Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay This was our 4th stay at this particular property. Our extended family travels to Cleveland once a year for a baseball weekend. When we attempted to check in at 4:00 p.m. our rooms were not ready although other guests were checking in at that time. When we did receive our rooms approximately 45 minutes later, the desk clerk indicated that he would offer us free parking for our trouble, which was appreciated. The room was clean and spacious, however there was a very raucuous group of young men 2 rooms away from us which became more problematic as the evening progressed. The hotel is not very well insulated for sound and this group continued into the first night and even later into the second night slamming doors and playing music, yelling and even left half eaten chicken wings on top of the fire alarm box in the hallway. The next day after we returned from breakfast our room key was no longer activated. After my second trip downstairs the desk clerk sent the security guard back up with me and he was able to open the door with his pass key. He eventually returned with a key that did work. Finally, when I reviewed my bill, I noticed that the room rate was incorrect and the parking had not been deducted. However, when I went to the desk, the clerk was very pleasant and made the corrections without hesitation. Throughout all of the mishaps that occurred during our stay I must say that the hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is great for access to the baseball field and restaurants. However, I believe that the hotel management needs to be more cognizant of their guests comfort and convenience particularly regarding the level of noise generated by some more unruly guests and the ability to check in at the designated time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BASEBALL TRIP CLOSE TO PROGRESSIVE FIELD,HORSESHOE CASINO,RESTAURANTS. HAD A NICE STAY. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!!!!! This is an excellent hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are HUGE and I love the hard wood floors. We took advantage of the pool table in the Mezzanine, and enjoyed it. The hotel was quiet...I didn't hear outside noise or hallway noise. Perfect location for Cleveland tourism. We went to the House of Blues. VERY CLOSE!!! Great hotel will be staying there again!!!!! Oh.....and EXTREMELY friendly staff!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Great location and great staff. They made us feel at home, Erin in the breakfast area was the allstar She was awesome with her genuine helpfulness August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great experience, the room and bathroom were clean, and smelled clean, the room was cool not stuffy. The drapes and curtains were nice and heavy. the coffee pot was a joy to use. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, room to improve We were in town for an anniversary party; it was obvious the hotel was booked solid as we had to wait a considerable amount of time for the elevator and the breakfast area was not set up to hold everyone that was there for breakfast. Our room was nice and we had no issues but several people that were with us had issues; the hotel is nice and I would recommend it for those needing to be downtown BUT there is room for improvement especially when the hotel is full of guests. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but could use renovated Have stayed at this property several times. Front desk is typically a little chaotic. Great downtown location though the place is showing it's wear. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place, clean and comfortable room. Big rooms, high ceilings, big windows with view of downtown. We had a room on the end of the hall so had windows on two walls which really made it nice. Was disappointed not to have a refrigerator, as that is pretty standard now. Was surprised to have to pay $15 a day for parking in parking garage, but that might be the way it is in the city. The people at the door were helpful, but not as welcoming and hospitable as door people should be. Really liked the wide selection of breakfast - kudos on that. Good location downtown and was easy to walk everywhere. Would stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly staff from valet, check in, security, to breakfast staff I spent two nights there while visiting the R&R Hall of Fame and an Indians game, taking my nephew. Everything was perfect, and I can't imagine anything being better. Super big room, nice down feather pillows. It was just great and it made me like Cleveland-a city I had never visited. I would stay here over and over. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Brianna greeted us with her great personality and wonderful smile. We were early, she apologized and offered to keep our things until we could check in. She told us it may be 30 minutes or so. We decided to go explore and got caught up for a while. Four hours later, she recognized us when we entered the lobby and greeted us again. What a great first person to have to check in your guests. Our room was clean, loved the high ceilings and hard wood floors. didn't have an ice machine on our floor and called the desk. Brianna answered and told us where to find it. Once again very pleasant and asked if that was all we needed. Bed was so comfy, loved the pillows! Breakfast was good, the usual eggs, sausage (pork and turkey) plenty of other offerings from pastry to yogurt. Our hostess, Mary, made sure we had what we needed and checked on us often. Once more a friendly staff member attending to our needs. What a great weekend away. Will be back for value, cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff. The hotel is also close to so many things offered downtown, sporting events, bars, restaurants and the Horseshoe Casino. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service witha reasonable bed Staff services are great in general. Beds are not first class but still feel comfortable. Floors are wooden but rather out-dated. Internet is free and in general fast response. Cost is reasonable but worthed for the quality of service provided. Foods are average but free snacks are provided. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms, awful elevators! The rooms here are very nice and roomy. We had adjoining rooms and were able to have other people visit in our room for an after party. The hallways are not air conditioned and are very warm. In addition, there are 4 elevators but only 2 were working. So, as we stood waiting for quite some time for an elevator wearing our dress up clothes, we were sweating profusely. The breakfast was very good but it was extremely crowded and loud in the eating area. We had to wait awhile to find seats. The worst part of our stay was the fact that our daughters (who were staying next door in an adjoining room) actually had a man enter their room WITH A KEY at 2 a.m. Apparently he was also given the room for the night! Talk about a big scare! Luckily the man was as shocked as they were and quickly ran out of the room. The front desk did comp us the room but the frightening experience has stayed with our girls. Also, parking is not attached to the hotel and is a bit inconvenient unless you use valet parking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a beautiful old bank building on a main street downtown. Lots of wood and marble, but modernized for comfort. Large rooms, no street noise, no hallway noise. Friendly staff, especially at manager's reception, and always greeted by staff in passing. I didn't know I was quoted a price without tax when I made the reservation but the location made up for it. Close and safe walk to East 4th Street which is closed to traffic and has lots of restaurants and outside dining. