Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place It was comfortable, clean, and quiet and I would highly recommend it. The only two things that i had a complaint about were minor. They did not have a working exhaust fan in the bath and the lines at check in were long and it took awhile but there was a Yankee Game that night. If you are going to the Ball park I would highly recommend this place as it is a short walk. I will stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend hotel Location was perfect walking distance to restaurants. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Highly recommend July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience staff was overly helpful while in cleveland to take in a yankees game i was really glad we decided to stay at the holiday inn everything was amazing. the staff was exceptionally helpful to all questions we had made this trip very enjoyable we wish to thank all who went out of there way to make us very comfortable and at ease. thank you July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!! Great downtown location. Close to great restaurants and activities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I stay here regularly when I'm in Cleveland for work. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay First time visit to Cleveland and enjoyed my stay. The room was very large and the cleaning lady was the best. The king size bed was great and breakfast was very good. Thank all the staff for a great job. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great King Suite Very professional customer service. Arrived at 3:20 for a guarantee check-in of 4:00. Valet parked while waiting for 4:00. Nice waiting area with water and fresh popcorn. Room was ready at 4:00 Excellent King Suite, nice hardwood floors, modern, great comfortable bed. Walked to Indian's game that night only a couple of blocks! Great downtown location close to sporting events and restaurants. Will come back and stay here...outstanding! Received excellent rate for military/federal employee! July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No good 1. Check in is at 4, room was not ready until 430. 2. After waiting in line to check in and being told our room was not ready, no one came to get us to tell us when it was ready, they wanted us to wait in line, again. 3. A card says "forgot any items? Call the front desk and we will be happy to bring you up what you forgot." We asked for toothbrushes, we were told "we are too busy, call back later." 4. A smoking room on a smoking floor, we are non smokers and we not told the room we were being put in was a smoking room. 5. called valet to pick up our car, was told we had to wait extra time because it was raining, (drizzling at best). Other than that, wasn't the worst hotel I've been, but will definitely never go back or recommend it to anyone I like anyway. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room with Great Service My Husband and I made a quick getaway from the kids. We were very pleased with the beauty and comfort our room. The Front Desk Staff and Valet service gave us great directions. I was greeted with a smile by every staff member I encountered. We had all our needs met and I can't say enough about the importance of a comfortable bed. We would definitely return. Cleveland is a fun City! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms Loved the tall ceilings and wood floors. The room was comfortable. We were drawn to this hotel by the history and age of the building. It was very centrally located, easy to walk to downtown destinations. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised and dirty When we came in the room had clearly not finished being cleaned from the previous guest. Furniture was all over the room and cleaning supplies were left out on the counter. The main reason I paid extra for the room was for the garden tub. This tub did not look at all like in the pictures and was in essence just a large bath tub. Room also has very poor insulation and could hear music clearly from room next door. Very bad experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service I was trying to coordinate a stay for a bachelorette party and the staff was so accommodating with everything. They went out of their way to ensure everything was ready in the room early and to help me with whatever I needed. The staff were all super friendly and extremely helpful. The building was very unique and the room very spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again if I was back in Cleveland, especially because dealing with the staff was such a pleasure. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Time!! I came to visit family and go out for a Bachelorette party down town for my cousin. Lets just say the hotel staff was nothing but amazing to us!! Even tho we were loud and a lil crazy! They made the stay so much better tho and I will be back when the wedding comes around. On top of it the room was huge and beautiful!! I do wish there was a fridge but that would be my only complaint and its not one that is a real big issue. So I suggest to anyone that needs a hotel to go here!!!!! Thank you to all the staff!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enormous rooms The room was a pleasant surprise. It was big, clean, comfortable beds, a chair for lounging. The Sunday morning lineup for breakfast was horrible. The logistics of the buffet needs to be addressed. But overall, a great stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very large room A very good location, close to downtown activities. Rooms are very large and nice. Staff was good and breakfast was good. Parking was typical for downtown locations. Rooms were quiet and peaceful. Just a little pricey for some people, but I think most hotels in this area were in this range. Would have liked a pool but I don't know where they could have put one. Will stay again if in Cleveland. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay At Cleveland Indians game on July 4th,2014. Tired to drive back to Campbell, Ohio. I got a room at Holiday Inn and it was wonderful.Staff is great ! I just wish the price would be a little lower! