appeared to know his job pretty well, Also, breakfast ending at 9:30 on weekdays seemed a little early - we missed it as we were out late -- but no big deal. Also, was there really a manager's reception? Saw it on the card on the end table in our room, but no one mentioned it when we checked in. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Suite is ideal for 3 adults or 2 adults plus children, fridge is handy to keep drinks in, wireless is a little slow, good location for walking to Indians, Cavs games July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NEVER go back The stay started off well but ended horribly. Check out is 11 am, had cleaning lady trying to come in the door at 10:15 am as we were just getting out of the shower and getting dressed. Had the latch not been on, she would have walked in on my fiancee and I naked. She didn't even announce herself and we heard later as we were leaving the light tap she gave the door and no announcement of "housekeeping". When we called the front desk and we talked to the manager, he gave us such an attitude and asked if we were trying to get the room "comp'ed". We were never told that the continental breakfast was on the mezzanine level nor were we told that where the mezzanine level was! Front desk staff was awesome. Will NOT be going back ever and I will advise all not to stay there if the manager has a bad attitude that people are trying to stay for free. Called corporate and we were advised that there was nothing they could do because each Holiday Inn is independently owned, but the Holiday Inn name is on that building and I would hate to have one hotel ruin the corporate name. I will stay elsewhere, the jacuzzi tub was NOT worth the treatment we were given. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Once again, recommending this hotel to everyone , the staff could not be have been nicer, the location is wonderful, and the value of the room was great, will be returning, the new valet parking is a nice extra to your stay July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Great room layout, very comfortable bed, and very clean. Will stay here next time in Cleveland. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful historic building with modern renovation Beautiful wood floors throughout. Convenient, clean and comfortable. Floor to ceiling windows in room provide natural light and view of city and lake. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion Experience I acted as reunion coordinator and participant. All members for our group, 30 in all, were very pleased with their experience here. Not one complaint. I had no trouble planning the event with the events coordinator and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The Mezzanine level was large enough for our group gathering in between planned events outside of the hotel. I would highly recommend this venue and would return should I ever need to come to downtown Cleveland in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and location Love the high ceilings and wood floors of the rooms. Great location. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Only problem was that my room had a shared door with the room next to me and I could hear too much of what was going on in the next room. I had earplugs but my sleep was still interrupted. Even so, I would stay there again. It's a rare property and a nice treat for a business road warrior. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop over night One of the best places to stay if you are in Cleveland. It's right downtown, close to the Clinic, Indians stadium. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Highly recommended!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I traveled to Cleveland for business and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Upon arrival I did not know what to expect and through the check-in desk odd to be in the middle of a hall way. But that is where the ,mystery ended. The hotel is amazing. The room was Hugh and I never would have imagined that I would have so much room. The bed was so comfortable and the addition of the refrigerator and coffee just made the stay perfect. I wish I had stayed for more than just one night and honestly can't wait to return to Cleveland for this experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience in a restored/converted vintage property Due to cross-signals between myself, my wife (in the running car), and the Bell Hop I was startled when I saw my [brand new] car being driven away from the front of the hotel while I was still trying to check in. I thought my car was being STOLEN! Turns out the Bell Hop was taking our baggage inside and my wife followed him to ensure the baggage was secure. It's not clear if he told the Valet Manager to have the Valet park the car? After my heated exchange with the Valet I shut off June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family roadtrip Beautiful historic building with lovely huge guestrooms! 6 blocks from baseball stadium and 6 blocks from Rock and Roll Hall of Fame! The softest towels I've ever had in a hotel and the best shower! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible mattress Mattress must have had broken springs. Most mornings I ended up sleeping on the couch in the room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition The room was very clean, modern, spacious and nicely arranged. Like the high ceilings and hardwood floor. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room Great downtown location. Close to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and many other attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service/clean rooms once again, the staff @ express are very nice, checking in is so easy, the front desk girl-Autumn and other are always polite the room are clean,the location is great will recommend to others, will be returning June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again.. Was not greeted as a priority club member. Was not told of managers meeting, heard another staff telling other people when they were checking in. Front desk staff had a woman singing in front hall way, very loud. My family and I was in the diner during this and they had customers that shut the door to diner so we didn't have to listen. We chose the hotel cause of location to the Q, will never stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisngly Great Great hotel and rooms were great. Large and renovated rooms. My coworkers room was just as great. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service that all talk. I do not recommend this property to any one. have no more to add. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and friendly and extremely helpful staff The room was great. The staff went out of there way to help. Front Desk staff were amazing. The location was perfect we parked the car and we were able to walk and use transit to where we wanted to go. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and confortable rooms The tour book said that this hotel was a good value. That was an understatement. The rooms had wood floors, twelve foot ceilings and were very large. The hotel is central to just about anything you would want to do in downtown Cleveland. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very happy we decided on this hotel. Very convenient to everything; very comfortable and large rooms. Great breakfast, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and excellent room The staff at this hotel made us feel very welcome. Every person we met was friendly and genuinely nice. The room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast was not gourmet dining but there was good variety and everything tasted good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, very good service, comfortable rooms We went to Cleveland for a weekend to see the Rock Hall Museum, I found this hotel on line and it looked good. On arrival the staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was large, comfortable and well done. They did a wonderful job turing an old bank building into a well functioning hotel. We enjoyed the walkability of the city and that dining options were just a short walk away. Breakfast was the usual fare for Holiday Inn Express but welcome. I recommend this hotel, it was a very enjoyable stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! After driving 4.5 hours with two teenagers, I needed to find a place to stay. I dropped my kids off at the House of Blues and just happened to notice a Holiday Inn Express across the street. I thought I would go in and see how much it was. To my surprise the price was good, the building, built in 1894, was beautifully restored in the lobby. The hotel clerk was extremely friend, efficient, and hospitable. He checked me in quickly, gave me two drink tickets for some type of happy hour and directed me to my room which was on the top floor. I chose to valet my car, which was only $4 more than driving down the street and parking it overnight. When I opened the door to my room, it was super! It had 20 foot ceilings, a granite counter top in the bathroom, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The hotel was located near everything; shopping, restaurants, and even the pier which I walked to after having my free glasses of wine. At the end of my day, I crawled into one of the most comfortable beds ever and slept like a baby! It truly was a great stay! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, huge room Location is great if you are going to an Indian's game. We could see the stadium from our window. And a bonus is that 4th Street, full of restaurants and bars, was practically across the street. The room itself was great, beautiful hardwood floors, very large, really high ceilings. The free breakfast was very nice, and the girl that was working that morning was going out of her way to make sure people had what they wanted/needed. My ONLY complaint was that the bathroom needed a bit of updating. The inside of the door was a bit beat up, and the marble countertop was a bit slanted. The biggest problem was that the bathroom door hinges squeaked REALLY loud, definitely needed some WD40. It was enough to wake my companion when I got up in the the night. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and use of old building Hotel is conveniently located: walking distance to sports venues, casino, nightlife areas. Rooms are very large as they have remodeled on old office building into a hotel. Rates are very reasonable for a large city. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>