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a good experience My wife and I both felt the stay and this hotel was very good. The staff was pleasant, breakfast was good and a great way to start the day. Plus the location was perfect. We were able to park our car and take a leisurely walk to any destination we wanted to see. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in downtown Cleveland. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel conveniently located Good breakfast, large rooms that are well appointed. Hotel is close to everything, an easy walk to Progressive field. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Hour Great atmosphere, most guests seemed to participate and socialize with happy hour. Lots of fun thanks to the gals who served us. Great staff, helped us with suggestions and directions for activities and dinners.G August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing spacious room with an amazing view We were wowed by the size of the room and the building itself. What an gorgeous building with such design and beauty! I am proud to write a review because I've already been telling our friends what a great stay we had and how the breakfast bar is perfect. You've thought of everything :) August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great expereance One of the best hotel experience I have had. Large, clean, comfortable room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Unique Thanks for a great stay, amazing corner room with what had to be 20 foot ceilings, very clean, very friendly. Location is great for restaurants, shops and great times. Breakfast was delicious, got to love being able to crush as many milks as you want for free. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Downtown Cleveland Experience I'm from PGH and that title was very hard to write. Holiday Inn was clean and convenient to walking all over downtown Cleveland. Loved having breakfast included. Definitely recommend the hotel and exploring downtown Cleveland! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat place to stay The outside and check in experience left something to be desired. There was a small desk in a hallway that if you were not really looking for it you could miss it. The guy who check you in was not really very helpful but after that experience the hotel was great. It is a rejuvenated old building. They have maintained enough of the original building to add a lot of character. The room was large and very comfortable. The bed not really bad. There was one problem in the room... because of there was no original duct work available the cooling unit turned off and on above the bed all night. This was noisy. The air blowing on you made it hard to sleep. The breakfast area was huge and the person serving was really nice and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A unique property The hotel is in a building which was once occupied by a bank. The highrise building's offices were converted into large comfortable wood floor rooms. The lobby is in the buildings entrance hall which is reminiscent of many art deco office towers. The highlight of our stay was the friendliness of the staff as well as their knowledge of the surrounding area. The price was worth every penny. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Choice for Downtown Cleveland stay Beautiful room with hardwood floors, high ceilings, and a great view from the 14th floor of Cleveland Indians' Progressive Field! Easy walk to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and lake front. Love it! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay, Staff Highly Confused I am a Platinum Priority Club member and I booked this stay about four months in advance and selected two queen beds using the IHG app. Once I got to my room, I discovered it was one queen bed. I checked the app again to discover it was downgraded to a single bed. Usually I get an upgrade, never a downgrade. The staff at the front desk told me my reservation was not changed and that I must have selected one queen bed. I wish I had taken a screen shot of the reservation as I will do from now on. There were no two bed queens available and I had to deal with it. Next, the Valet was no longer available and they told me where to park. Hotel parking is $15.00. I mentioned that I wanted to pay cash for parking and the staff said that it would not be a problem. So upon leaving, the garage charged me $20.00 instead of $15.00 since there was a "special event" going on and when I looked at my hotel receipt, they also charged me $15.00. I wasted a lot of time getting this straightened out. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in downton Cleveland. Hotel was nice, but older. Rooms have a lofty, urban feel. Harwood floors, no carpeting. The Hallways and elevators could use some updating. It was clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was good and a great money saver. Good quality for the price. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Cleveland downtown. Loved this Hotel the lobby and our room was amazing, so is the location.Lots of restaurants in walking distance. We could walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The area is clean and safe. The complementary breakfast is great, lots of choices and lots of room to sit. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking All experiences at the hotel were extremely good with the exception of the valet service, after calling 20 minutes ahead for the car, it was not retrieved on one of the mornings, making us late for an appointment. Upon arrival, the valet's were slow to help unload the luggage and had to be asked. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location An enjoyable experience with friendly staff, great breakfast and large rooms with queen sized beds. The only negatives were no in room movies or fridge and very small elevators. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This is a wonderful hotel that has so much character & history with its previous life being a bank. While it was a little challenging to navigate the construction in the area, once we arrived it was great. From the moment pulling up with Jake (valet) taking care of getting us unloaded & getting the car tucked away to Brittany at the front desk checking us in. The room was fantastic! I asked for a room with a view & Brittany assigned us to the 15th floor, corner room with hardwood floors, comfy king bed & Jacuzzi! We were close to Fourth Street where a number of restaurants were within walking distance & the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. So wonderful to have the Jacuzzi in the room after walking all day seeing the sites! Excellent price, location & quality! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through We had planned a trip to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame on our way back from Columbus. The Holiday INN downtown in Cleveland is a great location, close to all attractions to see in Cleveland. Rooms are very big , beds are soft and comfortable. Staff are friendly, breakfast is a little weak with selection of foods. Good value for a downtown hotel. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>