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! A wonderful stay, loved the room and loved the managers cheese and cracker, wine and beer reception. Also the popcorn was a nice touch. Excellent place to stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was different than the typical hotel room thanks to the charm of the building it occupied. The room was comfortable and clean, for the most part. The Jacuzzi tub had a little debris in it. The staff was very friendly. The room was also very quiet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location was great. I walked to the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame; it was only a 25 minute walk or so, and that was the furthest I had to walk. The theater was close by, as were lots of restaurants. Parking was easy (I parked in the garage you hit right after seeing the hotel, and it turned out the hotel validated my parking.) The hotel staff asked me if I was going to the fireworks (which I didn't even know about), and this wonderful outdoor concert by the Cleveland Orchestra and a fireworks display took place a short walk from the hotel. It was a great location to avoid the crowd coming back! The room was quite large and clean, and the staff were all very friendly. They even took me a few hours early. There was also a complimentary breakfast, although I had to leave super early, so I wasn't able to try it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking? The web site wasn't the easiest to navigate. I couldn't find exactly where to park by looking at the web site, so I ended up parking a couple of blocks away. When I called to make a reservation, the guy (obviously at a call center in India or another Asian country) tried to convince me to take a room at a higher cost than listed on the internet. I wasn't even sure I had a reservation when I arrived, due to the language/communication problem. It was a 15 minute walk from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and the walk seemed to be safe, so that was a good thing. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Need Training Two ladies at front desk late Sunday afternoon were not able to give us directions to Jacobs Pavillion without Google Maps help, then still were not able to explain clearly. One just rolled her eyes and shrugged and the other told us the map in the visitors magazine was "no good." They were nice - just shouldn't be at the front desk if they don't know their way around town. Followed the Google Map directions and got lost. Returned to the hotel an hour later and asked the valet (David) for help. He knew exactly where we were going wrong -- the street on the right that leads down to the river. He said "Clevelanders know about it" but it messes up everyone else. He was so right. He was extremely professional and pulled out his smart phone to give us a visual. You definitely want him to serve as a mentor for your other employees. There was also a young guy at the desk when we checked in that appeared to know his job pretty well, Also, breakfast ending at 9:30 on weekdays seemed a little early - we missed it as we were out late -- but no big deal. Also, was there really a manager's reception? Saw it on the card on the end table in our room, but no one mentioned it when we checked in. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Suite is ideal for 3 adults or 2 adults plus children, fridge is handy to keep drinks in, wireless is a little slow, good location for walking to Indians, Cavs games July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NEVER go back The stay started off well but ended horribly. Check out is 11 am, had cleaning lady trying to come in the door at 10:15 am as we were just getting out of the shower and getting dressed. Had the latch not been on, she would have walked in on my fiancee and I naked. She didn't even announce herself and we heard later as we were leaving the light tap she gave the door and no announcement of "housekeeping". When we called the front desk and we talked to the manager, he gave us such an attitude and asked if we were trying to get the room "comp'ed". We were never told that the continental breakfast was on the mezzanine level nor were we told that where the mezzanine level was! Front desk staff was awesome. Will NOT be going back ever and I will advise all not to stay there if the manager has a bad attitude that people are trying to stay for free. Called corporate and we were advised that there was nothing they could do because each Holiday Inn is independently owned, but the Holiday Inn name is on that building and I would hate to have one hotel ruin the corporate name. I will stay elsewhere, the jacuzzi tub was NOT worth the treatment we were given. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Once again, recommending this hotel to everyone , the staff could not be have been nicer, the location is wonderful, and the value of the room was great, will be returning, the new valet parking is a nice extra to your stay July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Great room layout, very comfortable bed, and very clean. Will stay here next time in Cleveland. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful historic building with modern renovation Beautiful wood floors throughout. Convenient, clean and comfortable. Floor to ceiling windows in room provide natural light and view of city and lake. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion Experience I acted as reunion coordinator and participant. All members for our group, 30 in all, were very pleased with their experience here. Not one complaint. I had no trouble planning the event with the events coordinator and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The Mezzanine level was large enough for our group gathering in between planned events outside of the hotel. I would highly recommend this venue and would return should I ever need to come to downtown Cleveland in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and location Love the high ceilings and wood floors of the rooms. Great location. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Only problem was that my room had a shared door with the room next to me and I could hear too much of what was going on in the next room. I had earplugs but my sleep was still interrupted. Even so, I would stay there again. It's a rare property and a nice treat for a business road warrior. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop over night One of the best places to stay if you are in Cleveland. It's right downtown, close to the Clinic, Indians stadium. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Highly recommended!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I traveled to Cleveland for business and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Upon arrival I did not know what to expect and through the check-in desk odd to be in the middle of a hall way. But that is where the ,mystery ended. The hotel is amazing. The room was Hugh and I never would have imagined that I would have so much room. The bed was so comfortable and the addition of the refrigerator and coffee just made the stay perfect. I wish I had stayed for more than just one night and honestly can't wait to return to Cleveland for this experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience in a restored/converted vintage property Due to cross-signals between myself, my wife (in the running car), and the Bell Hop I was startled when I saw my [brand new] car being driven away from the front of the hotel while I was still trying to check in. I thought my car was being STOLEN! Turns out the Bell Hop was taking our baggage inside and my wife followed him to ensure the baggage was secure. It's not clear if he told the Valet Manager to have the Valet park the car? After my heated exchange with the Valet I shut off June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>